Investment Maxim Residences @ Cheras KL

Endless_tale
post Jun 22 2016, 12:20 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 22 2016, 12:06 AM)
Just thinking if this is really worth the purchase? It's leasehold and it's commercial entitled. Wondering what are the major factor for your purchase?
Now peoples won't care whether it is Freehold or Leasehold.. if we buy a freehold, the problem is whether we can survive for how long years to enjoy the facilities offer by freehold condo? If leasehold,that time dunno pass through how many generation (99 yrs average around 3 generation). So many youngsters especially fresh graduate or just came out to work also wish to have their own property although leasehold that i did the survey. The bank rejected rate is high and if freehold sure the price will be different from lease. This is what i think . Govt has the right to collect back the freehold or leasehold land.. just leasehold sound a bit feel not as good as freehold.. different is renew the lease period where freehold do not face this step... now no more residential title and most of the new launches call service apartment (commercial title) . Sometimes leasehold is good to buy if convenience like easy to get public transport like MRT or some purchasers thinking is different because of their family members stay nearby or their working place is near to this condo.. many thing can criticise and depend on what they think about this project. If they have well return in term of income, they sure will demand a lot which wont even think to stay or buy a condo... sure aim for landed but problem is whether they are able to buy the new landed property.

This post has been edited by Endless_tale: Jun 22 2016, 12:56 AM
Endless_tale
post Jun 22 2016, 08:29 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 22 2016, 02:24 AM)
Well explained. Another question in my head is that if I buy now, it is the price after appreciation. Am I making a bad investment decision? Or it will still appreciate more?
Erm... i dont think you were wrong.. depend on what u wish to do with your money... i can say it's good to buy a property now rather than later. Property price sure definitely will go up or remain at a certain range and that does not match with their income unless they are lawyer, CFO or CEO or etc those currently in high range (10k-30k) or medium range (5k-9k) or self employed own business.

I dont think our sons or daughter can afford to buy after this because there is no more land to build in KL.. The developers start to buy the land outside from Kl because last few years ago like Seminyih areas were no demand and price was cheaper compare to KL. Now see how much their landed or condo in Seminyih or even Sungai Long.

I just bought One Maxim@Sentul from this company which is also a leasehold and other than that, agents were persuade me to take their freehold project currently offer by other developer in same area but pricing is different 60k. What for to buy a property in same range of sqft but pricing is different for 60k just because of freehold? I rather to use rm60k to buy a car or invest in other thing.
Endless_tale
post Aug 16 2016, 08:54 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(DisneyHome @ Aug 16 2016, 08:43 PM)
Too sad...You didn't get any unit there
Hahah.. people failed to eat and buy the grape so he said the grape not sweet and bitter to eat and persuade his friends and peoples dont buy and eat..=)

This post has been edited by Endless_tale: Aug 16 2016, 08:56 PM
Endless_tale
post Aug 17 2016, 12:25 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(DisneyHome @ Aug 16 2016, 11:25 PM)
Never mind lor. ..

At least I know how to earn right money by right time with right products ...

At least I know what products can buy. ..what value can get. ..

At least I know last 5 years how much can earn. ..now how much can earn. ..next 5 years can earn. ..
Hahaha true... as long as bought in the right time,from the right developer and quality sure not an issue since new completed projects are protected by retention contract sum from developer to main contractor... when after the defect liability(24months). This retention will be released to main contractors and other stakeholders sum will release to developer as well...
Depend who you bought from and i believe some of the smaller or medium size developers choose not to listed their company because of sufficient cash flow.. some peoples scare that to buy a project from a small developer because of worry abandon issue.. come on.. what is HDA account for? Why got such this act? What are the main purpose? Why developer need to provide bank guarantee to authority? =) do search more detail before comment anything on a project. One negative word can tarnish a developer name.
Endless_tale
post Oct 26 2016, 09:51 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(Newbie188 @ Oct 12 2016, 03:43 PM)
I just visiting newly handover project, just 1 yrs old called Le Yuan, built by UOA Group, the quality & design so nice, the security so tight and with a nice design security guard house, very impressive with the man made beach, nearby chinese primary school, now only selling ard RM550psf, Maxim residence 542 units with narrow entrance and basic features wan to ask RM700psf. Anyway nothing is impossible!!!Haha....
LOL.. low but hard to sell lo. Now market is too bad.. let say Le Yuan subsales running 700k and need to standby at least rm100k in hand for legal, stamp & first 10%.. got price but no buyers.. and i think Le Yuan is not that high lvl standard condo.. I think The Fennel nicer a lot with unique shapes. some the sizes are big and maintenance kills the purchasers.. seriously, if buy a condo about rm700k -1mil above..why don't think of link house with low maintenance costs ?

