Why U buy Cyberjaya?

TSxyyap
post Nov 18 2012, 01:26 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(satay1 @ Nov 18 2012, 11:50 AM)
There's one non halal restaurant that's going to open next month above kayu nasi kandar in prima 12 that is doing some sort of like Canton I in sunway pyramid. Roast pig, roast pork and you name it.
I like Tony Roma leh.

cybertechmkteo
post Nov 18 2012, 01:28 PM

Proppy Doppy Toppy Toop
2,406 posts

Tony Roma, chilis, Gong Xi Gong Fei, Dai yan Chan teng, etc etc if come in jau bagus.
Cybercitizen
post Nov 18 2012, 01:52 PM

48 posts

Setia Haruman understands it for sure - but will they take real action to change it to reflect the life style of the mnc workers aspired to live and work in ? I am afraid it may require the fundamental authorities to debate if this will be allowed here in CBj enclave (just like in putrajaya enclave, non halal is not allowed).
It is really weird to say the least after 10+ years, there is no open pub in CBJ. Food for thought. I love to see CBJ to grow into a vibrant to international city to work, enjoy and live - but something underlying is not encouraging it at the moment.
satay1
post Nov 18 2012, 02:03 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Cybercitizen @ Nov 18 2012, 01:52 PM)
Setia Haruman understands it for sure - but will they take real action to change it to reflect the life style of the mnc workers aspired to live and work in ? I am afraid it may require the fundamental authorities to debate if this will be allowed here in CBj enclave (just like in putrajaya enclave, non halal is not allowed).
It is really weird to say the least after 10+ years, there is no open pub in CBJ. Food for thought.  I love to see CBJ to grow into a vibrant to international city to work, enjoy and live - but something underlying is not encouraging it at the moment.
And one water hole bistro like Brussel Beer Cafe is coming up above Burger King in Prima 12. Happy drinking.
dragon_lee
post Nov 18 2012, 02:07 PM

~Think Different~
748 posts

With the recent visit to CYB, I see a lot of changes in terms of F&B outlet

Heard there's non halal makan place around and drive thru Starbucks,

This is some of the key point for an investor to invest as it attracts different tenant/ potential buyer in the long run.

This post has been edited by dragon_lee: Nov 18 2012, 02:08 PM
Cybercitizen
post Nov 18 2012, 02:16 PM

48 posts

There is still not a F&B in the new Shasbury that offers non halal food.
What u heard about non halal food is really just a dip in the ocean. Go and see for yourself. There are more middle eastern food on the contrary.
I think the buyers of CBJ have to pose this question to the sales agents/developers collectively so that this city will be built with all in mind.

MrHunter
post Nov 18 2012, 03:07 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(Cybercitizen @ Nov 18 2012, 03:16 PM)
There is still not a F&B in the new Shasbury that offers non halal food.
What u heard about non halal food is really just a dip in the ocean. Go and see for yourself. There are more middle eastern food on the contrary.
I think the buyers of CBJ have to pose this question to the sales agents/developers collectively so that this city will be built with all in mind.
Why it mus be at shaftbury? Gd to have there but not compulsory right? Elsewhere is equally ok.

By the way, from setia haruman website below, u can see the directories of all bistro n bar there. But could b not updated. But to said it is non halal status for ciber is absolute not true n baseless. Bear in mind the directory is from setia haruman. I m jus kpc here to show some facts sharing to ensure the info is not misleading.

http://www.cyberjaya-msc.com/cyberjaya_directory15.asp

This post has been edited by MrHunter: Nov 18 2012, 03:12 PM
cybertechmkteo
post Nov 18 2012, 03:09 PM

Proppy Doppy Toppy Toop
2,406 posts

i dun think is true that cyber cannot sell alcohol and non halal food

FYI.

if you guys notice the SEG Concept Video,. there's one section for retail mall. according to the SAs, they will do something like setiawalk puchong paradise for minum....
noblebaby
post Nov 18 2012, 03:12 PM

4,921 posts

can send an e-mail to master developer to enquiry on the non-halal status. haha tongue.gif
cybertechmkteo
post Nov 18 2012, 03:14 PM

Proppy Doppy Toppy Toop
2,406 posts

no need la. check straight away from CyberView is better, the land owner.

master developer still have to listen to land owner anyway tongue.gif
MrHunter
post Nov 18 2012, 03:14 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Nov 18 2012, 04:12 PM)
can send an e-mail to master developer to enquiry on the non-halal status. haha  tongue.gif
The setia haruman directory quoted above already proved that cyber is non halal status.
kailoonthedog
post Nov 18 2012, 03:18 PM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

