Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.17
ifer
Sep 26 2012, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(MrAkay @ Sep 26 2012, 01:29 PM) i knowww, i really want to get a zeiss but its manual focus la ifer, not suitable for what im doing for now nice man!  it's not that difficult actually. Zeiss lenses have very good focusing ring. the 'damping' is good. plus, it's f1.8 at 135mm leh. imagine that. close your eyes and imagine the bokeh and you will pee in your pants edi hahaa
gerald7
Sep 26 2012, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 26 2012, 03:05 PM) it's not that difficult actually. Zeiss lenses have very good focusing ring. the 'damping' is good. plus, it's f1.8 at 135mm leh. imagine that. close your eyes and imagine the bokeh and you will pee in your pants edi hahaa  pee in pants when think of bokeh!
KTCY
Sep 26 2012, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 26 2012, 03:05 PM) it's not that difficult actually. Zeiss lenses have very good focusing ring. the 'damping' is good. plus, it's f1.8 at 135mm leh. imagine that. close your eyes and imagine the bokeh and you will pee in your pants edi hahaa I played before on orange DSLR FF with that 135/1.8 Bokeh really  Added on September 26, 2012, 3:32 pmQUOTE(kennexionz @ Sep 26 2012, 01:11 PM) Not enuff money to paktor till need to sell lens? Some pic spam from me.. taken in Kuala Selangor with Tokina 116 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « No la. No time to touch when paktor  so sell and get 35/2 This post has been edited by KTCY: Sep 26 2012, 03:32 PM
MrAkay
Sep 26 2012, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 26 2012, 03:05 PM) it's not that difficult actually. Zeiss lenses have very good focusing ring. the 'damping' is good. plus, it's f1.8 at 135mm leh. imagine that. close your eyes and imagine the bokeh and you will pee in your pants edi hahaa ahh i can imagine the bokeh edi, i tried the ziess 85 1.4 when i was buying my 85 1.4g that day. i tried both and i really really like the color and bokeh from the zeiss. and it was cheaper then the nikon also, but i takut la use manual focus on the job. margin of error using manual lens in a wedding situation... is not something id want to do  maybe if i have a studio later can think of ziess hehe
gnome
Sep 26 2012, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(kennexionz @ Sep 26 2012, 01:11 PM) Not enuff money to paktor till need to sell lens? Some pic spam from me.. taken in Kuala Selangor with Tokina 116 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « whoa awesome photos bro. i can never take good landscape/nature pic
newtoapple
Sep 26 2012, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Sep 26 2012, 04:06 PM) ahh i can imagine the bokeh edi, i tried the ziess 85 1.4 when i was buying my 85 1.4g that day. i tried both and i really really like the color and bokeh from the zeiss. and it was cheaper then the nikon also, but i takut la use manual focus on the job. margin of error using manual lens in a wedding situation... is not something id want to do  maybe if i have a studio later can think of ziess hehe The 85 1.4 ZF.2 has min focussing distance of 1m compare to 35mmf2.0 of 0.3mtr. Get those 2 will be enough to play...its almost full metal jacket lens including its hood except the front n rear caps are made of plastic.
MrAkay
Sep 26 2012, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(newtoapple @ Sep 26 2012, 05:13 PM) The 85 1.4 ZF.2 has min focussing distance of 1m compare to 35mmf2.0 of 0.3mtr. Get those 2 will be enough to play...its almost full metal jacket lens including its hood except the front n rear caps are made of plastic. again, i need autofocus hehe. which is why i got the 35 & 85 from nikon. only now i need to fine tune my AF, i feel that my 85 when focusing at infinity always lari one. wont focus on where i point it but when near its ok.
KTCY
Sep 26 2012, 05:53 PM
actually how to use af fine tune ?  I no idea how to fine tune my 50/1.4
MrAkay
Sep 26 2012, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 26 2012, 05:53 PM) actually how to use af fine tune ?  I no idea how to fine tune my 50/1.4  u need a chart to help u accurately measure how far off focus ur lens is. actually i read can use white cloth + coin but not as accurate la. ask the sifu's here, they sure know one
Everdying
Sep 26 2012, 06:56 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 26 2012, 05:53 PM) actually how to use af fine tune ?  I no idea how to fine tune my 50/1.4  u can borrow a lenscal from celciuz
kennexionz
Sep 26 2012, 07:19 PM

QUOTE(gnome @ Sep 26 2012, 05:00 PM) whoa awesome photos bro. i can never take good landscape/nature pic  Thanks  sometimes really depends on luck leh.. the sky was gorgeous that day... hehe and also some PP helps  QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 26 2012, 03:31 PM) No la. No time to touch when paktor so sell and get 35/2 Hahaha.. understood...
ifer
Sep 26 2012, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(MrAkay @ Sep 26 2012, 05:30 PM) again, i need autofocus hehe. which is why i got the 35 & 85 from nikon. only now i need to fine tune my AF, i feel that my 85 when focusing at infinity always lari one. wont focus on where i point it but when near its ok. AF not accurate wan. Want it for what? Hahahaa
KTCY
Sep 26 2012, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 26 2012, 07:21 PM) AF not accurate wan. Want it for what? Hahahaa how to af fine tune ?
kennexionz
Sep 26 2012, 07:49 PM

Finetuning? dunno leh.. D90 tarak.. I have some issues with mine when paired with the 50mm f1.4G.. the work around to it for my case I have to manually back focus it before I do auto focus then it nails the target.. of not... sometime will front focus.. dunno y...
ongdennis
Sep 26 2012, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 26 2012, 07:45 PM) how to af fine tune ?  with my poor eye sight...i also not sure my lens need to fine tune or not... testing 35mm 1.8g with d600 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « now i really need to admit that picture upload to flickr really being sharpen a lot... This post has been edited by ongdennis: Sep 26 2012, 09:52 PM
KTCY
Sep 26 2012, 09:48 PM
Maybe I used to pixel peep too much. I shouldn't i guess
gnome
Sep 26 2012, 11:21 PM
Help cover a traditional dance event for my friend earlier today  Dang im clueless on how or what to focus on during traditional dance
amduser
Sep 26 2012, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 26 2012, 09:48 PM) Maybe I used to pixel peep too much. I shouldn't i guess  sometime it become a photographer's 2nd nature to pixel peep
gerald7
Sep 27 2012, 08:45 AM
so this was also shot in jpg  In the same pic mode... only exposure diff and bunga diff.. oh and cropped in camera hahaha never tried that before as before no postprocess, only resize and tag .. i guess nikon really likes REDDDDDD This post has been edited by gerald7: Sep 27 2012, 08:48 AM
MrAkay
Sep 27 2012, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 26 2012, 07:21 PM) AF not accurate wan. Want it for what? Hahahaa cos i tak biasa manual focus