135 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Career v4, Technical Sharing & Career Opportunities

Stamp
post Oct 29 2012, 05:01 PM

4,864 posts

Anyone interested to work in Labuan, Sabah?

Talisman (M) Ltd has many openings for its new office in Labuan. Sabahans are highly encouraged to apply.

Look up in its website for vacancies http://www.talisman-energy.com/careers/

Added on October 29, 2012, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(badyuan @ Oct 29 2012, 04:59 PM)
But not all company in Malaysia will appreciate the Master Degree , many of the MD just getting the same pay as the Bachelor Degree , Mostly just large MNC pay u SLIGHTLY higher than BD (Slightly like $100-$300)
true, only those in o&g consultancies will pay more for those with masters degree.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Oct 29 2012, 05:03 PM
rezza_mrkool
post Oct 29 2012, 05:43 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Oct 29 2012, 05:01 PM)
Anyone interested to work in Labuan, Sabah?

Talisman (M) Ltd has many openings for its new office in Labuan. Sabahans are highly encouraged to apply.

Look up in its website for vacancies http://www.talisman-energy.com/careers/

Mostly need experiences right?
adambomb
post Oct 29 2012, 09:49 PM

46 posts

[quote=crapp0,Oct 29 2012, 04:28 PM]
greene=adambominO2012,personal9 PM]
ho&g seniors
i have a question here
if i further my studies doing master in petroleum engineering field
will that give me any advantage in getting a job in o&g industry?
how about the pay? any difference with degree holder?

[/quote]

Rare would you find a person in the field who has a masters. More common for people with double degrees.

Are you more concerned about acquiring more knowledge or the monetary benefits of having a masters?

[/quote]

hi thanks for your reply
yes i am more concerned on the perks of having masters degree
i plan to do so since my job now is "too" flexible that i have lots of free time hence i am considering part time master program
but yea, still considering
crapp0
post Oct 30 2012, 10:26 AM

4,414 posts

[quote=adambomb,Oct 29 2012, 09:49 PM]
Rare would you find a person in the field who has a masters. More common for people with double degrees.

Are you more concerned about acquiring more knowledge or the monetary benefits of having a masters?

[/quote]

hi thanks for your reply
yes i am more concerned on the perks of having masters degree
i plan to do so since my job now is "too" flexible that i have lots of free time hence i am considering part time master program
but yea, still considering

[/quote]

But as the forumers have mentioned, a masters is only as useful to the company that values it and its usually applies for freshies. And if you look at alot of the OnG job applications, on the job experience and professional certs from organizations directly involve in the OnG industry like API, ASME etc would be better.

But it also depends if your aiming for upstream or downstream line, i started out in upstream and i still prefer it but if your into downstream operations, then a masters with your own office would be more suitable.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Oct 30 2012, 10:29 AM
enigma666
post Oct 30 2012, 11:47 AM

278 posts

Again no reply. TQ neway

This post has been edited by enigma666: Nov 1 2012, 06:05 PM
iamloco
post Oct 30 2012, 12:19 PM

780 posts

Undergoing my medical checkup for petronas tomorrow. any tips before the check up?
badyuan
post Oct 30 2012, 12:21 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Oct 30 2012, 12:19 PM)
Undergoing my medical checkup for petronas tomorrow. any tips before the check up?
Dont take drug
crapp0
post Oct 30 2012, 01:24 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(badyuan @ Oct 30 2012, 12:21 PM)
Dont take drug
Thats a no brainer, plus dont be HIV positive.
noruazumi
post Oct 30 2012, 02:01 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Oct 30 2012, 12:19 PM)
Shave your balls! biggrin.gif

Also, don't eat and drink 8 hours prior to check-up. Plain water is fine. They will take your blood and urine. Try not to piss before the check-up so that you will have plenty of urine to give to them. Hehehe.
mat_min
post Oct 31 2012, 09:38 AM

