Oil & Gas Career v4, Technical Sharing & Career Opportunities

abgkik
post Oct 31 2012, 10:43 AM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(mat_min @ Oct 31 2012, 09:38 AM)
Yes!!!!! already received my offer letter... after 3 1/2 years reading this thread, applying and interviewing, ahhhhhhhhh...wat a feeling.... can't wait for december to come
Congrates... rclxms.gif
mat_min
post Oct 31 2012, 01:49 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Oct 31 2012, 10:43 AM)
Congrates...  rclxms.gif
thankssss...hhehehe
ghau1986
post Oct 31 2012, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Aug 28 2012, 07:51 AM)
Guess what, oil price is closing in to 98USD per barrel last week and exploration activities around Malaysia is picking up. More HTHP wells are being drilled at the moment, we are getting more business but YET my salary remains the same.
Yes I agree. In townhall they keep emphasis how strong the financial but still low pay.
badyuan
post Oct 31 2012, 02:03 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(ghau1986 @ Oct 31 2012, 01:55 PM)
Yes I agree. In townhall they keep emphasis how strong the financial but still low pay.
Need some time mah, the financial just started to get strong then instantly get rise in salary meh, later when financial go weak in short period then how ? cut ur salary ? they need to be stable for some time. Just my opinion la.
But as I know, quite some companies revised their salary this year.

This post has been edited by badyuan: Oct 31 2012, 02:04 PM
figuremeout
post Oct 31 2012, 02:14 PM

~In another life, I would make u stay~
890 posts

guys, need your advice. Which one do you think is a suitable stepping stone?

1.RNZ
2.Ranhill

i heard RNZ got a lot of projects recently.
mhyug
post Oct 31 2012, 03:20 PM

1,553 posts

congrats to you guys.and for the ones whom got the interview also congrats at least youve been noticed by them compared to those whom even cant get an interview much less an offer letter. biggrin.gif

waiting for my chance to jump and patiently absorbing what ever knowledge i can get from my current comp. smile.gif
abgkik
post Oct 31 2012, 03:47 PM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(figuremeout @ Oct 31 2012, 02:14 PM)
guys, need your advice. Which one do you think is a suitable stepping stone?

1.RNZ
2.Ranhill

i heard RNZ got a lot of projects recently.
RNZ coz related to Petrofac
sokdotcom
post Oct 31 2012, 06:49 PM

sokdotcom
1,122 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Oct 29 2012, 05:01 PM)
Anyone interested to work in Labuan, Sabah?

Talisman (M) Ltd has many openings for its new office in Labuan. Sabahans are highly encouraged to apply.

Look up in its website for vacancies http://www.talisman-energy.com/careers/

Added on October 29, 2012, 5:03 pm

true, only those in o&g consultancies will pay more for those with masters degree.
I wanna work in Labuan! Cheap booze and pinoy ***** with big tits! Woot!

currently offshore in Nigeria... sad.gif
azraeil
post Oct 31 2012, 09:06 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(badyuan @ Oct 31 2012, 05:21 AM)
Pet Carigali discovers oil reserves in Bertam
Link:
http://www.nst.com.my/latest/pet-carigali-...ertam-1.164148#

Comment ? will there be any increment of employment opportunities ?
Naah. The operator is Lundin. Carigali only has a 25% stake which means they leave it to the JV unit to take care of the assets.

By the way, I did the study on this field before, it's not a new discovery, they must have drilled another well in the other dome. The well in the saddle was wet which reduces the estimated in-place before. I did mentioned in my report that there is opportunity on the still undrilled southern dome.

Ohh PM307 is in Trengganu by the way, it is NOT in Pahang.
kucinggemok
post Nov 1 2012, 06:59 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(pdot4 @ Oct 21 2012, 05:18 PM)
assalamualaikum and good day in rainy day.... can i ask anyone opinion??? do anyone had heard of company name welltec oilfield service??? i get an interview as wire line engineer?? what does wire line engineer do?? does wire line engineer must go to offshore?? what kind of questions it will ask in the interview??? cuz this is my first interview so i quiet nervous....how much salary as for wire line engineer who just graduated???
How is your interview with welltec?
k.mark45
post Nov 1 2012, 03:03 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Oct 31 2012, 09:06 PM)
Naah. The operator is Lundin. Carigali only has a 25% stake which means they leave it to the JV unit to take care of the assets.

