133 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Primitive Fish V2, Fish that survived Milleniums

Jay Chua CC
post Jan 9 2013, 04:38 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

Which 1 better for bichir? Market prawn or massivore?
antzz
post Jan 9 2013, 05:39 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(PhisherSam @ Jan 9 2013, 04:18 PM)
I buy feeder fish from big farm cost around 3-5 cents per piece depending on size. They call it leko or low grade carp fry or something like that. I found out that some species of bichirs only active and eat at night and some are active all the time.
I think its lee koh, low grade carp fries, yes. 5 cents per piece, minimum how many units can buy? AFAIK, can only got that price from farms that sell in bulk, like 1000 fries or more.
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 9 2013, 06:18 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Jan 9 2013, 05:39 PM)
I think its lee koh, low grade carp fries, yes. 5 cents per piece, minimum how many units can buy? AFAIK, can only got that price from farms that sell in bulk, like 1000 fries or more.
Ghost shrimp so much cheaper. Rm1 l gt abt 50 of shrimp d. Haha. Bt i dont know iwhether is it nutritious for the fish or nt.
PhisherSam
post Jan 10 2013, 08:45 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Jan 9 2013, 05:39 PM)
I bought twice. First time I bought bigger than 1 inch ones and they charge me 5 cents per piece, I took 800 pieces. Yesterday my cousin help me go buy, I ask him take those smaller than 1 inch ones because I got myself some small/young bichirs. This time it's around 3 cents and I bought 900 pieces. I'm not sure if there's any minimum amount.
antzz
post Jan 10 2013, 08:49 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(PhisherSam @ Jan 10 2013, 08:45 AM)
I bought twice. First time I bought bigger than 1 inch ones and they charge me 5 cents per piece, I took 800 pieces. Yesterday my cousin help me go buy, I ask him take those smaller than 1 inch ones because I got myself some small/young bichirs. This time it's around 3 cents and I bought 900 pieces. I'm not sure if there's any minimum amount.
Buy so much amount, u must have temporary tank to house them before moving into predator tank, right?
AiezentX
post Jan 10 2013, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(PhisherSam @ Jan 10 2013, 08:45 AM)
fuhhh...ur pet should proud got u as owner...got big buffet for them icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by AiezentX: Jan 10 2013, 06:43 PM
awansakti
post Jan 10 2013, 07:18 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Jan 10 2013, 08:49 AM)
Buy so much amount, u must have temporary tank to house them before moving into predator tank, right?
mesti save byk duit boleh beli more bichir hehe. temporary tank is how big?many of them mati x?
PhisherSam
post Jan 10 2013, 11:03 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Jan 10 2013, 08:49 AM)
QUOTE(awansakti @ Jan 10 2013, 07:18 PM)
mesti save byk duit boleh beli more bichir hehe. temporary tank is how big?many of them mati x?
Nope, don't have tank, place them in those "tong biru" where factories keep their chemicals and most of them dies. Everyday throw those dead ones give tortoises to eat. Still figuring how to lower the death rate. Maybe next time separate put into few tong biru and change the pipe water to river water. This time de die more (>300 today) maybe because 100% pipe water + anti chlorine. Hmm... Any idea?

QUOTE(AiezentX @ Jan 10 2013, 06:42 PM)
fuhhh...ur pet should proud got u as owner...got big buffet for them icon_rolleyes.gif
I always make sure there are feeder fish in the aquariums. I don't mind my fish eat a lot just as long as they grow biggrin.gif
kakarocht
post Jan 11 2013, 08:55 AM

