°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V2°°

TStimeonce
post Oct 10 2012, 02:28 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(RFire @ Oct 10 2012, 11:57 AM)
Has anyone managed to get Toyota to:

(i) Replace the rubber whetherstrip at the driver's door to minimise the loud wind noise from entering.

(ii) Replace or apply anti-rust coating on the exhaust pipe and hinges that were rusted since the delivery of car.
Hi RFire, We can request ah. never know though. ^^

QUOTE(TheVillages @ Oct 10 2012, 01:46 PM)
i got mine prius c too , 1k service first only comment
Congrats to TheVillages, What colour you took. Welcome to the club. You got the RM2k offer ?
aragongon
post Oct 10 2012, 02:37 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(RFire @ Oct 10 2012, 11:57 AM)
Has anyone managed to get Toyota to:

(i) Replace the rubber whetherstrip at the driver's door to minimise the loud wind noise from entering.

(ii) Replace or apply anti-rust coating on the exhaust pipe and hinges that were rusted since the delivery of car.
Loud wind noise is because PC too quiet. You may filter out other important sounds if you apply more sound filter (eg. other car horn, car coming fast, bumper kena kissed, car kena kicked by motorists etc). It is very dangerous to be deaf on the road too.

According the service manual, there anti rust inspection every 10 km or more. Don't know where it is the one u mentioned.

Added on October 10, 2012, 2:39 pmJust did my 1k services yesterday at Toyota Cheras service centre, free car wash, free labor, only parts RM104, deducted from the RM380 e voucher given previously.

Added on October 10, 2012, 2:46 pmActually I don't really know why people comment the dashboard is shit compared to HI's. PC got a rich color, good resolution and iterative dash board. it is so much fun to play with. Also very distracting on the road. haha

This post has been edited by aragongon: Oct 10 2012, 02:46 PM
TheVillages
post Oct 10 2012, 03:18 PM

26 posts

but my passenger seat dashboard got noise == , wish toyota can fix for me
aragongon
post Oct 10 2012, 04:24 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(TheVillages @ Oct 10 2012, 03:18 PM)
but my passenger seat dashboard got noise == , wish toyota can fix for me
Please bring it to service centre asap to get it fixed. They may charge you after 1000km.

PC comes with no alignment done, told by my SA. Service Centre provide free alignment services before 1000km. Guys, beware of your alignment while you just receive the car.
imran6789
post Oct 10 2012, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(trotters @ Oct 9 2012, 02:31 PM)
Just collected my Aqua Mica Prius C today  thumbup.gif.

Nearly went home without the car key because the SA had the key in his pocket when I drove off but luckily he remembered on time and called me so I waited for him by the side of the road to pass me back the key. Was told that I could still continue driving without the key but won't be able to start the car again later unless i have the key with me tongue.gif.
QUOTE(TheVillages @ Oct 10 2012, 01:46 PM)
i got mine prius c too , 1k service first only comment
Congrates to trotters & TheVillages.

Save the world and go green. Drive Eco bro.....

This post has been edited by imran6789: Oct 10 2012, 11:38 PM
imran6789
post Oct 10 2012, 11:39 PM

Friends & PC owner,

Finally, installed the TRD bodykit. Here are some pictures for all the PC enthusiasts. Sorry for the picture size, click on the picture for bigger view.
Before installation.
user posted image user posted image user posted image
After installation.
With LED lights on

Next project will be the lights to match the LED's

This post has been edited by imran6789: Oct 10 2012, 11:49 PM
TStimeonce
post Oct 11 2012, 05:56 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(imran6789 @ Oct 10 2012, 11:39 PM)
Friends & PC owner,

Finally, installed the TRD bodykit. Here are some pictures for all the PC enthusiasts. Sorry for the picture size, click on the picture for bigger view.
Before installation.
After installation.
With LED lights on

wow bro. Nice. They match the dark metalic blue nicely. How much u install for your TRD kit. Will the car be lower and effect the FC ?
rangers
post Oct 11 2012, 09:28 AM

25 posts

Friends & PC owner,

Before installation.
After installation.
With LED lights on

wowoooowwwww... the LED very poisoning.. .. is it come with the skirting.. or it additional...
aragongon
post Oct 11 2012, 10:23 AM

71 posts

Friends & PC owner,

Before installation.
After installation.
With LED lights on

Nice, imran6789!! the front LED is awesome! how much for that?

Added on October 11, 2012, 10:27 amI think with front light, fog light and the LED on at night. It definitely will scare off a lot of drivers at front.

