127 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V15, Slow & Steady, Come Join Us Already..

Saya_Dhuang
post Sep 13 2012, 08:30 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 13 2012, 08:08 PM)
No crash wor, occasional hang la, but nothing serious. What phone u using? you bought the OBD2 scanner?
OOoo.. Ic. nod.gif

My handphone is your phone's younger brother laa safe to say. tongue.gif

No I didn't buy it but my friend told me that that TorquePro can connect directly via Preve's Bluetooth, thats why I tried using it. Sadly, it crashed everytime I click to open it.. sad.gif
dares
post Sep 13 2012, 08:32 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Sep 13 2012, 08:30 PM)
OOoo.. Ic. nod.gif

My handphone is your phone's younger brother laa safe to say. tongue.gif

No I didn't buy it but my friend told me that that TorquePro can connect directly via Preve's Bluetooth, thats why I tried using it. Sadly, it crashed everytime I click to open it.. sad.gif
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

You mean the HU bluetooth? mane ade conection to ECU doh.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Sep 13 2012, 08:34 PM
Saya_Dhuang
post Sep 13 2012, 08:50 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 13 2012, 08:32 PM)
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

You mean the HU bluetooth? mane ade conection to ECU  doh.gif
I donno wor. sweat.gif I'm noob in this OBD whatsoever or whatsoever.. Hehehe..

BTW, just sharing with u here: Attached Image

Credit: Bro 187 of Prevoc.ORG aka Amir Firdaus

But according to the latest comment on the pic said there's a smaller one coming.. Huhu

dares
post Sep 13 2012, 08:52 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Sep 13 2012, 08:50 PM)
I donno wor. sweat.gif  I'm noob in this OBD whatsoever or whatsoever.. Hehehe..

BTW, just sharing with u here: Attached Image

Credit: Bro 187 of Prevoc.ORG aka Amir Firdaus

But according to the latest comment on the pic said there's a smaller one coming.. Huhu
Its already here. Look at the pics I posted.
Saya_Dhuang
post Sep 13 2012, 09:03 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 13 2012, 08:52 PM)
Its already here. Look at the pics I posted.
Yours is with the blue one correct? I know, like I said,k just sharing this old skool one with u... wub.gif wub.gif
dares
post Sep 13 2012, 09:09 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Sep 13 2012, 09:03 PM)
Yours is with the blue one correct? I know, like I said,k just sharing this old skool one with u... wub.gif  wub.gif
Hehe yea.

I tried the old one posted by amir, unfortunately that was an older model that couldnt work with my car smile.gif
kongyw
post Sep 13 2012, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(kongyw @ Sep 13 2012, 10:40 AM)
thanks for the reminder.
it was already in my 'wish list' when attended by the SA.
he told me they will treat all the exhaust holders from the tail pipe to the engine.
as some have pointed out before, the new layout of the reception area is so much better than before. now you see and find all the SAs in one area.
just an update on what had happened,
-Rusty tail pipe holder > done

-central air cond blower making rattling noise when speed set between mid and max > no more

-occasional engine stall when engaged "R", the mechanic refreshed the ECU > done but problem is still there. it actually stalled right before the SA's eyes when we tested it after the refreshed. told me to monitor it a few more days but it happened again when i reached home. LOL this is not going anywhere...

-didn't get to replace the driver's seat because we were out of time. replacement needs to be carried out at nearby proton vendor

so, have to make another appointment...

gruddzr
post Sep 13 2012, 10:58 PM

276 posts

nobody respond my door visor question cry.gif

kiapreve , the shop is good ? haiz kepong .... any info similar shop near bangi or kajang ?
kungkai24
post Sep 13 2012, 11:09 PM

hi...i'm newbie here...

This post has been edited by kungkai24: Sep 13 2012, 11:11 PM
rich8833
post Sep 14 2012, 08:55 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(kungkai24 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:09 PM)
hi...i'm newbie here...
Goood morning ! wub.gif wub.gif

yahoo! my jawbone arrived! rclxm9.gif

Hi Kungkai24 ..welcome welcome..to share share.. notworthy.gif

kiapreve , the shop is good ? haiz kepong .... any info similar shop near bangi or kajang ?

