Investment Maxim Residences @ Cheras KL

BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 21 2016, 03:56 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Newbie188 @ Jun 21 2016, 03:46 PM)
You shall faster grab those units, easily RM650/sf after handover as claimed by the buyers and towards to RM700-750/sf next 2 years. walking distance to MRT and hot spot cheras sentral, where can get such price in KL city? Rental also not an issue for this area, with MRT operating next year, timing is tied with hand over period. Just shake your leg and wait for the rewards.
wait til you see the end product first lah....

you think every condo link to MRT or linkable to MRT also can see 700psf and above meh.....

even IF you can sell for 700psf........how to shake leg? 2-300k can shake leg already meh these days in KV?
Newbie188
post Jun 21 2016, 04:13 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 21 2016, 03:56 PM)
wait til you see the end product first lah....

you think every condo link to MRT or linkable to MRT also can see 700psf and above meh.....

even IF you can sell for 700psf........how to shake leg? 2-300k can shake leg already meh these days in KV?
shake leg bcos not need worry about this property anymore, not ask you, your whole life depend to this property only.

People said is worthy project to invest in KV, then you don't object la, listen and accept, where got such price in KL. LOL They invest RM400/sf, now already increase to RM500/sf after signing then when handover will price tag at RM650/sf, next 2 yrs RM700-750/sf, you telling people to wait until end product delivered? They all laughing at you.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 21 2016, 04:22 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Newbie188 @ Jun 21 2016, 04:13 PM)
shake leg bcos not need worry about this property anymore, not ask you, your whole life depend to this property only.

People said is worthy project to invest in KV, then you don't object la, listen and accept, where got such price in KL. LOL They invest RM400/sf, now already increase to RM500/sf after signing then when handover will price tag at RM650/sf, next 2 yrs RM700-750/sf, you telling people to wait until end product delivered? They all laughing at you.
this is my only investment property...therefore I want to reap the maximum profit before retired.......

700psf lai lai...chip chip....real cheras address leh....
kochin
post Jun 21 2016, 04:23 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 21 2016, 04:22 PM)
this is my only investment property...therefore I want to reap the maximum profit before retired.......

your one and only investment prop?
i dun belip.
Newbie188
post Jun 21 2016, 04:25 PM

93 posts

No problem lah, sure can one, just timing problem, the rest is not an issue.
crazycrazyman
post Jun 21 2016, 11:06 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

Just thinking if this is really worth the purchase? It's leasehold and it's commercial entitled. Wondering what are the major factor for your purchase?
Endless_tale
post Jun 22 2016, 12:20 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 22 2016, 12:06 AM)
Just thinking if this is really worth the purchase? It's leasehold and it's commercial entitled. Wondering what are the major factor for your purchase?
Now peoples won't care whether it is Freehold or Leasehold.. if we buy a freehold, the problem is whether we can survive for how long years to enjoy the facilities offer by freehold condo? If leasehold,that time dunno pass through how many generation (99 yrs average around 3 generation). So many youngsters especially fresh graduate or just came out to work also wish to have their own property although leasehold that i did the survey. The bank rejected rate is high and if freehold sure the price will be different from lease. This is what i think . Govt has the right to collect back the freehold or leasehold land.. just leasehold sound a bit feel not as good as freehold.. different is renew the lease period where freehold do not face this step... now no more residential title and most of the new launches call service apartment (commercial title) . Sometimes leasehold is good to buy if convenience like easy to get public transport like MRT or some purchasers thinking is different because of their family members stay nearby or their working place is near to this condo.. many thing can criticise and depend on what they think about this project. If they have well return in term of income, they sure will demand a lot which wont even think to stay or buy a condo... sure aim for landed but problem is whether they are able to buy the new landed property.

This post has been edited by Endless_tale: Jun 22 2016, 12:56 AM
crazycrazyman
post Jun 22 2016, 01:24 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Endless_tale @ Jun 22 2016, 12:20 AM)
Now peoples won't care whether it is Freehold or Leasehold.. if we buy a freehold, the problem is whether we can survive for how long years to enjoy the facilities offer by freehold condo? If leasehold,that time dunno pass through how many generation (99 yrs average around 3 generation). So many youngsters especially fresh graduate or just came out to work also wish to have their own property although leasehold that i did the survey. The bank rejected rate is high and if freehold sure the price will be different from lease.  This is what i think . Govt has the right to collect back the freehold or leasehold land.. just leasehold sound a bit feel not as good as freehold.. different is renew the lease period where freehold do not face this step... now no more residential title and most of the new launches call service apartment (commercial title) . Sometimes leasehold is good to buy if convenience like easy to get public transport like MRT or some purchasers thinking is different because of their family members stay nearby or their working place is near to this condo..  many thing can criticise and depend on what they think about this project. If they have well return in term of income, they sure will demand a lot which wont even think to stay or buy a condo... sure aim for landed but problem is whether they are able to buy the new landed property.
Well explained. Another question in my head is that if I buy now, it is the price after appreciation. Am I making a bad investment decision? Or it will still appreciate more?
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 22 2016, 08:13 AM

20,146 posts

Even if its commercial title...residents can apply for tnb to convert the charges to resi...no problem de..done before.

