Ipad 4 aka Ipad with Retina Display, Apple A6x processor ! :D

jimbet1337
post Jan 6 2013, 12:39 AM

meh
2,672 posts

Last time I used Switcheasy Canvas for my iPad 2. Abit heavy but I'm so convinced with the protection it provides. I heard so much horror stories about iPad fell down to the floor, dented etc. That's the sole reason why I opted the Canvas. After 1 year + using it, thank god the iPad never met with any nasty accident and still in good condition.

Sold the iPad 2 to a friend to get an iPad 4.

Now using Smartcover + Switcheasy Coverbuddy because the combo is so much lighter. It may be less protective than Canvas but I'm abit confidence on how to handle it well. Thanks to the experience with iPad 2 + Canvas.
jimbet1337
post Jan 6 2013, 01:36 AM

meh
2,672 posts

The back of of smartcase ain't solid enough compared to coverbuddy and it adds an unwanted 'frame' look. Plus, I'd take off the smartcover when I don't feel like using it. Personal preference tongue.gif

I got it both second hand tho. Smartcover (RM80). Coverbuddy (RM40). Both are still in really good condition so I couldn't resist tongue.gif

jimbet1337
post Jan 9 2013, 12:40 AM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Jan 6 2013, 10:19 AM)
Where did you get both of your cases?

I got a oem smart cover for myself but the cover's skin now starts to fall off.The quality is kinda bad. Thinking of getting a new original smart cover.
Both from MarketPlace.

0.0213sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:31 PM