Proton Prevé V15, Slow & Steady, Come Join Us Already..

deity01
post Sep 25 2012, 12:06 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(lauchen @ Sep 25 2012, 12:04 PM)
my fren get his preve with pre install revere cam  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
pre install revere cam???? can show pic?

This post has been edited by deity01: Sep 25 2012, 12:08 PM
deity01
post Sep 26 2012, 01:00 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(nintama @ Sep 26 2012, 12:06 AM)
my preve become weird today..

when i park my car..gear lever push to 'P'..switch off a/c..switch off headlight..push start/stop button to turn off my engine..suddenly..nothing happen! doh.gif

i push the button many times..still nothing..the engine keep running.. cry.gif

i take out key fob, hopefully all system will shut down..but..engine still keep running! doh.gif

then i used force shut down where usually we applied on computer when computer hang or jammed..push the button a bit longer..finally engine stopped..

huhu..anybody knows what happen to my car actually? rclxub.gif
the fan is running to cool down the engine la....
deity01
post Sep 26 2012, 01:18 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(nintama @ Sep 26 2012, 01:04 PM)
no..it is not about fan only..but the whole car is actually still 'alive'..the engine..electrical accecories..all still on..even the car still can be drive after i took out the key..amazing rite? rclxms.gif
for CFE..under normal circumstances..take out key engine still alive and can drive is normal...
deity01
post Oct 4 2012, 09:37 AM

921 posts

anyone warranty OCV b4? need how long to do?
deity01
post Oct 12 2012, 11:34 AM

921 posts

recently power window got "dak" sound when it is fully closed....
deity01
post Oct 12 2012, 12:45 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Oct 12 2012, 11:40 AM)
everybody contribute more la...many people just stand at the side and see see..
if still get lost, i also don't know what to say...except ask them to buy Preve.. tongue.gif

Added on October 12, 2012, 11:44 am
first time i made a complaint at cose, they sprayed silicon only..they said sudah ok.

second time complained at cose, the vendor came and kaw tim..now very good
i hate when they say saturday only for service..problem kena wait weekdays...

Added on October 12, 2012, 12:46 pm
QUOTE(maverickng @ Oct 12 2012, 12:28 PM)
i also sent the form yesterday icon_rolleyes.gif
can get special number?i wan prevoc 0097? smile.gif
alamak...number ini pun mau tender... doh.gif doh.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by deity01: Oct 12 2012, 12:46 PM
deity01
post Oct 12 2012, 12:50 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Oct 12 2012, 12:48 PM)
yup true..friday too..less working hours for sorting complains...

x blh walk in suka suka also...sure kena tendang out...like me.. blush.gif
actually can we go fix / claim warranty at eon? eon can walk in...n open longer working hour during weekend..

will i get labour charge?

This post has been edited by deity01: Oct 12 2012, 12:51 PM
deity01
post Oct 12 2012, 01:17 PM

921 posts

for those who want to tender maybe ask them to pay rm250...haha..
well...too expensive...rm25 perhaps... whistling.gif
deity01
post Oct 12 2012, 01:27 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Oct 12 2012, 01:21 PM)
wahhh my car plate also cheaper lo. 250 i KO-ed tongue.gif
u didnt tender car plate izzt? i tender...rm250 + 50 for runner...
deity01
post Oct 17 2012, 09:40 AM

921 posts

about the custom user POI of our gps in CFE, do we just create 1 file for all the POIs or 1 location 1 file or or I can group them in several files like POIKL.asc, POISelangor.asc like that?

cos I am now trying to do the AES POI during office hour base on the jpj AES location lists...hahaha...

or hv someone already share it? brows.gif brows.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by deity01: Oct 17 2012, 09:40 AM
deity01
post Oct 17 2012, 09:53 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Oct 17 2012, 09:45 AM)
Hi there,

Donno whether u have noticed this or not, but latest one that our official GPS POI Distributor, bro Kucau has updated the latest one including the AES in this thread: Saus!!
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thanks bro Dhuang and obviously I dont know about it..haha...gees...thats mean I hv to continue working... cry.gif cry.gif tongue.gif

Added on October 17, 2012, 9:54 am
QUOTE(sanadi @ Oct 17 2012, 09:49 AM)
What I did was extract the AES gpi from malfreemaps.com and convert them to .asc that our GPS understands.

Credit goes to the malfreemaps team.
thanks for sharing..