Hibernate Time.............
3,254 posts

QUOTE(PhisherSam @ Jan 10 2013, 11:03 PM)
Nope, don't have tank, place them in those "tong biru" where factories keep their chemicals and most of them dies. Everyday throw those dead ones give tortoises to eat. Still figuring how to lower the death rate. Maybe next time separate put into few tong biru and change the pipe water to river water. This time de die more (>300 today) maybe because 100% pipe water + anti chlorine. Hmm... Any idea?
I always make sure there are feeder fish in the aquariums. I don't mind my fish eat a lot just as long as they grow biggrin.gif
what kind of chemical is that? the best is u soaked with detergent for whole week/month as the chemical will still remains there especially those chemical smell. but i do have also those tong biru and green. but mine is only for colouring used for the food/cakes since i took it from my company. laugh.gif i would recommend you used either you buy at the shop those selling the plastic thingy or i would recommend you buy the fiber/poly tanks which is more cheaper and save cost. the black tangki which been used at housing area. cost you only rm 150 +/- depending on the size/gallon.
antzz
post Jan 11 2013, 10:38 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(kakarocht @ Jan 11 2013, 08:55 AM)
what kind of chemical is that? the best is u soaked with detergent for whole week/month as the chemical will still remains there especially those chemical smell. but i do have also those tong biru and green. but mine is only for colouring used for the food/cakes since i took it from my company.  laugh.gif i would recommend you used either you buy at the shop those selling the plastic thingy or i would recommend you buy the fiber/poly tanks which is more cheaper and save cost. the black tangki which been used at housing area. cost you only rm 150 +/- depending on the size/gallon.
Couldnt agree more about the chemical effect to the small fellas. When i bought fiber filter box (custom made by a LFS customer), it has very strong odour. I think its the glue he applied. My turtle was ok with that, but small feeder fish died everyday. After a month or so only the odour vanished. Now i have zero death of feeder fish in that tank.
kakarocht
post Jan 11 2013, 10:47 AM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Jan 11 2013, 10:38 AM)
Couldnt agree more about the chemical effect to the small fellas. When i bought fiber filter box (custom made by a LFS customer), it has very strong odour. I think its the glue he applied. My turtle was ok with that, but small feeder fish died everyday. After a month or so only the odour vanished. Now i have zero death of feeder fish in that tank.
yup that y i mention soaked with detergent for weeks or month to kill those smells but mine no more smells after i soaked with detergent.
antzz
post Jan 11 2013, 11:48 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(kakarocht @ Jan 11 2013, 10:47 AM)
yup that y i mention soaked with detergent for weeks or month to kill those smells but mine no more smells after i soaked with detergent.
Detergent? U mean the normal one for home usage? How to soak the whole filter box with detergent? sweat.gif
kakarocht
post Jan 11 2013, 11:53 AM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Jan 11 2013, 11:48 AM)
Detergent? U mean the normal one for home usage? How to soak the whole filter box with detergent? sweat.gif
i mean i used powder types when i get from my company factory. so i need to soaked with it for week before used for my fish. but no problem so far as i oso used for my feeder fish as well.
tapirus
post Jan 11 2013, 12:16 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

If use direct water pipe and put anticlorine ib aqua.. Is it feeder fish easily died?
TSgenielee_83
post Jan 11 2013, 12:19 PM

120 posts

I used 2ft x 1.8ft tank, 60 pieces can have daily casualties even with air pump and filter. Water level is high also.

Now i lazy. Those feeders just gave my birchirs worms.
And the best part is, i have not headed to Ipoh town major LFS for quality de-lice medication.

While waiting for Monday to come, i just feed Saki Hikari.
antzz
post Jan 11 2013, 12:28 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Jan 11 2013, 12:19 PM)
I used 2ft x 1.8ft tank, 60 pieces can have daily casualties even with air pump and filter.  Water level is high also.

Now i lazy. Those feeders just gave my birchirs worms.
And the best part is, i have not headed to Ipoh town major LFS for quality de-lice medication.

While waiting for Monday to come, i just feed Saki Hikari.
I become lazy as well.. Now those fishes getting bigger (and fatter) in turtle tank. I think they've become too big for bichir feeding already sweat.gif Its hard to snap pics too as they move really fast!

What i do now is buy fish from LFS, and put into predator tank straight-away.
antzz
post Jan 13 2013, 09:42 AM

115 posts

Sunday morning shot :

Jay Chua CC
post Jan 13 2013, 11:38 AM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Jan 13 2013, 09:42 AM)
Sunday morning shot :

Fat biggie frankenstein!! <3
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 13 2013, 03:14 PM

5,907 posts

Id pls! Wat poly is tis?? @@Attached Image

This post has been edited by Jay Chua CC: Jan 13 2013, 03:15 PM
antzz
post Jan 13 2013, 04:04 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 13 2013, 03:14 PM)
Id pls! Wat poly is tis?? @@Attached Image
Endlies? U using red light? Those dragons will look spectacular later when they got bigger.

133 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:37 AM