127 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V22, Has Been Sold 30 Million !!!

jlik2929
post Nov 13 2012, 06:13 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Violet Ling @ Nov 13 2012, 06:03 PM)
hey u might be right..after i upgrade to JB.if i charge using my charger it will take more than 16 hours..if i plug in usb and charge at my laptop..it works fine(only2-3 hours of charging)..

so now i donno is my charger faulty or becos of JB upgrade(my charger could not charge normally)...

what should i do?
is warranty cover for charger? mine is sme unit..bought 2 months
i have the same issue on stock ICS & JB..3 weeks ago i sent to flashed the software at CS in lowyat..used for 2 weeks and issue still same...hence last friday i sent to CS again full set together with charger...

i havent go collect the phone but i called Customer support to check status they said they change the main board..... perhaps its issue is with the charging port but impossible to chage charging port alone so they change the whole mainboard...

i think you can sent to CS for checkup...

haizzzzz flex.gif
Violet Ling
post Nov 13 2012, 07:52 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(jlik2929 @ Nov 13 2012, 06:13 PM)
i have the same issue on stock ICS & JB..3 weeks ago i sent to flashed the software at CS in lowyat..used for 2 weeks and issue still same...hence last friday i sent to CS again full set together with charger...

i havent go collect the phone but i called Customer support to check status they said they change the main board..... perhaps its issue is with the charging port but impossible to chage charging port alone so they change the whole mainboard...

i think you can sent to CS for checkup...

haizzzzz flex.gif
dont think is my port or board issue...cos i can charge normally via usb port(to laptop) but not if using ac adapter charger(16 hours)..

so now i wonder is my charger problem or JB update issue...

also is charger warranty half year?? same as battery?
jlik2929
post Nov 13 2012, 07:58 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Violet Ling @ Nov 13 2012, 07:52 PM)
dont think is my port or board issue...cos i can charge normally via usb port(to laptop) but not if using ac adapter charger(16 hours)..

ya i dun think is my port problem oso coz i use htc charger charge can fully charged in normal hours... but that's their solutions...gonna ask for explanation from them..
waveweaver
post Nov 13 2012, 08:11 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Violet Ling @ Nov 13 2012, 07:52 PM)

Yes..warranty for acessories is six months.
Battery..charger..usb cable..earset.
selfdz87
post Nov 13 2012, 09:42 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

[quote=waveweaver,Nov 13 2012, 03:27 PM]
[quote=selfdz87,Nov 13 2012, 02:37 PM]
Hmmmm...im using ori charger...btw i always on 3G...i think my batt gonna kong edy...need to buy new batt rclxub.gif

[\quote]
Warranty for battery is six months. Go to service centre and ask for replacement. Send your phone to checkup also. Who knows maybe your phone charger port goes faulty after upgrading.

[/quote]

Ok,but do i need to restore back to normal??coz im using custom jb right now,not official jb from samsung...

[quote=whyteaz,Nov 13 2012, 04:18 PM]
have u updated to jb recently?

[/quote]

Yes,but not official jb..using custom rom right now...
waveweaver
post Nov 13 2012, 10:07 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

~~@ selfdz87

Yes..you need to flash official stock firmware and reset binary counter if you wish to sent the phone to service centre for checkup biggrin.gif
normeck
post Nov 13 2012, 10:09 PM

3,158 posts

lol, I just installed rss reader and it eat my data... lol
selfdz87
post Nov 13 2012, 10:11 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

@waveweaver

Ok bro thanks for the heads up...will do,but if i want to send the batt only still need to flash to stock firmware?
TSXeactorZ
post Nov 13 2012, 10:31 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(EquinoX @ Nov 13 2012, 05:55 PM)
any nice games to introduce? something like wild blood or shadowgun? smile.gif
*Waiting for ARHD* going out tonight!
that good ARHD release new version
on wanamlite 4.3 battery drain very fast, leave the phone overnight minus 10%+ =_=

yet, confirmed 4.1.2 got multiview
http://www.sammobile.com/2012/11/13/samsun...E7jRJy8.twitter
waveweaver
post Nov 13 2012, 10:44 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(selfdz87 @ Nov 13 2012, 10:11 PM)
@waveweaver