111 posts

Yes!!!!! already received my offer letter... after 3 1/2 years reading this thread, applying and interviewing, ahhhhhhhhh...wat a feeling.... can't wait for december to come
MUFTW
post Oct 31 2012, 09:44 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(mat_min @ Oct 31 2012, 09:38 AM)
Yes!!!!! already received my offer letter... after 3 1/2 years reading this thread, applying and interviewing, ahhhhhhhhh...wat a feeling.... can't wait for december to come
Halliburton ?
mat_min
post Oct 31 2012, 09:52 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(MUFTW @ Oct 31 2012, 09:44 AM)
Halliburton ?
yes... you also????
MUFTW
post Oct 31 2012, 09:55 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(mat_min @ Oct 31 2012, 09:52 AM)
yes...  you also????
I wish ! LOL.
is it Wireline & Peforating post ?
what is the package offer?
mat_min
post Oct 31 2012, 09:58 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(MUFTW @ Oct 31 2012, 09:55 AM)
I wish ! LOL.
is it Wireline & Peforating post ?
what is the package offer?
no....completion tools.... hehehe...package ok larrrrr....got family medical benefit, relocation, eyewear... better than existing company...gud enufff......hehehehe
MUFTW
post Oct 31 2012, 10:01 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(mat_min @ Oct 31 2012, 09:58 AM)
no....completion tools.... hehehe...package ok larrrrr....got family medical benefit, relocation, eyewear... better than existing company...gud enufff......hehehehe
oo i once went there for w&p post, but failed.
Great that you get the offer, based in kemaman ?
btw Good luck for the new job

mat_min
post Oct 31 2012, 10:06 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(MUFTW @ Oct 31 2012, 10:01 AM)
oo i once went there for w&p post, but failed.
Great that you get the offer, based in kemaman ?
btw Good luck for the new job
oooo...really..... one thing, don't give up....hehee....
yes...based in kemaman, gonna be enjoying nasi dagang and sata everyday....hahahaha

MUFTW
post Oct 31 2012, 10:13 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(mat_min @ Oct 31 2012, 10:06 AM)
oooo...really..... one thing, don't give up....hehee....
yes...based in kemaman, gonna be enjoying nasi dagang and sata everyday....hahahaha
yeah, still hope to get in some day haha. Im currently in OnG as well, but different sector.
Nasi dagang nice le, can go Kuantan oso, visit my hometown LOL
preakzz
post Oct 31 2012, 10:19 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(mat_min @ Oct 31 2012, 09:38 AM)
When was your iv? Mine was 2 weeks ago. for wps, but based in kemaman too. Results are not out yet. technical test and then face to face iv, thats it right? or any other stage?

This post has been edited by preakzz: Oct 31 2012, 10:19 AM
badyuan
post Oct 31 2012, 10:21 AM

218 posts

Pet Carigali discovers oil reserves in Bertam
Link:
http://www.nst.com.my/latest/pet-carigali-...ertam-1.164148#

Comment ? will there be any increment of employment opportunities ?

This post has been edited by badyuan: Oct 31 2012, 10:21 AM
mat_min
post Oct 31 2012, 10:27 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(MUFTW @ Oct 31 2012, 10:13 AM)
yeah, still hope to get in some day haha. Im currently in OnG as well, but different sector.
Nasi dagang nice le, can go Kuantan oso, visit my hometown LOL
hahahaa...... no more klcc, midvalley.... only ecm and mesra mall

QUOTE(preakzz @ Oct 31 2012, 10:19 AM)
When was your iv? Mine was 2 weeks ago. for wps, but based in kemaman too. Results are not out yet. technical test and then face to face iv, thats it right? or any other stage?
last week of august..... i don't have technical test... just face to face iv.... i think different dept, different type of process......you try to call the hr cause from my experience, hr always forgot to update us and also the hiring is handle by one person only.

135 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0211sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:58 PM