5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V2°°

aragongon
post Sep 19 2012, 05:24 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(mamat_teruja85 @ Sep 19 2012, 02:36 PM)
http://www.michelinman.com/tire-selector/c...-s/tire-details

this tire are very excellence for comfort n quietness.....hehe...the price lebih kurang sama dgn stock tire... drool.gif
This one is 185/65R15. What is the handling difference actually i put a 185/65R15 tyre and 185/55R15 tyre? They looked very similar to me.

aragongon
post Sep 19 2012, 05:48 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(waiDEE @ Sep 19 2012, 05:30 PM)
U will reduced the wheel diameter...then 1cycle 55 will not same as 1cycle 65...you achieved less distance..or your speed is reduced...
So when i change from 65 to 55, will PC notice it is less speed while the tyre is spining the same?

Added on September 19, 2012, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(mamat_teruja85 @ Sep 19 2012, 05:36 PM)
nice answers waidee...hehe...planing to swap my default tire with wider one.....but importantly not the nosier one...hehe biggrin.gif
Wider tyres give better handling, but worse FC. How to choose a less noisy tyre? bigger rim?

This post has been edited by aragongon: Sep 19 2012, 05:49 PM
aragongon
post Sep 20 2012, 06:38 PM

71 posts

If your SA tell you that a PC is in stock and really for pick up, what risk could it be??
aragongon
post Sep 23 2012, 09:39 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(skng74 @ Sep 21 2012, 01:03 PM)
Even if the savings is to user, I doubt the price of the Leaf will be worth it. My guess the price would be between 150-200k. So, hybrids at the moment will still be the more sensible choice.
Based on my study, a single charge on Leaf can mostly go 200km, so how can we go from KL to JB/Penang? Have to spend overnight somewhere and charge the car?

Besides, the electricity is so expensive now, i wonder is it worthy? End up additional RM300 in the electricity bill, then it is same as petrol.

Considering Malaysia power plants also using gas and petrol, Leaf end up still burn petrol/gas, and during the enegry conversion on Leaf's "petrol/gas (power plant) --> electricity --> battery (car) --> the wheel" compared to normal car's "petrol (engine) --> the wheel direct", there must be more energy lose during conversion on Leaf, so does it really environmental friendly?

Added on September 23, 2012, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(engah @ Sep 22 2012, 08:53 AM)

My performance, or rather, my PC performance over the last 4 months
Amazing!!! With more than 27km/l, you get 1000km++ per full tank (36 litre). Hopefully I could do that good also in the future. haha

This post has been edited by aragongon: Sep 23 2012, 09:46 PM
aragongon
post Sep 25 2012, 10:12 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(mamat_teruja85 @ Sep 24 2012, 06:55 PM)
to me, i go for paint protection coating instead of wax....for 800rm pearl white u kene syg kereta u..u need to belai that color ma.......
Cool, how much is the paint protection coating?

Added on September 25, 2012, 10:25 am
QUOTE(timeonce @ Sep 25 2012, 08:52 AM)
to engah,

Yup. Actually i like US version of PC where the heated seat and softtex leather. Seem nice. And the moon roof and add 2 more airbag. And their DVDAVN is better than us also and add 2 more option in display to calculate difference in price of fuel.

But then. Think we got our PC cheapest as no excise duty but have AP + Sales tax. If not.. RM200k... which i will think twice first as can get Camry, Sonata or K5 at that range. Even mondeo and Passat CC is available at that price.

For RM97k. its  a steal i guess at least for us Malaysian. Even Sg have their PC around RM270k according to one of our forummer which buy a PC in SG.
To Rolland, Even i love PC alot. I suggest test drive all the car first. But if u ask me.. Honda and Toyota use different tech. Do note that insight at traffic light will off engine and you have zero air con. ^^ . From outside the Insight may look bigger. But do put some luggage inside and u feel the difference.

Downside of PC is behins seat best is 2 person only. 3 person and the person sitting in the middle will have their xxx sour after one hour of drive. Proven and tested d ^^ .
I saw the Kastam paper of my PC last weekend. It is RM59093 for car and RM3300 shipment. There is another RM13300 charge which i don't understand, the rest is UMW Toyota profit.

My SA told me if Camry does not have import tax and excise duty, it gonna be same price as PC. I wonder if he is bluffing me.

