PC Audio HiVi / SWAN - Active Speakers (Version 2015), Back and Active

andrekua2
post Dec 25 2012, 11:13 AM

13,472 posts

QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Dec 24 2012, 11:13 AM)
You can audit them by visiting heavy arm bro smile.gif
You mean the X4 is there? I thought I read some guy said only has limited model and even posted the shelf with only 2-3 sets of M50W. I was nearby yesterday but didn't visit after reading his comment.
TSCyntrixTech
post Dec 25 2012, 11:23 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 25 2012, 11:13 AM)
You mean the X4 is there? I thought I read some guy said only has limited model and even posted the shelf with only 2-3 sets of M50W. I was nearby yesterday but didn't visit after reading his comment.
The demo stand gets updated very quickly. Keep an eye. Later this week M200 will be there. X4 already sold to a customer

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Dec 25 2012, 11:23 AM
ben3003
post Dec 25 2012, 01:50 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 25 2012, 09:42 AM)
Both will be available at Heavy Arm for demo later this week. Listen to them and decide for yourself.

M200MK3 vs Audioengine A5 (User Remarks)
http://www.avsforum.com/t/1277214/swan-m200mkiii-wow
too bad i am from east msia >< maybe i will go over and pick 1 up when i travel to kl.. or thru post smile.gif
TSCyntrixTech
post Dec 25 2012, 02:08 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 25 2012, 01:50 PM)
too bad i am from east msia >< maybe i will go over and pick 1 up when i travel to kl.. or thru post smile.gif
We are fulfilling all East Malaysia orders until dealers commit to taking the full range.
ben3003
post Dec 25 2012, 02:17 PM

10,859 posts

fulfilling? means u guys will sell to east msia? biggrin.gif
TSCyntrixTech
post Dec 25 2012, 02:37 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 25 2012, 02:17 PM)
fulfilling? means u guys will sell to east msia? biggrin.gif
Yup. Although you can also order through Rix Trading. We are still waiting for Kinotech to confirm if they'd be actively selling HiVi
ben3003
post Dec 25 2012, 04:38 PM

10,859 posts

kk who is Rix Trading and Kinotech? Based in East msia? Cos i am from miri.
d_scientist
post Dec 25 2012, 08:56 PM

248 posts

I love ety earphones and bnw ones too. I've got a d1010 from heavy arm thanks to cnytrix!

Bro, it was really nice of u to take ur time and explain them to me. I'm loving them so much at the moment...

Now office. Soon I'll come after u for the x4 ...

Hahahaha
ego draconis
post Dec 25 2012, 10:09 PM

145 posts

hi cyntrix, i wan ask about in what term m200mkII over d1080 since they have same 30w/channel but different price....as i know d1080 use same bass driver as m200mkIII which is nice....

SO for bass, d1080=mkIII >>mkII ?

but by paying extra rm200, is it m200mkII has extra more crisper sound on mid and high compare to d1080?? since its bass poorer than d1080?

*correct me if im wrong.thx

This post has been edited by ego draconis: Dec 25 2012, 10:11 PM
d_scientist
post Dec 25 2012, 10:19 PM

248 posts

ego,

i think better you go audition urself. if you are a bass person, u might wanna try the m50w (seriously lusher sounding but for me a bit muffled). but in terms of BASS as it stands, i think the d1080 is already packing a punch! I'm pretty sure the mk3 are bttr than the mk2 even the d1080 i think.but go with ur budget and most importantly, AUDITION, AUDITION, AUDITION!
ego draconis
post Dec 25 2012, 10:27 PM

145 posts

im too far from klang valley, im more keen on crisp sound than bass( so if mkII has "something" better than d1080 , i will sacrifice bass), 2.1 as i guess is muffle as u say, im more to music so choose 2.0.

my budget is rm500 to rm750 , so i wan choose more allrounding that suit my condition ..

