136 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V5, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

ayed08
post Oct 22 2012, 03:54 PM

Kubis saje....
1,066 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Oct 22 2012, 03:49 PM)
anyone with pebble blue S3 and titanium grey can help me see whether the  notification LED on the 2 device is the same? because the notification LED on my galaxy s3 seem brighter... help me check pls?  thanks
Im using s3 pebble blue b4 move to note 2..yes..led in s3 brighter than note 2..
dragon360
post Oct 22 2012, 03:56 PM

140 posts

Actuly from banyak banyak samsung phone.. Gnote is the best... But i realy sakit hati last time about the RAM 800mb duhhhhh!! But now i think more happy coz kuak corek 1.6ghz 2geek rammm also got now geliii bean... Hhehe.. Bye bye my ipad 3 today hahhaha...
nicregi
post Oct 22 2012, 03:56 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(PeanutButter~~ @ Oct 22 2012, 03:52 PM)
Oh no.... note ll are powerful. .. never feel it will lag...  give 500% great claps. .
Agreed. Heavy using like crazy still haven noticed any lag. EXCEPT for when I want to key in the password at the lock screen. That is slow!

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 22 2012, 03:53 PM)
read somewhere... can just lick it off... smile.gif

wipe off with alcohol, thinner or sth like that... but it can be bad for the screen...
Lmao..lick it off rclxm9.gif

Didn't know about that wiping off thingy. Thanks for sharing bro.
crazyissac
post Oct 22 2012, 03:58 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Oct 22 2012, 03:46 PM)
lol i didnt use pen to write for msg.. i find typing is much much faster.. only use the pen to draw and edit pics smile.gif
ofcuz text is faster but just wanna try and i really not work for me-.-
i remember last time it's work...now....dunno i did wat cry.gif cry.gif

Added on October 22, 2012, 3:58 pm
QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 22 2012, 03:46 PM)
Tested and working on my device.
why always only me not work with the spen..... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by crazyissac: Oct 22 2012, 03:58 PM
nicregi
post Oct 22 2012, 03:59 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Oct 22 2012, 03:58 PM)
ofcuz text is faster but just wanna try and i really not work for me-.-
i remember last time it's work...now....dunno i did wat  cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on October 22, 2012, 3:58 pm

why always only me not work with the spen..... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
How about wipe your rom and reflash the rom and try?
LuckyDeer
post Oct 22 2012, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(kembar4 @ Oct 22 2012, 03:42 PM)
I pm-ed the guy.

He told me that he got it for RM2080 as he bought a few accessories close to RM700+ . Yaobao charger, flip case, 32gb class 10 sd card and so on. I guess because of buying alot of accessories, they "subsidized" the price of his phone.
lol.... cool2.gif

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 22 2012, 03:44 PM)
Oh...when I saw RM 700+ I was like  blink.gif

Like that, every shop pun boleh dapat... smile.gif Anyway, correct lo. The more you buy, the more discount you will get.
yeah, the more you buy, the more they can subsidized for you tongue.gif

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 22 2012, 03:45 PM)
Haha subsidized price mah, just like the Celco's subsidized your phone if you subscribe to their plan.
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 22 2012, 03:46 PM)
If I am seller also I scold you

First it depends how many unit the dealer order

Dealer a order 5 unit

Dealer b order 50, 000 units

Can dealer a same price with dealer b?

Or maybe that dealer no stock they take from another dealer sure both need to mark up.

Lastly price also depends on stock maybe 50 units he get 2080 sold out next stock could sometimes be lower ans higher
no idea how many unit he ordered lar, but when he asked whats the cheapest price I can get around, then I just tell him straight away lor... brows.gif

nicregi
post Oct 22 2012, 04:03 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(LuckyDeer @ Oct 22 2012, 04:00 PM)
lol.... cool2.gif
rclxms.gif
no idea how many unit he ordered lar, but when he asked whats the cheapest price I can get around, then I just tell him straight away lor...  brows.gif
I always believe when we want to buy something, treat the dealer or seller as friend. Like we have to understand they need to make a profit. From there, we start to focus on the best 'win-win' solution for both parties.
gouken
post Oct 22 2012, 04:06 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 22 2012, 03:53 PM)
wipe off with alcohol, thinner or sth like that... but it can be bad for the screen...
whoa, this is not a good idea..never use those liquids on your screen.. guarantee you 100% screen damage no joke man.
nicregi
post Oct 22 2012, 04:08 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Oct 22 2012, 04:06 PM)
whoa, this is not a good idea..never use those liquids on your screen.. guarantee you 100% screen damage no joke man.
I thought like:

1. Wet the cloth with a little of such said
2. Clean it fast
3. Let it dry

No meh? blink.gif
merchant9
post Oct 22 2012, 04:09 PM

628 posts

OMG, after my colleague turn on the unknown resource download and put for me TubeMate, I got so addictive and download mp4 video into my Note 2.