Added on September 25, 2012, 10:33 amGuys, when you pick up the car, does your SA/ Toyota branch gave you a briefing how to use the car, e.g. display panel, start button, car lock system, maintenance, tire pressure etc.?

This post has been edited by aragongon: Sep 25 2012, 10:33 AM
aragongon
post Sep 25 2012, 10:45 PM

71 posts

Guys, do you apply additional steering/brake/gear lock when you park your car? How good is PC immobilizer? Is PC hot target for stolen car out there?
aragongon
post Sep 26 2012, 02:11 PM

71 posts

Just got my PC this morning, silver, WXJ **38, cheras!!! Excited!

Can't get used to the brake and pedal. Need to take some time. First trip about 30km, managed to reach 21km/l only.

Amazed by the way to lock and unlock the car.

Toyota upgrade the radio specs, I got bluetooth without extra cost!!

My SA warn me not to change the rim, she said will void warranty.
aragongon
post Sep 27 2012, 12:35 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Sep 26 2012, 03:13 PM)
Congrats, what colour is yours? So fast now is WXJ

Wow, upgrade of radio spec? Can show us the picture?

Tested last night, can play songs from my mobile phone, pick up and make call, the radio has its own contact list (can sync with the phone), speed dialing etc.

Next thing to try: play movie with my phone while stuck at traffic jam, and the bluetooth player will give me a car theatre system (it would be best with galaxy tab/ipad). rclxms.gif

Added on September 27, 2012, 1:20 pm
QUOTE(benhbenh @ Sep 26 2012, 11:06 PM)
just received call from my SA this morning.. said my PC will delay until Nov.. i booked in June..that time he said i can get my PC within 3months.. i waited 3months and now have to wait for another 2months..  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Be patient, you will have it soon. Coz not everyone can get their loan approved.

If you can't wait, forfiet that RM 80, get back RM720 of your booking fee, go other show room ask for ready stock. They will have ready stock, coz ppl can't get loan.

I booked mine in July, was told I have to wait till Oct, but get the call last week due to ppl loan rejected, then have to rush all the process these few days coz the cheras show room wanna get the car sold before October. Can you imagine I get the car while I haven't signed my loan agreement? lol

As a gift of patient, you will get radio with bluetooth (if you not going for the DVD one). I am damn happy with it.

This post has been edited by aragongon: Sep 27 2012, 01:20 PM
aragongon
post Sep 27 2012, 01:34 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(waiDEE @ Sep 27 2012, 01:27 PM)
Yes aragongon...
BT not only give us safe n easy to make a call n etc... But we can play music from phone thru car audio...off course movie also can
Me also charge my GNote just using usb port only...
waiDEE, I am imagining you watching movie with GNote during the traffic jam, so enjoyable!!! Car so quiet, surround sound rich, screen so big. How jam also doesn't matter. rclxms.gif
aragongon
post Sep 27 2012, 02:05 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(christinelcy @ Sep 27 2012, 01:38 PM)
hi...is it special upgrade for you? or now Prius C is coming with that radio?
Standard upgrade from UMW since September for all PC i guess.
aragongon
post Sep 27 2012, 04:08 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(colinkit @ Sep 27 2012, 03:07 PM)
U mean we need to top up money to get that radio??
No, I didn't top up any.
aragongon
post Sep 27 2012, 11:02 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(engah @ Sep 27 2012, 08:38 PM)
Mine has no BT. So i bought a cable to connect so that I can listen to international radio programmes via 3G.
I actually planning to do so, I had even bought the cable.

By the way, I found a WEIRD situation:

when i finish my journey, my battery has about 5 to 7 bar of power level, then i just off my car, lock and leave . Later when i come back to start it (less than 2 hour), the battery has 3 bar left, can't even start EV mode as low battery warning is given.

Did anyone of you experience that? Is it normal?

aragongon
post Sep 28 2012, 01:40 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(chrymnd @ Sep 28 2012, 01:35 PM)
How come your original player different from mine one? Mine one still same as the hilux one.. not same as your current radio because mine one dont have bluetooth to handle calling and receive call functions.
My accessory man said Toyota upgrade their radio this month, too many bluetooth radio outside. Again, I didn't top up any money!

Added on September 28, 2012, 1:45 pmJust read a bit on LYN Insight, they are excited when they reach 20km/l. Normal drive during these few days I also can get 24km/l, Prius C is a good buy.

