122 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V3, Now with Android 4.2.1

malik229
post Dec 6 2012, 12:42 PM

57 posts

i went to senheng in bandar baru bangi today. only got 16gb. they will stock in the 32gb 3g next week.
zer016
post Dec 6 2012, 02:20 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Dec 6 2012, 11:46 AM)
Not at the moment. The Nexus 7 doesn't support MHL or HDMI out. As of now... maybe something might happen in the future, we don't know, but for now, no.
Can't do it even after rooting?
gin&tonic
post Dec 6 2012, 02:21 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(zer016 @ Dec 6 2012, 02:20 PM)
Don't think rooting can help.
TheWandererX
post Dec 6 2012, 02:27 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(zer016 @ Dec 6 2012, 02:20 PM)
Hardware limitation, not software limitation.
kiasunkiasi
post Dec 6 2012, 03:30 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 6 2012, 12:25 AM)
Nillkin SP has almost full cover on the screen, so the alignment at the side must be almost perfect to get it done nicely.
Yeah, I think I applied mine just a little bit senget...

no bubble at all, but the bottom left side not perfectly applied, a little bit of the screen protector is outside the screen and can be peel up by fingernail... but not a problem as it's protected by the case

Added on December 6, 2012, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 5 2012, 08:13 PM)
This is just for temporary use. Or for bringing it to office. I will get Otterbox defender for daily use when it is released.
wow, Otterbox Defender for Nexus7 so expensive at $69.95! shocking.gif

This post has been edited by kiasunkiasi: Dec 6 2012, 03:32 PM
Cynox
post Dec 6 2012, 04:01 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Dec 6 2012, 03:30 PM)
Yeah, I think I applied mine just a little bit senget...

no bubble at all, but the bottom left side not perfectly applied, a little bit of the screen protector is outside the screen and can be peel up by fingernail... but not a problem as it's protected by the case

wow, Otterbox Defender for Nexus7 so expensive at $69.95! shocking.gif
good stuff dun come cheap. sweat.gif I prefer case-mate Tough but too bad they dun make one for the N7. sad.gif
arslow
post Dec 6 2012, 04:10 PM

3,544 posts

nexus 7 32GB in ASUS official store in Malaysia is 1099 right?I know can get cheaper thru newegg and warranty still there since ASUS gives international warranty, but I know someone who prefers to get stuff from brick and mortar store, that's why wanna confirm the price smile.gif
benny888
post Dec 6 2012, 04:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Dec 6 2012, 04:10 PM)
nexus 7 32GB in ASUS official store in Malaysia is 1099 right?I know can get cheaper thru newegg and warranty still there since ASUS gives international warranty, but I know someone who prefers to get stuff from brick and mortar store, that's why wanna confirm the price smile.gif
That is for the 3g version
arslow
post Dec 6 2012, 04:30 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 6 2012, 04:12 PM)
That is for the 3g version
ah yes, yes, was talking about the 3g version. So it is 1099. Good price for a quad core+ 3g. Should be cheaper than ipad mini+ cellular biggrin.gif
mtxx
post Dec 6 2012, 04:31 PM

5,011 posts

google now got new update. although not stated in the description, it can do some new tricks.

previous can only set reminder on the same day.

now you can say something like this:
"remind me to collect the groceries at 3pm on the 16th of december"

and magically in google calendar will have a reminder at the stated time and date. nice.

arslow
post Dec 6 2012, 05:11 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Dec 6 2012, 04:31 PM)
google now got new update. although not stated in the description, it can do some new tricks.

previous can only set reminder on the same day.

now you can say something like this:
"remind me to collect the groceries at 3pm on the 16th of december"

and magically in google calendar will have a reminder at the stated time and date. nice.
nice, remember them saying last time that this functionality is not yet implemented. And its there now, thx for d info!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Dec 6 2012, 05:12 PM
mtxx
post Dec 6 2012, 05:33 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Dec 6 2012, 05:11 PM)
nice, remember them saying last time that this functionality is not yet implemented. And its there now, thx for d info!!! thumbup.gif
i tried things like "turn on bluetooth", unfortunately it doesnt work.

but you can do things like "open facebook", it does launch the app, but takes so long, better off launch it manually.
not sure whether this was possible before the update or not. still exploring what is new, the animation is abit slicker.
aizielectreon
post Dec 6 2012, 06:08 PM

where am i???
593 posts

went to sen-Q mines today, the store keeper duno anything about nexus 32gb 3g..thus cannot make preorder..
chaukeng
post Dec 6 2012, 06:08 PM

2,345 posts

My nexus 7 is suffering from serious laggyness while playing subway surfers today. rclxub.gif
tjayy09
post Dec 6 2012, 06:32 PM

391 posts

hey there,to those who ordered from newegg, is the warranty international? Or need send back us to repair?
jackolantern
post Dec 6 2012, 06:36 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(tjayy09 @ Dec 6 2012, 06:32 PM)
hey there,to those who ordered from newegg, is the warranty international? Or need send back us to repair?
u can send at asus MY since nexus7 have international warranty biggrin.gif
lucaswjk
post Dec 6 2012, 06:37 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

I wonder why no reply on offline GPS apps
fyi google's maps didnt offer any offline maps for Malaysia, other yes, but not here~

or all of u r using 3G model... haha
tjayy09
post Dec 6 2012, 06:38 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(jackolantern @ Dec 6 2012, 06:36 PM)
u can send at asus MY since nexus7 have international warranty  biggrin.gif
oh okay. that guy from newegg insisted on bringing it back, but heard some people send it here. thanks!
mingwei1992
post Dec 6 2012, 06:40 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Dec 6 2012, 08:56 AM)
Your place where?
I went to Gurney Plaza senQ yesterday and no sight of Nexus at all.  sad.gif
try go queensbay. i get my n7 there but i not sure the 3g is out yet or not though

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Dec 6 2012, 06:08 PM)
My nexus 7 is suffering from serious laggyness while playing subway surfers today. rclxub.gif
try clearing ur apps cache see it helps?
try using this app to clear ur cache https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result
IwanAGP
post Dec 6 2012, 08:38 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

http://www.superbuy.my/shop/p-129047-asus-...exus+7C+Tablet+[32GB+3G]+&utm_campaign=SuperbuyNewsletter20121206

hmm.gif
Superbuy so fast??

122 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:42 AM