117 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V2, Officially available in msia! RM999/16GB

nakTT
post Sep 23 2012, 11:51 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Sep 23 2012, 11:20 PM)
oo...how much does the local shipment charge cost?
He updated me already. RM900 regardless of COD or pos.

Just to be clear, I am not a friend of this seller. I promote him just because he is a fair price seller.

Added on September 23, 2012, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(jinaun @ Sep 23 2012, 11:51 PM)
i just noticed the UK price.. isn't uk price has VAT added into it? 20% i think
Exactly. And yet their RRP is cheaper then ours who do not have that kind of tax.

This post has been edited by nakTT: Sep 23 2012, 11:53 PM
CyberKewl
post Sep 23 2012, 11:55 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Sep 23 2012, 11:51 PM)

Just to be clear, I am not a friend of this seller. I promote him just because he is a fair price seller.

Exactly. And yet their RRP is cheaper then ours who do not have that kind of tax.
wow that's cheaper than most pple are selling..too bad i got mine liao..
Lotus1109
post Sep 24 2012, 12:02 AM

1,124 posts

V2 is so active~~

Sent mine to service 4 days ago...
Another promising 3 days smile.gif
AlexisStarZ
post Sep 24 2012, 12:02 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Sep 23 2012, 11:51 PM)

can tell me which seller selling RM 900 for nexus 7 o.O ?
William_Yeo
post Sep 24 2012, 12:04 AM

1,524 posts

RM 900 is US set rite !?
nakTT
post Sep 24 2012, 12:11 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Sep 23 2012, 11:55 PM)
wow that's cheaper than most pple are selling..too bad i got mine liao..
And too bad I need 3G.

But if local Asus price is the same as what american is paying, I don't mind to get a wifi version now and get another 3G version later when it is available.
ericlaiys
post Sep 24 2012, 12:11 AM

7,577 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Sep 23 2012, 11:32 PM)
http://www.yogaretnam.com/gadgets/25-credi...s-7-greyed-out/

basically ask you to use browser to access play store and buy.
instead of using the play store app.

you can try this fix, let me know if it works.
i will add to first page if it does works.
It does not work when it listed as "RBC" when you view in google play. I have factory reset several time still cannot. If your wallet is listed as Malaysia, then you can't solve this problem at this moment.
ronnie
post Sep 24 2012, 12:13 AM

Not enough stars
21,317 posts

Does Nexus 7 has international warranty if purchased from USA ?
nakTT
post Sep 24 2012, 12:14 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(AlexisStarZ @ Sep 24 2012, 12:02 AM)
can tell me which seller selling RM 900 for nexus 7 o.O ?
You can look for Devon Ong. He has a thread at notebook & tablet section at garage sales.
ronnie
post Sep 24 2012, 12:18 AM

Not enough stars
21,317 posts

benny888
post Sep 24 2012, 12:21 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(doggydogg @ Sep 23 2012, 11:27 PM)
if u read few pages back, im refering to actually using the $25. claiming it is a piece of cake. most users after claimed the $25 actually cant use the money to buy anything
I have no issue buying - i used most of it to buy ebooks and rented one movie
Bugeca
post Sep 24 2012, 12:23 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Sep 23 2012, 11:51 PM)
what do you mean by that? Im stucked as in screenshot below while my Nex has been in bootloader. damn this is irritating..  doh.gif

[attachmentid=3065273]
Let see if your Grouper can boot into recovery...

1. Unplug USB and reboot to system mode; normal booting.
2. Plug in USB to another port and make sure your Grouper is in Debugging mode.
3. If you've successfully flash permanent recovery, press "Launch" under Advanced Utilities. In Quick Tools with ADB-Device On selected, press Reboot Recovery.
4. If you did temporary recovery in previous try, you may choose Custom Recovery under Boot Temporary menu.
5. If it still fails, you may need to run Initial Setup again and make sure you pass Step 3 with flying colors.

I did encountered this issue but I can't recall how to overcome it. I do remember that I did reboot the PC, change the USB port couple of times, rerun Initial Setup then it can boot into recovery. BTW, I flashed the recovery permanently.

If you're familiar with Fastboot command, you can shorten the troubleshooting.
bulma06
post Sep 24 2012, 12:24 AM

303 posts

Just got my US25. Just follow the step..I did it without factory reset..Easy
William_Yeo
post Sep 24 2012, 12:28 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 24 2012, 12:18 AM)
Jayacom really selling that cheap !!? who get from there ?
nakTT
post Sep 24 2012, 12:30 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ Sep 24 2012, 12:04 AM)
RM 900 is US set rite !?
Yes it is.

Added on September 24, 2012, 12:31 am
QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 24 2012, 12:13 AM)
Does Nexus 7 has international warranty if purchased from USA ?
I believe it is.

Added on September 24, 2012, 12:35 am
QUOTE(William_Yeo @ Sep 24 2012, 12:28 AM)
Jayacom really selling that cheap !!? who get from there ?
It is quite a normal price for a 1 year warranty. If you want 1+1 year warranty then better to get from Senq.

This post has been edited by nakTT: Sep 24 2012, 12:35 AM
xerox8908
post Sep 24 2012, 12:49 AM

Look at all my stars
2,725 posts

If really think its expensive , can get 8GB one from garage sales .

About Rm750 only .
nakTT
post Sep 24 2012, 01:03 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Sep 24 2012, 12:49 AM)
If really think its expensive , can get 8GB one from garage sales .

About Rm750 only .
Care to share who is the seller? Thank you in advance.
William_Yeo
post Sep 24 2012, 01:04 AM

1,524 posts

but make sure u not getting c80 and below ..... might be old stock and problematic
http://www.droidhype.com/2012/09/07/possib...-7-screen-lift/

This post has been edited by William_Yeo: Sep 24 2012, 01:04 AM
nakTT
post Sep 24 2012, 01:09 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ Sep 24 2012, 01:04 AM)
but make sure u not getting c80 and below ..... might be old stock and problematic
http://www.droidhype.com/2012/09/07/possib...-7-screen-lift/
Anyone have picture of lift screen issue?
emy_xvidia
post Sep 24 2012, 01:14 AM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Sep 24 2012, 12:23 AM)
Let see if your Grouper can boot into recovery...

1. Unplug USB and reboot to system mode; normal booting.
2. Plug in USB to another port and make sure your Grouper is in Debugging mode.
3. If you've successfully flash permanent recovery, press "Launch" under Advanced Utilities. In Quick Tools with ADB-Device On selected, press Reboot Recovery.
4. If you did temporary recovery in previous try, you may choose Custom Recovery under Boot Temporary menu.
5. If it still fails, you may need to run Initial Setup again and make sure you pass Step 3 with flying colors.

I did encountered this issue but I can't recall how to overcome it. I do remember that I did reboot the PC, change the USB port couple of times, rerun Initial Setup then it can boot into recovery. BTW, I flashed the recovery permanently.

If you're familiar with Fastboot command, you can shorten the troubleshooting.
thanks for the guides. Driver test was a pass. biggrin.gif Nvm, somehow changing the USB to another port made it work this time, the TWRP was executed and ya, i ticked the custom recovery option after countless of times it stucked in bootloader mode or if it wasnt, it did simply nothing.

That was a great toolkit by WugFresh but even if it was easy, that bug annoyed me. I dont know if its with his toolkit or it's a bootloader bug. But thanks God it's rooted now. doh.gif

117 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:04 PM