Yes, the shop is good..

Added on September 14, 2012, 9:02 am
QUOTE(kongyw @ Sep 13 2012, 09:29 PM)
-Rusty tail pipe holder > done

-central air cond blower making rattling noise when speed set between mid and max > no more

-occasional engine stall when engaged "R", the mechanic refreshed the ECU > done but problem is still there. it actually stalled right before the SA's eyes when we tested it after the refreshed. told me to monitor it a few more days but it happened again when i reached home. LOL this is not going anywhere...

-didn't get to replace the driver's seat because we were out of time. replacement needs to be carried out at nearby proton vendor

so, have to make another appointment...
Did they re-paint the holder or just apply antirust only?

surprised that they cannot solve the engine stall problem..are there actually any technical expert in proton?

what happen to your seat? noisy, hairy or faded?

Is like that one la..everytime have to go back, go back ..they will or cannot settle all at one go..still don't understand..

if in mat salleh country, already kena tembak mati already..

This post has been edited by rich8833: Sep 14 2012, 09:02 AM
Saya_Dhuang
post Sep 14 2012, 09:24 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 13 2012, 09:09 PM)
Hehe yea.

I tried the old one posted by amir, unfortunately that was an older model that couldnt work with my car  smile.gif
Oh.. So u bought this new one laa? Whats the result? Amir posted the result of his OBD (old skool one) tested to be working with this preve bro.

QUOTE(kongyw @ Sep 13 2012, 09:29 PM)

That engine stalled is kinda serious. Just email it to i-Care bro. Or, did u ask CAT team to have a look see yesterday? Damn vendor vendor vendor.,..

QUOTE(gruddzr @ Sep 13 2012, 10:58 PM)
nobody respond my door visor question  cry.gif

I prefer Venttec one. Donno how mugen one looks like bro. Sorry for late reply.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(kungkai24 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:09 PM)
hi...i'm newbie here...
LOL!!! laugh.gif Welcome back bro.Long long long time didn't see u here

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Sep 14 2012, 08:55 AM)
Goood  morning !  wub.gif  wub.gif
yahoo! my jawbone arrived!  rclxm9.gif

Hi Kungkai24 ..welcome welcome..to share share..
Yes, the shop is good..

surprised that they cannot solve the engine stall problem..are there actually any technical expert in proton?

what happen to your seat?  noisy, hairy or faded?

Is like that one la..everytime have to go back, go back ..they will or cannot settle all at one go..still don't understand..

He has been with us before laa rich. tongue.gif

Tell me about it.. Damn CoSE summore. shakehead.gif
mrchinot
post Sep 14 2012, 09:29 AM

same like my case last time, fed up with local bimmer dist, send email direct to germany, immediately got action from the local dist...

probably you can get dhuangdhuang & co to use the club as an official voice for owner's prob / concern.. maybe when they see this as a consolidated voice, they would take action to it.. have the letter sent to i-care cc proton top mgmt... then let see what might happen after that... i scared the top ppl don't see what happens at the working level... and also the owner's dissatisfaction..
Gigabit
post Sep 14 2012, 09:48 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Sep 14 2012, 09:29 AM)
same like my case last time, fed up with local bimmer dist, send email direct to germany, immediately got action from the local dist...

probably you can get dhuangdhuang & co to use the club as an official voice for owner's prob / concern.. maybe when they see this as a consolidated voice, they would take action to it.. have the letter sent to i-care cc proton top mgmt... then let see what might happen after that... i scared the top ppl don't see what happens at the working level... and also the owner's dissatisfaction..
Better send the email direct to Mohd Khamil Bin Jamil or Abdul Harith Bin Abdullah (Group Director, Automotive & Defense of DRB-Hicom) if you have their email address. I Care is more like I dun care LOL.

