267 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Tropicana Gardens, Kota Damansara, • The Brighter Side Of Life •

gooberhock
post Mar 11 2013, 01:06 AM

396 posts

Well, I got 2 units at the first launching. and was told that the 2nd phase would indicatively be priced at +-950psf, and was actually thinking of going in on the studio units this time. but thankfully i passed at the chance and finally hearing about the actual price from this forum i am happy that i did not go.
None the less the new launch price makes me very happy as i have already made a handsome paper gain.
With all the discussion on and about the prices of properties coming crashing down, I honestly doubt so. It should only slow down and for how long no one knows....
I have been in such a situation where I acquired a dsth in USJ in 2003 and the price remained the same for almost 5 yrs. but that was for own stay.
Sold it last yr and made a 70% gain. but then again i believe anyone who has sold anything in the past 18 months has made a handsome gain.
gooberhock
post Mar 11 2013, 01:14 AM

396 posts

With that in mind. landed properties do not seem so expensive now, with the price of condos sky high. With that being said. I believe that this may be out of the topic here but I have a double story terrace house in Tropicana Golf and Country Resort which I ve been trying to dispose of for a couple of months already. It is a weekend home for me as I have moved away from Selangor. Its gated and guarded and very exclusive only 2 streets and about 50 ++ units I think. and annual service only costs me RM 600++. Nice address and letting go for RM 1,080,000.00. nego. 22x80. Address T/R 1/xx ( Really nice address.) PM if interested.
cranx
post Mar 11 2013, 01:22 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(gooberhock @ Mar 11 2013, 01:14 AM)
With that in mind. landed properties do not seem so expensive now, with the price of condos sky high. With that being said. I  believe that this may be out of the topic here but I have a double story terrace house in Tropicana Golf and Country Resort which I ve been trying to dispose of for a couple of months already. It is a weekend home for me as I have moved away from Selangor. Its gated and guarded and very exclusive only 2 streets and about 50 ++ units I think. and annual service only costs me RM 600++. Nice address and letting go for RM 1,080,000.00. nego. 22x80.  Address  T/R 1/xx ( Really nice address.) PM if interested.
is this the one?

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...k_House_ForSale
cavinkho
post Mar 11 2013, 02:10 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(gooberhock @ Mar 11 2013, 01:14 AM)
With that in mind. landed properties do not seem so expensive now, with the price of condos sky high. With that being said. I  believe that this may be out of the topic here but I have a double story terrace house in Tropicana Golf and Country Resort which I ve been trying to dispose of for a couple of months already. It is a weekend home for me as I have moved away from Selangor. Its gated and guarded and very exclusive only 2 streets and about 50 ++ units I think. and annual service only costs me RM 600++. Nice address and letting go for RM 1,080,000.00. nego. 22x80.  Address  T/R 1/xx ( Really nice address.) PM if interested.
valuation can't catch up in this area due to low transaction... I help a client sold 1 unit there 2 years ago also took some time.. sold it at 720
swiss228
post Mar 11 2013, 02:18 AM

317 posts

BTW, pls help me on this: would you agree that TG2 forward pricing (2017) of rm1,100 psf is actually equivalent to approx rm950 psf current price?
propertyselangor
post Mar 11 2013, 04:44 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 10 2013, 09:25 PM)
Isnt this the case before all property market collapses? What do u think happens in the years preceeding a property market crash? U think ppl stopped buying for 10 years and then the collapse happened?

Please use the net to read up on what happened in the US and Vietnam before the property market went bust. Read what's happening to China and Canada now. Even major business media like Bloomberg, CNN Money, Business Week, etc are warning about an impending property market crash. There are already ghost towns in China where new developments have been snapped up by buyers during the launch but after completion there were no subsale buyers or renters.

Most ppl in Malaysia are buying because of easy ownership schemes like DIBS, etc. But none of these schemes would be available during subsale later on so that would really limit the market of prospective buyers. How many of us can afford to put a 10% downpayment on a RM 1.3 mil property? And also come up with legal & loan documentation costs, stamp duty, etc as all this is based on a percentage of the loan. For a RM 1.3 mil property, ure easily looking at min RM 180K start up costs including fit out. How many can afford to come up with that cash? When the buying slows down, thats when prices will drop.

