Fishing Thread V10

vioxmonsta
post Oct 15 2012, 04:47 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(1dollar @ Oct 15 2012, 04:22 PM)
got it at SS2 at RM110, last unit.
the new model aint too bad also but its one piece rod, its called salty chief.

Added on October 15, 2012, 4:26 pm

Owhh i tot you owned one thats why you recommended it to me.
Get the Salty Chief lor, very similar action but 1 piece ler, susah transport.
SS2 got 2 in stock, 1 BC and 1 spinning going for RM140 at price tag.

Beware,.. SS2 aunty very good at racuning also,... she tempted me with the new Storm Erito light jigging rod with good discounts.
Also racuned me with MC Crosstage and Offblow.
Lol.nice,anyway I just booked 1 from auntie. Ha ha
rorytate
post Oct 15 2012, 05:01 PM

KNS la lu... ask you buy, somemore shown you the parabolic of the rod, say dun wan...

backside itchy... tongue.gifP
1dollar
post Oct 15 2012, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(rorytate @ Oct 15 2012, 05:01 PM)
KNS la lu... ask you buy, somemore shown you the parabolic of the rod, say dun wan...

backside itchy... tongue.gifP
your racun not kuat enough maybe hehehe

Added on October 15, 2012, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(fishon @ Oct 14 2012, 01:55 AM)
you went all day? Yeah I know what that feels like haha was it hot?
Whats the biggest? Good fun aye?
Biggest bout 30+ cm, my brother in law caught a dominant male with the bonjol on the head. very nice colouration.
Hooked up at the club lake near the swimming pool on foot. Plenty fishes lurking there as long as the monitor lizards and otters ore not out hunting.
The rain also played a role making the fishes hungry. THose PBs were hitting my weight sinker more than the feather lure i was using, but nevertheless, after adding on some blings onto my fly, the hook up was much better.

Added on October 15, 2012, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Oct 13 2012, 06:00 PM)
Yea.hope it worked out in Uncle Benny's place.
btw bro,nice meeting you.lolĀ  rclxms.gif
Did you get anything on the flutterstick ??
or you went spin fly whole day ?
Hmm if cricket works then spin fly lures should also work the same using 5g sinker, but need a longer leader.

This post has been edited by 1dollar: Oct 15 2012, 05:18 PM
vioxmonsta
post Oct 15 2012, 05:17 PM

287 posts

Rory racun kuat kuat d that day,when he did the demonstration. The tip touching floor sumore.
1dollar
post Oct 15 2012, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Oct 15 2012, 05:17 PM)
Rory racun kuat kuat d that day,when he did the demonstration. The tip touching floor sumore.
Maybe its the brand that not too attractive to you heheheh after all,. its just a EUpro tongue.gif
not MB, or tenryu or evergreen.
faujc99
post Oct 15 2012, 05:28 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(fishon @ Oct 15 2012, 12:38 PM)
What about One Fathom Bank? Looks like a great concept
planning to go one of these weekends, but with the rains coming, might have to delay, maybe we can plan a trip there once the rain starts to show some mercy, eh? tongue.gif

Added on October 15, 2012, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(1dollar @ Oct 15 2012, 05:19 PM)
Maybe its the brand that not too attractive to you heheheh after all,. its just a EUpro tongue.gif
bro dun forget my bent minnow, when can i collect from u ya?

This post has been edited by faujc99: Oct 15 2012, 05:30 PM
vioxmonsta
post Oct 15 2012, 05:46 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(1dollar @ Oct 15 2012, 05:19 PM)
No le bro, don't fancy brand.maybe is the colour.. ha-ha
1dollar
post Oct 15 2012, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(faujc99 @ Oct 15 2012, 05:28 PM)
planning to go one of these weekends, but with the rains coming, might have to delay, maybe we can plan a trip there once the rain starts to show some mercy, eh? tongue.gif

Added on October 15, 2012, 5:30 pm
bro dun forget my bent minnow, when can i collect from u ya?
THis Sat you heading out to sea??
I prolly going to EAK or Subang lake or maybe Prima, havent decided yet.
Else i meet up yumcha with you in Puchong area at night.
wetwetwater
post Oct 15 2012, 05:49 PM

145 posts

Count me in!

