127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V15, Slow & Steady, Come Join Us Already..

DaBestOne
post Sep 11 2012, 01:48 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Sep 11 2012, 12:20 AM)
my car got change the owv after 2 week i got car,with no oil leak,just overcranking sound every morning...after i change the owv,the overcranking sound happen twice(or mayb i didt press brake enough deep or i rushing to start the car rclxub.gif ...)
the last cranking sound i heard from my car is july...now already 2 month+ i never heard the sound no wonder cold or hot weather start...

and i also didn't follow the start step,i just fob in key>press start once>then press brake n start only
just sharing smile.gif
Thank you for sharing..it has been 2 months plus dy you already heard the sound thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Dark Adam
post Sep 11 2012, 01:53 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Sep 10 2012, 11:51 PM)
my car engine overcranking sound used to happen very morning without miss, sometimes afternoon too. no oil leak however.

i have to leave my car at cose for 7 days to let them solve this problem.
now, after 2 months of engine starting, i only got once very loud and long overcranking sound, others are short but seldom.

the chances of hearing a good engine starting sound is more often now. I still using the long start method.

if you have serious overcranking sound like mine, i think it is better to have it check. If it is seldom happen and no oil leaking, then just leave it.

there is no guarantee it is 100% solved. Not of what i know of. maybe for latest batch.. hmm.gif
hmmm.. i faces the over cranking sound, if not mistaken only 4times within almost 4month.. i follow the step given by proton.. thanks to god..
diadokmai
post Sep 11 2012, 02:02 PM

941 posts

last nite i drive at 160-180km/h
seems my car not really stable at tht speed..and i just realize a rubber in front of the windscreen is out of place.

anybody can share with me thier car stability? did my car is normal or abnormal?
last time cruze at highway at 180km/h with standard Proton Gen 2 feel more stable
Dark Adam
post Sep 11 2012, 02:09 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Sep 11 2012, 02:02 PM)
seems my car not really stable at tht speed..and i just realize a rubber in front of the windscreen is out of place.

anybody can share with me thier car stability? did my car is normal or abnormal?
last time cruze at highway at 180km/h with standard Proton Gen 2 feel more stable
stable in term of what?.. cornering? how's ur tyre air pressure?..
diadokmai
post Sep 11 2012, 02:20 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Sep 11 2012, 02:09 PM)
stable in term of what?.. cornering? how's ur tyre air pressure?..
even in straight road. feel not stable..or maybe the outside wind?

i am using standard tyre air pressure. just like what stated at the car door
Saya_Dhuang
post Sep 11 2012, 02:34 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Sep 11 2012, 02:20 PM)
even in straight road. feel not stable..or maybe the outside wind?

i am using standard tyre air pressure. just like what stated at the car door
Bro Mat79 said u should put the tyre pressure a bit more to the front bro. Not the same for both. Have u checked previous thread? icon_rolleyes.gif
WilsonCheah
post Sep 11 2012, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Sep 10 2012, 03:51 PM)
Just saw this one in my email oso but u have posted it here bro. Hehehe..

Its cheap but I won't be bringing my Preve here though. Will do it for my ViVA. Hehe
bwahaha but be careful with the T&C. last time their tyre promo kena hentam kaw kaw wro

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Sep 10 2012, 10:45 PM)
sound just like mine ..OWV problem

Sound like mine. but it happened once . cold start

multiplexer
post Sep 11 2012, 03:05 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Sep 11 2012, 02:02 PM)

one might need to check a few things before heads for high speed..
1. tyre pressure - most of us use 34front - 32rear
2. balancing and alignment - have u tried on wheel balancing? its much much better during high speed

if u search enough on the prevoc fb, it can easily be found that most of us did 190km/j flawlessly for all variant of preve, and some say the paddle was still have some free space for it to go even further should required, meaning it could done more than that.. this guy is really really stable on high speed if the car was configured correctly... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by multiplexer: Sep 11 2012, 03:18 PM
Dark Adam
post Sep 11 2012, 03:43 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(multiplexer @ Sep 11 2012, 03:05 PM)
2. balancing and alignment - have u tried on wheel balancing? its much much better during high speed

if u search enough on the prevoc fb, it can easily be found that most of us did 190km/j flawlessly for all variant of preve, and some say the paddle was still have some free space for it to go even further should required, meaning it could done more than that.. this guy is really really stable on high speed if the car was configured correctly...  icon_rolleyes.gif
agreed, preve is stable car for its class.. even with "D" mode and passengers on board 180kmp its no problem..
diadokmai
post Sep 11 2012, 04:46 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Sep 11 2012, 02:34 PM)
Bro Mat79 said u should put the tyre pressure a bit more to the front bro. Not the same for both. Have u checked previous thread? icon_rolleyes.gif
YUP..I fill different tyre pressure to rear and front..just like stated on the label at the door

Added on September 11, 2012, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(multiplexer @ Sep 11 2012, 03:05 PM)

if u search enough on the prevoc fb, it can easily be found that most of us did 190km/j flawlessly for all variant of preve, and some say the paddle was still have some free space for it to go even further should required, meaning it could done more than that.. this guy is really really stable on high speed if the car was configured correctly...  icon_rolleyes.gif
wa..34 ka..so i need to fill a bit more la..

balancing and alignment i already done 2 times in different shop.since first shop not satisfied me.

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Sep 11 2012, 04:48 PM
nintama
post Sep 11 2012, 05:43 PM

my 5 days old preve cfe already clocked 180km~..received car with full tank petrol, now left 3 bars..huhu..fc for preve cfe really scary..hopefully will improve after 1st service..

until today, no overcrank while start in early morning of after rain..

emm..proton don't do the tyre alignment before deliver to customer eh? do we need to ask SC or just send to tyre shop to do the alignment?
diadokmai
post Sep 11 2012, 05:45 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(nintama @ Sep 11 2012, 05:43 PM)
my 5 days old preve cfe already clocked 180km~..received car with full tank petrol, now left 3 bars..huhu..fc for preve cfe really scary..hopefully will improve after 1st service..

emm..proton don't do the tyre alignment before deliver to customer eh? do we need to ask SC or just send to tyre shop to do the alignment?
u drive at 180km/h..dont be care of the FC la...

i fu drive at 100km/h then ur FC like tht..tht u should be scare laugh.gif

not only proton. my last time care perodua myvi extreme too they dont do alignment.
ask ur SA first.usually u can get it for free when u do ur first time service

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Sep 11 2012, 05:47 PM
maverickng
post Sep 11 2012, 05:47 PM

62 posts

free alignment at sc for 1st 1k service...make sure ur ODO not over 1000km,if over maybe takde free
go service at PE sc or EON..dont go small dealer sc,many of them dont have alignment machine or havent get alignment setting for preve
mar90
post Sep 11 2012, 05:47 PM

340 posts

only 88 names on the list? meaning i am the 89th preve owner who surf lyn? biggrin.gif
rich8833
post Sep 11 2012, 05:49 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

balancing and alignment can be done at SC FOC if mileage is not more than 1000km. If outside, you have to give the moneyflies.gif lor
maverickng
post Sep 11 2012, 06:01 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(mar90 @ Sep 11 2012, 05:47 PM)
only 88 names on the list? meaning i am the 89th preve owner who surf lyn? biggrin.gif
is 110 owner receiving car:D
so u are 111 rclxms.gif ...nice number

faizalmzain
post Sep 11 2012, 06:02 PM

1,416 posts

i have a question, normally how many days for a car to be delivered to customer after we signed the agreement. (the car is ready stock though)

i signed the agreement today and the SA said he will try to settle by this week or next week.

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Sep 11 2012, 06:06 PM
mar90
post Sep 11 2012, 06:06 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Sep 11 2012, 06:01 PM)
is 110 owner receiving car:D
so u are 111 rclxms.gif ...nice number
yey 111 biggrin.gif got my white cfe last friday. this morning done first service @ 1600km already. only problem for my car is the rubber on the driver side got torn a bit because it was hit by the door. very minor indeed. will change when stock arrive biggrin.gif
damone
post Sep 11 2012, 06:15 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Sep 11 2012, 05:47 PM)
free alignment at sc for 1st 1k service...make sure ur ODO not over 1000km,if over maybe takde free
go service at PE sc or EON..dont go small dealer sc,many of them dont have alignment machine or havent get alignment setting for preve
I went for my first service at CoSe odo reading 12xx also got free alignment n balancing.
maverickng
post Sep 11 2012, 06:28 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(damone @ Sep 11 2012, 06:15 PM)
I went for my first service at CoSe odo reading 12xx also got free alignment n balancing.
yea...some sc will free for u...some will not

Added on September 11, 2012, 6:29 pm
QUOTE(mar90 @ Sep 11 2012, 06:06 PM)
yey 111 biggrin.gif got my white cfe last friday. this morning done first service @ 1600km already. only problem for my car is the rubber on the driver side got torn a bit because it was hit by the door. very minor indeed. will change when stock arrive  biggrin.gif
what is ur chasis number?the newest batch will be minor and minor problem rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by maverickng: Sep 11 2012, 06:29 PM

127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:16 PM