Proton PrevĂ© V15, Slow & Steady, Come Join Us Already..

WilsonCheah
post Sep 8 2012, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Sep 7 2012, 11:00 AM)
Time for V15. I find this funny
not funny. damn funny! sweat.gif

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Sep 7 2012, 12:17 PM)
Correct.. But me no like a paste-from-outside sticker like that though.. Hehe
Congratz bro!  rclxms.gif  Glad to hear that!
Again & again & again.. Damn I wish it's November already for u laa Nic bro. Ahaha  laugh.gif
That one is a truly unnecessary as well as unimpportant yet donno how it came to life by all these guys here laa. To cut long story short, I oso donno. But I believe Dares would be among the earliest culprit that has caused this series of unfortunate events on my life... NOw its been like that as if I has a plaque of that name on my forehead everywhere I go even in FB edy..  sweat.gif
LOL!  laugh.gif  This is all thanks to u laa! Haiyyaa..  doh.gif Hope that wilson don't come in to said it 100x like he did before...

BTW, on the other note, Red Flame, ur call is up! New THread!!  wub.gif
WAHAHAHAHA CALLING FOR AIR SUPPORT? tongue.gif

QUOTE(JarodLeong @ Sep 7 2012, 03:42 PM)
if not mistaken owner sell off altis and get preve.
i sellmy dugong less than 2yrs drive get back 30k... but not my money. give back my boss and preve is my own DP . duit simpanan kawin sudah hilang LOL!!!

QUOTE(kongyw @ Sep 7 2012, 05:35 PM)
Latest update... car engine cut off twice when shifted into "R" since last posting. One time it sort of "shivered" for a split second before cut off while the other time it just cut off the moment I shifted into "R", just like that.

Bringing my fire red to SC next Thursday and see what they have to say this round...
Im not too sure but the estima i drove also same. i believe its not a big problem though

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Sep 8 2012, 10:17 AM)
both front and back number plates also hancur already! nothing left to see..
normally. ppl purposely hancurkan the plate. to prevent ppl see . seriously.

My dream design fr the car !

Attached image(s)
WilsonCheah
post Sep 8 2012, 03:01 PM

Have a good weekend ahead everyoneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
WilsonCheah
post Sep 10 2012, 02:18 PM

Groupon Car Servicing Package: 15 Points Check + Wheel Alignment Services + Off Wheel Balancing for RM25 instead of RM180. Includes Complimentary Umbrella.Lim Tyre

SOmething to share on a Mondayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
WilsonCheah
post Sep 11 2012, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Sep 10 2012, 03:51 PM)
Just saw this one in my email oso but u have posted it here bro. Hehehe..

Its cheap but I won't be bringing my Preve here though. Will do it for my ViVA. Hehe
bwahaha but be careful with the T&C. last time their tyre promo kena hentam kaw kaw wro

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Sep 10 2012, 10:45 PM)
sound just like mine ..OWV problem

Sound like mine. but it happened once . cold start

WilsonCheah
post Oct 10 2012, 08:36 AM

Im utterly out of words. Will pen down some View tomorrow As i will be busy today.

Regardless what i still support the original teaam. Nuff said.

My loyalty will always be with the one i talked to since the day I decced to own preve!

This post has been edited by WilsonCheah: Oct 10 2012, 08:39 AM
WilsonCheah
post Oct 11 2012, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Oct 10 2012, 11:40 PM)
funny...Aaronz Choong is also a admin in Proton Preve Owners Community Club...also a member in PREVOC ???
Kenn Teoh is Aegis in LYN. Im also in Both page. having fun reading all the "words from the Vets" hahaha! tongue.gif

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Oct 11 2012, 12:27 AM)
Will do will do.

All these are you guys's trust on us. We don't play2 with trust, nanti mati Tuhan tanya wor..  thumbup.gif

On the other note, what do u think of this:

[attachmentid=3094713]

[attachmentid=3094714]

Ah beng enough?  tongue.gif
I superlike... the lower ass ONLY tongue.gif hehheeheheh

QUOTE(Baronzemo @ Oct 11 2012, 12:42 PM)
Yup chassis lari kau kau as claimed by them.
Hmmm i think its all up to the insurance guy to evaluate and check the car. Might be different thou. It dosent look affected but the left backside of the car actually has collapsed about 30%. Bumper was not destroyed and is blocking the view lol very strong PU material i must say, most ppl did say totaled huh sure anot ? after seeing this pic too.
OMG ! I was just at COE kesas yesterday to view the preve and i was speeding too  rclxub.gif
normally adjuster will come and see want .wait for allenultra to reply. he knows better

and i had fun yesterday IPOH-KL-Ipoh daytrip.
TO KL : got sniped by sniper at Rawang area ( under the flyover ) , face to face snipe and then he smiled at me.! LOL!
Back to Ipoh : kena AES-ed at slim river side. f***ing bright shit la the flash. can accident ok

another joke : both kena snipe time im running on 120kmh. basket i run 150-160 didnt kena.
pffftttttt
WilsonCheah
post Oct 11 2012, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Oct 11 2012, 05:21 PM)
see this...not sure what happend.....just reached kuantan and check prevoc....only see this...
you are still in the group bro. dont worry

btw i think there is some bug( GLITCHES) in the group cz yesterday the IPOH TT , i cant view but today can. so yeah i think the group still new IN fb. so glitches tend to happen .
WilsonCheah
post Oct 11 2012, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Oct 11 2012, 05:47 PM)
This group only kick in people, not kick out la..
WAHHAHAAHAHA thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
WilsonCheah
post Oct 12 2012, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(Guyver @ Oct 11 2012, 11:35 PM)
Thanks for the info.  notworthy.gif