Ok bro thanks for the heads up...will do,but if i want to send the batt only still need to flash to stock firmware?
If you just bring the battery then no need to reflash. If you gonna leave the phone then need reflash.
TSXeactorZ
post Nov 13 2012, 10:54 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

now only notice the camera video recording can pause and resume to record around 2 minute from the video
yet, the smart rotation haven't in international s3 yet, only can flash the .zip file from xda developer forum theme and apps section

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Nov 13 2012, 10:56 PM
stevenlys
post Nov 13 2012, 11:01 PM

846 posts

My s3 haviing a big problem now, all of sudden my phone keep crash and hang even you leave it idle. I tried to hard reset it and remove sim or ad card but it still crashing . My firmware is stock jb . Any other use experience it before ?
noobandroid
post Nov 13 2012, 11:09 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

anyone tried the wifi mouse control? it is really fun and awesome, use your phone as a mouse on your pc, i am using it right now, and is quite an experience
kopiPeng
post Nov 13 2012, 11:20 PM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 13 2012, 10:54 PM)
now only notice the camera video recording can pause and resume to record around 2 minute from the video
yet, the smart rotation haven't in international s3 yet, only can flash the .zip file from xda developer forum theme and apps section

My father Galaxy Mini (Froyo) can already pause while recording video...

I wonder why the camera in Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) and 4.0 (ICS) cannot pause the video while recording...I wonder why they disabled this function ins 2.3 and 4.0. Quite weird huh... Wanting for this features so badly in S3.. finally it comes back!! Thanks God!

Anyone know Note 2 can pause while recording video?

This post has been edited by kopiPeng: Nov 13 2012, 11:21 PM
TSXeactorZ
post Nov 13 2012, 11:23 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Nov 13 2012, 11:20 PM)
My father Galaxy Mini (Froyo) can already pause while recording video...

I wonder why the camera in Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) and 4.0 (ICS) cannot pause the video while recording...I wonder why they disabled this function ins 2.3 and 4.0. Quite weird huh... Wanting for this features so badly in S3.. finally it comes back!! Thanks God!

Anyone know Note 2 can pause while recording video?
wow 2.2 already got this feature, no idea about it lol
for note 2, no idea as my note 2 already flash cm10 lol
screwedpeep
post Nov 13 2012, 11:31 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 13 2012, 11:09 PM)
anyone tried the wifi mouse control? it is really fun and awesome, use your phone as a mouse on your pc, i am using it right now, and is quite an experience
Dont know got such app for android too. Used hippoVC when i used Apple products before. What's the app name?
djmal
post Nov 13 2012, 11:52 PM

17 posts

Hi all..I'm a new user of S3..hope to learn a lot from u guys.
Cheers! biggrin.gif
SUSweretiger
post Nov 14 2012, 12:05 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 13 2012, 10:31 PM)
that good ARHD release new version
on wanamlite 4.3 battery drain very fast, leave the phone overnight minus 10%+ =_=

yet, confirmed 4.1.2 got multiview
http://www.sammobile.com/2012/11/13/samsun...E7jRJy8.twitter
Nope....99%@10pm....7am=96%.

Night mde on...no connection at all

It's depend on the apps you install, and sync connection settings. Nothing to do with the rom. It's the user ...

Added on November 14, 2012, 12:07 am
QUOTE(djmal @ Nov 13 2012, 11:52 PM)
Hi all..I'm a new user of S3..hope to learn a lot from u guys.
Cheers! biggrin.gif
Learn? What to learn? Everything in first post....it just a phone... Why need to learn meh? So difficult meh? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by weretiger: Nov 14 2012, 12:07 AM
TSXeactorZ
post Nov 14 2012, 12:08 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Nov 14 2012, 12:05 AM)
Nope....99%@10pm....7am=96%.

Night mde on...no connection at all

It's depend on the apps you install, and sync connection settings. Nothing to do with the rom. It's the user ...
night mode ???
well I normally install games on my phone only
for the sync, only sync facebook, twitter, whatsapp
tomorrow report back the battery again, now fully charge at 100%
kaiserczar
post Nov 14 2012, 12:19 AM

33 posts

hello everyone. i am one of the early adopters of galaxy SIII.
just wanted to ask. since 1 week ago, i saw some flashing purple after i open my phone from screen off.

and when i test the lcd using the code *#0*# when i am testing the green lcd, after turning it off i can see a purple screen for a short while. may i know if it's normal or anyone else might have the same problem

127 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:45 PM