Good product affected by poor after sales service
kongyw
post Sep 14 2012, 09:57 AM

Goood  morning !  wub.gif  wub.gif
yahoo! my jawbone arrived!  rclxm9.gif

Hi Kungkai24 ..welcome welcome..to share share.. notworthy.gif
Yes, the shop is good..

Did they re-paint the holder or just apply antirust only?

what happen to your seat?  noisy, hairy or faded?

from the look of it, they removed the rust and recoated the holder with a silver colour coat. looks like brand "new".

at first the SA said it could be due to ocv but dont know why they did not replace it but reflashed the ECU instead.

as for the seat, the lower support of the backrest is noisy when pressed hard against it. like squeaky spring.

once the above 2 are resolved, i think i am basically done with the major complains. then will be moving on to better soundproof the car.
Saya_Dhuang
post Sep 14 2012, 10:27 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Sep 14 2012, 09:29 AM)

This is what we have been planning to do. I'm really sorry that I have to admit we're a bit slow in this matter as we're still settling up. Its just that we're still working on it. In the mean time if any one of u need us to address your issue, please PM the ppl i listed below together with yours & your car details as well as the problem. We'll try to see how can we help in any way.

-Me
-White Lighter
-Red Flame

Currently all the CM are busy with the upcoming Raya TT this sunday, so forgive us if we're not been much of a help. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Sep 14 2012, 09:48 AM)
Better send the email direct to Mohd Khamil Bin Jamil or Abdul Harith Bin Abdullah (Group Director, Automotive & Defense of DRB-Hicom) if you have their email address. I Care is more like I dun care LOL.

Good product affected by poor after sales service
Bro, if u have the email it is more than welcome to share here. PM me oso can..

This post has been edited by Saya_Dhuang: Sep 14 2012, 10:29 AM
Gigabit
post Sep 14 2012, 10:49 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Sep 14 2012, 10:27 AM)
This is what we have been planning to do. I'm really sorry that I have to admit we're a bit slow in this matter as we're still settling up. Its just that we're still working on it. In the mean time if any one of u need us to address your issue, please PM the ppl i listed below together with yours & your car details as well as the problem. We'll try to see how can we help in any way.

-Me
-White Lighter
-Red Flame

Currently all the CM are busy with the upcoming Raya TT this sunday, so forgive us if we're not been much of a help. notworthy.gif
Bro, if u have the email it is more than welcome to share here. PM me oso can..
Sorry bro, i do not have their email address, if there are DRB-Hicom employees here, please share. I can only give their Corporate Communication Division email

info@drb-hicom.com

Another way is to meet them directly at their company AGM next thursday at 10am at Glenmarie Ballroom, Holiday Inn Glenmarie.
Saya_Dhuang
post Sep 14 2012, 11:05 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Sep 14 2012, 10:49 AM)
Sorry bro, i do not have their email address, if there are DRB-Hicom employees here, please share. I can only give their Corporate Communication Division email

info@drb-hicom.com

Another way is to meet them directly at their company AGM next thursday at 10am at Glenmarie Ballroom, Holiday Inn Glenmarie.
That would be nice. Let me try this one first. Thanks! nod.gif

Woah, shocking.gif that is one insider info u got there bro. Nice! rclxms.gif
Gigabit
post Sep 14 2012, 11:16 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Sep 14 2012, 11:05 AM)
That would be nice. Let me try this one first. Thanks! nod.gif

Woah,  shocking.gif that is one insider info u got there bro. Nice! rclxms.gif
This is common knowledge Bro, it is available in Bursa website
Saya_Dhuang
post Sep 14 2012, 11:28 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Sep 14 2012, 11:16 AM)
This is common knowledge Bro, it is available in Bursa website
Oops oops.gif U make me blush.gif

Forgive my noobness.. notworthy.gif
kongyw
post Sep 14 2012, 11:34 AM

hi,
any suggestion as to where i can find reasonably price stock tyres and also a place where they can mend a dented rim? preferably subang jaya area?

thanks!

127 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:22 AM