So based on ur decision on d1010, is it has more crisper sound compare to m50w?
d_scientist
post Dec 25 2012, 10:38 PM

248 posts

for me i chosen the d1010 becus of very crisp sound (oh the bass was actually quite fun!) which is similar to d1080. But the field of listening for the d1010 is more appropriate for me cus i am planning to pop it in my office.
so next to a 27" monitor, it is more suitable than d1080. However, if its for my home (which i currently do not have one), i would definetely for the d1080. the mk2/mk3, i have yet to audition. where are u from bro? cyntrix is getting more ppl to carry the products!
dennisyeoh
post Dec 25 2012, 11:11 PM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(ego draconis @ Dec 25 2012, 10:09 PM)
hi cyntrix, i wan ask about in what term m200mkII over d1080 since they have same 30w/channel but different price....as i know d1080 use same bass driver as m200mkIII which is nice....

but by paying extra rm200, is it m200mkII has extra more crisper sound on mid and high compare to d1080?? since its bass poorer than d1080?

i don really know about others but so far my d1080 manage to make every furniture of my room vibrate at a 50% volume and my room size is maybe 9 feet x 14 feet
TSCyntrixTech
post Dec 26 2012, 03:30 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(dennisyeoh @ Dec 25 2012, 11:11 PM)
i don really know about others but so far my d1080 manage to make every furniture of my  room vibrate at a 50% volume and my room size is maybe 9 feet x 14  feet
Actually you are using the speaker right. Our initial impression of the speaker bass is based on an open living room. therefore, the D1080-IV has the most bass, and it still does.

Testing these speakers in nearfield should be the #1 priority when auditioning them. They are made to be listened in nearfield. Having the M200mk2 and M200mk3 nearfield, I now see why these are the top selling speakers of all time.

Stereo
-D1010-IV
-D1080-IV
-M200mk2 (If you prefer tighter bass, and don't intend to blast it)
-M200mk3 (If you prefer a more dispersed and open sound, and intend to fill a larger room/living room)
-T200B (If you prefer a more articulate, less bassy, brighter sound signature)
-X4 (Hard to describe...it's like in between T200B and M200mk3 but smaller in package and more three dimensional in nearfield)

Listening to Shelly - Snow Rose now around 3.35am at soft volume, there's virtually no difference between the mk2 and mk3....I don't even know which one was playing - they are both enjoyable when you are drowned in audio bliss. So just a friendly advice, don't buy the mk3 because it is "newer" & "more expensive". Buy it if you really like the differences and actually need the volume.

Added on December 26, 2012, 3:34 am
QUOTE(d_scientist @ Dec 25 2012, 10:38 PM)
for me i chosen the d1010 becus of very crisp sound (oh the bass was actually quite fun!) which is similar to d1080. But the field of listening for the d1010 is more appropriate for me cus i am planning to pop it in my office.
so next to a 27" monitor, it is more suitable than d1080. However, if its for my home (which i currently do not have one), i would definetely for the d1080. the mk2/mk3, i have yet to audition. where are u from bro? cyntrix is getting more ppl to carry the products!
Skip the M200, D1080, and everything else. Your preference suggests that either T200B (RM 1599) or X4 (RM 1999) is for you. It's going to be a very hard decision when you decide to upgrade. brows.gif I can guess that 70% of the chance you will prefer the X4 over the T200B though

You come from Etys, so the D1080 definitely has "more than adequate" bass. Those who come from Senns would love the M50W and M200mk2/mk3.

Btw, PLEASE write a review when you get a chance.

Added on December 26, 2012, 3:47 am
QUOTE(ego draconis @ Dec 25 2012, 10:27 PM)
im too far from klang valley, im more keen on crisp sound than bass( so if mkII has "something" better than d1080 , i will sacrifice bass), 2.1 as i guess is muffle as u say, im more to music so choose 2.0.

my budget is rm500 to rm750 , so i wan choose more allrounding that suit my condition ..

So based on ur decision on d1010, is it has more crisper sound compare to m50w?
If you are more to music, D1010/D1080/M200mk2 are the three speakers you really want to look into (RM399, RM 559, RM 729).

