PC Audio HiVi / SWAN - Active Speakers (Version 2015), Back and Active

mizumi
post Jun 14 2013, 05:44 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 14 2013, 05:36 PM)
I'm in love with the H10~
at 50% volume on satellite, master volume and system, which translates to just 12.5% volume, already fills the room. INcreasing master to 75% makes the sub ROAR, and yet no any weird sounds or whatever thumbup.gif
my previous sp2500 sub will have some sort of a rattling sound if I ever play this loud =/

the song #thatPOWER has a very surprising bass level, totally shakes the whole house,literally lol. If I play that song too much, I'm worried I might have to replace some shattered windows blink.gif

I just hope my volume levels are not too high, it feels really because of the output level(SPL?) but technically its barely 25% lol XD
What do you mean by rattling? As in the sub internal components rattling?
arslow
post Jun 14 2013, 05:48 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(mizumi @ Jun 14 2013, 05:44 PM)
What do you mean by rattling? As in the sub internal components rattling?
*do note i'm talking about the sp2500 and not the awesome H10*
when there is a high bass scene going on, there's this thing which I think is known as "port noise" . I think that was the issue. I mean it wasn't really a problem as I don't push it all the time, but when I do, its a lil disappointing that it does that. But of course, no such thing with the H10 nod.gif
mizumi
post Jun 14 2013, 11:29 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 14 2013, 05:48 PM)
*do note i'm talking about the sp2500 and not the awesome H10*
when there is a high bass scene going on, there's this thing which I think is known as "port noise" . I think that was the issue. I mean it wasn't really a problem as I don't push it all the time, but when I do, its a lil disappointing that it does that. But of course, no such thing with the H10 nod.gif
I know. smile.gif I see. H10 is a sealed sub after all.
Gt777
post Jun 16 2013, 12:09 AM

Hope this is the right thread for my question blush.gif

Hi guys
This is my first post and I thank you all in advance for your assistance.
I have a pair of T200B which I enjoy a lot.
The thing is. Have the opportunity to upgrade to a pair of X6 but I cannot audition.
The extra cost is not a huge amount, long story, but I don't know if I should do it.

I listen to all kinds of music and watch movies.
My system is IMac with lossless files to Audio GD Dac 19.

My room is about 4m x 3.5m and the speakers are on a desk on either side of the computer.

I like the sound signature of the T200 but as always the prospect of "more" is enticing.

Advice please?

wim1983
post Jun 17 2013, 03:49 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(Gt777 @ Jun 16 2013, 01:09 AM)
Hope this is the right thread for my question blush.gif
Hi guys
This is my first post and I thank you all in advance for your assistance.
I have a pair of T200B which I enjoy a lot.
The thing is. Have the opportunity to upgrade to a pair of X6 but I cannot audition.
The extra cost is not a huge amount, long story, but I don't know if I should do it.

I listen to all kinds of music and watch movies.
My system is IMac with lossless files to Audio GD Dac 19.

My room is about 4m x 3.5m and the speakers are on a desk on either side of the computer.

I like the sound signature of the T200 but as always the prospect of "more" is enticing.

Advice please?
How's your T200B compare to M50W/M200MKII/M200MKIII? What's the main characteristic?
Vannus
post Jun 17 2013, 05:36 PM

Geeks
909 posts

Just got my new baby m50w last unit from Heavyarm last sat. Haven't really burn in yet. But the clarity is just simply awesome with T-muso v3 DAC. I have T-muso v2 DAC, the sound is not as bright as v3. Turn up the volume up, play titanium by david guetta, it's clear and bass is tight.

Previously bought D1010 v4 and pair with DAC, it's just over too bright and piercing my ears even thought it has extremely clear vocal. Lack of bass anyway. So decided to get a new owner for it.

TSCyntrixTech
post Jun 17 2013, 05:54 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

T200B cannot even scratch the X6 TBH.

Port noise is quite normal, even the M50W has some sort of port noise if you listen closely.
jchong
post Jun 17 2013, 06:37 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 14 2013, 05:48 PM)
when there is a high bass scene going on, there's this thing which I think is known as "port noise".

Just a note that port noise won't sound like rattling. If you heard rattling that's another issue.
TSCyntrixTech
post Jun 17 2013, 06:41 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Port noise does sound like rattling to some
jchong
post Jun 17 2013, 07:51 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 17 2013, 05:54 PM)
T200B cannot even scratch the X6 TBH.

