Investment Maxim Residences @ Cheras KL
keneeth111
Dec 17 2012, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(airline @ Dec 17 2012, 11:18 PM) I just hear this project from banker friend U guys or forum get news so much faster Is this Good location in Cheras? Near ijm landed there? How far think location map posted on earlier post/facebook link..... next to 118 food court, econsave, connaught avenue...... sales agent claimed that its walking distance to phoenix plaza if the other new project which smack in between D'maxim and Phoenix Plaza materialised....... can anyone confirm this? price point is rather reasonable on leasehold land and under DIBS package....this always has been PV style....... 600sq ft from 280K 800sq ft from 350K 1000 sq ft from 400K This post has been edited by keneeth111: Dec 17 2012, 11:46 PM
keneeth111
Dec 23 2012, 12:37 PM
iamWill boss, perhaps you yourself gotta walk to plaza phoenix from the site if MRT is a must for you....
personally prefer something concrete/sold and exist before committing few hundreds thousand investment....
things will be complicated if it gonna rely other development and link the bridge to phoenix....
first thing, will the new other development/owner allow maxim residents to use this bridge? what's the arrangements?
2nd, if cannot, are they have their own resources/alternative to overcome this?? (unless the Dev is Dijaya/SP Setia with proven track record)
anyway, psf is rather reasonable coupled with DIBS package which ll definitely make this a home for good owner-occupancy.
keneeth111
Dec 23 2012, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(iamWill @ Dec 23 2012, 02:32 PM) kenneth boss, mrt is not exactly near too. it's across the highway according to the plan i saw. the only pros are it could be an upcoming area and the price psf is lower than youcity. yeah...MRT is not a real USP for this project..... also agreed that psf is rather reasonable amongst all the new devs in KV.......
keneeth111
Sep 15 2013, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(mybuddi99 @ Sep 15 2013, 11:22 AM) I understand from Maxim that there will be a link bridge from the 5th car park connecting to the adjoining commercial shop offices & there in connect to the next link across the opposite to Phoenix Plaza to the MRT. May take 10-15mins walk to the MRT station & hopefully not gonna be a treacherous path. Must agreed that Leisure Mall & it's surrounding is more established, however the choice of F&B in & around Maxim should suffice to most daily needs  heard the link should go through the other parcel land/development owned by other developer, no? don't think it would be easily executed as planned? unless the plot of land between maxim and phoenix plaza belongs to them as well............ pls enlighten............ This post has been edited by keneeth111: Sep 15 2013, 03:05 PM
keneeth111
Sep 16 2013, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(mybuddi99 @ Sep 14 2013, 07:20 PM) For shopping, Maxim would be more convenient compared to EkoCheras. Perhaps Maxim would need a few more steps of walking to the MRT. But at about Rm200 diff /sf (Maxim Rm450/sf Vs EkoCheras Rm650/sf) Maxim is still a better choice even though its a LeaseHold property. i reckoned their initial launching price was around 400psf at beginning of the year......... but can we still get rm450psf for late comers?? Thought Maxim also revised upward their selling prices for their dropped units?? AFAIK, there is nothing less than 500K for 3 bedders (>1K sq ft units) for my last visit to their sales gallery about 1-2 months ago............ correct me if im wrong...........
keneeth111
Sep 23 2013, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(ecin @ Sep 22 2013, 03:02 PM) yes, was in fair, perhaps released units Some buyers have some misunderstanding or wrong pereptions that this project is within walking distance to MRT station. but with 400psf, it still looks like a steal for early buyers............ ecin boss, what's the selling price for those dropped units?
keneeth111
May 9 2014, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(tengster @ May 9 2014, 09:05 PM) Where to find prop as affordable as this? Only if you entry before the price increased........... But then again, is the path/road to MRT confirmed???? As there is another plot of land in between, consent to use their path/road is questionable.............. don't end up like what happened between regalia and villa putera/puteri...............