Now learning to reach 27km/l, then 30km/l, 32km/l, hopefully can achieve god level of 35km/l in the records.

This post has been edited by aragongon: Sep 28 2012, 01:45 PM
aragongon
post Sep 28 2012, 06:20 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Sep 28 2012, 05:55 PM)
^^.. Cheer up bro. I think maybe we PC owner is more humble. ^^ .

I think time will tell and more case of battery failure for Honda will come out soon. As i see alot of case with IMA . But then.. best not to bash.

All hybrid is good. Just Toyota and Honda use different tech ^^ . And most driver for PC is humble and low profile. Unlike.. you know ... ^^

No comment. Have a great weekend all.

Yup.. now engah is my target haha ^^ .

Should we break enginer after 1k service to go more than 120kmph like normal car ?
Good saying, timeonce!

I have already reached 110kmh within the first few days (within 300km total mileage), any consequence? blink.gif
aragongon
post Sep 29 2012, 01:16 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Sep 28 2012, 09:19 PM)
the rating for Honda hybrid is about 44mpg in US, which they are being sued for becos consumer find it barely achievable. thats about 19 kml. I guess 20 is possible with some hypermiling method used. but to get 600+ km on rm60 is quite tall, u probably need to drive entire tank with ac off.

in any case, most of the H hybrids i see all tekan accel like no trmw one. wonder why they even chosed the hybrid.

Added on September 28, 2012, 9:20 pm
u reach ur destination faster i suppose  biggrin.gif
I like your word "tekan accel like no trmw one"!!! rclxms.gif

I tot Prius C is advance enough i just treat it like my previous Wira. Didn't know need to special care while still under 1000km mileage. Hope no tear out/damage done on the engine. Have to admit that PC is so stable and quiet which is very tempting to "tekan accel like no trmw one". biggrin.gif
aragongon
post Oct 1 2012, 12:45 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(mamat_teruja85 @ Oct 1 2012, 11:34 AM)
latest news from UMW...rebate rm2000 for buying Prius C....nasib baik kereta i belum register jpj lagi...so SA ckp i dpt refund rm2k DP...hehe..... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Added on October 1, 2012, 11:52 amWTA...hello guys...its ok this items...

1.Xpress Cool rm1200 VLT =76%, IR = 88%, UV = 99.6%  (2 MIL ALL PART) with 5 yr wrnty

2.Locktact  rm300 with 3 yr wrnty...

3. door visor rm160

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
RM2k discount? Very very nice!!! rclxms.gif

Just did my tint last Sat at Agard Rawang:

Front wind screen VLT =can't remember, IR = 98%, UV = 99% (highest grade)
Side/Rear Wind screens VLT =can't remember, IR = 80%, UV = 99%
Both 5 years warranty, wallet damage: RM950
If all side IR 80% only around RM700.
aragongon
post Oct 1 2012, 02:17 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Oct 1 2012, 01:45 PM)
to aragongon,

Wow nice. The UV and IR is very high. No more sauna days in PC d now ^^
Thanks, timeonce. This is my first time applying tint in the car, the car cool down faster. the 98% IR filter has yet to be confirmed. Have to drive a few more day under strong sunlight then can comment. hehe

aragongon
post Oct 1 2012, 02:50 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(mamat_teruja85 @ Oct 1 2012, 02:36 PM)
98!!....nice bro...how thick? i only 88iR for all part...only 2mil....lebih kurang la pro n cons ...hehe
I have no idea how thick, first time buying in my life. But I told him I don't want anti smash.
aragongon
post Oct 2 2012, 10:07 AM

71 posts

This morning leave home early and got mood to go Eco, switch on Eco mode, pick up gently and cruise speed 90kmh on KESAS, managed to reach 28.2km/l. But 30km journey took 50mins. haha

waiDEE, it must painful to repair your new car. The bikers today ride like no tomorrow.
aragongon
post Oct 2 2012, 10:16 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Oct 2 2012, 10:07 AM)
i dunno why but i get slightly annoy when a PC overtakes me. i'm like, "dude, use EV mode lah! why drive so fast!"

I found out that most of the PC drivers on the road are ladies and they are not in this forum. So we are minority, who concern of the FC ROI of the car.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0566sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:59 AM