Dont simply have the herd mentality and dont gauge the future property market based on the price increases for the past 3 years. Flippers can make alot of profit when times are good but they are also the first to be burnt during the bad times and facts are most of these flippers dont have the ability to sustain when their properties dont appreciate as expected and when the rental yields arent enuf to cover even 50% of the monthly repayments.
i totally agree with your thought. thumbup.gif
Also, I don't understand it, Bukit Utama is selling only at avaerage 600psf, only shortfall is their size are 2k+ sq ft?
But 1.6 mil for TG 1.5K sq ft, myself get BU unit 2k sq ft at lower price.

I guess there is why 1.5k sq ft still have 20 units left, 1.2k sq ft have 3 left when I left about 1:30pm.
for a total of 413 units, good job done for Tijaya.

1.1k psf for leasehold unit in KD, just don't make sense for me. There are many better options.

But there could be one that can cost the property price flying super high, as Robert Kiyosaki said it
when he was in Malaysia last year "it is not the property is expensive, it is the currency is depreciating",
while if every one is printing money, what is the value of currency
gooberhock
post Mar 11 2013, 09:03 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Mar 11 2013, 01:22 AM)
yeah thats the one

Ero-Sennin
post Mar 11 2013, 09:34 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(propertyselangor @ Mar 11 2013, 04:44 AM)
i totally agree with your thought.  thumbup.gif
Also, I don't understand it, Bukit Utama is selling only at avaerage 600psf, only shortfall is their size are 2k+ sq ft?
But 1.6 mil for TG 1.5K sq ft, myself get BU unit 2k sq ft at lower price.

I guess there is why 1.5k sq ft still have 20 units left, 1.2k sq ft have 3 left when I left about 1:30pm.
for a total of 413 units, good job done for Tijaya. 

1.1k psf for leasehold unit in KD, just don't make sense for me. There are many better options.

But there could be one that can cost the property price flying super high, as Robert Kiyosaki said it
when he was in Malaysia last year "it is not the property is expensive, it is the currency is depreciating",
while if every one is printing money, what is the value of currency
I guess that's the Magic of Tropicana Gardens...really kudos to their team...
Glees
post Mar 11 2013, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 10 2013, 07:25 AM)
Isnt this the case before all property market collapses? What do u think happens in the years preceeding a property market crash? U think ppl stopped buying for 10 years and then the collapse happened?

Please use the net to read up on what happened in the US and Vietnam before the property market went bust. Read what's happening to China and Canada now. Even major business media like Bloomberg, CNN Money, Business Week, etc are warning about an impending property market crash. There are already ghost towns in China where new developments have been snapped up by buyers during the launch but after completion there were no subsale buyers or renters.

Most ppl in Malaysia are buying because of easy ownership schemes like DIBS, etc. But none of these schemes would be available during subsale later on so that would really limit the market of prospective buyers. How many of us can afford to put a 10% downpayment on a RM 1.3 mil property? And also come up with legal & loan documentation costs, stamp duty, etc as all this is based on a percentage of the loan. For a RM 1.3 mil property, ure easily looking at min RM 180K start up costs including fit out. How many can afford to come up with that cash? When the buying slows down, thats when prices will drop.

Dont simply have the herd mentality and dont gauge the future property market based on the price increases for the past 3 years. Flippers can make alot of profit when times are good but they are also the first to be burnt during the bad times and facts are most of these flippers dont have the ability to sustain when their properties dont appreciate as expected and when the rental yields arent enuf to cover even 50% of the monthly repayments.
Agreed with your thought.
Ppl buy blindly without understand the market coz not yet kena burn cao cao. laugh.gif
Some already cancelled sales yesterday. maybe kena slap on the head & wake up oredi.
Heard the company may sell off the retail also.. so good luck to those buy blindly. doh.gif sweat.gif
property taycoon
post Mar 11 2013, 09:48 AM

Tropicana Gardens, Kota Damansara, • The Darkest Side Of Life !!!!

The Jedi
post Mar 11 2013, 09:51 AM

775 posts

Buyers bought and cancelled so fast....back to reality and wayang kulit stopped?
SeanFD2
post Mar 11 2013, 10:01 AM

663 posts

Wondering so many millionaires without experience and buy blindly? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by SeanFD2: Mar 11 2013, 10:02 AM
Chris Chew
post Mar 11 2013, 10:19 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Mar 11 2013, 12:05 AM)
New KLCC projects selling now RM3,000 psf, no?

That is 3 times more than this.
Erm, I am not to against any TG buyers here but how do u compare the 4 Seasons, KLCC against TG, Kota Damansara?