This post has been edited by Endless_tale: Oct 26 2016, 09:56 PM
Endless_tale
post Oct 27 2016, 01:20 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Oct 26 2016, 11:25 PM)
cos some peopel too much money to spare?
However easier said than done, landed area hard to come by liao oh especially in KL area. or u got any nice place u can re-cum-men?  smile.gif
Hahahaha true... even I also bought service apartment..can't afford for landed..xD hahaha fine lar.. poor life buy poor standard of condo.. i dont wish to tight up burden like every month pay Rm3-4k like one of the admirer Le Yuan Project that locked up for 35 yrs..=) i rather use rm700k to buy 2 projects or sub sales and rent it out rather than staying in 700k condo do nothing.. just proud and telling people's i staying a condo worth 700k!! YES!!! HAHAHAHAHA
Endless_tale
post Oct 28 2016, 10:01 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 27 2016, 09:39 AM)
Honestly i never got invited to other people homes wherher its 5mil mansiom or 150k flat.

So does it really matter if you are staying in 700k home or 70k flat?

Is 700k a deal breaker for own stay condo?
I didn't mean that.. i beh song that guy come out with the words said that Le Yuan is good and security guard is excellent.. just get off from this page and why leave such stupid messages in this blog? He can afford for 700k property is his damn problem and that property still not belonging to him. He has tight up the non current liability with bank. Enjoy 35 yrs contract! dont come and insult other projects... =) i apologize for any inconvenience cause..=)

This post has been edited by Endless_tale: Oct 28 2016, 10:04 PM
Endless_tale
post Oct 28 2016, 10:06 PM

586 posts

So far so good for Maxim citilight@sentul but we do not know the actual internal parts for the workmanship..

This post has been edited by Endless_tale: Oct 28 2016, 10:06 PM

Endless_tale
post Oct 29 2016, 02:37 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 28 2016, 11:26 PM)
Sorry misunderstood you...my apologies.

U r accountant ah? Using term like non current liability....good leh!
No lar... next time i low profile =)... i always use this term in life when do the presentation during at meeting about company's performance... cheer... no worry.. just chat around and share some knowledge..
Endless_tale
post Dec 23 2016, 11:44 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(DisneyHome @ Dec 24 2016, 12:00 AM)
[attachmentid=8302167]

So happy for all owners here
Wow.. how come so expensive?
Endless_tale
post Apr 29 2017, 10:56 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(Vector88 @ Apr 29 2017, 02:32 PM)
if u r existing Maxim buyer, they will call u...if you are not, can check out their FB..just type Majestic Maxim in FB then u will see their page...
I saw their layout that same with one maxim.. I wonder how many unit in this project..
Endless_tale
post Apr 29 2017, 11:44 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Apr 30 2017, 12:08 AM)
More than 2,000 units.
Okay.. I was stunned when saw your msg. . 😂😂😂 I wonder why future development become so high density. .omg..
Endless_tale
post Apr 29 2017, 11:45 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 30 2017, 12:40 AM)
Cam someone open a dedicated thread for maxim majestic?
@accetera will open later. Haha I guess. I saw he or she open most of the trend.
Endless_tale
post Apr 29 2017, 11:50 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Apr 30 2017, 12:46 AM)
I suppose in exchange of the affordable property prices?

It will be norm in near future.
Haixx.. no choice. Commercial title make the project become more high density. Unlike residential which follow the plot ratio.. so sad to heard that.. but this is the way they make money.. I can't see any potential gain to investing the money into property.. surplus more than supply. My godness. Pray hard.
Endless_tale
post Apr 29 2017, 11:56 PM

586 posts

So far what I observe that new projects in cheras area that consider high density is

-symphony tower near Balakong some where 1.6k units by cheras Hong soon
-you city cheras (you residences + you vista + future 1 more project from OSK property) I think some where 1k unit exclude 3rd phrase
-Oasis kajang by MKH I think more than 4 projects and landed.
-majestic maxim approximate 2k

3 words. Mou Dak Deng..

This post has been edited by Endless_tale: Apr 29 2017, 11:58 PM
Endless_tale
post Apr 30 2017, 10:12 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(rickygoh98698 @ Apr 30 2017, 10:21 AM)
Very close....
Ady max draw ur loan up to 80%? If yes then ready to vp soon. =) congrat..
Endless_tale
post Apr 30 2017, 10:15 AM

586 posts

90%!

Endless_tale
post May 12 2017, 11:44 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(planc @ May 11 2017, 11:38 AM)
Got a developer just bought the land next to youcity, mix development
That developer is Hong Leong Group. Hong leong Guocoland.

0.0251sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:43 PM