PC Audio HiVi / SWAN - Active Speakers (Version 2015), Back and Active

TSCyntrixTech
post Sep 9 2012, 02:30 AM, updated 11y ago

Distributor
2,583 posts

Company Profile
HiVi is a world renowned speaker manufacturer with almost two decades experience in the high end audio industry. The company’s origins began in high end loudspeaker driver manufacturing in the early 1990’s but have since grown to encompass the following product categories:

Home Theater
High End Audio
Multimedia Systems
Custom Installation
Professional Audio
Car Audio
Loudspeaker Drivers

HiVi is the owner of internationally acclaimed loudspeaker brand Swan Speaker Systems since 1997 and has retained its original founder Frank Hale as Chief Design Engineer. Today HiVi’s design and engineering is still done in California, USA where it has maintained it’s head offices for the past decade.
HiVi’s core goal is to create a better quality of life through music and theater: seamlessly integrating high definition music and sound into every aspect of daily life.
Mutimedia Line Sole Distributor (Malaysia)
Block E-2-2, Setia Walk,
Selangor, Malaysia
47100 Puchong

TEL: 03-58805552
Email: sales@cyntrixtech.com (Dealers only)
Email: rma@cyntrixtech.com
Home Speaker Line Sole Distributor (Passive Speakers)
Centre Circle Audio
No 8, GF, Lorong Rahim Kajai 14,
Taman Tun Dr. Ismail
6000 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

TEL: 03-77282686
Email: info@centrecircleaudio.com.my

Best Selling Models Worldwide*
*Does not translate to the best for everybody

X4 (Always sold out, needs special booking - Contact Dealers)

T200B

M200 MK2/MK3

D1080-IV

M50W

M10

M60-5.1

WHERE CAN I DEMO THEM?
* PLEASE ENSURE THAT YOU CALL THE RESPECTIVE DEALERS TO CONFIRM DEMO AVAILABILITY AND TIME SLOT
Subang Jaya: Heavy Arm Online Gaming Store SS15
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Heavyarm412
- A30
- A532
- S3W mk2
- M10
- M20W
- M50W
- M100 (Bluetooth)
- M200mk2
- M200mk3
- D1010-IV
- D1080-IV
The HiVi-Philes
(Please PM Thread Starter to have your names added)
1. M50W - prash
2. S3WMKIII - walk in
3. S3W SE - papermache
4. M50W - MastorJr
5. D1080-IV - MastorJr
6. M10 - ezrul88
7. A30 - walk in
8. M50W - walk in
9. X4 - GemKing
10. X4 - GemKing
11. D1010 - walk in
12. D1080-IV - Dennis Yeoh
13. T200B + ST1 - MR. Fong KF
14. M50W - FaezFarhan

REVIEWS by Malaysia HiVi-Philes

REVIEWS on the Internet:
#1 - M50W (Previously Owned: Altec Lansing, Audio Engine)

#2- M50W (Previously Owned: Altec Lansing VS4121)

#3 - M50W

#4 - M50W (Previously owned Altec Lansing MX5021)

#5 - M200Mk2

#6 - M200Mk2

#7 - M200Mk3 (vs Audioengine A5)

#8 - M200Mk3

#9 - M200 (Original) vs MX5021

#10 - M10

#11 - M10 vs S330D

#12 - M10 vs S330D

#13 - M10, M50W (Discussion)

#14 - M10 vs Z623

#15 - M10 vs Z623

#16 - M10 vs Z2300 (Oh you will be surprised...)

#17 - M50W vs SP2500

#18 - S3W SE (White)
This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Oct 18 2015, 11:22 AM
TSCyntrixTech
post Sep 9 2012, 01:12 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

M200MKIII?

TSCyntrixTech
post Sep 9 2012, 03:38 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Where did you get it from? biggrin.gif Would love to audition it. Nevermind, just read the MO. Btw those are in SGD right?

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Sep 9 2012, 03:39 PM
TSCyntrixTech
post Sep 10 2012, 12:12 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

I think CCA handles their Home Audio line biggrin.gif
TSCyntrixTech
post Sep 12 2012, 04:30 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Full range, with the exception of X6, and the subs, are coming in. They are, NOT FOR SALE, though sweat.gif These are sample for us to evaluate them. Once they are burned in, we will have a TT/Gathering at our office/showroom so that everybody can have a good idea of how they sound. If you already know what you want, you can PM us about the model you want and we will just get them in together with our samples. When we decide on the SKUs to carry, and actually place a real order with HiVi, you can order them from our dealers. Any interested re-seller in this field can feel free to contact us with regards to carrying these speakers.

Initially we wanted to revive the Aego but it didn't happen with AE. Their direction was not what we'd hoped for, I can see why they are DEAD in Msia now. With regards to HiVi, after several days of burn in with these speakers they sound really good for the money (M50). No sibilance, no boomy bass like typical "multimedia" line speaker. The M50s are warm speakers, much warmer when compared to Aego M. My impression still stays the same, they resemble HD650's sound signature.

