127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V15, Slow & Steady, Come Join Us Already..

deity01
post Oct 4 2012, 09:37 AM

921 posts

anyone warranty OCV b4? need how long to do?
TSredflame
post Oct 4 2012, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Oct 4 2012, 08:47 AM)
i think it's about time to integrate the club reg no on the club's logo...
and also information / cert of the registration on prevoc forum...
anyone oso can claim a club... but a club is not a club until one officially registered it...
else will ended up being a tok kok forum only like the other so called "official" club...
in fact they shouldn't be using the word "club"...
I'll try and get the pic with our club's registration number from the prez and put it on the first page...
Thanks for the suggestion icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
ben3003
post Oct 4 2012, 09:57 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(BartS @ Oct 4 2012, 12:15 AM)
LOL .. I did try to warn some guys not to overdo with the DIY rubber seals. Too much is really no good. Some guys simply like the feeling of being in a closed pressurised fish tank. I prefer a light airy quiet environment. After installing for  the first time, I ended up potong-potong here & there a few days later so that the doors close easier. At some areas, big D is such an overkill.
where u cut to make the door close easier? i think the corner part there is kinda stressed..
Saya_Dhuang
post Oct 4 2012, 10:27 AM

19 posts

Morning Fellow Preveians! thumbup.gif

Special wub.gif for RedFlame for gracing us with his appearence today. Hehe..

Tomorrow will be the last day this week guys, so happy Thursday! rclxms.gif
dares
post Oct 4 2012, 10:28 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Oct 4 2012, 10:27 AM)
Morning Fellow Preveians! thumbup.gif

Special wub.gif for RedFlame for gracing us with his appearence today. Hehe..

Tomorrow will be the last day this week guys, so happy Thursday! rclxms.gif
TGTIF!!
Saya_Dhuang
post Oct 4 2012, 10:31 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 4 2012, 10:28 AM)
TGTIF!!
Correct!! nod.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

wub.gif wub.gif
DaBestOne
post Oct 4 2012, 10:44 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 4 2012, 10:28 AM)
TGTIF!!
After TGIF is TGIS...Haha laugh.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post Oct 4 2012, 11:10 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Oct 4 2012, 10:44 AM)
After TGIF is TGIS...Haha  laugh.gif
Then TGISA!!

After OMGIM!!! sweat.gif sweat.gif
rich8833
post Oct 4 2012, 01:10 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(redflame @ Oct 4 2012, 07:50 AM)
Good mornin' y'all..
Sorry for not being around.
Kinda caught-up wit work a bit...  sweat.gif
Done Bro...  biggrin.gif
We are the official one...the first to register, the first to hold a TT and the first to be in the news...
Did I miss anything else?  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks bro, anyway no worries..the other so called 'official' thread is already put to sleep by sleepwalker. smile.gif

Added on October 4, 2012, 1:12 pm
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Oct 4 2012, 11:10 AM)
Then TGISA!!

After OMGIM!!! sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Yap, really not fair..you see

Monday to Sunday is 7 days
And
Sunday to Monday is only one day...

This post has been edited by rich8833: Oct 4 2012, 01:12 PM
SpectacularButter
post Oct 4 2012, 01:59 PM

229 posts

Guys, I just got my first 1000KM service for Preve.

The Service Centre said my next service is when my mileage hit 6,000KM or 3 months from the date of service.

I checked with them whether can service after 10,000KM or 6 months later since this is what the preve manual said. They said that if I only come after 10000KM / 6 months later then my free labour service will be void.

Is this true?
ahucks
post Oct 4 2012, 02:18 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(SpectacularButter @ Oct 4 2012, 01:59 PM)

The Service Centre said my next service is when my mileage hit 6,000KM or 3 months from the date of service.

I checked with them whether can service after 10,000KM or 6 months later since this is what the preve manual said. They said that if I only come after 10000KM / 6 months later then my free labour service will be void.

Is this true?
what the heck... not true at all... free service is at 1000km, 10000km and 20000km if im not mistaken.
edwinkbs
post Oct 4 2012, 02:52 PM

1.3k mileage now but need wait until sat then can service. last sat can't even book, all full.