Both are totally different concept and different location and diff profile buyers

A FH Land in KL directly next to KLCC vs a LH Land in Kota Damansara.

TG buyers could be rich segment and not all of us can afford RM 1,100 psf in this area but any rich fellers can buy it as long as the unit is available with the booming fee or cheque available.

The 4 Seasons are unique and branding where the copyright name is well known all over the world. Most expats know wat is KLCC, Pavillion and certainly, some know Mont Kiara. Any rich expats in their advance countries who do not know Pavillion or Mont Kiara would certainly know what is the name of 4 Seasons and the likes of St. Regis. Btw, the pool of buyers are simply not normal rich ppl but corporate affluent segment buyers and diff profile of foreigner expats.

We cant buy it even u have RM 1-2mil cash but the exclusivity is we have to be interview by them and show our profile to buy it. This pool of buyers definitely not simple.

I have a fren's father failed in his interview session where most probably his business ( a long time Sdn Bhd but dealing with Government projects ) is not big enough to own it and staying in Eco Park but in fact, he had props more than RM 100mil and personal cash up to RM 10mil.

Bobby C
post Mar 11 2013, 10:26 AM

663 posts

Few selling points of this condo compare say KLCC, Mont Kiara etc:-

i. MRT at door steps as all know. How many condo the same?
ii. Golf view. How many the same?
iii. Shopping malls like Giza across the road. How many the same?
iv. International schools, hospital just 1 station away. How ..?
v. Exit to highways- nkve, penchala link
vi. The curve, ikano, 1U can travel 2/3 stations away by MRT w/o jam

Obviously overpriced now. Unless one can foresee what's gonna happen upon completion of MRT.

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Mar 11 2013, 10:29 AM
Best property review
post Mar 11 2013, 10:28 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(Glees @ Mar 11 2013, 10:46 AM)
Agreed with your thought.
Ppl buy blindly without understand the market coz not yet kena burn cao cao.  laugh.gif
Some already cancelled sales yesterday. maybe kena slap on the head & wake up oredi.
Heard the company may sell off the retail also.. so good luck to those buy blindly.  doh.gif  sweat.gif
We shall see how it goes in 2 weeks time...
SUSNew Klang
post Mar 11 2013, 10:42 AM

4,998 posts

Very good progress.

Makes my properties look like cheap bargain with more upside potential.
C&D
post Mar 11 2013, 10:59 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(Bobby C @ Mar 11 2013, 10:26 AM)

Obviously overpriced now. Unless one can foresee what's gonna happen upon completion of MRT.
I have to say although I am a HUGE fan of Tropicana township and also TG, 1,100 psf is a tad too high. Phase 1 buyers have a lot more avenue to "throw" price when they want to sell their units.

Nevertheless, this is a very well planned and respected township. Affluent people makes up almost the entire population here, and more affluent ones are joining the fun.
There is a feel-good factor.

KL, whatever it's worth, is not a township - it's just the center of things. It's messy in KL if you ask me.

If you ask more affluent youngsters from outstation moving to KL/PJ where they'd like to move to, likelihood they will choose here more than KL.

Ero-Sennin
post Mar 11 2013, 11:21 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(C&D @ Mar 11 2013, 10:59 AM)
I have to say although I am a HUGE fan of Tropicana township and also TG, 1,100 psf is a tad too high. Phase 1 buyers have a lot more avenue to "throw" price when they want to sell their units.

Nevertheless, this is a very well planned and respected township. Affluent people makes up almost the entire population here, and more affluent ones are joining the fun.

KL, whatever it's worth, is not a township - it's just the center of things. It's messy in KL if you ask me.

If you ask more affluent youngsters from outstation moving to KL/PJ where they'd like to move to, likelihood they will choose here more than KL.
If LYN forum here got "LIKE" button, I'll give you a +1 nod.gif
SUStikaram
post Mar 11 2013, 11:23 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(C&D @ Mar 11 2013, 11:59 AM)

All TC investor.

You have my respect. notworthy.gif you can see things that i am not able to see.

This post has been edited by tikaram: Mar 11 2013, 11:24 AM
Ero-Sennin
post Mar 11 2013, 11:34 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(Bobby C @ Mar 11 2013, 10:26 AM)

Another +1 for you. Sometimes I rather give hints here in this forum rather than spoon feed them.

267 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:14 PM