Tropicana Gardens, Kota Damansara, • The Brighter Side Of Life •

cavinkho
post Nov 15 2012, 12:48 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Rickoo @ Nov 14 2012, 11:31 PM)
I m a purchaser if TG. In the brochure the project has alink bridge to MRT station. When I call up MRT corp they deny of any approval given to build such connection... any inputs on this.. esp purchasers?
go to mrt info counter to check la... so big there...
cavinkho
post Mar 11 2013, 02:10 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(gooberhock @ Mar 11 2013, 01:14 AM)
With that in mind. landed properties do not seem so expensive now, with the price of condos sky high. With that being said. I  believe that this may be out of the topic here but I have a double story terrace house in Tropicana Golf and Country Resort which I ve been trying to dispose of for a couple of months already. It is a weekend home for me as I have moved away from Selangor. Its gated and guarded and very exclusive only 2 streets and about 50 ++ units I think. and annual service only costs me RM 600++. Nice address and letting go for RM 1,080,000.00. nego. 22x80.  Address  T/R 1/xx ( Really nice address.) PM if interested.
valuation can't catch up in this area due to low transaction... I help a client sold 1 unit there 2 years ago also took some time.. sold it at 720
cavinkho
post Mar 15 2013, 08:09 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(C&D @ Mar 14 2013, 12:41 AM)
Actually hor, what's the big situation here?

Several chaps here trashing TG, hmmm...
re this post specifically:
- studio untested - many years ago, BU also untested, Desapark City also untested..., even CONDOS were untested at one stage..., SOHO never heard of before, and the list goes on...
- what if BLR goes up - has BLR also gone down before?, Got what...so? "what if"...sigh
- what if economy down? - aiyoh, then might as well ask the question, what if sky fall down?, what if country go bankrupt, what if there is World War 3?
- number of expatriates? - do you know how many Indian nationals (rich ones from IT industry for eg.) and Middle Eastern people are in Malaysia now? expatriates not only Europeans / Americans / whites lerr... there are a good number of expats actually...
- 900k top up buy house? - people do go for condos for different reasons. not all people prefer houses over condos.
- MRT big deal? - well, MRT gives people options. it might not be first choice, but it gives options, and options do give value to a proposition.
- buy cheaper property and drive longer distances - but there are also many people who prefer to stay in "crowded" places and pay a premium for it. MK also damn crowded what, people still stay there. Youngsters rent there lerr... why not bukit belimbing and drive everyday? a man's meat is another man's poison.

Well, if we want to go trash TG gao-gao, I also do not understand why some make-believe "Damansara" address in Sungai Buloh selling like premium address.
TG not as bad gua...
rclxms.gif well said...
how bout studios is tested in HK ah? SG?

best thing is... who dowan to buy cheaper property...

0.1493sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:46 AM