Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.17

cougar richard
post Sep 27 2012, 08:21 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

I found a great deal here:
http://www.lazada.com.my/Lenspen-NLP-1-68524.html

cheapest in town i think. just received.
Sadru
post Sep 27 2012, 08:48 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Sep 27 2012, 08:03 PM)
Ooohhh interested to go hear the speech. I did print some pics for my portfolio few months back, would love to know more about it thumbup.gif

Thinking of compiling another one laugh.gif
woah this is nais! wish I can compile thing like this too in the near future!
psst psstt how much it costed? biggrin.gif
mls_gamer
post Sep 27 2012, 09:25 PM

1,589 posts

Ooohhh interested to go hear the speech. I did print some pics for my portfolio few months back, would love to know more about it thumbup.gif

Oh my.. thumbup.gif good jobs.
amduser
post Sep 27 2012, 09:26 PM

5,542 posts

look nice!!! how much the album and print cost?

actually i got plan to make one of these album for my own collection as well, but got not enough picture doh.gif
gnome
post Sep 27 2012, 10:23 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Sep 27 2012, 09:25 PM)
Oh my..  thumbup.gif good jobs.
Thanks meng laugh.gif

QUOTE(Sadru @ Sep 27 2012, 08:48 PM)
woah this is nais! wish I can compile thing like this too in the near future!
psst psstt how much it costed? biggrin.gif
QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 27 2012, 09:26 PM)
look nice!!! how much the album and print cost?

actually i got plan to make one of these album for my own collection as well, but got not enough picture doh.gif
The design i did myself, very basic one also just use apple aperture tongue.gif . Printing cost were RM90 per book (i print 5 copies last time @ 40 pages a piece). The size is 11x8.5 inch. Depends on the material for cover and content + how many pages itself the price would be varied i guess. Printing done in printing shop in serdang thumbup.gif

During my internship i've made a few books for the event company aswell, all with pages around 150+ complete with hardcover and dust cover. Cost around RM200-250 depends on how many you print smile.gif
amduser
post Sep 27 2012, 10:35 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Sep 27 2012, 10:23 PM)
Thanks meng laugh.gif
The design i did myself, very basic one also just use apple aperture tongue.gif . Printing cost were RM90 per book (i print 5 copies last time @ 40 pages a piece). The size is 11x8.5 inch. Depends on the material for cover and content + how many pages itself the price would be varied i guess. Printing done in printing shop in serdang thumbup.gif

During my internship i've made a few books for the event company aswell, all with pages around 150+ complete with hardcover and dust cover. Cost around RM200-250 depends on how many you print smile.gif
i'm still collecting picture to print, now i only realized all my picture are actually quite flatten and not very interesting

which shop in serdang you sent to print? how is the quality? i live in serdang also tongue.gif
gnome
post Sep 27 2012, 10:40 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 27 2012, 10:35 PM)
i'm still collecting picture to print, now i only realized all my picture are actually quite flatten and not very interesting

which shop in serdang you sent to print? how is the quality? i live in serdang also tongue.gif
That's why i try to take all kinds of photography, from events to sports to weddings. Along the way you get a variety of pictures + learn something along the way nod.gif
h
btw the shop called Serdang Print, its near UPM. The quality looks great to me tongue.gif owh here's the website for more info http://serdang.com.my/
amduser
post Sep 27 2012, 10:53 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Sep 27 2012, 10:40 PM)
That's why i try to take all kinds of photography, from events to sports to weddings. Along the way you get a variety of pictures + learn something along the way nod.gif
h
btw the shop called Serdang Print, its near UPM. The quality looks great to me tongue.gif owh here's the website for more info http://serdang.com.my/
i also shoot everything except macro and weddings, but still in a way it is not satisfying tongue.gif
gnome
post Sep 27 2012, 11:00 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Then you shouldnt have problem compiling photos then laugh.gif

I also havent tried macro yet. No lens tongue.gif
amduser
post Sep 27 2012, 11:02 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Sep 27 2012, 11:00 PM)
Then you shouldnt have problem compiling photos then laugh.gif

I also havent tried macro yet. No lens tongue.gif
dont know which picture to choose la, some of my portrait shoots feels weird after looking at it for a while, now feel like delete some of them rclxub.gif

macro i can do, but not true 1:1 macro type since i only got 55-300mm and 35mm
kennexionz
post Sep 27 2012, 11:36 PM

168 posts

nice collection! thumbup.gif Hahaha.. I dun think I ahve enuf presentable pics to come out with one hehe sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kennexionz: Sep 27 2012, 11:36 PM
KTCY
post Sep 28 2012, 12:00 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 27 2012, 04:45 PM)
why am I considering Nikon?

well either Canon camp or Nikon camp, I'm going to spend. Canon stuff probably cut my cost by 1/4 or more.

however cutting my cost also means losing out on the above mentioned stuff.

the way I go about, is regarding delivery. not so much on the FX vs DX stuff. Whether I stick to DX of Canon or Nikon, there's nothing going as wide as the 14-24 on FX sensor. I want the wide and only Nikon has this option for me.
Sigma 12-24. Widest on FF whistling.gif
goldfries
post Sep 28 2012, 12:36 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 28 2012, 12:00 AM)
Sigma 12-24. Widest on FF whistling.gif
but but but i want nikkor leh.

QUOTE(gnome @ Sep 27 2012, 10:40 PM)
h
your photos look nice but regarding "Take all kinds of photography" - it's ok at the start but try to keep it focused, your value will be better when it's focused.
gnome
post Sep 28 2012, 12:50 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 28 2012, 12:36 AM)
your photos look nice but regarding "Take all kinds of photography" - it's ok at the start but try to keep it focused, your value will be better when it's focused.
Yeap so thats why i more focus toward events nowday smile.gif
Agito666
post Sep 28 2012, 01:38 AM

11,861 posts

nice book... i'm your big fans so postage your book for free to this address.....? whistling.gif tongue.gif

goldfries
post Sep 28 2012, 01:45 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

after studying the D600 in further detail. I'm now more inclined to the D800.
fiqz4ce
post Sep 28 2012, 02:16 AM

618 posts

hello guysss.. just bought d5100.. im a beginner, just playing around with the iso and shutter speed.. still dont understand about the aperture.. anyway, is there any good websites for me? biggrin.gif
goldfries
post Sep 28 2012, 02:52 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

hope my article can help you. http://www.goldfries.com/photography/digit...erture-and-iso/

biggrin.gif article last i saw was read 80k times, now it's 114k times!

here's another, more detail about aperture. http://www.goldfries.com/photography/knowi...-how-to-use-it/
Lonesync
post Sep 28 2012, 06:06 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 28 2012, 01:45 AM)
after studying the D600 in further detail. I'm now more inclined to the D800.
Mind to share the findings? notworthy.gif
piscesguy
post Sep 28 2012, 07:07 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

ISO is good at 25600.

128 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:10 PM