QUOTE(ego draconis @ Dec 25 2012, 10:09 PM)

People found that the M200mk2 in a larger room lacks bass. M200mk3 was released to fulfill those who enjoyed the M200mk2 but wish to use the speakers in a larger room. D1080-IV has the same woofer as the M200mk3, but it has a metal tweeter, a flat rear port, and a smaller enclosure. You won't need a subwoofer biggrin.gif You are paying the RM200+ for a more balanced sound. The D1080-IV and M100mk2 have some midrange coloration. The M200 is more natural.

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Dec 26 2012, 03:57 AM
dennisyeoh
post Dec 26 2012, 04:46 AM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 26 2012, 03:30 AM)
Actually you are using the speaker right. Our initial impression of the speaker bass is based on an open living room. therefore, the D1080-IV has the most bass, and it still does.

Testing these speakers in nearfield should be the #1 priority when auditioning them. They are made to be listened in nearfield. Having the M200mk2 and M200mk3 nearfield, I now see why these are the top selling speakers of all time.

Stereo
-D1010-IV
-D1080-IV
-M200mk2 (If you prefer tighter bass, and don't intend to blast it)
-M200mk3 (If you prefer a more dispersed and open sound, and intend to fill a larger room/living room)
-T200B (If you prefer a more articulate, less bassy, brighter sound signature)
-X4 (Hard to describe...it's like in between T200B and M200mk3 but smaller in package and more three dimensional in nearfield)

Listening to Shelly - Snow Rose now around 3.35am at soft volume, there's virtually no difference between the mk2 and mk3....I don't even know which one was playing - they are both enjoyable when you are drowned in audio bliss. So just a friendly advice, don't buy the mk3 because it is "newer" & "more expensive". Buy it if you really like the differences and actually need the volume.

Added on December 26, 2012, 3:34 am
Skip the M200, D1080, and everything else. Your preference suggests that either T200B (RM 1599) or X4  (RM 1999) is for you. It's going to be a very hard decision when you decide to upgrade. brows.gif I can guess that 70% of the chance you will prefer the X4 over the T200B though

You come from Etys, so the D1080 definitely has "more than adequate" bass. Those who come from Senns would love the M50W and M200mk2/mk3.

Btw, PLEASE write a review when you get a chance.

Added on December 26, 2012, 3:47 am
If you are more to music, D1010/D1080/M200mk2 are the three speakers you really want to look into (RM399, RM 559, RM 729).
People found that the M200mk2 in a larger room lacks bass. M200mk3 was released to fulfill those who enjoyed the M200mk2 but wish to use the speakers in a larger room. D1080-IV has the same woofer as the M200mk3, but it has a metal tweeter, a flat rear port, and a smaller enclosure. You won't need a subwoofer biggrin.gif You are paying the RM200+ for a more balanced sound. The D1080-IV and M100mk2 have some midrange coloration. The M200 is more natural.
you are poisoing me more cry.gif actually i wish that they wont use metal tweeter on the d1080
Aquanox28
post Dec 26 2012, 08:00 AM

1,168 posts

Hi Cyntrix,

If possible, kindly provide us with the exact date on the availability of the demo set for models MK200MK2 and MK3 in Heavy-arms. Can't wait to audition them with all this hype and reviews!

Thanks. smile.gif
GemKing
post Dec 26 2012, 12:16 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 25 2012, 11:23 AM)
The demo stand gets updated very quickly. Keep an eye. Later this week M200 will be there. X4 already sold to a customer
Already received the X4 in good condition! rclxm9.gif

TSCyntrixTech
post Dec 26 2012, 12:28 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(GemKing @ Dec 26 2012, 12:16 PM)
Already received the X4 in good condition!  rclxm9.gif
Kindly write us a review when you get a chance!
ben3003
post Dec 26 2012, 02:29 PM

10,859 posts

Bro CyntrixTech, can u pm me the contact for east msia distributor for this speaker? So i can contact them thru email or phone.
CephaXz
post Dec 26 2012, 06:37 PM

26 posts

I tried to search online and it seems like both are from Miri. Maybe I should had waited for them instead of paying Rm145 for the postage fee, but my ears really beh tahan already hahaha.

70 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:06 AM