1. I think the TubeMate download to my phone memory (storage/sdcard0/Video). Shouldn't it be /storage/extSdCard?

2. I asked my colleague how to move the files over, he tell be ES File Explorer and left to meet client. Can anyone teach me how to move the mp4 videos I downloaded to the external sd card?
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2012, 04:10 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(LuckyDeer @ Oct 22 2012, 04:00 PM)
lol.... cool2.gif
rclxms.gif
no idea how many unit he ordered lar, but when he asked whats the cheapest price I can get around, then I just tell him straight away lor...  brows.gif
Haha maybe he thought u trying to pull a fast one
mydragoon
post Oct 22 2012, 04:11 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 22 2012, 04:08 PM)
I thought like:

2. Clean it fast
3. Let it dry

No meh?  blink.gif
i think it was mentioned in the last version of this thread... someone also said nail polish remover... or sth like that...

but yes, there is a risk the screen can get damaged...

so how? go back to licking the screen... heh heh...
avaultz

202 posts

Guys. i had some issues.. today i acidently press VPN in settings and ask me to set password.. so i set it up. but later when everytime i unlock lock screen it prompt ask me to key in the password i set it earlier.. now when i go back to setting it seems i cant disable it.. no option or nothing. any tips guys?

nicregi

4,536 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Oct 22 2012, 04:09 PM)
OMG, after my colleague turn on the unknown resource download and put for me TubeMate, I got so addictive and download mp4 video into my Note 2.

1. I think the TubeMate download to my phone memory (storage/sdcard0/Video). Shouldn't it be /storage/extSdCard?

2. I asked my colleague how to move the files over, he tell be ES File Explorer and left to meet client. Can anyone teach me how to move the mp4 videos I downloaded to the external sd card?
Not sure if this works but you can try this.

Option 1:
Go to My Files and select the right file and move it like normal - long press and select move.

Option 2:
Check for setting on Tubemate. See if there is a default storage location you can select.

Option 3:
ES File Explorer. This I haven't kaji fully so...allow others to explain biggrin.gif

Good luck!
gouken
post Oct 22 2012, 04:12 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 22 2012, 04:08 PM)
I thought like:

2. Clean it fast
3. Let it dry

No meh?  blink.gif
the chemical will seeps through the screen...i have 2 frens with damaged screen because of that, not instant but after some time..screen still working but colors are distorted, like oil slick with blobs of blue hues, not a good sight trust me...
mydragoon
post Oct 22 2012, 04:13 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Oct 22 2012, 04:09 PM)

use My Files (it's like Windows Explorer)... then look for the files... and copy them over. biggrin.gif

just experiment a bit... especially naming convention of the internal and external memory card...

update1: i'm assuming you meant the downloaded youtube videos...

btw, there's one nice Gangnam style video featuring Transformers (I'll leave it to your guys to guess who does the groin thrusting moves in the elevator)... biggrin.gif

look for the video by ngsmoov

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Oct 22 2012, 04:16 PM
nicregi

4,536 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Oct 22 2012, 04:12 PM)
the chemical will seeps through the screen...i have 2 frens with damaged screen because of that, not instant but after some time..screen still working but colors are distorted, like oil slick with blobs of blue hues, not a good sight trust me...
Damn shyt man...lucky I didn't do 'something' with my gf Note 2 before this. if not...kantoi~
benny888

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Oct 22 2012, 03:44 PM)
anyone here tried with the "pen detection" option in settings when typing text ?
if enable that will automatically change to handwriting pad when u detach ur spen while texting....
dunno why...it seem not work for me -.-
It works very well even on wannam rom
cjxs
post Oct 22 2012, 04:16 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 22 2012, 04:11 PM)
Not sure if this works but you can try this.

Option 1:
Go to My Files and select the right file and move it like normal - long press and select move.

Option 2:
Check for setting on Tubemate. See if there is a default storage location you can select.

Option 3:
ES File Explorer. This I haven't kaji fully so...allow others to explain biggrin.gif

Good luck!
Option 2 it is.

Go to Preference then change the download folder to external sd card.

Cheers.
joytest
post Oct 22 2012, 04:16 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 22 2012, 04:11 PM)
i think it was mentioned in the last version of this thread... someone also said nail polish remover... or sth like that...

but yes, there is a risk the screen can get damaged...

so how? go back to licking the screen... heh heh...
Hi all, yes I was the one who made the remark to use alcohol and nail polish remover. Since these 2 substances seem unhealthy for the screen, anyone tried CRC contact cleaner? It's used for cleaning electronics and leaves no residue.

I use it to spray on chips to rub off heatsink compound. Very clean.

Licking is bad for the overall health of your device due to water content in saliva. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Oct 22 2012, 04:17 PM

136 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:28 AM