PC Audio HiVi / SWAN - Active Speakers (Version 2015), Back and Active
Apr 30 2013, 12:25 PM
1,531 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Hi all, I am planning to get subwoofer for my M200MKII, any suggestion? The price for H6 sub is too expensive for me
Apr 30 2013, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 30 2013, 01:51 PM) Thing is if you get a different brand sub, you might end up with something which doesn't blend well with your mk2. But if you must, maybe a second hand polk audio sub or something? Thank you for your kind advice. Will give a try. M200MKII is so great for music, just that some tracks still need more bass punches. But maybe try to get a second hand H6. Or maybe even audioengine s8. This post has been edited by wim1983: Apr 30 2013, 02:18 PM |
Apr 30 2013, 04:13 PM
hmm, I dun get it why subwoofer much more expensive than speakers itself, so ridiculous..
Apr 30 2013, 04:24 PM
yay, quite crazy sucking blood
May 4 2013, 04:59 PM
Hi all sifus, I got an idea, what if i buy an M50W and use the sub for my M200MKII? Good idea?
May 4 2013, 06:29 PM
May 6 2013, 11:55 AM
May 7 2013, 10:48 AM
I have bought a set of M50W, it's so classy look and sound is very balance, best for music, game, and movie
One opinion though, I think the subwoofer knob amount is way too over, i barely think anybody going to turn the knob way to the max |
May 7 2013, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(siles1991 @ May 7 2013, 02:48 AM) though I have yet to confirm the problem, I first thought of clipping its because when I was using my old logitech speakers it would crackle a lot at certain parts of movies or songs(which dont happen anymore) and here I am experiencing it again but instead of all over the movie its only split seconds of it. But enough to cause me to go "would that please stop" it's like a mosquito bite small and unnoticeable but it keeps begging to be scratched. Hi, may I know you use what software to play the video? From my pass experience, one possible to cause that is you turn on NORMALIZE.Songs maybe less or the speakers are the music is too loud to hear the crackle, it's most discernable when watching videos like tv shows and anime. When a character shouts or when they scream or when a fight ensues I start hearing the crackle. Noted: I've watched anime and movies using my headphones and they never did have a crackle. Well, I frequently listen to music tracks, all kinds of, pop/rock/soul/jazz/instrumental/live etc. I found that if i try to normalize (amplify to reduce volume difference) audio, I will hear cracks in some parts, but this only hear able when I wearing headphones, on speakers, it is not noticeable yet. |
May 7 2013, 01:03 PM
May 7 2013, 01:36 PM
May 7 2013, 01:58 PM
Jun 5 2013, 08:02 PM
Guys bad news, my M50W is die, I bought from Heavyarm game store
Jun 6 2013, 12:31 AM
Jun 6 2013, 12:47 AM
Jun 6 2013, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 6 2013, 02:48 AM) #1 - Burnt Fuse (very common if you are not using surge protector) I got a surge protector, all other devices (CPU, Monitor) are ON, no burn signal#2 - Dead Amp #3 - Dead Transformer (rather uncommon) #4 - Dead Remote (if rear power indicator is lit, this is likely the faulty part) hmm, that it should be dead amp if I guess For dead remote, you mean the volume control right? I don't think so, coz the rear power indicator is OFF. |
Jun 6 2013, 02:41 PM
Jun 6 2013, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 6 2013, 03:43 PM) No worries we have the necessary parts to replace anything that may have failed. Please drop it off directly at our showroom on the 11th onwards hmm, replace/repair/travel is a big concern, coz:if replace I need travel some distance, not to mention the speakers are damn heavy another concern I worry is what about warranty expired? I have to travel + spend + move speakers again That's why I suggest change another model, is it guarantee wont's happen after this repair of my M50W? I use a cheap BLUE THUNDER I for 10 years without any damage (with almost all time power ON), although SQ and stage wise it is not as good as M50W, but heat generated and durability much more better |
Jun 6 2013, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 6 2013, 08:01 PM) I can tell you that high chances the in line fuse at the transformer has blown. There are a total of three fuses in the system, actually very hard to permanently damage the electronics. I understand that this model indeed oversell and QC got a small percentage not passed, hmm, cant be helped, this defect hit me You wont be able to trade in your speakers. We dont accept trade in ever and our dealers also would not accept trade in. We only distribute new products and our dealers only sell new ones. Btw that is a slow blow fuse on the transformer. We have sold over 100 units of the m50w almost. RMA rate is less than 3% for this model |
Jun 11 2013, 08:03 AM
Any DAC recommended for M50W? Or for all around purpose listening?
| Change to: | 0.0411sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:45 AM |