15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Fishing Thread V10

fishon
post Oct 5 2012, 06:47 PM

Seems to be the most active "fishing forum" in Malaysia so I thought I'd drop by and have a chat with some like minded people.

Normally fish at Tow Foo, Jurassic and Exotic as I live in Menjalara so it's not a bad drive. However catching something in the "wild" rather then stocked is so much more satisfying. Had a trip to Air Kuning last week for Peacock Bass and that was fun. 45cm biggest for the day....and it was a HOT day.....heat wise tongue.gif ....fishing was so so.

Anyways, just saying Hi and hopefully if there's a fishing gathering I would like to join. Malaysia abit hard to find kaki so to speak.

fishon
post Oct 5 2012, 07:50 PM

QUOTE(inv @ Oct 5 2012, 07:06 PM)
Heya fishon, I have yet to try air kuning. Would like to go there some day.

We do organise trips every now and then, just make sure you drop by often to catch the announcement.
Hey Inv,

Air kuning was fun. Peacock Bassin' is great fun. Just hot.....really really hot. lol

Yeah will keep checking to see when the next one is. Itching badly for a fish. It's hard in KL whereas in Sydney 15 min drive and I'm by the sea. Oh well
fishon
post Oct 5 2012, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(inv @ Oct 5 2012, 08:16 PM)
i don't mind the heat as long as there is fish to catch. perhaps we should organize one to air kuning instead...
There's definitely fish however it was slow the day we went as there was an influx of fresh water coming in (let in or natural) I'm not sure as my chinese is very basic. Other two guys on another boat nabbed 14. I got 6. One of it a baby toman. Slow day as they said but there was still fish. Maybe a different lake would've produced more.
fishon
post Oct 5 2012, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(inv @ Oct 5 2012, 08:28 PM)
air kuning? lake? influx of fresh water? hmm.. sounds like clearwater sanctuary only... haha
well old mining pool....lake...tasik...lol whatever u wanna call it.
yeah didn't ask him what where why...tired and burnt haha
fishon
post Oct 5 2012, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(trowachin @ Oct 5 2012, 08:47 PM)
Bro you happen to rent boat from uncle benny?
the one and only Benny mate lol

Added on October 5, 2012, 8:57 pmPs - Has anyone fished that subang lake recently? Or the one near batu caves?

This post has been edited by fishon: Oct 5 2012, 08:57 PM
fishon
post Oct 5 2012, 10:18 PM

Added on October 5, 2012, 9:19 pm

i'm a regular at subang lake.

subang lake is the home for numerous species of fish, but famous for Dissa sp. Pointment

[/quote]

Ah good ol disappointment. Normal for KL and Malaysia no? Need stricter laws and enforcement sigh

fishon
post Oct 6 2012, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Oct 5 2012, 10:20 PM)
Haiz i just lost my Rapala Rattling Rap in Puchong... Manyak Sadding

Guys, any good lures to recommend for Toman hunting ?
Lucky frogs. Handmade from Thailand. The action is sweet. U can google BangkokHooker and have a look or 7seas pro shop at Bungsamran. I'm getting a delivery soon from Oz at bkkhkr. He's just got some new stock.

Added on October 6, 2012, 3:49 pm
QUOTE(trowachin @ Oct 6 2012, 11:39 AM)
Wanna check with you how's the road entrance to your boat launch site. Is it still big potholes along the way to the site once off the tarmac road?

Went jurassic today morning. Bite rate slow but no toman landed. Switched to ultralight for haruan it's still satisfying.
Still abit of potholes. I've only been to one. Think he takes ppl to a few. I was in my friends 4x4 so didn't care. Haha. Although a Myvi made it too wink.gif
Unless u have a sports car which is lowered then that's not advisable.

This post has been edited by fishon: Oct 6 2012, 03:49 PM
fishon
post Oct 6 2012, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(trowachin @ Oct 6 2012, 03:53 PM)
I drive a ultra lowrider wira... Confirm cannot pass. Tried and tested. Can play see saw hanging there halfway...

