Nokia Lumia WP8

SUSticke
post Nov 19 2012, 08:58 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Nov 19 2012, 08:51 PM)
Saudi is a tad cheaper than UAE prices. It will be equivalent to RM2050 (SAR2499) which for a 32GB with all the specs is just cheap. I paid SAR3650 for the 64GB iPhone 4s ....
is it unlocked? I forgot to ask the shop about it.
kuroneko0509
post Nov 19 2012, 09:40 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Nov 19 2012, 08:24 PM)
Just arrived from Cambodia for business trip and straight away collected my white Lumia from my secretary .. Thanks to Clove UK
[attachmentid=3164582]
yay got a partner tongue.gif

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Nov 19 2012, 08:57 PM)
With WP8 New Lock Screen, any confirmation that could pin Whatsapp?
we can pin Whatsapp as a live tile, or do you mean another thing?

QUOTE(ticke @ Nov 19 2012, 08:58 PM)
Should be. I believe only UK sells locked sim-free, or maybe US also unsure.gif
eugenetwh
post Nov 19 2012, 10:06 PM

675 posts

Kuroneko.... hows the phone so far? review review!!!!
moomanhang
post Nov 19 2012, 10:06 PM

152 posts

anyone know any secure website that sells lumia 920 thats ships internationally? lol
ezmeer94
post Nov 19 2012, 10:21 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ Nov 19 2012, 10:06 PM)
yea i wanna to read a review as well tongue.gif from malaysia
kuroneko0509
post Nov 20 2012, 12:46 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ Nov 19 2012, 10:06 PM)
QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Nov 19 2012, 10:21 PM)
yea i wanna to read a review as well tongue.gif from malaysia
Probably better if you read pro reviews out there tongue.gif

Anyway, currently satisfied with my 1st smartphone. Love the smoothness of wp8 OS since sometimes kinda annoyed with my friends' SIII (they haven't upgraded to JB i believe). The speaker is louder than my w660i which is great for me. I don't know if this is normal but the video recorded is kinda large (500 MB for 5 min video) laugh.gif
Since the same wifi disabled during lock will probably be 'fixed' later, I won't comment much but I believe if the phone is charging, wifi will stay enabled.
The only wierd thing on my 920 is its battery, which kinda not constant on displaying the remaining time sweat.gif But still, manage to last during my usage wink.gif
I still haven't explored much on my lumia eventhough owned it about 2 weeks. Still haven't use the maps, drive etc..

QUOTE(moomanhang @ Nov 19 2012, 10:06 PM)
anyone know any secure website that sells lumia 920 thats ships internationally? lol
Someone successfully order white lumia 920 from Clove UK, but i believe atm they out of stock
azraeil
post Nov 20 2012, 01:16 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Nov 19 2012, 03:58 PM)
It should be a Penta Band factory unlocked. Saudi does not allow locked phone to be sold in the country. Should get mine in 6 days .... damnnnn so long have to wait.
murv90
post Nov 20 2012, 01:20 AM

628 posts

I want a 920 sad.gif seems India was included wrongly and most probably will be getting the phone in dec or jan only. Gosh i've been phoneless for more than 2 months. Using my gfs old n900. Nokia be faaaast! Oh and is it time for a 2nd thread?
kuroneko0509
post Nov 20 2012, 01:22 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Nov 20 2012, 01:16 AM)
It should be a Penta Band factory unlocked. Saudi does not allow locked phone to be sold in the country. Should get mine in 6 days .... damnnnn so long have to wait.
be patience laugh.gif

QUOTE(murv90 @ Nov 20 2012, 01:20 AM)
I want a 920 sad.gif seems India was included wrongly and most probably will be getting the phone in dec or jan only. Gosh i've been phoneless for more than 2 months. Using my gfs old n900. Nokia be faaaast! Oh and is it time for a 2nd thread?
oh... nope... 2nd thread is when 2.5k posts tongue.gif
jonchai
post Nov 20 2012, 11:01 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Nov 19 2012, 08:57 PM)
With WP8 New Lock Screen, any confirmation that could pin Whatsapp?
For this, you will require Whatsapp to support it. Whatsapp will actually need to add some codes to their existing app because this is a WP8 / Windows 8 feature. I do not have a WP8, so I can't give you the answer. Perhaps those who have may be able to answer you.
killdavid
post Nov 20 2012, 01:56 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

Lots of bug reported. Phone freezing, proximity sensor problem and battery life not good. Nokia should fix these soon else, this is going to be hard to convince people.
Evirober
post Nov 20 2012, 04:07 PM

636 posts

as killdavid noted...
http://www.hardwarezone.com.my/tech-news-r...s-phone-8-users

ezmeer94
post Nov 20 2012, 04:11 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ Nov 20 2012, 04:07 PM)
Oh why Nokia before this never something like this happens to Nokia devices
kuroneko0509
post Nov 20 2012, 04:27 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Nov 20 2012, 04:11 PM)
Oh why Nokia before this never something like this happens to Nokia devices
its not specific to lumia line.... 8x also got same problem
ezmeer94
post Nov 20 2012, 04:44 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 20 2012, 04:27 PM)
its not specific to lumia line.... 8x also got same problem
good its a software problem so that it can be fixed on the next update
hopefully not like the htc one x that what update comes out still got problems
SheeKenSays
post Nov 20 2012, 04:47 PM

207 posts

Fellow sifu's here...I want ask if I have a relative of mine ( who lives in the US ) to help me purchase a L920 Unlocked by AT&T for $449.99

AT&T PRICE~~

And asked him to parcel it over to M'sia...will it work here?? any flaws in this plan that I'm not seeing??

I'd estimate the overall cost I'll have to bear plus shipment would be around 1.6k~~boleh tak??
oszie
post Nov 20 2012, 07:09 PM

184 posts

If i'm not mistaken, at that price the phone still locked to at&t service yet no contract commitment attached to it.

QUOTE(SheeKenSays @ Nov 20 2012, 04:47 PM)
Fellow sifu's here...I want ask if I have a relative of mine ( who lives in the US ) to help me purchase a L920 Unlocked by AT&T for $449.99

AT&T PRICE~~

And asked him to parcel it over to M'sia...will it work here?? any flaws in this plan that I'm not seeing??

I'd estimate the overall cost I'll have to bear plus shipment would be around 1.6k~~boleh tak??
kuroneko0509
post Nov 20 2012, 07:24 PM

969 posts

if your relative can test first, try put other sim card into at&t 920, for example verizon or sprint.. that way can know if it is locked or not. if locked, try ask how much needed to unlock it smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Nov 20 2012, 07:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(SheeKenSays @ Nov 20 2012, 04:47 PM)

AT&T PRICE~~

no warranty lor u saving RM200- RM300 and pray very hard that no issue with your phone (nokia famous for alot problems) by then totally no warranty by AP no ORI so all cost of repair will be bond by you
azraeil
post Nov 20 2012, 08:06 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(SheeKenSays @ Nov 20 2012, 11:47 AM)

AT&T PRICE~~

That is off-contract prices (before the normal 8% sales tax) and off-contract does not mean factory unlocked or sim-free. My understanding is that your relative will have to wait 6 months before he/she can call AT&T to request for the phone to be unlocked.

124 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0296sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:43 PM