63 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Saltwater fish and reef tank keepers, All about saltwater creatures and reef

Mallow
post Jan 12 2011, 10:08 PM

Place the plastic bag which the fish inside in the aquarium a while to let the temperature to balance up, then open and release.

This post has been edited by Mallow: Jan 12 2011, 10:21 PM
icemamario
post Jan 12 2011, 10:26 PM

32 posts

the better way is Place the plastic bag which the fish inside in the aquarium a while to let the temperature to balance up, close light.then open and mix the plastic bag water wif ur tank water a bit n abit.thn just release

Deryl
post Jan 12 2011, 10:49 PM

[quote=alexlow,Jan 12 2011, 03:35 PM]
haha deryl, cool down rclxms.gif been to this lfs before but i just look see look see.
this is business, use this strategy to pist ppl off, you can afford than only you come and let me potong. lol

what did they do to you?
babylabbit
post Jan 12 2011, 10:52 PM

4,339 posts

icemamario u also ala sini ah smile.gif
icemamario
post Jan 12 2011, 10:58 PM

32 posts

[/quote]
at here long time ago lo...waaa Senior Member..but who r u rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by icemamario: Jan 12 2011, 10:59 PM
babylabbit
post Jan 12 2011, 10:59 PM

4,339 posts

me ah ? the one u ask...to bring u kai kai one lo
icemamario
post Jan 12 2011, 11:00 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(babylabbit @ Jan 12 2011, 10:59 PM)
me ah ? the one u ask...to bring u kai kai one lo
hahah....ur nice so funny.. brows.gif
sin1128
post Jan 13 2011, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(icemamario @ Jan 12 2011, 08:46 PM)
look like i miss up lot of chat.wellcome bro.sin1128.ur tank is 3x2x2 rite.
and u saying u spending more thn 5k to get that all stuf?but,ur equipment showing r not cost that much.
i make a simple  rough calculate .
tank cabinet rm1000
chiller cl250 rite.rm1300
weipro skimmer 2012 rm130
return pump X 3 rm300
seio wm x2 rm300
liverock 30kg rm240
supplement  rm 300
total only rm3570
this price alr markup 20%
if this is the only item u got.do pm me the shop name.so i wont visit again.

and got question for u
1.did ur skimmer running as wet skimmer?
2 im guessing ur live rock is laying at the backside glass
3 for me at the sump.i will move the span to 1st part and skimmer to 2nd part.at 2nd part u also can put some algae like cheto

Added on January 12, 2011, 8:47 pm
bro,how did u intro ur new fish.
thks welcome icemarion , aiz... i guess i kena potong jor lo..
tank cabinet & sump tank = rm 1500
chiler hailea hc300-a & hose = rm 1550
weipro skimmer & pump = rm270
filter media = rm 300
LR 30kg = rm 240
lighting = rm 350
wave pump x2 = rm284
instant sea salt = rm 160

some others like rowa ,special blend , nite out , workman ship , etc total rm 5.3k
guess newbie always naik kereta 1...
tis shop locate in puchong le .. let me noe all tis worth for 5.3k ?

Added on January 13, 2011, 12:50 pm1.how to c skimmer is dry o wet ?
2.some of the LR is laying on the glass , something wrong of tis ?
3.all those set up is the FS guy did for me 1 , i got no idea how to remove it n change place le ..

This post has been edited by sin1128: Jan 13 2011, 12:50 PM
icemamario
post Jan 13 2011, 07:19 PM

32 posts

pm me the shop name.
since u bought it.just let it tongue.gif

1.how to c skimmer is dry o wet ?
did u set ur water without the bobble til the skimmer water level mark?u can adjust it easily
wet means inside ur collect cup waste is more water thn the waste
if dry means the waste u get is more dark color and less water,hope u understand = =
2.some of the LR is laying on the glass , something wrong of tis ?of coz a big problem.the glass is having the water pressure.now u add a few more kg pressure to it.imagine it.u take the risk urself
3.all those set up is the FS guy did for me 1 , i got no idea how to remove it n change place le ..more easy.all info at ur internet search thr

