Primitive Fish V2, Fish that survived Milleniums

Matthewksexy
post Oct 10 2013, 08:47 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Oct 10 2013, 08:39 AM)
I dont know u have a pond, is it landed?

Sorry about the 3 aros. Surely the other 3 is well taken care of.
yeah i have a self made pond at my garden... 5ft x 2.5ft x 2 ft. i got time i will post some picture..
the tank is not something fancy.. but i like it.. my profile picture the tiger catfish is taken inside my pond..

This post has been edited by Matthewksexy: Oct 10 2013, 08:49 AM
awansakti
post Oct 10 2013, 09:29 AM

50 posts

Antzz, try to get a pair of any cheap cichlids?maybe green terror, salvini, severums, chocolate. At times i do feel like trying out midas/red devil and vieja species or other SA/CA cichlids but apparently vieja is now banned(precursor of kamfa FH) in our country.wish i can get a pond too.but house yard so small.damnn
antzz
post Oct 10 2013, 10:14 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(Matthewksexy @ Oct 10 2013, 08:47 AM)
yeah i have a self made pond at my garden... 5ft x 2.5ft x 2 ft. i got time i will post some picture..
the tank is not something fancy.. but i like it.. my profile picture the tiger catfish is taken inside my pond..
Dont tell me.. dont tell me.. all this while uve been cheating around with ur sexy pond without us knowing? This is horribly a betrayal, a great treachery!
How dare u do that lah!!

Haha tongue.gif

QUOTE(awansakti @ Oct 10 2013, 09:29 AM)
Antzz, try to get a pair of any cheap cichlids?maybe green terror, salvini, severums, chocolate. At times i do feel like trying out midas/red devil and vieja species or other SA/CA cichlids but apparently vieja is now banned(precursor of kamfa FH) in our country.wish i can get a pond too.but house yard so small.damnn
All of us dreaming of a pond, at least. In fact, GATF dude Genie has been lurking in DIY ponding for quite some time before, but still no news of any progress IRL. Dunno if she's been chaeting on us too..

brows.gif
Matthewksexy
post Oct 10 2013, 11:26 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Oct 10 2013, 10:14 AM)
Dont tell me.. dont tell me.. all this while uve been cheating around with ur sexy pond without us knowing? This is horribly a betrayal, a great treachery!
How dare u do that lah!!

Haha  tongue.gif
All of us dreaming of a pond, at least. In fact, GATF dude Genie has been lurking in DIY ponding for quite some time before, but still no news of any progress IRL. Dunno if she's been chaeting on us too..

brows.gif
cool cool.. no one ask so i no tell la... brows.gif brows.gif
irsyadfy
post Oct 10 2013, 01:48 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Oct 9 2013, 09:02 PM)
Update of ur tank & the fishes notworthy.gif
QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Oct 9 2013, 09:35 PM)
Yes please. We demand some fish porn. brows.gif
still nothing new. no budget buy bigger tank. thinking of selling the gar and bela from small again. haha cry.gif mad.gif
aimank_88
post Oct 10 2013, 07:00 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Oct 10 2013, 08:36 AM)
Does anyone know what type of fish can breed in small tank, beside small fishes and goldfish? Flowerhorns sound easy but still, i dont like the idea of 'artificial breeding'.
Channa? Hehe. Can try the rainbow.. Bleheri i think.
beer8bottles
post Oct 10 2013, 07:23 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Matthewksexy @ Oct 10 2013, 08:47 AM)
OMG! Self-made pond! rclxms.gif

Do share all the technical details.

I would love to make one. There are currently 2 huge water tanks (from the house renovations) sitting in the garden. My dad was planning on keeping tilapia (to eat. Yucks...). I was planning on moving my lungfish into it.

How dare u do that lah!!

Haha  tongue.gif

brows.gif
Why are you all so mean to Genie, huh?
tongue.gif
antzz
post Oct 10 2013, 07:37 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Oct 10 2013, 07:00 PM)
Channa.. i dont like channas in general, dunno why.. But maybe will like them in future, who knows.

QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Oct 10 2013, 07:23 PM)
OMG! Self-made pond!  rclxms.gif

Do share all the technical details.

I would love to make one. There are currently 2 huge water tanks (from the house renovations) sitting in the garden. My dad was planning on keeping tilapia (to eat. Yucks...). I was planning on moving my lungfish into it.

U.. u have a lungfish?!! How come i dunno that? Grr.. mad.gif

Well, maybe i'd consider to forgive u, if u can give me any of the tanks, or both, if it pleases u more tongue.gif

QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Oct 10 2013, 07:23 PM)
Why are you all so mean to Genie, huh?
tongue.gif
We dont see it that way. In fact, thats how we get along and develop affectionate relationship. Ala.. nak mesra sikit pun x boleh ke? tongue.gif
beer8bottles
post Oct 10 2013, 08:41 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Oct 10 2013, 07:37 PM)
Channa.. i dont like channas in general, dunno why.. But maybe will like them in future, who knows.