This post has been edited by deity01: Oct 17 2012, 09:54 AM
deity01
post Oct 17 2012, 01:17 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Oct 17 2012, 12:23 PM)
I also find it difficult to get back my phone, pen, etc once they dropped into the slot between the chair and the gear shift console. Very deep and narrow too.
wow...wat phone r u using...so slim?
deity01
post Oct 18 2012, 09:05 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Oct 17 2012, 11:01 PM)
new TCU is made for city drive...hence sacrifice top speed...depends on what u need...
will it make highway FC better or worse?

my car parked at office car park, the car park bay that i parked my car at hv some white liquid leaked from the ceiling and kena my car bonnet...not sure what is tat..like air batu kapur or white paint for wall...i hv washed away some non-stubborn stain...now left those hard to wash stubborn stain...anyone know how to wash them and not damaging the paint of my car? I manage to scratch off some of those stubborn stain but how finger is pain... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

deity01
post Oct 18 2012, 01:40 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Oct 18 2012, 09:05 AM)
will it make highway FC better or worse?
my car parked at office car park, the car park bay that i parked my car at hv some white liquid leaked from the ceiling and kena my car bonnet...not sure what is tat..like air batu kapur or white paint for wall...i hv washed away some non-stubborn stain...now left those hard to wash stubborn stain...anyone know how to wash them and not damaging the paint of my car? I manage to scratch off some of those stubborn stain but how finger is pain... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
after surfing the net, i think can try to use vinegar + water at ratio of 1:1 to wash the limewater..hopefully it wont damage the paint of the car... blush.gif blush.gif
deity01
post Oct 18 2012, 04:00 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Oct 18 2012, 03:25 PM)
Have you try polishing?
Phew! luckily nothing is missing from my car....I really not happy with this preve alarm system..anyway to modify it..

Driver door not close tightly also cannot sound.. rclxub.gif    The door was left unlock for 4 hours..
no...cos i dun hv car polish in my house... tongue.gif tongue.gif anyway, i will try it on this Saturday, yesterday night try to remove the limewater until my finger pain until now...

anyway, anyone got standby coolant in the car? i always got standby a coolant in my old car and topup whenever necessary...i remember SA told me the coolant used by preve is different but i forgot to ask him how different and where to get...

This post has been edited by deity01: Oct 18 2012, 04:05 PM
deity01
post Oct 18 2012, 04:51 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(fysim @ Oct 18 2012, 04:47 PM)
Finally, I have received my Knight Rider  rclxm9.gif
cool...ur Knight Rider can drive on the ceiling...... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
deity01
post Oct 18 2012, 05:08 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Oct 18 2012, 05:03 PM)
people first time post, u bully people.. tongue.gif
oops.gif oops.gif sad.gif sad.gif sorry boss...
deity01
post Oct 19 2012, 10:05 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Oct 19 2012, 09:21 AM)
Pergh... shocking.gif That 1 helluva sushi bro..

Got this one in my house sure 1 month no need to buy anything else than vegetables edy..  sweat.gif Ahahaha laugh.gif
u still need some jap kicap, wasabi, and sweet sos...
deity01
post Oct 22 2012, 10:11 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Oct 18 2012, 04:00 PM)
no...cos i dun hv car polish in my house... tongue.gif  tongue.gif anyway, i will try it on this Saturday, yesterday night try to remove the limewater until my finger pain until now...
anyway, anyone got standby coolant in the car? i always got standby a coolant in my old car and topup whenever necessary...i remember SA told me the coolant used by preve is different but i forgot to ask him how different and where to get...
I tried to remove the limewater (not the fruit juice!!!!!) from my car bonnet last saturday with vinegar + water at ratio of 1:1, and it works!! icon_rolleyes.gif

here is wat hv I did:
1. go giant buy small bottle of giant brand vinegar at rm1.5
2. go home and mix the vinegar with water at ratio of 1:1
3. take a cloth and dip it into the mixture and then rub the affected area gently (i mean it!!)
4. wash the spot that you hv cleaned once the tough limewater is removed cause i dont know what will the mixture do to the paint of the car if it stays for too long on it.
5. after done cleaning the stains, gv your lovely car a bath.... rclxm9.gif

p/s:
use only white vinegar, please dun use chinese black vinegar, I dunno what with happen to ur car if u use it..lol rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

the limewater leaked from the ceiling of my office car park and it kena my car bonnet, and it was not the usual limewater, it is rather thick, but i think is should be same as the other limewater so i ignore it and leave it more than 16 hours then only I go to clean it....i overlooked it and i guess it cause the limewater to become tough stain...

please wear hand gloves. I hv a few limewater spots on my car, each need to rub about 3-5 mins..so about 20mins i finger start to hv some pricking pain feeling, so it is advisable to wear hand gloves...

if you hv very tough stain, then u can increase the vinegar vs water ratio..

please make sure the cloth that you use to rub the affected area will not decolorize..i am not sure, perhaps is because the vinegar tats make the cloth that i use decolorized..and the color "eat" abit into the car paint at the time i rub an affected area with force, luckily it is just a small area and you can hardly hardly see it...after i gently rub other areas then everything is fine..

This post has been edited by deity01: Oct 22 2012, 10:21 AM
deity01
post Oct 22 2012, 12:21 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Oct 22 2012, 12:15 PM)
Nice guide this is. thumbup.gif Thank you for sharing deity bro!
Agreed with u bro. So can us deity?
LOL Archiq, my office just behind IPD Dang Wangi.. No shopping, pokai edy.. sweat.gif Now collecting money for the next mod. Hahaha

How come? Got so many hard-corers here, me every weekend MIA liao..  sweat.gif
thank you..of cos no problem...

0.0675sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:45 PM