Ipad 4 aka Ipad with Retina Display, Apple A6x processor ! :D

xproc
post Nov 2 2012, 12:35 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Nov 2 2012, 12:29 PM)
To those who already owned the latest (late 2012) apple full size ipad, may I know is that the heat problem is solved? Is it still warm after long time of gaming just like the ipad 3 aka New ipad?
my early 2012 old new ipad already change owner... so far so good without it... waiting iphone 5
xproc
post Nov 2 2012, 01:50 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Nov 2 2012, 12:46 PM)
Haha, I am also interested with ip5 also  tongue.gif

But back to the topic, I really wanna more user review on the new new ipad before decide to whether upgrade my early 2012 new ipad or wait for ipad 5 with new design and quad core CPU  tongue.gif
ifixit got teardown liao.... just the processor and lightning only... others changes really none..

ipad mini got stereo speaker... ipad retina, but mono speaker....
xproc
post Nov 3 2012, 12:18 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

both me and my brother sold our 6 month 32gb wifi only old new ipad at rm15XX... he going get the new one... i looking for the iphone 5
xproc
post Nov 4 2012, 09:19 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

ipad 4 teared down by ifixit is LG display, not sharp IGZO...
xproc
post Nov 5 2012, 09:13 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Nov 4 2012, 10:02 PM)
Ya bro, that's why I don feel like upgrading my ipad now. It is not worth to top up another rm500 for the new new iPad given that its just the processor diff. At least for me tongue.gif

Gotta save up and invest in a new smartphone  tongue.gif
my brother sold it already with nice price, just need top up rm 250 when new one comes... i sold mine because i dont need it anymore....

Added on November 5, 2012, 9:15 am
QUOTE(MoMoTear @ Nov 5 2012, 12:09 AM)
bad thing about apple is no flash player sad.gif
the world is abandoning flash because of apple...

This post has been edited by xproc: Nov 5 2012, 09:15 AM
xproc
post Nov 5 2012, 09:11 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

the processor is still 2x of new iPad
xproc
post Nov 6 2012, 08:27 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

i just enable airport mode in order to silent...
xproc
post Nov 30 2012, 01:36 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Nov 23 2012, 02:15 PM)
whats the true price ah?
after convert still rm 50 more than malaysia price
xproc
post Dec 2 2012, 11:46 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(lyekit @ Dec 2 2012, 07:28 PM)
iPad4 launching in Malaysia mid of Dec, according to Machines staff.
which staff told u that? saturday i go ask they say they dont know...
xproc
post Dec 5 2012, 10:25 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(lyekit @ Dec 4 2012, 12:09 AM)
Dude, I don't go around asking everyone's name. Just an info I got when I was there asking for iPad3. He advised me to wait for iPad4 on 15 or 16 Dec.

Added on December 4, 2012, 12:10 amiphone 5 is launching 14 Dec... coincident?
every staff in machines wears name tag, which shows their name and their position, compare if the staff is a sales branch manager and a sales trainee, which words is more concrete?
xproc
post Dec 7 2012, 06:29 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 7 2012, 08:42 AM)
iPad mini RM999... crazy pricing considering iPod Touch is RM1049.

Sucks if you just bought one for RM1.3k for the most basic model.
my brother did that... brought 2, 1 last week, 1 today, 1 is 1299, today one is 999
xproc
post Dec 7 2012, 07:26 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Dec 7 2012, 07:08 PM)
So whats does he plan to establish with buying 2 same color and capacity? if his idea is good, i might follow.
for 2 person.... 1st one is desperate of getting ipad mini, 2nd 1 is desperate because the price

i duno whther he actually need it anot, since next week he going buy iphone 5 doh.gif
xproc
post Dec 11 2012, 10:40 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Dec 10 2012, 03:41 PM)
So far I have been to Paradigm mall, Sunway Pyramid and IOI mall
none of the retailers released the ipad 4 for demo.

A guy from the mac store in Paradigm mall even told me that both iPad 3 and iPad 4 are the same, just difference chip and camera (Of course I ignored him because I came to the shop just to test iPad4's performance) . So finally I couldn't have a look at the new lightning adapter and performance in iPad 4.

The confusing part is the retailers tend to place iPad 2 and iPad 3 at the same demo table, so I was confused on which is iPad 2 or iPad 3. Anyways, I immediately realized it is not an iPad4.  iPad 4 can be identified through the lightning adapter.
biggest difference of ipad 2 / 3 is retina vs non retina display...

anyway ipad 2 become obsolete since ipad mini arrive.... its so thin and light, and loud...
xproc
post Dec 11 2012, 04:47 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

after hold ipad mini, when even holding ipad 2 is also very heavy.... tested it side by side..

0.0279sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:44 PM