Well, maybe i'd consider to forgive u, if u can give me any of the tanks, or both, if it pleases u more tongue.gif
We dont see it that way. In fact, thats how we get along and develop affectionate relationship. Ala.. nak mesra sikit pun x boleh ke? tongue.gif
Hahahahaha, I didn't know.

Tanks are precious. Cannot simply give away. But no time to set it up right now. The new 8ft tank has arrived and it's currently being filled with water. Gonna transfer the aba-aba back this Sunday evening. Cannot wait!

I got the lungfish from one of the forumers here. Khairulanuar. Lately, he's been seen selling off all his collection. He had quite a good collection too.

I saw this ad on Mudah:
http://www.mudah.my/Rare+Pre+Historic+Fres...sh-23716796.htm

Anyone know what type of fish that is? It looks like a loach.

And somehow, I feel like getting it.

antzz
post Oct 11 2013, 12:42 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Oct 10 2013, 08:41 PM)
Hahahahaha, I didn't know.

Tanks are precious. Cannot simply give away. But no time to set it up right now. The new 8ft tank has arrived and it's currently being filled with water. Gonna transfer the aba-aba back this Sunday evening. Cannot wait!

I got the lungfish from one of the forumers here. Khairulanuar. Lately, he's been seen selling off all his collection. He had quite a good collection too.

I saw this ad on Mudah:

Anyone know what type of fish that is? It looks like a loach.

And somehow, I feel like getting it.
Ya lah.. u think i was serious about the tank? Grrr..

Yeah i still remember that Khairulanuar guy. He used to hv great collection esp of bichirs.

Good luck about that fish. Looks really strange, and also even stranger that no one can tell what fish it really is..

Cant wait to see ur setup of the new tank. Will it gonna be sexy and seditious? brows.gif
aimank_88
post Oct 11 2013, 12:49 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Oct 11 2013, 12:42 AM)

Yeah i still remember that Khairulanuar guy. He used to hv great collection esp of bichirs.

Good luck about that fish. Looks really strange, and also even stranger that no one can tell what fish it really is..

Cant wait to see ur setup of the new tank. Will it gonna be like genie? brows.gif
Fixed.

Muahahhahahaahaha

Okthxbye
awansakti
post Oct 11 2013, 01:21 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Oct 10 2013, 07:00 PM)
bleheris are so pretty.so are aurantis.last week can see lfs in seremban region filled with aurantis.must be sent from same supplier hehe
TSgenielee_83
post Oct 11 2013, 07:52 AM

120 posts

How dare u do that lah!!

Haha  tongue.gif

brows.gif
I hear you, sis.
You need to wait till I have a larger land mar~ why the restlessness..my money isnt growing at that sped ler icon_question.gif
TSgenielee_83
post Oct 11 2013, 07:53 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Oct 10 2013, 07:37 PM)

Sis, ur so outdated. Even I know beer bro has a lungfish cool2.gif
TSgenielee_83
post Oct 11 2013, 07:55 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Oct 11 2013, 12:49 AM)
Fixed.

Muahahhahahaahaha

Okthxbye
My 4ft tank kechik only.

Beer8bottle, try fast fast id that weird fish.
antzz
post Oct 11 2013, 12:24 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Oct 11 2013, 07:53 AM)
Sis, ur so outdated. Even I know beer bro has a lungfish  cool2.gif
I think i may just forgot about it la bro tongue.gif

About the weird sp,

I think it may be a variant of loach close to clown loach (Chromobotia macracanthus)

Can try searching for loach species here http://www.loaches.com/species-index/loach...ndex-front-page

And here got color-stripe variation pics http://www.loaches.com/articles/clown-loac...king-variations
beer8bottles
post Oct 11 2013, 08:45 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Oct 11 2013, 12:42 AM)

Cant wait to see ur setup of the new tank. Will it gonna be sexy and seditious? brows.gif
My tank is more like barren and empty. I need to get more driftwood. Any one willing to sell to me? (Cheap, cheap okay tongue.gif)
Need more plastic plants too. I put in some real one (the seaweed type) and it destroyed and uprooted everything. ~sigh~
So messy.

Why you call me bro now? blink.gif I am a sis, okay.
I not tok to you anymore.

aimank_88
post Oct 11 2013, 09:01 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Oct 11 2013, 08:45 PM)
Why you call me bro now?  blink.gif  I am a sis, okay.
I not tok to you anymore.
All right! Cat fight rclxms.gif

aimank_88
post Oct 11 2013, 09:02 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Oct 11 2013, 08:45 PM)
My tank is more like barren and empty. I need to get more driftwood. Any one willing to sell to me? (Cheap, cheap okay tongue.gif)
Need more plastic plants too. I put in some real one (the seaweed type) and it destroyed and uprooted everything. ~sigh~
So messy.
Try stopping by Sg Buloh road lfs.. I got it there, quite cheap too.
beer8bottles
post Oct 11 2013, 09:10 PM

34 posts

This rare prehistoric fish has been identified to be a Saddleback Loach.

http://www.seriouslyfish.com/species/homal...a-orthogoniata/

I don't think I'll be getting it for RM 150. O_O

Sungai Buloh? Okay, I'll make a trip there one day. I need at least 3 more pieces. The tank still looks so bare now.

133 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:28 PM