15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

SCB JustOne Current + Savings Account, 3 Types: Personal / Preferred / Priority

MilesAndMore
post Feb 6 2013, 12:06 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(truth_seeker_09 @ Feb 6 2013, 11:49 AM)
To apply this account
1. need pay for Debit card registration/Annual Fee?
2. only Current account can have free IBG/MEPS/... service?
ronnie has had all this information posted on the first post when he opened the thread smile.gif

truth_seeker_09
post Feb 6 2013, 01:27 PM

319 posts

got cheque for the current account?

also, anyone mind to share your experience on online apply Just1 account?
saitong09
post Feb 6 2013, 07:48 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 5 2013, 10:20 PM)
Payment of Credit Card or Transfer to CASA ?
CASA..
Btw, the DDA sucks for SCB, every month keep delaying few days and sometimes up to 1 week. rugi the interest and waiting time. mad.gif
thinking of closing it and switch to Maybank Savers-i
dopp
post Feb 6 2013, 10:59 PM

1,733 posts

The month I opened my account zero ibg..
Now January tons of ibg... then feb too..
every month I transferred more than 1500 to the just one saving...!

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 6 2013, 07:37 AM)
According to the SCB CS, refunds are done manually by end of February. mad.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 7 2013, 09:49 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Feb 6 2013, 10:59 PM)
The month I opened my account zero ibg..
Now January tons of ibg... then feb too..
every month I transferred more than 1500 to the just one saving...!
i thought u have to transfer the 1.5k to current account
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 7 2013, 01:23 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

My experience opening SCB JustOne Account via online registration.

- Registered online. 29th Jan. One email sent to me say revert in 3 business day.
- 4th Feb (4 business day later) sent another email back to them asking the status. No reply.
- 5th Feb (5 business day later) sent another email reminder + cc to another CS email.
- 5th Feb, later received one email regarding eStatement and another email say I need to visit one of their branch to finalize the opening of account. (Replied to ask for further detail and expressing my opinion on why bother with online application if i still end up need to visit bank anyway.)
- 6th Feb, SC call me say and say I need to go to the branch still. Double confirmed again on what I need to bring. Weirdly another SC called me later in the day telling me the same thing. (Internal communication problem??)
- 7th Feb, go to branch. Was inform at counter I need to RM1,500 to open account. doh.gif I told her no such thing. She went back talk to don't know who and came back say I need to bank in within a month. I say that is fine. She told me I cannot get the debit card yet. Need 1 day for system to process. doh.gif Ok fine. I don't need it anyway. Asked what I needed to do for online banking. Had to fill in another form and she provide me with a temp ID. (If i nvr ask the last part she oso wont do it for me. Haihz)

Lesson learnt:

- Don't apply online. Its not what you think. U still have to go to the branch anyway in the end. So walk straight to branch when you wish to open an account to avoid wasted time.
- ATM/Debit card requires another visit to SCB on another day.
- If you wish to access your online banking immediately, request online banking registration immediately. That is if you don't wish to come back anytime soon to do your ATM card. The SCB ppl assume you will come back another day to do your atm card. This card is the other way you can register the online banking on your own.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Feb 7 2013, 01:24 PM
TSronnie
post Feb 24 2013, 12:11 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I just received my IBG Fee Refund

Transaction date: 22 Feb 2013
Description : ATM & IBG FEE WAIVER: JAN13 (VALUE DATE: 28/02/2013)

But it's NOT available to USE. ... maybe it will be credited come 28 Feb 2013

This post has been edited by ronnie: Feb 24 2013, 12:14 PM
saitong09
post Feb 25 2013, 10:47 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 24 2013, 12:11 PM)
I just received my IBG Fee Refund

Transaction date: 22 Feb 2013
Description : ATM & IBG FEE WAIVER: JAN13  (VALUE DATE: 28/02/2013)

But it's NOT available to USE. ... maybe it will be credited come 28 Feb 2013
Last time free but now they charge 1st then refund later...
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 26 2013, 01:31 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I just realize there you cannot pay PTPTN via SCB. sad.gif
TSronnie
post Feb 26 2013, 12:37 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 25 2013, 10:47 PM)
Last time free but now they charge 1st then refund later...
Last time free = Year End Free fees promotions for all SCB account types.
Current : SCB JustOne will refund on the next month (if you deposit RM1500 and above in the current month)
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 28 2013, 02:00 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