This post has been edited by aragongon: Oct 11 2012, 10:27 AM
TStimeonce
post Oct 11 2012, 10:55 AM

282 posts

Haha ^^ totally agree. Seem very high tech and expensive car ^^ . And aggresive. ^^ . If only we can add in Xenon light ^^ in malaysia.

aragongon
post Oct 11 2012, 12:42 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Oct 11 2012, 10:55 AM)
Haha ^^ totally agree. Seem very high tech and expensive car ^^ . And aggresive. ^^ . If only we can add in Xenon light ^^ in malaysia.
The car indeed is expensive (for me) and high tech. Just doesn't looked aggressive enough. haha. However, I don't want my car to be appeared as " just another modified myvi/saga" on the road.
TStimeonce
post Oct 11 2012, 12:57 PM

282 posts

to aragongon,

Yup. Agree. But this mod seem like the original stock ^^ . Wonder if its ok to go through bump. Even original big bro prius got problem going through bump as when i change to my sis car. It always scratch the bottom car with stock car as its too low d.
aragongon
post Oct 11 2012, 02:20 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Oct 11 2012, 12:57 PM)
to aragongon,

Yup. Agree. But this mod seem like the original stock ^^ . Wonder if its ok to go through bump. Even original big bro prius got problem going through bump as when i change to my sis car. It always scratch the bottom car with stock car as its too low d.
I guess we need feedback from imran6789. If he has no problem, then we could consider that. ^^
hairol_hsd
post Oct 11 2012, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(imran6789 @ Oct 11 2012, 12:39 AM)
Friends & PC owner,

Before installation.
After installation.
With LED lights on

good to u imran.... drool.gif drool.gif
engah
post Oct 11 2012, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(aragongon @ Oct 10 2012, 04:24 PM)
Please bring it to service centre asap to get it fixed. They may charge you after 1000km.

PC comes with no alignment done, told by my SA. Service Centre provide free alignment services before 1000km. Guys, beware of your alignment while you just receive the car.
I got mine fixed after my second service. As long as it is within the warranty period, it should be ok. Initially, I also thought the noise came from dashboard but the SC said it came from the curtain airbag.

We have rusty metal part underneath our PC.

Yesterday's paper reported a worldwide recall by Toyota. The workmanship of PC seems to be quite poor.

This post has been edited by engah: Oct 11 2012, 03:59 PM
keanutan
post Oct 11 2012, 05:05 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(engah @ Oct 11 2012, 03:55 PM)
I got mine fixed after my second service. As long as it is within the warranty period, it should be ok. Initially, I also thought the noise came from dashboard but the SC said it came from the curtain airbag.

Yesterday's paper reported a worldwide recall by Toyota. The workmanship of PC seems to be quite poor.
i think it was due tooo overwhelming demand .. making them push extra hard on the production ..
TStimeonce
post Oct 11 2012, 05:15 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(engah @ Oct 11 2012, 03:55 PM)

Wow.. what kind of recall ?

I ask my service centre to cure the rusty underneath carriage. But not sure whether really cured or not.

aragongon
post Oct 11 2012, 07:06 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Oct 11 2012, 05:15 PM)
Wow.. what kind of recall ?

I ask my service centre to cure the rusty underneath carriage. But not sure whether really cured or not.
At least Toyota has the recall action, which I still have faith on their quality control. Not gonna expect this from local car manufacturers. blush.gif

Added on October 11, 2012, 7:11 pmToyota recall 7.4 mils car worldwide:
http://www.stuff.co.nz/motoring/7799438/To...ars-over-switch

http://www.forbes.com/sites/joannmuller/20...-risk-it-faces/

http://www.rttnews.com/1980582/toyota-reca...dow-switch.aspx

http://www.nydailynews.com/autos/toyota-re...ticle-1.1179043

Thanks engah providing us the lead of the news.

This post has been edited by aragongon: Oct 11 2012, 07:11 PM
imran6789
post Oct 11 2012, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Oct 11 2012, 05:56 AM)
wow bro. Nice. They match the dark metalic blue nicely. How much u install for your TRD kit. Will the car be lower and effect the FC ?
QUOTE(rangers @ Oct 11 2012, 09:28 AM)
wowoooowwwww... the LED very poisoning.. .. is it come with the skirting.. or it additional...
QUOTE(hairol_hsd @ Oct 11 2012, 02:24 PM)
good to u imran.... drool.gif  drool.gif
Thanks bro thumbup.gif , the shop showed few sample of the same metallic blue. Everything looks the same but we manage to get the closest match. The cost of the TRD kit is RM1600 and it comes with the LED (no extra charge). The car itself is still the same height but the TRD kit make an additional plus minus 1 inch lowered (looks only). So far it doesn't effect the FC because the TRD kits are light.

QUOTE(aragongon @ Oct 11 2012, 10:23 AM)
Nice, imran6789!! the front LED is awesome! how much for that?

Added on October 11, 2012, 10:27 amI think with front light, fog light and the LED on at night. It definitely will scare off a lot of drivers at front.
Well bro aragongon, my next project will be the front small light and the rear number plate light first. Just need to change the bulbs only and will not effect the warranty. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by imran6789: Oct 11 2012, 07:46 PM
imran6789
post Oct 11 2012, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Oct 11 2012, 12:57 PM)
to aragongon,

QUOTE(aragongon @ Oct 11 2012, 02:20 PM)
I guess we need feedback from imran6789. If he has no problem, then we could consider that. ^^
Well guys, after installing the TRD kit and driving it around town. So far no problem overcoming the speed bump, still a lot of clearance from the bumps. Not to forget going in and out of our shopping complexes, no problem at all. thumbup.gif

But there is only 1 thing that you must be aware. Is only when you side park or turning into a tight corner, the part where the LED's are is a bit jutting out. Dont wanna scratch the TRD kit. hmm.gif

My opinion/advice is the TRD kit on the PC are awesome especially with the LED thumbup.gif

112 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:44 PM