Saltwater fish and reef tank keepers, All about saltwater creatures and reef

danielwan
post Jan 23 2011, 02:27 AM

365 posts

Hello sifus,

I just started this new hobby. Been reading this forum and chusui for quite sometimes. Now in the in the midst of cycling the water. 1 week ++ already. Can't wait.. patience..patience... tongue.gif
danielwan
post Jan 30 2011, 05:18 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(icemamario @ Jan 24 2011, 01:13 AM)
blue tang.seahorse GV
clam and star fish AI

Added on January 24, 2011, 1:16 am
LFS like AI got selling tank breed clownfish.and it is posible i think to breed it.exmple.my nemo,laying egg 4 times per month.but the egg never sucess.mayb coz mix wif other fish and unstable water.IMO u cant mix wif other fish if u want breed nemo.and must have a anemone for sure
Bro, what is GV? Shop? Whats the full name and address?

Added on January 30, 2011, 5:33 pmSorry just found out the info:

GV MARINE AQUATICS CENTRE
NO19,21 ,JALAN UTAMA 1/6 ,TAMAAN PERINDUSTRIAN PUCHONG UTAMA, SEKSYEN 1,PUCHONG PERDANA,47100 PUCHONG,SELANGOR.

TEL/FAX:+60380633739 HP:+60163370823
EMAIL :goodview.aqua@yahoo.com

Is there many seahorses and blue or yellow tang in GV? Normally what range of price for seahorses?

This post has been edited by danielwan: Jan 30 2011, 05:33 PM
danielwan
post Jan 30 2011, 10:48 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(icemamario @ Jan 30 2011, 07:23 PM)
last week stil have 50+ seahorse ,5 blue tang.yellow tang 0(disply tank got10+)u can call b4 go to make sure fish available.but i heard today is quite empty lifestock.seahorse bellow rm 30 if not mistaken.
Thanks icemamario,

Might gave GV a visit this Tuesday. Last time I found mycoralfish in Gombak sell RM120 summore for seahorses.

Btw Blue and yellow Tangs I hardly find a small size, normally it is always M or L or XL size. Does GV have small size?
danielwan
post Jan 31 2011, 10:36 AM

365 posts

Bro icemamario,

call GV already. They have seahorses a few left. But no more blue or yellow tang. Only sohal tang. Any other place u can recommend if I want to look for Blue and Yellow tang? Thanks for all the tips btw. Happy CNY too. TQ
danielwan
post Jan 31 2011, 11:43 PM

365 posts

Shipment will be coming after CNY. It seems same place also like other LFS. Btw can Maroon clown put together with Tomato clownfish?

I will be on shopping spree tomorrow. Will checkout GV, and oceanic and return back to mycoralfish.com(Gombak). tongue.gif
danielwan
post Feb 1 2011, 11:00 PM

365 posts

Aiya! Bad mistakes... I brought a maroon clown. Once put in the aquarium, my Tomato clown start to chased the maroon! Now had to quarantine the Tomato clown fish!

Went to GV, not much stock. Brought a pair of seahorses, a pair of dottyback, 4 blenny, black and white clown. Shipment will be after CNY.

Still looking for blue, powder blue and yellow tang! sad.gif
danielwan
post Feb 2 2011, 10:24 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(alexlow @ Feb 2 2011, 12:34 AM)
well daniel, you should buy much smaller size clown fish so the existing bigger one in your tank will still dorminate.
Bro alexlow,

my maroon clownfish is smaller than my tomato clownfish. sad.gif Now maroon just keep hiding behind life rock eventhou Tomamto had been quarantine. Any advice bro?

QUOTE(icemamario @ Feb 2 2011, 01:45 AM)
well i do believe even if the new fish size is bigger thn the old tank host fish ,it stil will att it.
maroon cant put together in same tank.but some 1 say can,the way is put 2 fish at a tank at same time
and got another way to in a new fish .the way is put a mirror.let the fish bz fighting itself.i got experience on that when my tank alr host by yellowtang afterall i put brown tang.this way make this 2 fish peace
blue, powder blue and yellow tang is a white sport king fish.new tank,unmature tank,unstable tank.better leave this fish away

Added on February 2, 2011, 1:48 am
i think the crab eat ur tang after ur tang injury or dead.
Bro icemamario,

blue tang, yellow tang and powder blue will fight with each other?? Can I keep a pair each or only 1 fish for each type? Advice please..

Btw I like my seahorses. Enjoy really much seeing them swim and play in water. smile.gif However I cannot keep shrimp anymore as both of the seahorses will eat according to people. I just thought wanna buy fire-shrimp. Huhuhu! sad.gif
danielwan
post Jul 9 2013, 03:32 PM

365 posts

Glad to see this post up again! I'm in the 3rd week of my cycle now! tongue.gif

Btw out of curious.. can the royal blue tang get/ mix along with powder blue tang?

This post has been edited by danielwan: Jul 9 2013, 03:49 PM
danielwan
post Jul 9 2013, 09:43 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(willer @ Jul 9 2013, 06:28 PM)
here is the picture, living fine for weeks
Is that cleaner shrimp behind? brows.gif
danielwan
post Jul 11 2013, 12:10 PM

365 posts

Normally which LFS is ur preferable willer? can give advise?
danielwan
post Sep 25 2013, 11:42 AM

365 posts

its always T5 better than LED but LED can highlight all those florescence color! nice

0.0336sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:17 AM