keneeth111
May 11 2014, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(tongying @ May 10 2014, 09:44 PM) Maxim boss & Cheras Point landowner (tan sri tar) are good friends. Should be no problem to build a connecting bridge/path. Moreover, it's win-win for both. tongying boss, hopefully its going to be materialized as planned........... or otherwise, it will stuck in the situation "so near yet so far"............ pray for it
keneeth111
May 13 2014, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(P_P @ May 12 2014, 12:28 PM) initially say after CNY, then delay to first week of May and now end of May pula.. lousy developer IMHO, isn't it better that way so that one can buy time while waiting for completion of MRT? unless it is intended for own occupancy =) This post has been edited by keneeth111: May 13 2014, 07:55 PM
keneeth111
May 14 2014, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(P_P @ May 14 2014, 09:46 AM) Its not under DIBS, project delay doesnt bring any benefit to owners. U will scare + worry if u look at their progressive. Even the legal firm who handle legal documents are freaking lousy too. They don't even make its first claim, what cost do you have to bear (except for the standard 10% down-payment)??? Scare + worry are superfluous as you already committed to it with SPA signed............. what more can you do now??
keneeth111
May 15 2014, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(P_P @ May 15 2014, 10:28 AM) haha, bcuz i worry my hand itchy and i will spend the rest of 20% downpayment to Prada, Celine, Chanel..  I supposed you're maxim strong supporter aka fansi..........Maxim Residence sapued and Sentul Citilights also sapued............ respect!!!!
keneeth111
Aug 23 2014, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(tengster @ Aug 13 2014, 04:05 PM) progress claim loh  tengster boss, mind i ask if you were the early bird purchaser or...............?! how big is your unit?? how much psf? Thank you for sharing........... This post has been edited by keneeth111: Aug 23 2014, 09:42 PM
keneeth111
Aug 23 2014, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(tengster @ Aug 23 2014, 11:08 PM) Sorry. I am not. I was told earlier birdie bought at 380 PSF... I see....mind to share what made you still enter to this project albeit late............ heard it has been increased as much as 100psf........ I suppose biggie units surprisingly received better response than 8XX and 6XX sizes. This post has been edited by keneeth111: Aug 23 2014, 11:16 PM
keneeth111
Aug 24 2014, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(cutealex @ Aug 23 2014, 11:19 PM) tengster got bought tis ?  you again people already replied in earlier post, how many times u want people to repeat themselves?!
keneeth111
Jul 23 2015, 06:49 AM
Phoenix Plaza MRT station is not really within walking distance from this Maxim Residences........somemore its located opposite and separated by the busy traffic road of Phoenix Plaza.........
keneeth111
Dec 6 2015, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(Jagalat @ Dec 3 2015, 05:44 PM) Can we say the road next/by an under construction site is prone to flash flood? Eg Maxim, Damai Circle... Jagalat boss, Hows the access walkway from Maxim Residence to MRT accross the highway of Phoenix Plaza?!
keneeth111
Dec 19 2015, 07:09 AM
QUOTE(Jagalat @ Dec 7 2015, 10:54 AM) Keneeth boss, you might wanna refer to posts from 1072 till 1077. Jagalat boss, last read that the walking pathway access road needs to be gone through other developer's project. anyway, despite its located adjacent to MRT station, but the walking pathway access road to MRT station looks difficult as they have been separated by a highway......... correct me if I'm wrong. Cheers!
keneeth111
Jun 22 2016, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 21 2016, 04:22 PM) this is my only investment property...therefore I want to reap the maximum profit before retired....... 700psf lai lai...chip chip....real cheras address leh.... BEANCOUNTER BOSS, Can this property now properly walk over the MRT station located across the road side (opposite Cheras Sentral) which have been separated by a huge highway..............??
keneeth111
Jun 22 2016, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 22 2016, 01:57 PM) Now...No Future....Probably YES waiting for next door project to build link bridge? well, whether yes or no, first hand of buyers should be making handsome profit
keneeth111
Jun 23 2016, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 22 2016, 02:58 PM) yes lah....at least 100k as of now......  Congrats BEANCOUNTER Boss for handsome paper gain ^^ If this project got proper link to MRT, then it should be no.1 MRT property investment of the year