What I concern the most is the lack of power, since it's a heavier car compare to my current MT Wira Aeroback and both guys from TopGear Malaysia and PaulTan.org had said that the MT/IAFM+ variant is "NOT" that good in terms of power, I hesitated as the CVT/IAFM+ variant is having the same HP and is heavier that the MT/IAFM+. As I said, I'm not a racer boy, but I do need the car to response fast enough when I'm exiting from a small road to a busy main road. Since everyone here didn't complaint about that I think that these journalist might have just wrote those comments as they like cars that have higher HP.  biggrin.gif

BTW, how's the FC? What number can a full tank achieved with a mix of highway and city road? Even though my company is paying the petrol, but they do concern about how much we are pouring-in in a month.

Anyhow, since most of the CVT/IAFM+ owner over here are giving thumbs up for this variant, I'm now have more faith with it too. The only thing left between me and the car is just the loan application approval. thumbup.gif

Just hope that I can be a proud Preve owner before the end of the year. cool2.gif

*BTW, just one thing before I'm leaving for my bed, I know that it is not my business, but is there any solution just in case that the Start/Stop button is broken on the Premium variant? Can we still start the car? Or we need to get a tow truck?
bro go test the car! ask NicGoh. he will get the iafm also. he did a lot survey edi wan

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Oct 12 2012, 08:55 AM)
Any Preve to rent out for 1 day? tongue.gif
rent out apa buat? go smoke dugong ah? tongue.gif

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Oct 12 2012, 09:10 AM)
Im still not submit my membership form yet. tongue.gif. Will submit soon............
me too tongue.gif

QUOTE(deity01 @ Oct 12 2012, 11:34 AM)
recently power window got "dak" sound when it is fully closed....
if it happens again, try go ecotint dealer check tinted. mine no more edi cz they add a few inches at the end of the tinted .

QUOTE(viperz982 @ Oct 12 2012, 11:45 AM)
For those who install aftermarket DRL and LED strip. Beware!

[attachmentid=3096706]
QUOTE(rich8833 @ Oct 12 2012, 12:10 PM)
how much is the fine for led light and for tinted windows?  sweat.gif
that letter ask u to go back JPJ to chekc car. normally remove all tinted etc. if it happen that they still want to issue saman : shud be MYR 100 - 150
WilsonCheah
post Oct 12 2012, 01:04 PM

http://portal.jpj.gov.my/index.php?option=...eknikal&lang=ms

spend some time reading yaaaaaaaaaaaaa
WilsonCheah
post Oct 12 2012, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Oct 12 2012, 01:08 PM)
thanks for the info..
i cant find the image that my friend posted in vios club last time. he emailed JPJ and got replied. Knight rider etc is not allowed
WilsonCheah
post Oct 12 2012, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Oct 12 2012, 01:11 PM)
i wan tender prevoc number same my car number plate cry.gif  brows.gif

then the number is by turn?or random??

i am enough tall,dont pull my leg logger,later preve cant fit me in  sad.gif
me too!! same number as my white knight can ah ? tongue.gif

Side note : pls be careful with what you all mentioned in the previous renegade fb page. there are ppl with legal knowledge and defamation cases can be arises based on your words. so pls be careful especially when there are names involved.

This post has been edited by WilsonCheah: Oct 12 2012, 01:16 PM
WilsonCheah
post Oct 12 2012, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(deity01 @ Oct 12 2012, 01:17 PM)
for those who want to tender maybe ask them to pay rm250...haha..
well...too expensive...rm25 perhaps... whistling.gif
wahhh my car plate also cheaper lo. 250 i KO-ed tongue.gif

WilsonCheah
post Oct 12 2012, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(deity01 @ Oct 12 2012, 01:27 PM)
u didnt tender car plate izzt? i tender...rm250 + 50 for runner...
i didnt tender. i go buy myself tongue.gif hehe
both my own car also. first car lucky. second time ( preve) noluck. cz too last minute only decide wan to buy. wahahahaha

WilsonCheah
post Oct 12 2012, 04:54 PM

to be honest, i dont think the sound so far is annoying to me. hence my delay of doing all the soundproof. but awaiting budget to change new sport shoes and also ICE system.
WilsonCheah
post Oct 12 2012, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Oct 12 2012, 04:59 PM)
I kinda like the sound, not annoying to me. The only sound that is annoying is sounds from kapchai, buses, lorries exhaust.
haha agreed!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

nah see this! put on your preve , see u want this or u want soundproof? tongue.gif
Choose Sport Shoes!
WilsonCheah
post Oct 12 2012, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 12 2012, 05:03 PM)
If u change ICE then u have to do soundproofing lo.. so  u get better sound quality.. I also becos do ICE only I do soundproofing. If not I don care also smile.gif when u sit in teana and u compare their cvt sound to us then u will wan to do soundproofing to get rid of tat sound. Smooth transmission with no whine= best
if totally eliminate sound from outside, i feel its dangerous though. learnt my lesson few yrs back.haha
my boss, allenultra havent did his soundproof but did his ICE. pls go try! I already trying to avoid him .tongue.gif mwahahaha