This post has been edited by edwinkbs: Oct 4 2012, 02:52 PM
Cavino
post Oct 4 2012, 03:18 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(SpectacularButter @ Oct 4 2012, 01:59 PM)

Is this true?
A 10K or 6 months service interval are meant for fully synthetic oil change. If using mineral or semi syn, then must be 5K interval.

Technically they could void your warranty if your use semi syn and change at 10K interval. In reality, I don't think they do. However if using semi and change at 10K interval, engine sure going to shit one day, then warranty void coz records indicating you're using semi and change at 10K interval.

So for your case, if you're using semi at 1K mileage, then keep the 5K service interval. If you have change to fully syn lube, then they have no right to void free labor at 10K.

TSredflame
post Oct 4 2012, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 4 2012, 03:18 PM)
A 10K or 6 months service interval are meant for fully synthetic oil change. If using mineral or semi syn, then must be 5K interval.

Technically they could void your warranty if your use semi syn and change at 10K interval. In reality, I don't think they do. However if using semi and change at 10K interval, engine sure going to shit one day, then warranty void coz records indicating you're using semi and change at 10K interval.

So for your case, if you're using semi at 1K mileage, then keep the 5K service interval. If you have change to fully syn lube, then they have no right to void free labor at 10K.
I think that was what happened to me...
During 5K service, i asked for fully syn...next service is at 15K...

Last tuesday, I went for the 15K service and got labour charged... sweat.gif

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Add-In...

Err...guys... Just wondering if anybody is interested?
Bulk purchase...anyone?

ZerotoHundred Bulk Rim Purchase

This post has been edited by redflame: Oct 4 2012, 03:44 PM
Cavino
post Oct 4 2012, 04:22 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(redflame @ Oct 4 2012, 03:22 PM)
I think that was what happened to me...
During 5K service, i asked for fully syn...next service is at 15K...

Last tuesday, I went for the 15K service and got labour charged...  sweat.gif

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Add-In...

Err...guys... Just wondering if anybody is interested?
Bulk purchase...anyone?

ZerotoHundred Bulk Rim Purchase
It is recommended NOT to use fully syn in the first 10K mileage to allow the engine to bed in during the run-in period. Bed in period is where we require more friction between piston, bore wall, etc to allow "molded" bed in for long term smooth running. Fully syn smoothness is actually counterproductive during this period.

However some higher end vehicle are already delivered fully bed in, no 1K nor 5K service needed, thus can use FS straight away. Preve campro and other manufacturer mid to low end vehicles definitely need this.
maverickng
post Oct 4 2012, 11:12 PM

62 posts

good night wub.gif
V12Kompressor
post Oct 4 2012, 11:32 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Oct 4 2012, 10:31 AM)
Correct!!  nod.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

wub.gif  wub.gif
OK then

TT kat TGIF then...
Saya_Dhuang
post Oct 5 2012, 08:11 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Oct 4 2012, 11:12 PM)
good night wub.gif
sweat.gif

Usually ppl come here to say Good Morning and this fella came to say good night..

U're sleeping in ur car or what eh maverick? tongue.gif

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 4 2012, 11:32 PM)
OK then

TT kat TGIF then...
LOL! rclxms.gif

On the other note..

Good Morning Fellow Preveians! thumbup.gif

Finally, Friday is the day today. Weekend is just within our grasps fellow brethren..

Hehe, happy wub.gif-ing to all! wub.gif wub.gif
arthur88
post Oct 5 2012, 08:55 AM

1,070 posts

friday is the day where i get my firestorm ignition coil brows.gif drool.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post Oct 5 2012, 09:12 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Oct 5 2012, 08:55 AM)
friday is the day where i get my firestorm ignition coil brows.gif  drool.gif
drool.gif drool.gif Fuiyooh..

Nice one. Just don't forget to share the review to us Arthur bro. Heard that it also help reduce the sluggishness as well hmm.gif

127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:36 PM