By the way, I did the study on this field before, it's not a new discovery, they must have drilled another well in the other dome. The well in the saddle was wet which reduces the estimated in-place before. I did mentioned in my report that there is opportunity on the still undrilled southern dome.

Ohh PM307 is in Trengganu by the way, it is NOT in Pahang.
in Trengganu? why did Najib mentioned 5% royalty will be donate to Pahang then? reported by Bernama IINM.
anarchy04
post Nov 1 2012, 03:44 PM

378 posts

Hi all, anybody heard of HHA Associates Sdn Bhd? They called me for interview this sunday in Kemaman. I google their name but cannot find any official website.
kebret
post Nov 1 2012, 05:13 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Oct 30 2012, 12:19 PM)
Undergoing my medical checkup for petronas tomorrow. any tips before the check up?
do not, and I mean do not take anything, even breath mint before blood test.
I was asked to take the glucose tolerance test (GTT) just because I ate eclipse just before lung test (which was done before the blood test)
u know how annoying GTT is.
the reason i ate that particular breath mint was because i was concerned about my breath smell (cute nurse lol)

abgkik
post Nov 1 2012, 05:31 PM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(kebret @ Nov 1 2012, 05:13 PM)
I was asked to take the glucose tolerance test (GTT) just because I ate eclipse just before lung test (which was done before the blood test)
the reason i ate that particular breath mint was because i was concerned about my breath smell (cute nurse lol)
Do they ask for HIV test too? hmm.gif

work at Singapore always kena one.... even clean.. but still sweating while waiting the result.. laugh.gif
Grooveride
post Nov 1 2012, 06:21 PM

21 posts

Hi, does anyone have a contact for Halliburton's HR in Malaysia? I am trying to check on an application that I submitted a while ago.

Please could you drop me a PM if you can help. Thanks.
mhyug
post Nov 1 2012, 06:56 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Nov 1 2012, 05:31 PM)
Do they ask for HIV test too?  hmm.gif

work at Singapore always kena one.... even clean.. but still sweating while waiting the result..  laugh.gif
hmm if labuan by any chance maybe kena more the "sweat" haha rclxms.gif
december88
post Nov 1 2012, 07:14 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Grooveride @ Nov 1 2012, 06:21 PM)
Hi, does anyone have a contact for Halliburton's HR in Malaysia? I am trying to check on an application that I submitted a while ago.

Please could you drop me a PM if you can help. Thanks.
Even if you called they will not layan you, you will go straight voicemail and they will not call you back.

And Halli will email you if you're unsuccessful, just be patient. Same with other service companies.
nody89
post Nov 1 2012, 09:00 PM

I just wanna ask if anybody noe how much Uzma offered for fresh graduates? Probably in wireline/drilling? and if to compare with technical support position (assist in collecting data and analyze) at Petrofac which one of those both jobs are better?
Kitteh
post Nov 1 2012, 09:04 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(kebret @ Nov 1 2012, 05:13 PM)
How was glucose tolerance test like?
I took chewing gun before my medical check up because I was worried about having bad morning breath. The nurse warned and instilled fear that I might have to retake blood test at my own expense if I failed my blood test.

Luckily results were okay whistling.gif
ICDeadPeople
post Nov 1 2012, 10:19 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(nody89 @ Nov 1 2012, 09:00 PM)
I just wanna ask if anybody noe how much Uzma offered for fresh graduates? Probably in wireline/drilling? and if to compare with technical support position (assist in collecting data and analyze) at Petrofac which one of those both jobs are better?
Hmm... I never know uzma got drilling/wireline department hmm.gif
As far as i know uzma is consultant company.
Petrofac is operator, uzma is consultant. What do you think?

135 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:18 AM