WilsonCheah
post Oct 22 2012, 02:32 PM

[quote=Saya_Dhuang,Oct 17 2012, 04:44 PM]Over take him at 190km/h then let see whether he chased u or not? Afraid suddenly EOM got summons arrived at the door only.. Hehehe

[/quote]

HAHA i always overtake Eagle Team car cz they drove too slow lo. tongue.gif mwahhahaa

[quote=thebugbud,Oct 17 2012, 09:13 PM]Hi,

Need a help from sifu here. Since I have gotten my Preve CFE in July, I have encountered 2 occurrences where my battery was drained flat.

The 1st was 2 months old and the latest was yesterday which is 4 months old. In this 2 occurrences, I did jump started the car and let it charged then everything is back to normal.

Wonder if anyone encounter similar problems and possible to share your experience in resolving the problem. Thanks.

[/quote]

One tip for everyone : u left the engine running to charge the battery, its useless. it dont work. go drive the car around so the mechanism runs ( i dont know what is it called , the alternator or charger or something. this is what the wiring tech told me. and from Toyot 3S center, pls drive ur car always because new car also battery can KO if you drive too short distance daily or u park it at home too much. -.- )

[quote=fysim,Oct 20 2012, 02:23 PM]
Received the CFE 2 days ago.
Got over-crank issue when cold start.
However I follow fellow forum sifu advise & change the startup procedure:
Insert Fodder
Press Start Button
Wait 5 - 10 seconds
Press Brake
Press Start Button

No more over-crank issue when I start it up this morning smile.gif

Same as mine smile.gif

In regards to the limewater thingy, pls remove it on instant you found it on your car. its acidic.
the limewater droplet is common on building. it is based on limeputty to be used for ceiling / plaster.
Very Acidic if in touch with skin. I deal with one of the leading producer for this.

Added on October 22, 2012, 2:35 pm[quote=scarybuzz,Oct 22 2012, 01:48 PM]
Test drive kaw2, compare with other car. I test drive Preve, Inspira, City, Civic, Altis, Fiesta and Hillux (lol) before I make up my mind, ready all the document for loan, ask SA for discount, free gift and estimated delivery date, make sure he put it in writing hehe

[/quote]

Haha I never test drive any car before i decided to buy Preve.

Call my SA : eh Preve how much? got stock? White ah! ok la. confirm. u go do the documentation la. ok bye.
few days later only he bring a test drive for me cz i wanted to show my boss. wahahahahahaah

On side note, Dugong and City hoh, saw me on right lane, mmg dont want to give way wan. have to high light few times. -.- vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by WilsonCheah: Oct 22 2012, 02:35 PM
WilsonCheah
post Oct 23 2012, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 22 2012, 06:15 PM)
Not trying to shoot dugong drivers in particular, there were at least 2 instances when I was speeding on the right lane and a dugong suddenly swerve into my lane and block kaw me, causing me to brake hard. I dunno they do it on purpose or not, but I honk and flash them they also won't give way.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

I dunno they wanna compensate for their small dicks or what, see Saga speeding must block. The second time I was driving a Viva.
totally agreed! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

QUOTE(jonsawai @ Oct 22 2012, 06:51 PM)
Keh keh keh. This is what I've done to that kind of driver/car about 15 years ago when I was still young, carzy and mindless (not at brainless level yet). What I did was, cucuk angin about 3-4 meters distance and on high beam permanantly untill they went aside. If nothing happened in 10 minutes, normalised the light, slowly came closer until you are in real bumper to bumper situation at high alert. What i meant bumper to bumper means, your front bumper really touching their rear bumper, but you have to do it really slowly. Make sure you car at the little bit right position compare to the front car, so that you can see far infront. When your front bumper already stick to their rear bumper, accelerate a little bit, and your car will push the front car, and the front car driver gonna feel it also. 300% sure they will go aside, if not most probably both of you will go 7  feet under.

Another way, but less ummph laa, try to overtake through left side, stay infront of them, and slowly decelerate you car till 60kmh. If they try to overtake through left side, you have to push your pedal and make sure they cannot overtake you and slowdown. If they slow down, you also slowdown. Repeat this until you feel satisfied.

SOMETIME, THIS KIND OF DRIVER, NEED TO BE TEACHED.
i do the second one. first wan tak berani mang. and i do this when my wife is not in the car . later kena bomb mang!
WilsonCheah
post Oct 23 2012, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Oct 23 2012, 02:48 PM)
sausage tak halal? sweat.gif  doh.gif
pork sausage laaaa.. wahahahaahahahaahah
ok im hungry nowwwwwwwwwwww drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

0.0604sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled