The LCD Monitor v12.

kaiserreich
post Nov 9 2012, 11:50 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Nov 9 2012, 03:01 AM)
was browsing through some website and found a cheap 2560x1440 IPS 27 ( at around $ 350 to 370 usd and also currently they have free shipping AND also bulk option iinm). There any many seller selling it at ebay but only 1 with free shipping currently.
My tangan so gatal after reading this lol~ read source 2 for more feedback at page 1 and sry if someone posted about it before

edited: if u are in korea u can get them for 250+ only iinm lol~ it is basically a steal, though their only downside is on their warranty issue. Read overlock source for more info.

source 1

source 2

best source imo

official website
Yes, they are very cheap. But i got damn unlucky buying the lcd. My panel got marked as lcd tv. Fedex was a pain in the behind and they wouldn't help renegotiate. End up paying a lot more than i would have.

If you are buying, just use poslaju, so if anything happens, can go talk with ketam and make rayuan.
ashburn98
post Nov 10 2012, 02:07 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 9 2012, 11:50 PM)
Yes, they are very cheap. But i got damn unlucky buying the lcd. My panel got marked as lcd tv. Fedex was a pain in the behind and they wouldn't help renegotiate. End up paying a lot more than i would have.

If you are buying, just use poslaju, so if anything happens, can go talk with ketam and make rayuan.
what was the total damage (after kastam tax) when mistaken as lcd tv?
kaiserreich
post Nov 10 2012, 01:45 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Nov 10 2012, 02:07 AM)
what was the total damage (after kastam tax) when mistaken as lcd tv?
Ketam asked for 35% tax.
The price end up pretty close to a u2713hm
ashburn98
post Nov 10 2012, 02:15 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 10 2012, 01:45 PM)
Ketam asked for 35% tax.
The price end up pretty close to a u2713hm
35%? wow, if kena then really need icon_question.gif

If was able to declare as pc parts, what would likely be the tax from kastam?

renishi
post Nov 10 2012, 03:07 PM

893 posts

which seller did u buy from? I will avoid that guy just incase i am getting 1 tongue.gif
kaiserreich
post Nov 10 2012, 04:00 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Nov 10 2012, 02:15 PM)
35%? wow, if kena then really need icon_question.gif

If was able to declare as pc parts, what would likely be the tax from kastam?
QUOTE(renishi @ Nov 10 2012, 03:07 PM)
which seller did u buy from? I will avoid that guy just incase i am getting 1 tongue.gif
Fedex was being a pain in the behind. Also, due to South korean - Malaysia FTA, the actual tax is lesser. Maybe 30 or 25% for LCD TV.

If you use poslaju, you can meet up ketam to rayuan. But this is just a guide, no guarantee that the ketam wont tax you.
sakthis7
post Nov 10 2012, 07:25 PM

117 posts

Can anyone suggest me 3 Good monitors for AMD Eyefinity setup ?
I prefer the shiny screen with LED backlight.
LED monitors would be better .
ashburn98
post Nov 11 2012, 09:55 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(sakthis7 @ Nov 10 2012, 07:25 PM)
Can anyone suggest me 3 Good monitors for AMD Eyefinity setup ?
I prefer the shiny screen with LED backlight.
LED monitors would be better .
S2740L smile.gif

notworthy.gif to anyone who can handle the gloss on that one. biggrin.gif
Racerx
post Nov 11 2012, 10:04 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Nov 11 2012, 09:55 AM)
S2740L smile.gif

notworthy.gif to anyone who can handle the gloss on that one.  biggrin.gif
If they didn't put the outer glass layer and kept it like the S2340L it will be an almost perfect monitor IMO
BTW,anyone knows where can i get the LG IPS277L? I went to LYP yesterday and all shops don't have it in stock.

This post has been edited by Racerx: Nov 11 2012, 10:04 AM
mikelim89
post Nov 11 2012, 07:54 PM

180 posts

What is the best monitor for 2 in budget <RM600. smile.gif
ego3nity
post Nov 11 2012, 09:07 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Nov 11 2012, 10:04 AM)
If they didn't put the outer glass layer and kept it like the S2340L it will be an almost perfect monitor IMO
BTW,anyone knows where can i get the LG IPS277L? I went to LYP yesterday and all shops don't have it in stock.
You can call to LG distributor in Malaysia > SIS Distributor

Racerx
post Nov 11 2012, 10:22 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(mikelim89 @ Nov 11 2012, 07:54 PM)
What is the best monitor for 2 in budget <RM600. smile.gif
IMO there's no standout model around that price range,but if you can increase the budget to around RM800 then I highly suggest the LG IPS224T which costs RM420~ per unit.

QUOTE(ego3nity @ Nov 11 2012, 09:07 PM)
You can call to LG distributor in Malaysia > SIS Distributor
Thanks,will try calling them.
CyntrixTech
post Nov 11 2012, 10:25 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

You are going to need 3 x GTX 680 4GB to handle 3 x 27" "eyefinity"
tanalvis
post Nov 12 2012, 12:59 AM

472 posts

Hi everyone, i got a question. I m using dell UH2312HM which i can rotate it 180 degree. Btw, its a nice screen, like the extra features of it. smile.gif When i turn it to portrait mode, the display in the screen is still in landscape mode. i Press the button of the screen for the settings, the vertical position and horizontal position is blackened which makes me unable to select it.

So, this there anyway i can change display to portrait too? sad.gif
CyntrixTech
post Nov 12 2012, 01:12 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(tanalvis @ Nov 12 2012, 12:59 AM)
Hi everyone, i got a question. I m using dell UH2312HM which i can rotate it 180 degree. Btw, its a nice screen, like the extra features of it.  smile.gif When i turn it to portrait mode, the display in the screen is still in landscape mode. i Press the button of the screen for the settings, the vertical position and horizontal position is blackened which makes me unable to select it.

So, this there anyway i can change display to portrait too? sad.gif
Windows 7:

#1 - Right Click on Desktop
#2 - Screen Resolution
#3 - Orientation
BenSow
post Nov 12 2012, 06:43 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Hey guys need some help, since this has got to do with display I thought I might as well post it here..

I want to record console games without having a spend half a grand on some recording device.. So I did some research and there is indeed a cheaper alternative, a more analogue one. I just need some confirmation on it if it works..

So my plan is to get 3 RCA to male spillters and an RCA to USB connector like

So the male end of the RCA splitters will be connected to TV. Then the console output connected to the female ends.. The other female end will be connected with the male pins from the USB converter. Then the USB plugged into a laptop..

If I am not wrong the console will now transmit signals to both the TV and the laptop. Now to record, my friend tells me that converters usually come with a recording software, anyone knows how true is this?

So that's basically my setup, I hope I can get some feedback on this smile.gif
danny_sp15
post Nov 12 2012, 06:48 PM

==============
3,045 posts

hey guys, just wondering, would it be convenient to hook-up a PC to a 42" LCD for daily usage? i.e. browsing, gaming, office work

or would it be better to have a normal size PC LCD for that, and only use the 42" for movies?

cos im thinking of getting a big LCD, but dunno if i should keep or sell my 20" LCD. hmm.gif

thanks in advance notworthy.gif
motel266
post Nov 12 2012, 08:30 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Nov 12 2012, 06:48 PM)
hey guys, just wondering, would it be convenient to hook-up a PC to a 42" LCD for daily usage? i.e. browsing, gaming, office work

or would it be better to have a normal size PC LCD for that, and only use the 42" for movies?

cos im thinking of getting a big LCD, but dunno if i should keep or sell my 20" LCD. hmm.gif

thanks in advance notworthy.gif
using lcd tv as watching movies or gaming on 42- up to 55inch gooding but i rather get 24inch for my pc browsing,works and etc if bigger screen u will not selesa duduk dekat because very big and will make ur eyes rosak later. but for gaming and movies lcd tv will given u much more siok.

i have 24inch for my browsing,fb and work.
but when movies or gaming time i switch my lcd tv 55" lo thumbup.gif
danny_sp15
post Nov 12 2012, 08:34 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(motel266 @ Nov 12 2012, 08:30 PM)
using lcd tv as watching movies or gaming on 42- up to 55inch gooding but i rather get 24inch for my pc browsing,works and etc if bigger screen u will not selesa duduk dekat because very big and will make ur eyes rosak later. but for gaming and movies lcd tv will given u much more siok.

i have 24inch for my browsing,fb and work.
but when movies or gaming time i switch my lcd tv 55" lo  thumbup.gif
so it's advisable to keep my 20" LCD for browsing, fb, work, and use the 40" for gaming and movies? that's what i was thinking as well, just that need more space in the room.. sweat.gif
mrkenn
post Nov 13 2012, 02:26 AM

723 posts

LG IPS224T vs Dell U2312HM. Is it worth adding around rm 170 to get U2312HM + 5 years warranty? LG IPS224T got how many years warranty? got 1 to 1 exchange if got any problems?

This post has been edited by mrkenn: Nov 13 2012, 02:27 AM

140 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:36 PM