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Sep 12 2012, 04:40 AM
TSCyntrixTech
post Sep 12 2012, 10:04 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Sep 12 2012, 09:48 PM)
no reply from CCA yet~ had email several times @@
well~ i think i will just turn to another brand or wait you to bring in TS biggrin.gif
CCA is the authorized distributor for Home Speaker line. We are the only authorized distributor for the Multimedia line. I've already spoken to Nelson about this. However, we may work out something so that we can both have the products.
TSCyntrixTech
post Sep 13 2012, 12:02 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Give him or Sky a call. Probably way faster than waiting for emails to be replied tongue.gif Give us about 2 weeks time and we should have all the speakers here. brows.gif Another maybe 1-2 weeks for them to burn in.
TSCyntrixTech
post Sep 13 2012, 01:17 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(:+:JerRy:+: @ Sep 13 2012, 12:08 AM)
Looking forward to good prices! Malaysia Boleh!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
We expect them to be close to Taobao's prices. Note that all Taobao prices are actually below SRP. So coming up with something that is fair for everybody is the trickiest part.
TSCyntrixTech
post Sep 13 2012, 03:46 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

We've settled up the freight charges with HiVi. We'd be appointing our forwarder in MY this week. Sample shipment will be in within 2 weeks time I hope. We'd get a few more M50, M200mkIII, and S3 in so that whoever wants them can just get a few on the spot without waiting for the main order to arrive.
TSCyntrixTech
post Sep 13 2012, 12:06 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(:+:JerRy:+: @ Sep 13 2012, 07:31 AM)
Glad to know that! Do get H2 and M100 too. =D
H2 isn't available anymore. These are what's coming to our shore

Swans T-200B
Swans M-200MKII
Swans M-20W
Swans M20-5.1 MKII
Swans D1010-IV(new)
Swans D1080-IV(new)
Swans M-200MKIII
Swans M60-5.1
Swans H4
Swans H5
Swans X4
Swans M100MKII(bluetooth)
Swans A532 (new)
Swans S3W SE(white)
Swans S3W SE(black)
Swans M10
Swans A30 (new)
Swans S3WMKII (new)

These wont be coming:
X6
H6 Sub
H10 Sub
TSCyntrixTech
post Sep 14 2012, 03:40 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Sep 13 2012, 02:08 PM)
Does the M20-5.1MKII come with digital input?
No it doesn't. HiVi multimedia speakers are only active in the sense that an amp is integrated to it. A surround decoder/dac does not come with it. Go with an Auzentech or Asus sound card.

Regarding prices, it'd be close to TaoBao prices, maybe a tad more.
TSCyntrixTech
post Sep 15 2012, 11:01 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

We decided to bring in the complete H series system, including the H10 and H6 subwoofers. We won't bring in the X series.

TSCyntrixTech
post Sep 16 2012, 05:51 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

While I have no heard of the said Focal but I've spent a lot of time with the Utopia and own a Focal ICE. Focal's sound tend to be very up front, in the face, and dynamic with a tad upper mid/lower highs bump. Swans are lush, warm, and very full sounding.

Today I managed to move my own AEGO M into the bedroom for a quick AB:

The little wonder suddenly feels not that wonderful anymore. laugh.gif

Added on September 16, 2012, 5:54 pmThe tweeters are below ear level. Not an ideal setup

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Sep 16 2012, 05:54 PM
TSCyntrixTech
post Sep 18 2012, 12:05 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Both SE and MKii will be available. The difference seems to be just the amplifier and the remote.
TSCyntrixTech
post Sep 19 2012, 02:44 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Moving the Endah Promenade, Sri Petaling. Right beside Sg Besi/Kesas biggrin.gif

M200MKiii has twice the power and delivers twice of everything, apparently a significant improvements over the Mkii
TSCyntrixTech
post Sep 20 2012, 09:03 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Not yet. It should be in October. We prefer not to mention prices. You can refer to Taobao's prices. It would be a wee bit more than that if not about the same
TSCyntrixTech
post Sep 24 2012, 07:57 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

How to enter:
1) Like Cyntrix Technologies' Facebook page in order to see the contest details in the "Cyntrix-a-rific" tab.
2) Follow the simple instructions and stand a chance to win the following prizes!

Good luck !!!! rclxms.gif
TSCyntrixTech
post Sep 25 2012, 06:29 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Sep 25 2012, 04:41 PM)
Looking forwards to the X6 man. Dunno how it would fare against the Yamaha HS80M =)
Well sadly we have no plans to bring them in. Very expensive set of speaker
TSCyntrixTech
post Sep 26 2012, 01:49 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

We will set it up in a proper room, not on a rack cramped with 10+ speakers spacing no more than 2 ft apart. You'd get to sit on a HiVi Chair like these folks:

TSCyntrixTech
post Oct 5 2012, 04:51 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Will be available soon. You can keep an eye here for updates:

https://www.facebook.com/hiviswansmalaysia?flyingspaghettimonster=hl

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:04 AM