1dollar
post Oct 15 2012, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(wetwetwater @ Oct 15 2012, 05:49 PM)
Count me in!
yum cha or fishing ?
You want some bent minnows also rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by 1dollar: Oct 15 2012, 05:53 PM
faujc99
post Oct 15 2012, 05:55 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(1dollar @ Oct 15 2012, 05:47 PM)
THis Sat you heading out to sea??
I prolly going to EAK or Subang lake or maybe Prima, havent decided yet.
Else i meet up yumcha with you in Puchong area at night.
yah wanna get it b4 my sat trip. other than thurs and friday, any day any time oso can, my work quite flexible oso, let me know when u coming puchong. thx
1dollar
post Oct 15 2012, 05:56 PM

Can you miss call me?? I wanna save your number, my phone koyak from OFBN trip, all my contact gone. I can meet up with you on Wed night yum cha.
chun
post Oct 15 2012, 06:00 PM

85 posts

wed yumcha? debrief? hahaha

wetwetwater
post Oct 15 2012, 06:08 PM

145 posts

Check out the new Eupro Giant King PE 0.6 - 1.5. Looks good but not too sure about its performance though.
evildonkey
post Oct 15 2012, 06:20 PM

541 posts

come come yum char count me in also
faujc99
post Oct 15 2012, 06:25 PM

153 posts

wa suddenly yumcha oso getting great response,,haha
1dollar
post Oct 15 2012, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(wetwetwater @ Oct 15 2012, 06:08 PM)
Check out the new Eupro Giant King PE 0.6 - 1.5. Looks good but not too sure about its performance though.
nice worrr,.. I like. but mahal lor. RM2xx
katsumoto2011
post Oct 15 2012, 07:37 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(yingjee @ Oct 14 2012, 11:03 PM)
wah the uncle sit at the platform so brave use pallets also after its ban..lol..zz
nyway am going back there on tues day morning renting a boat to hunt for some giants.. anyone wanna tag along?
bro , i wanna ask where you buy the pallet and how much ???
usually the pallet i find are smaller so difficult to hook on

you heading to EAK tomorrow ?

can i join the yumcha too ????

haven meet you guys before ...... biggrin.gif
fishon
post Oct 15 2012, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(rorytate @ Oct 15 2012, 04:06 PM)
Bro Fishon,
That awesome rod is no longer in production, if you could find it, please zap it back home smile.gif

Eupro Salty Fighter

Last i saw at SS2 with Bro Viox, it was RM120 if not mistaken

Added on October 15, 2012, 4:06 pmBTW, did i mentioned limited edition?
Defeats the purpose then lol
Think I need a 1-3 or 2-4 casting rod for my Saltist (30lb braid)
Might as well wait now as the Sailfish season is closed. sad.gif and see whats new next year

Added on October 15, 2012, 8:18 pm
QUOTE(1dollar @ Oct 15 2012, 05:11 PM)

Added on October 15, 2012, 5:14 pm
Biggest bout 30+ cm, my brother in law caught a dominant male with the bonjol on the head. very nice colouration.
Hooked up at the club lake near the swimming pool on foot. Plenty fishes lurking there as long as the monitor lizards and otters ore not out hunting.
The rain also played a role making the fishes hungry. THose PBs were hitting my weight sinker more than the feather lure i was using, but nevertheless, after adding on some blings onto my fly, the hook up was much better.

Added on October 15, 2012, 5:16 pm

Yeah i got one with a bump too. Didn't realise thats the male.
Didn't use poppers? I'm a big fan of poppers and visual fishing. And these PB's hit it with gusto man.

Added on October 15, 2012, 8:19 pm
QUOTE(faujc99 @ Oct 15 2012, 05:28 PM)

Yeah I'd be keen man. As I was trying to organise but finding info on the net about how too is like drawing water from stone.

This post has been edited by fishon: Oct 15 2012, 08:19 PM
kayent
post Oct 15 2012, 09:01 PM

213 posts

Bro $1, where u got ur spin flies? Ebay ka? Might wana try some flies out haha.

Oh n what's the hype about quantum rods n reels? Enlighten me please.

131 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0527sec    1.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:24 PM