Developer also can convert commi to resi if they want to...probably just take some time, money and a greasy palm....
Endless_tale
post Jun 22 2016, 08:29 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 22 2016, 02:24 AM)
Well explained. Another question in my head is that if I buy now, it is the price after appreciation. Am I making a bad investment decision? Or it will still appreciate more?
Erm... i dont think you were wrong.. depend on what u wish to do with your money... i can say it's good to buy a property now rather than later. Property price sure definitely will go up or remain at a certain range and that does not match with their income unless they are lawyer, CFO or CEO or etc those currently in high range (10k-30k) or medium range (5k-9k) or self employed own business.

I dont think our sons or daughter can afford to buy after this because there is no more land to build in KL.. The developers start to buy the land outside from Kl because last few years ago like Seminyih areas were no demand and price was cheaper compare to KL. Now see how much their landed or condo in Seminyih or even Sungai Long.

I just bought One Maxim@Sentul from this company which is also a leasehold and other than that, agents were persuade me to take their freehold project currently offer by other developer in same area but pricing is different 60k. What for to buy a property in same range of sqft but pricing is different for 60k just because of freehold? I rather to use rm60k to buy a car or invest in other thing.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 22 2016, 09:09 AM

20,146 posts

Generally fh property commands a 20% premium over lh in the same area.

I believe later when u sell yr property...a fh condo might be demanding the same premium as well over lh prop.

You might think NOW why pay more for fh....
Later when u wanna sell yr lh condo say 20-30yrs down the road...u will know why u never buy fh in the 1st place...
rachel_xxx
post Jun 22 2016, 09:27 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 22 2016, 09:09 AM)
Generally fh property commands a 20% premium over lh in the same area.

I believe later when u sell yr property...a fh condo might be demanding the same premium as well over lh prop.

You might think NOW why pay more for fh....
Later when u wanna sell yr lh condo say 20-30yrs down the road...u will know why u never buy fh in the 1st place...
yup agree, unless your leasehold prop is one of its kind or the surrounding fh prop tak boleh pakai or else fh still command certain premium.
WTLW
post Jun 22 2016, 09:44 AM

220 posts

if nt mistaken, majority of the houses nearby (within 1-2km) are leasehold, including connaught avenue, landed houses @ Alam damai, tmm Connaught etc. If future potential buyer really intend to buy a house within this area, he/she hv to accept this fact.
Jagalat
post Jun 22 2016, 11:03 AM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(WTLW @ Jun 22 2016, 10:44 AM)
if nt mistaken, majority of the houses nearby (within 1-2km) are leasehold, including connaught avenue, landed houses @ Alam damai, tmm Connaught etc. If future potential buyer really intend to buy a house within this area, he/she hv to accept this fact.
Agree...Majority nearby properties are leasehold.
since we are talking highrise, one exception for a minority is Annex, freehold.
Not promoting but to add for discussion.

Annex (aka First phase of Cheras Centre Point Residence) 780psf(before rebate) or 663psf (after 15% rebate)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3536084/all

Cheras Centre Point Residence 
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3448320/all

This post has been edited by Jagalat: Jun 22 2016, 11:04 AM
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 22 2016, 11:08 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(WTLW @ Jun 22 2016, 09:44 AM)
honestly for condo....after 30-50yrs it will most likely be condemned already.....especially not the high end type....
the wiring, the pipping the façade all gave way already......therefore likely it will be redeveloped.....
therefore I thing lh or fh bears little impact.

whereas for landed....fh you can buy and complete renovate for your liking. LH yes you can too but it depends on how many years of lease left......whether its worth it or even bank will loan you to buy if the lease is below certain periods.
WTLW
post Jun 22 2016, 11:10 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jun 22 2016, 11:03 AM)
Agree...Majority nearby properties are leasehold.
since we are talking highrise, one exception for a minority is Annex, freehold.
Not promoting but to add for discussion.
Annex (aka First phase of Cheras Centre Point Residence) 780psf(before rebate) or 663psf (after 15% rebate)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3536084/all

Cheras Centre Point Residence 
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3448320/all
Yes heard about this. Not much info about this project. Not launch yet aft years. RM150psf premium on fh status compared to maxim
Jagalat
post Jun 22 2016, 11:17 AM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(WTLW @ Jun 22 2016, 12:10 PM)
Yes heard about this. Not much info about this project. Not launch yet aft years. RM150psf premium on fh status compared to maxim
An agent showed me a sale chart one year back, most studios were taken...(Internally booked/sapued?)

WTLW
post Jun 22 2016, 11:24 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jun 22 2016, 11:17 AM)
An agent showed me a sale chart one year back, most studios were taken...(Internally booked/sapued?)
How is the progress so far aft a year? Didnt see any ongoing construction there except maxim. Sorry i dont knw the exact site. paiseh
Jagalat
post Jun 22 2016, 11:31 AM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(WTLW @ Jun 22 2016, 12:24 PM)
How is the progress so far aft a year? Didnt see any ongoing construction there except maxim. Sorry i dont knw the exact site. paiseh
The exact site of Annex is next to Maxim.
Annex is at the same row of the shoplot.
Didn't follow up the Annex construction progress...

Refer to the "To Launch" block for Annex site
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3448320/+69

Too much side track from the topic d...Opzzz

This post has been edited by Jagalat: Jun 22 2016, 11:42 AM
keneeth111
post Jun 22 2016, 01:44 PM

574 posts

BEANCOUNTER BOSS,

Can this property now properly walk over the MRT station located across the road side (opposite Cheras Sentral) which have been separated by a huge highway..............??

90 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:29 PM