I been to cyberjaya once(industrial visit) , the road at there is very big but i feel cyberjaya is very empty LOL , not many cars and the house there was like one hundreds lot of houses stay to gether as one taman and after that , the other taman are so far away from each other
CK15
post Nov 18 2012, 03:23 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 18 2012, 03:18 PM)
I been to cyberjaya once(industrial visit) , the road at there is very big but i feel cyberjaya is very empty LOL , not many cars and the house there was like one hundreds lot of houses stay to gether as one taman and after that , the other taman are so far away from each other
come to make another visit to confirm ur statement still valid... smile.gif
MrHunter
post Nov 18 2012, 03:25 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 18 2012, 04:18 PM)
It is true! One need to be a bit imaginative to foresee the changes in ciber haha if intend to buy one there. In term of separation of dev, it ll change at least at that stretch from seg to sejati. Many dev set to develope over there to form an enclave for resi cum commercial area.

Personal view, recent launches on shoebox size apartment are overpriced. Cap appreciation ll b very limited. I still prefer landed over there.

This post has been edited by MrHunter: Nov 18 2012, 03:29 PM
Cybercitizen
post Nov 18 2012, 04:21 PM

48 posts

Re Setia Haruman list -
There are only 6 Chinese food outlets amongst the many in the list. I believe all are halal except Teochew - but then again I tend to believe it is also a non halal.
There are other Asian foods, but my money is they too are non halal.
On the contrary you will find a dozen middle eastern outlets - I am sure you can figure out. (not racists here but just state the facts based on what is provided).
Bistro Cascada and Karma are parts of Cyberview lodge hotel. No brained here why they exist but then I don't think people will go to hotel and drinks, unless you have guests there.
Rahim is not bistros.
Cooler bar is in a strange locale hidden and very discreet. Wonder why.
There used to be Hops and Grapes bistro but not in the list now. I assumed it is now taken over by Rim Bistro - this is a kopitiam joint at best.
The only bet is Rock and Bull. I hope it stays on.
All I am saying is if you are buying into a particular life style then you need to check out the reasons why things are not happening. Otherwise, you will be very disappointed and disillusioned not getting the stuff you need.
As said, I too want CBJ to be a truly international city to work, live and enjoy as it should be.

Added on November 18, 2012, 4:23 pm
QUOTE(Cybercitizen @ Nov 18 2012, 04:21 PM)
Re Setia Haruman list -
There are only 6 Chinese food outlets amongst the many in the list. I believe all are halal except Teochew - but then again I tend to believe it is also a non halal.
There are other Asian foods, but my money is they too are non halal.
On the contrary you will find a dozen middle eastern outlets - I am sure you can figure out. (not racists here but just state the facts based on what is provided).
Bistro Cascada and Karma are parts of Cyberview lodge hotel. No brained here why they exist but then I don't think people will go to hotel and drinks, unless you have guests there.
Rahim is not bistros.
Cooler bar is in a strange locale hidden and very discreet. Wonder why.
There used to be Hops and Grapes bistro but not in the list now. I assumed it is now taken over by Rim Bistro - this is a kopitiam joint at best.
The only bet is Rock and Bull. I hope it stays on.
All I am saying is if you are buying into a particular life style then you need to check out the reasons why things are not happening. Otherwise, you will be very disappointed and disillusioned not getting the stuff you need.
As said, I too want CBJ to be a truly international city to work, live and enjoy as it should be.
Sorry this statement 'I believe all are halal except Teochew' should read 'I believe all are non halal except '

This post has been edited by Cybercitizen: Nov 18 2012, 04:23 PM
MrHunter
post Nov 18 2012, 04:46 PM

740 posts

Ok. Got wat u mean. I think doing biz is always based on demand n supply driven. Due to current demography n me students the restaurants are catered more for them. When chinese night population demand raise then u ll see the increase of non halal food. It is the nature of biz environment. My2cents.
cheahcw2003
post Nov 18 2012, 06:41 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 18 2012, 03:18 PM)
i support your statement. Felt the same on my last visit.

cybertechmkteo
post Nov 18 2012, 06:56 PM

Proppy Doppy Toppy Toop
2,406 posts

V need more chinese kopitiams instead of over supply iranian, arabic, mamak, indian, malay food...
Cybercitizen
post Nov 18 2012, 08:04 PM

48 posts

The above 2 comments very much hit the nail. If the current profile remains status quo, then the current landscape (i.e type of of food, amenities, etc), will not change drastically either.
noblebaby
post Nov 18 2012, 08:05 PM

4,921 posts

Any rumors of MRT/LRT in Cyberjaya?

307 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:26 AM