How is T200B compared to X4?
TSCyntrixTech
post Jun 17 2013, 09:58 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Hmmm, if you have a relatively large room the T200B sounds decent but a little brighter than the X4. On a desktop of mid sized room, the X4 really slaughters everything. It's probably not a very good description audio-wise but so far the X series never failed to impress anybody with RM 2000 budget.
dennisyeoh
post Jun 17 2013, 10:44 PM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Jun 17 2013, 05:36 PM)
Just got my new baby m50w last unit from Heavyarm last sat. Haven't really burn in yet. But the clarity is just simply awesome with T-muso v3 DAC. I have T-muso v2 DAC, the sound is not as bright as v3. Turn up the volume up, play titanium by david guetta, it's clear and bass is tight.

Previously bought D1010 v4 and pair with DAC, it's just over too bright and piercing my ears even thought it has extremely clear vocal. Lack of bass anyway. So decided to get a new owner for it.
i heard my friends d1010 i also feel that is a little big lag of bass thats why i get the bigger version currently stay in dorm cant get a sub later downstairs complain
Vannus
post Jun 17 2013, 11:14 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(dennisyeoh @ Jun 17 2013, 10:44 PM)
i heard my friends d1010 i also feel that is a little big lag of bass thats why i get the bigger version currently stay in dorm cant get a sub later downstairs complain
True lor but to be honest, if d1010 satellites comes with a woofer like m50w, it's just going to perfect budget system.
m50w satellites are just plain warm/dull if turn off the woofer and without DAC, I can say it's below average sounding and worst than my old logitech x-230 that cost less than rm200 laugh.gif

But 1 thing about m50w, the music is like listening to concert wide soundstage.

This post has been edited by Vannus: Jun 17 2013, 11:25 PM
TSCyntrixTech
post Jun 18 2013, 12:02 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Pair D1010 with H6/H10 brows.gif

Actually that's not true. Those typical multimedia speakers have very poor midrange and mid bass reproduction, therefore they sound rather dry and "clear" by itself. No offence to our own products, it's like comparing the S3W with M50W. The M50W requires the sub to complete the package.
wim1983
post Jun 18 2013, 12:04 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 18 2013, 01:02 AM)
Pair D1010 with H6/H10 brows.gif

Actually that's not true. Those typical multimedia speakers have very poor midrange and mid bass reproduction, therefore they sound rather dry and "clear" by itself. No offence to our own products, it's like comparing the S3W with M50W. The M50W requires the sub to complete the package.
hmm, dont's you all think the sub a bit overkill? When turn just 1/4 ady vibrate unconrolled and violently and produce quite an amount of bouncing bass hum hmm.gif
Vannus
post Jun 18 2013, 12:47 AM

Geeks
909 posts

Bring in m50w sub for a good budget price n I will pair that with d1010. H6 sub the size n price is just overkill to use it on a desktop PC. We need a smaller separate sub smile.gif
arslow
post Jun 18 2013, 01:06 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Jun 17 2013, 06:37 PM)
Just a note that port noise won't sound like rattling. If you heard rattling that's another issue.
actually the rattling sound comes when I put my ears really close to the port. It really sounds like the bass driver isnt screwed properly to the box lol. and when there are REALLY deep bass scene and the volume is REALLY loud, i can definitely hear loud wind like sound coming out of the sub, which just shouldn't be there.

Oh god, now my H10 is making my toilet door rattle while playing bass heavy musics doh.gif
I think it might have been shaking the screws on the door the past two months, so only now its rattling zzzz.
TSCyntrixTech
post Jun 18 2013, 01:24 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Want to appreciate the H10 more? Go around hifi shops listening to subwoofers costing more and then go back home and listen to you H10. brows.gif

M50W sound stage and depth is really big only if you are placing them far apart. If you have never listened to the X4 before...try it nearfield. It is ridiculous. ..laugh.gif
arslow
post Jun 18 2013, 02:14 AM

3,544 posts

Only after getting this sub I understand what you guys mean by cheap speaker having "one note bass" sub. its so hard to find similar sounding bass with this sub while listening to all kinds of songs!! sort of a revelation lol.

and I really have to go listen the X series. Finding it seriously hard to believe that a 2.0 will have a good level of bass( I'm now "confident" to listen to these speakers without getting poisoned simply because I've spend a full desktop PC worth of money on a set of speakers, and i'm definitely not gonna do something like that anytime soon :lol)

Thank you cyntrixtech for bringing a seriously nice brand here, since I was actually thinking of going the amp, passive speakers way before this, but the hassle and extra space for the amp has always put me off, and I was always wanting something about the same level, but still uses PC sort of connection, this H series is exactly that thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Jun 18 2013, 02:14 AM
TSCyntrixTech
post Jun 18 2013, 02:33 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Don't worry after you listened to the X4 you will have even more confidence in the brand's SQ. Only problem is there is no more stock on X4 temporarily.

There's another brand that we are bringing in. We have found a brand that will fill in entry level more completely than HiVi. It would cover the range from RM 129 - 179 - 229 - 299 - 349 - 399. Then HiVi will fill in the upper range. brows.gif

70 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.1121sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:36 AM