This post has been edited by icemamario: Jan 13 2011, 07:20 PM
sin1128
post Jan 13 2011, 08:44 PM

aiz me nw also gong gong for avthings lagi kena ketuk..pengsan.. guess the skimmer is dry gua.. proceed out dark water .. LR ll ask the FS shop set with me again when he come to change water for me ..
Mallow
post Jan 13 2011, 10:33 PM

Huh, ketuk pensgan ? Aiyo, dun so fast pengsan, slowly do research since u got long time to go to add in fish. tongue.gif
icemamario
post Jan 14 2011, 12:11 AM

32 posts

aiyo friend.normal la.me used too ..hahah...spent smart next time .btw i will go kl tomorow.thn will visit lfs on saturday .if want join give me a call or sms me.0129556700 seng
sin1128
post Jan 14 2011, 11:08 AM

dats y i said can do .. beside tis is the cheapest LFS i found le.. the less all mark up 8k+ .. suck blood le..
aiyo i join u go FS also jz can c oni .. no fish & coral i can add nw.. next time ba when my tank is ready .. thks anyway let me noe i been cheat .. rclxub.gif

Added on January 14, 2011, 11:08 am* cant do anything

This post has been edited by sin1128: Jan 14 2011, 11:08 AM
icemamario
post Jan 15 2011, 01:00 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(sin1128 @ Jan 14 2011, 11:08 AM)
dats y i said can do .. beside tis is the cheapest LFS i found le.. the less all mark up 8k+ .. suck blood le..
aiyo i join u go FS also jz can c oni .. no fish & coral i can add nw.. next time ba when my tank is ready .. thks anyway let me noe i been cheat .. rclxub.gif

Added on January 14, 2011, 11:08 am* cant do anything
if a same item same brand but cost u higher means been cheat.mayb other lfs sellling 8k but give u hight end stuf leh.u have to know wat u want ,wat brand and price range 1st b4 spending ur $$..and some stuf u looking was very easy to get a 2nd hand but stil gd condition .
Mallow
post Jan 15 2011, 04:04 PM

I just bought a Rio 10HF powerhead, but now i kind of confuse, is it a must to submerge the powerhead into the water ?

Added on January 15, 2011, 7:31 pmIs there any L shape pipe in the market suitable for all to merge the powerhead and Eheim tube ?

Added on January 16, 2011, 8:25 amMy hermit crab just dead, it left it body outside the shell, I'm not sure how it died, will blenny attach hermit crab ?

This post has been edited by Mallow: Jan 16 2011, 08:25 AM
icemamario
post Jan 16 2011, 01:13 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Mallow @ Jan 15 2011, 04:04 PM)
I just bought a Rio 10HF powerhead, but now i kind of confuse, is it a must to submerge the powerhead into the water ?

Added on January 15, 2011, 7:31 pmIs there any L shape pipe in the market suitable for all to merge the powerhead and Eheim tube ?

Added on January 16, 2011, 8:25 amMy hermit crab just dead, it left it body outside the shell, I'm not sure how it died, will blenny attach hermit crab ?
of coz the powerhead must put inside the water.unless it is external pump.eheim tube got few kind size.u can easy get from lfs shop.
bout ur hermit crap i don think it is die coz been att.urs is algae goby?did the crab die after u wc?
Mallow
post Jan 16 2011, 05:01 PM

I dun think my crab die, instead i think it change crab skin, because the crab now still leaving in the shell and the dead body which look exactly like my crab is without shell, I'm not sure what had happen. And about the L shape socket to connect the powerhead outlet to the PVC tube, the size is not available in the market, I been asking 2 LFS and i did try at the hardware shop, but no result at all. I think now i just can dump a big lump of tube in my tank to connect the powerhead and chiller sad.gif
akidos
post Jan 16 2011, 07:46 PM

606 posts

do i need a protein skimmer if i am just keeping life rocks with marine fishes ?
alexlow
post Jan 17 2011, 06:20 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(akidos @ Jan 16 2011, 07:46 PM)
do i need a protein skimmer if i am just keeping life rocks with marine fishes ?
better to have, will be much easier to maintain

Mallow
post Jan 22 2011, 05:34 PM

Any updates here ?
I m looking for a pair of small blue tangs, any place in KL got stock ?
And also clam and seahorse.

63 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:35 PM