Ahh... Hot day hot day...
Haha ya better not then. Lol
Unless u park tanjung Tualang and follow bennys car
Or we can arrange a trip and car pool
fishon
post Oct 6 2012, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(kayent @ Oct 6 2012, 04:39 PM)
oh another fellow lucky frog user!  rclxms.gif one of my fav frogs before i donated it to jurassic.  cry.gif
i plan to order a few more in the future. u getting the bigger ones?
haha yeah they're awesome. really like the action on it.
I'm going to get the 4.5 and 5.5
There's a new Avatar range. haven't seen it yet though.
fishon
post Oct 6 2012, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(1dollar @ Oct 6 2012, 04:01 PM)
anyine casting in subang? Heading there at 5
catch anything? might head there tomorrow morning
fishon
post Oct 6 2012, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(inv @ Oct 6 2012, 11:55 PM)
with the competition going on, the pressure is gonna be high.. not worth your morning imho..

i'll be heading to EAK tomorrow morn. hopefully it'll be a bountiful harvest...
Yeah just googled the location and realize the comp. Meh guess I'll wait.
Is EAK any good? Fun? Heard there's PB there. Harvest? It's catch and release only right?
fishon
post Oct 7 2012, 12:08 AM

u using bait or lures?
fishon
post Oct 7 2012, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(inv @ Oct 7 2012, 12:09 AM)
lures only.
no s##t......on pacu? Nice!!
fishon
post Oct 7 2012, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(inv @ Oct 7 2012, 12:13 AM)
dats why the catch rate is also quite low.

anyway, gtg sleep adi.. wish me luck for tomorrow! smile.gif
never wish anyone luck before they go out. haha....have fun mate
fishon
post Oct 7 2012, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(1dollar @ Oct 7 2012, 01:48 AM)
luring on pacu is like 10 more fun rofl
usual bottom or dedak action, anglers often miss the first strongest pull. But with lures, its like OMG!
Hehehe was on 6lb and the small bugger swam its own way no matter how and where i bend my rod.
2 and 3rd catch was more fun and bigger..... Flutterstick power lol. Or any sort of slow sinking lures, light spoons..etc.
Idea is to let it slowly sink.... Fly tied lures on carolina rig also can.
I've caught them fly fishing before. But that was at a Pacu farm. Haha. I think they would take anything at that place. Other then that at Tow Foo pond using bread.

Nah didn't end up going to Subang. Slept in instead. Maybe tomorrow.

fishon
post Oct 8 2012, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(inv @ Oct 7 2012, 01:05 PM)
eak was fun.

bumped into a friend and his friend. took the boat out, and saw toman fry. caught about 3 5.5-6 inch toman fry before the other dude got the mama toman. didn't have any deep diving/sinking lures with me, the mama was deep down..
nice mate at least you caught something thumbup.gif

anyone fishing today?

This post has been edited by fishon: Oct 8 2012, 12:16 PM
fishon
post Oct 8 2012, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Oct 8 2012, 12:57 PM)
Planning to go sj lake,to see anymore left over.
Is kelana Laguna open today?
u cant fish the jogging lake right?
Might head down to subang to flick some lures.
fishon
post Oct 8 2012, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Oct 8 2012, 01:20 PM)
I'm nt sure with the rules and regulations, but I've tried fishing@  the jogging lake without any problem.
Wad time you're going?I wanna try some flies on the pb.
had a mate go and got a saman....but it's like $20 or so lol

most prob get there at 4

fishon
post Oct 8 2012, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Oct 8 2012, 04:11 PM)
Was still okay le that side. Caught 2 pb, I saw Auntie releasing parrot fish.@@
I think I saw bro fishon. Lol
Lol. Packed up ur flies and left? No luck? Haha
fishon
post Oct 8 2012, 06:34 PM

Big fat zero at subang. Saw a few small ones. That's about it.

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0714sec    0.35    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:36 AM