Saltwater fish and reef tank keepers, All about saltwater creatures and reef

danielwan
post Jan 23 2011, 02:27 AM

365 posts

Hello sifus,

I just started this new hobby. Been reading this forum and chusui for quite sometimes. Now in the in the midst of cycling the water. 1 week ++ already. Can't wait.. patience..patience... tongue.gif
friexs
post Jan 23 2011, 01:58 PM

117 posts

hi guys,

did u ever get a chance to breed clownfish? how did they do it in tank? any specific move?
icemamario
post Jan 24 2011, 01:13 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Mallow @ Jan 22 2011, 05:34 PM)
Any updates here ?
I m looking for a pair of small blue tangs, any place in KL got stock ?
And also clam and seahorse.
blue tang.seahorse GV
clam and star fish AI

Added on January 24, 2011, 1:16 am
QUOTE(friexs @ Jan 23 2011, 01:58 PM)
hi guys,

did u ever get a chance to breed clownfish? how did they do it in tank? any specific move?
LFS like AI got selling tank breed clownfish.and it is posible i think to breed it.exmple.my nemo,laying egg 4 times per month.but the egg never sucess.mayb coz mix wif other fish and unstable water.IMO u cant mix wif other fish if u want breed nemo.and must have a anemone for sure

This post has been edited by icemamario: Jan 24 2011, 01:17 AM
Mallow
post Jan 26 2011, 06:49 AM

Bought 2 blue tangs last week, now got strike from white spot going to die.. 1st and 2nd day, they are ok, but suddenly they got strike from white spot.... i dunno what is the reason, and my clowns still happy swimming there.
icemamario
post Jan 26 2011, 08:31 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Mallow @ Jan 26 2011, 06:49 AM)
Bought 2 blue tangs last week, now got strike from white spot going to die.. 1st and 2nd day, they are ok, but suddenly they got strike from white spot.... i dunno what is the reason, and my clowns still happy swimming there.
bro.if not mistaken.u no sump rite.only HOF?
Mallow
post Jan 26 2011, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(icemamario @ Jan 26 2011, 08:31 PM)
bro.if not mistaken.u no sump rite.only HOF?
Yea, no sump. T_T
sin1128
post Jan 26 2011, 11:08 PM

hihi^^ my tank is ready ..shared up some pic here , hope sifu giving some advice ..thks !

This post has been edited by sin1128: Feb 27 2011, 01:34 PM
icemamario
post Jan 27 2011, 12:48 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Mallow @ Jan 26 2011, 09:30 PM)
Yea, no sump. T_T
ur waterparameter.?last time im using top filtering also.but even i wc10% everyday and change span every 2 day.my fish keep getting white sport especially the tang fish. .until i get sump.but of coz stil got lot of reefer sucess in nono tank.
as i remember.tang fish is not suitable in a small tank or unmature tank.2nd.tang grow up fast and not enough space for it

Added on January 27, 2011, 12:50 amsin1128,nice and simple.don have the sump pic?

This post has been edited by icemamario: Jan 27 2011, 12:50 AM
Mallow
post Jan 27 2011, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(icemamario @ Jan 27 2011, 12:48 AM)
ur waterparameter.?last time im using  top filtering also.but even i wc10% everyday and change span every 2 day.my fish keep getting white sport especially the tang fish. .until i get sump.but of coz stil got lot of reefer sucess in nono tank.
as i remember.tang fish is not suitable in a small tank or unmature tank.2nd.tang grow up fast and not enough space for it

Added on January 27, 2011, 12:50 amsin1128,nice and simple.don have the sump pic?
Yesterday morning, i tried to rinse both tank with freshwater, after that place them in a tupperware with small holes and put freshwater inside, and place the tupperware into the tank , after a few minutes release them, one of them unable to survive and another swim to the LR and hide. In the late evening, the only survive tank condition getting abit better, but i still tried out water change to improve it, and tried to reduce the salinity a bit lower than the previous water salinity (from 1.023 ppt to 1.022 ppt). Today, the tang back to normal, but still got a bit white spot left.

The freshwater rinse and dip, i read it from website seems like kind of useful. And lowering the salinity, is also a way to cure the white spot (Marine Ich). Hope i'm not wrong.
icemamario
post Jan 28 2011, 12:30 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Mallow @ Jan 27 2011, 10:17 PM)
Yesterday morning, i tried to rinse both tank with freshwater, after that place them in a tupperware with small holes and put freshwater inside, and place the tupperware into the tank , after a few minutes release them, one of them unable to survive and another swim to the LR and hide. In the late evening, the only survive tank condition getting abit better, but i still tried out water change to improve it, and tried to reduce the salinity a bit lower than the previous water salinity (from 1.023 ppt to 1.022 ppt). Today, the tang back to normal, but still got a bit white spot left.

The freshwater rinse and dip, i read it from website seems like kind of useful. And lowering the salinity, is also a way to cure the white spot (Marine Ich). Hope i'm not wrong.
both tang or tank doh.gif ahhaa...i heard rinsing wif FW will help too.but at the same time it will stress the fish too.try get a pallet wif ginger .it will improve the fish immure ...conclusion ,don get a sensitive fish next time whistling.gif easy for u and the fish,seriusly always c a new reefer get a blue tang as 1st fish.wonder y.(me too tongue.gif)yes,blue tank cute when small,but it can reach til a feet.if not plan to feed it till that large.y bug it thn whistling.gif .but at the end it never survive.tang,angle fish,butterfly ,manderin...this few kind need a very stable and marute water parameter ,consider and search twice before buy.stop doing the same mistake like me doing,save money,save life

This post has been edited by icemamario: Jan 28 2011, 12:31 AM
danielwan
post Jan 30 2011, 05:18 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(icemamario @ Jan 24 2011, 01:13 AM)
blue tang.seahorse GV
clam and star fish AI

Added on January 24, 2011, 1:16 am
LFS like AI got selling tank breed clownfish.and it is posible i think to breed it.exmple.my nemo,laying egg 4 times per month.but the egg never sucess.mayb coz mix wif other fish and unstable water.IMO u cant mix wif other fish if u want breed nemo.and must have a anemone for sure
Bro, what is GV? Shop? Whats the full name and address?

Added on January 30, 2011, 5:33 pmSorry just found out the info:

GV MARINE AQUATICS CENTRE
NO19,21 ,JALAN UTAMA 1/6 ,TAMAAN PERINDUSTRIAN PUCHONG UTAMA, SEKSYEN 1,PUCHONG PERDANA,47100 PUCHONG,SELANGOR.

TEL/FAX:+60380633739 HP:+60163370823
EMAIL :goodview.aqua@yahoo.com

Is there many seahorses and blue or yellow tang in GV? Normally what range of price for seahorses?

This post has been edited by danielwan: Jan 30 2011, 05:33 PM
icemamario
post Jan 30 2011, 07:23 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(danielwan @ Jan 30 2011, 05:18 PM)
Bro, what is GV? Shop? Whats the full name and address?

Added on January 30, 2011, 5:33 pmSorry just found out the info:

GV MARINE AQUATICS CENTRE
NO19,21 ,JALAN UTAMA 1/6 ,TAMAAN PERINDUSTRIAN PUCHONG UTAMA, SEKSYEN 1,PUCHONG PERDANA,47100 PUCHONG,SELANGOR.

TEL/FAX:+60380633739 HP:+60163370823
EMAIL :goodview.aqua@yahoo.com

Is there many seahorses and blue or yellow tang in GV? Normally what range of price for seahorses?
last week stil have 50+ seahorse ,5 blue tang.yellow tang 0(disply tank got10+)u can call b4 go to make sure fish available.but i heard today is quite empty lifestock.seahorse bellow rm 30 if not mistaken.
danielwan
post Jan 30 2011, 10:48 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(icemamario @ Jan 30 2011, 07:23 PM)
last week stil have 50+ seahorse ,5 blue tang.yellow tang 0(disply tank got10+)u can call b4 go to make sure fish available.but i heard today is quite empty lifestock.seahorse bellow rm 30 if not mistaken.
Thanks icemamario,

Might gave GV a visit this Tuesday. Last time I found mycoralfish in Gombak sell RM120 summore for seahorses.

Btw Blue and yellow Tangs I hardly find a small size, normally it is always M or L or XL size. Does GV have small size?
icemamario
post Jan 31 2011, 01:07 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(danielwan @ Jan 30 2011, 10:48 PM)
Thanks icemamario,

Might gave GV a visit this Tuesday. Last time I found mycoralfish in Gombak sell RM120 summore for seahorses.

Btw Blue and yellow Tangs I hardly find a small size, normally it is always M or L or XL size. Does GV have small size?
i don know they stil open that day.rm 120 for seahourse?mayb the seahourse is special 1. don kidding me.u can try GV and AI..i always only saw s size tang whistling.gif blue tang 2ince(round rm40) YT 3inc (around rm140)the price as refer only.u have to know ,(A) mayb buy the tang for rm 20 but u mayb buy for rm 40.have to c the realationship between u and the lfs and quantity u buy.hapy hunting and hapy CNY to all

This post has been edited by icemamario: Jan 31 2011, 01:12 AM
danielwan
post Jan 31 2011, 10:36 AM

365 posts

Bro icemamario,

call GV already. They have seahorses a few left. But no more blue or yellow tang. Only sohal tang. Any other place u can recommend if I want to look for Blue and Yellow tang? Thanks for all the tips btw. Happy CNY too. TQ
icemamario
post Jan 31 2011, 06:52 PM

32 posts

did u ask GV any shipment coming b4 cny?
u can try AI near subang airport there
or Oceanic Aquarium
N 3°03.441’ E 101°38.262’
Tel: (603) 8070 2273
No. 13, Jalan 23, Taman Bukit Kuchai, Batu 8, Jalan Puchong, 47100 Selangor
danielwan
post Jan 31 2011, 11:43 PM

365 posts

Shipment will be coming after CNY. It seems same place also like other LFS. Btw can Maroon clown put together with Tomato clownfish?

I will be on shopping spree tomorrow. Will checkout GV, and oceanic and return back to mycoralfish.com(Gombak). tongue.gif
Mallow
post Feb 1 2011, 06:36 AM

I can't believe my hermit crab just ate my blue tang , which like to hide at the live rock at night !!
alexlow
post Feb 1 2011, 11:46 AM

19 posts

LOL , finish your dolly , sob sob~~~
danielwan
post Feb 1 2011, 11:00 PM

365 posts

Aiya! Bad mistakes... I brought a maroon clown. Once put in the aquarium, my Tomato clown start to chased the maroon! Now had to quarantine the Tomato clown fish!

Went to GV, not much stock. Brought a pair of seahorses, a pair of dottyback, 4 blenny, black and white clown. Shipment will be after CNY.

Still looking for blue, powder blue and yellow tang! sad.gif

63 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:27 PM