The first page image is broken. I realize that SCB has change the web page for Justone Account. It has become more ugly then what it was. Such a sad change. The previous page is much nicer.
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 28 2013, 02:57 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Is bill payment charged or is it consider as one of the free IBG as well?
TSronnie
post Feb 28 2013, 02:59 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 28 2013, 02:57 PM)
Is bill payment charged or is it consider as one of the free IBG as well?
Bill Payment is as charged.... only IBG and MEPS/HOUSe Withdrawal is FREE with JustOne Current account

This post has been edited by ronnie: Mar 1 2013, 12:54 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 28 2013, 03:19 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 28 2013, 02:59 PM)
Bill Payment is as charged.... only IBG and MEPS Withdrawal is FREE with JustOne Current account
Thank you.
TSronnie
post Mar 1 2013, 12:53 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Simply transact using our 3rd party fund transfers, utility bill payment and credit card bill payment services. Every RM100 per transaction rewards you with 1 entry (example: RM399 wins you 3 entries; RM99 wins you 0 entries). So the more transactions you make, the better your chances of winning each month. Contest starts from 1st March 2013 till 30th April 2013.

Terms & Conditions

This post has been edited by ronnie: Mar 1 2013, 12:54 AM
choonghau
post Mar 5 2013, 09:37 AM

. You will be eligible for the following benefits in each month that you satisfy the above deposit requirement:

(a) JustOne Personal/Preferred/Priority Current Account:
Unlimited Free transactions via MEPS and HOUSe ATMs and Interbank GIRO fund transfer via Standard Chartered Online Banking and ATMs in Malaysia.

(b) JustOne Personal/Preferred/Priority Savings Account:

(i) Additional 1% p.a. interest on balances. Minimum balance of RM1 must be maintained to earn interest. Interest is calculated on simple interest calculation and accrued daily. Base interest earned will be credited at the end of each month, while additional interest earned will be credited at the end of the following month.
(ii) Unlimited Free transactions via Interbank GIRO fund transfer via Standard Chartered Online Banking and ATMs in Malaysia.
choonghau
post Mar 5 2013, 09:37 AM

savings account also entitled the free IBG transfer
TSronnie
post Mar 5 2013, 09:43 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(choonghau @ Mar 5 2013, 09:37 AM)
savings account also entitled the free IBG transfer
I stand corrected : Yes based on the latest T&C

This post has been edited by ronnie: Mar 5 2013, 09:58 AM
choonghau
post Mar 5 2013, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 5 2013, 09:43 AM)
NO, only IBG/MEPS/HOUSe transaction from the SCB JustOne Current Account
Please read the T&C http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...unt/en/tnc.html
. You will be eligible for the following benefits in each month that you satisfy the above deposit requirement:

Unlimited Free transactions via MEPS and HOUSe ATMs and Interbank GIRO fund transfer via Standard Chartered Online Banking and ATMs in Malaysia.
NOTE:
Normal transaction fees will be charged at the time of the transaction and will be reimbursed to your account the following month.
If you do not fulfil the monthly deposit requirement in any month, the normal fees for MEPS and HOUSe ATM withdrawals and Interbank GIRO fund transfers will apply during that month. These fees are set out in our Tariff of Fees and Charges, which is available on our website standardchartered.com.my

(i) Additional 1% p.a. interest on balances. Minimum balance of RM1 must be maintained to earn interest. Interest is calculated on simple interest calculation and accrued daily. Base interest earned will be credited at the end of each month, while additional interest earned will be credited at the end of the following month.
(ii) Unlimited Free transactions via Interbank GIRO fund transfer via Standard Chartered Online Banking and ATMs in Malaysia.
Dino168
post Mar 5 2013, 10:07 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(choonghau @ Mar 5 2013, 09:49 AM)
Please read the T&C http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...unt/en/tnc.html

NOTE:
Normal transaction fees will be charged at the time of the transaction and will be reimbursed to your account the following month.
If you do not fulfil the monthly deposit requirement in any month, the normal fees for MEPS and HOUSe ATM withdrawals and Interbank GIRO fund transfers will apply during that month. These fees are set out in our Tariff of Fees and Charges, which is available on our website standardchartered.com.my

Has anyone confirm
"Additional 1% p.a. interest on balances. Minimum balance of RM1 must be maintained to earn interest. Interest is calculated on simple interest calculation and accrued daily. Base interest earned will be credited at the end of each month, while additional interest earned will be credited at the end of the following month."

I actually called their customer service but was told, additional 1% is only for the 6th month. For 1 to 5th month, only the normal rate only.

15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:00 PM