126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V12, Yusheng - 23rd Feb (Saturday)

yhoong12
post Oct 11 2012, 08:40 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(andydavids @ Oct 10 2012, 05:16 PM)
Yeah, I did found jobsdb and jobstreet are quite helpful..
but besides this, are there any other sources to it?

Walk in or any newspaper also help.

This post has been edited by yhoong12: Oct 11 2012, 10:20 AM
keii-kun
post Oct 11 2012, 12:06 PM

1,120 posts

For newspaper job advert, I notice that most of them are entry post / low level workers and many job agencies post for low post. Online jobpage hv more job posting.

Just to add on license conversion, you will be under probation for a year. Passed BTT this morning. Going up jb tomorrow to jpj. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

tailtwist
post Oct 11 2012, 12:11 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Oct 11 2012, 12:06 PM)
For newspaper job advert, I notice that most of them are entry post / low level workers and many job agencies post for low post. Online jobpage hv more job posting.

Just to add on license conversion, you will be under probation for a year. Passed BTT this morning. Going up jb tomorrow to jpj. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
probation? means need to display that triangle sign?....i didnt need to when i converted...
yhoong12
post Oct 11 2012, 02:25 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

Probation as in you cannot offend any driving law?
vincentwmh
post Oct 11 2012, 02:35 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Oct 11 2012, 02:25 PM)
Probation as in you cannot offend any driving law?
i understand, NO demerit point deduction during this period.
keii-kun
post Oct 11 2012, 02:52 PM

1,120 posts

Probation as in up to 12 demerit point within this 12mth or license revoke n hv to reapply as per standard driving school procedure n rules.

Tailtwist, that is the probation, not the triangle sign thingy. smile.gif
reign226
post Oct 11 2012, 03:00 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Oct 10 2012, 12:51 PM)
biggrin.gif i station in Sg get pay in sgd
Benefit is I get to be in kl once in a while for work
But anyway I am back in kl everyweek for family  biggrin.gif
Work in sg, get pay in sgd and stay in johor. Best combo =)
tailtwist
post Oct 11 2012, 03:10 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Oct 11 2012, 02:52 PM)
Probation as in  up to 12 demerit point within this 12mth or license revoke n hv to reapply as per standard driving school procedure n rules.

Tailtwist, that is the probation, not the triangle sign thingy. smile.gif
its still the same.....after that...12 demerit points every 12months...
TSdeodorant
post Oct 11 2012, 03:28 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(reign226 @ Oct 11 2012, 03:00 PM)

Eh, debatable. Personally I would never stay in JB/work in SG, all that extra time taken travelling isn't worth it to me. Plus JB more dangerous than SG.

Added on October 11, 2012, 3:31 pm
Passed BTT this morning. Going up jb tomorrow to jpj. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Haha I passed my BTT on tuesday. But I haven't got my license extract yet, lazy to take leave to go in JB just to get extract. Probably will do the extract in KL in November when I fly back for friend's wedding.

This post has been edited by deodorant: Oct 11 2012, 03:31 PM
ivanswk
post Oct 11 2012, 04:20 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(reign226 @ Oct 11 2012, 03:00 PM)
that was my initial plan, when i reach here 2 year back hmm.gif
then again after move to my 3rd job and double what i getting from the beginning
i begin to realise the importance of time
is like a chain effect for example like extra time to rest and produce better quality work indirectly produce better result and recognition and better job prospect have led me there rolleyes.gif

i see my other colleague travelleng from JB daily, small observation is they look tired and shabby sweat.gif

i still plan to move to JB one day for that semi D with a swimming pool with a big forest behind with a lake view
but my current current strategy is attack rather defense, so when i hit that ceilling, i will consider that JB option thumbup.gif
megadisc
post Oct 11 2012, 04:21 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Oct 11 2012, 05:20 PM)
that was my initial plan, when i reach here 2 year back  hmm.gif
then again after move to my 3rd job and double what i getting from the beginning
i begin to realise the importance of time
is like a chain effect for example like extra time to rest and produce better quality work indirectly produce better result and recognition and better job prospect have led me there rolleyes.gif

i see my other colleague travelleng from JB daily, small observation is they look tired and shabby  sweat.gif

i still plan to move to JB one day for that semi D with a swimming pool with a big forest behind with a lake view
but my current current strategy is attack rather defense, so when i hit that ceilling, i will consider that JB option  thumbup.gif
well...good to hear that you are doing welll
and able to get double the offer soem more

ivanswk
post Oct 11 2012, 04:34 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Oct 11 2012, 04:21 PM)
well...good to hear that you are doing welll
and able to get double the offer soem more
u can as well, sg is land of opportunity rclxms.gif
if i dun need to spend the commute time to KL everyweek, maybe can go further than this hmm.gif
what to do "family man" cool2.gif
so young people like you have more bullet than me nod.gif
athrun300
post Oct 11 2012, 04:36 PM

215 posts

hi, officially i will be unemployed starting next month. Should i just stay in sg or jb while hunting for my new job?

megadisc
post Oct 11 2012, 04:45 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(athrun300 @ Oct 11 2012, 05:36 PM)
hi, officially i will be unemployed starting next month. Should i just stay in sg or jb while hunting for my new job?
omg ...what happendeindd ?
sorry to hear
if u can afford then stay ...
athrun300
post Oct 11 2012, 05:00 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Oct 11 2012, 04:45 PM)
omg ...what happendeindd ?
sorry to hear
if u can afford then stay ...
it's actually me who initiate the resignation as i am not suitable for the job. So no need to be sorry. I am financially stable, so i guess i will stay in sg for the time being. But can i continue renting my room eventhough my ep cancelled?
crazy25kid
post Oct 11 2012, 05:10 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(athrun300 @ Oct 11 2012, 05:00 PM)
it's actually me who initiate the resignation as i am not suitable for the job. So no need to be sorry. I am financially stable, so i guess i will stay in sg for the time being. But can i continue renting my room eventhough my ep cancelled?
if u dun tell, i don't think the agents will know.
but...can you be sure u will be able to get a job within 60 days?
if not, u might need to vacant the room for 1 month and still continue paying rent.
TSdeodorant
post Oct 11 2012, 05:17 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

But can i continue renting my room eventhough my ep cancelled?

Officially, you are not allowed to. Unofficially, as long as your lease is still valid, you don't tell, the landlord/agent won't know. But like what crazykid said, if you can't find job within 2 months, your 3rd month you'll pay rent for an empty room, and some more you'd then need to arrange 1 month accomodation in JB (or stay with parents).
crazy25kid
post Oct 11 2012, 05:22 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 11 2012, 05:17 PM)
Officially,  you are not allowed to. Unofficially, as long as your lease is still valid, you don't tell, the landlord/agent won't know. But like what crazykid said, if you can't find job within 2 months, your 3rd month you'll pay rent for an empty room, and some more you'd then need to arrange 1 month accomodation in JB (or stay with parents).
actually...there is another risk on the 3rd month.
YOU CANNOT ATTEND INTERVIEWS !!!
if u fully used up the 60 days in the first 2 months as u are barred from entering Sg.

there is actually a small loophole...not sure whether it is wise to teach u such a method used by cinapek companies in sg. laugh.gif laugh.gif
yhoong12
post Oct 11 2012, 05:23 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

But you just started this job right? how long does you take to get this current job? then maybe you can work out how long it needed again to find another job. does your room got minimum requirement of stay? if got you need to plan carefully when to give notice and when to move out, plus the white card issue is also one of it, i recall that after a number of days stays in singapore with white card, you are not allowed to enter singapore for one month, correct me if i give out wrong info hmm.gif
someone_stupid
post Oct 11 2012, 05:44 PM

1,205 posts

Guys just want to ask for opinion, should I focus on applying jobs at MNCs or firms? Cause I was wondering how are they likely to employ a Malaysian hmm

And I sent about a total of 40 applications but haha no response

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:55 AM