The LCD Monitor v12.

motel266
post Nov 12 2012, 08:30 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Nov 12 2012, 06:48 PM)
hey guys, just wondering, would it be convenient to hook-up a PC to a 42" LCD for daily usage? i.e. browsing, gaming, office work

or would it be better to have a normal size PC LCD for that, and only use the 42" for movies?

cos im thinking of getting a big LCD, but dunno if i should keep or sell my 20" LCD. hmm.gif

thanks in advance notworthy.gif
using lcd tv as watching movies or gaming on 42- up to 55inch gooding but i rather get 24inch for my pc browsing,works and etc if bigger screen u will not selesa duduk dekat because very big and will make ur eyes rosak later. but for gaming and movies lcd tv will given u much more siok.

i have 24inch for my browsing,fb and work.
but when movies or gaming time i switch my lcd tv 55" lo thumbup.gif
motel266
post Nov 15 2012, 07:24 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Nov 15 2012, 03:25 PM)
hi guys, what kind of lcd monitor that are best for ps3 nowadays? budget <1k. thanks!
dell utrasharp series U23 and U24

Added on November 15, 2012, 7:25 pm
QUOTE(muhamad_asyraf @ Nov 15 2012, 05:59 PM)
does Dell Ultrasharp U2312HM really worth it ?
very worth bro
its ips panel monitor grab one unit while u can
hot piece monitor today icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by motel266: Nov 15 2012, 07:25 PM
motel266
post Dec 23 2012, 11:51 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Dec 22 2012, 11:22 PM)
dear experts...

i have a question here...was checking out on Dell 30" monitor and looks like the native resolution is 2560 x 1600. Question is if i am watching a normal AVI movie file, will it look very bad and pixelated ?

currently i'm using 22in with 1680 x 1050 native resolution and even though i use the normal 664 x 268 movie file, when i use full screen, although not sharp, but the quality is still very acceptable...

just wondering if this will not be the case if i change to 30 in with higher native resolution...

appreciate inputs...

also, i was thinking of using the 30" for Xbox gaming as well but then from other forum, i noticed that we have to change the screen resolution setting on Xbox...any users here got experience using PC monitor for console gaming?

thanks a million in advance!
it will look very bad and pixelated if still watch avi with low birate. (avi is history for me rolleyes.gif )
why not look for mkv or mp4 much more better imo. icon_rolleyes.gif

try to search for fullhd monitor than u can throw away ur 22in monitor ni 1680 reso.
no console gaming wise on pc monitor not much different but picture will go sharp and sweet if u on target to those dell ultrasharp series monitor biggrin.gif smile.gif

motel266
post Dec 23 2012, 12:36 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Dec 23 2012, 12:33 PM)
Hi motel266,

I read from other forums that some dell ultrasharp monitors will have blank display when connect to console like xbox... Due to resolution compatible issue...

Any dell users here successfully connect to xbox?

Thanks!

P/s: i love to have mkv HD also but takes a long time for me to get it due to slow speed... smile.gif
hi too.
i dont this so got blank display problems as i did with my u23 monitor before.
just grab converter to hdmi to dvi as this monitor only got dvi, vga and dp input.
u can try setting on display set on the xbox first smile.gif
motel266
post Apr 17 2013, 08:44 AM

308 posts

also do note dell after service much better than samsung last time my dell ultrasharp got dead pixel straight request for replacement. the next day got my replacement. good awesome service by dell thumbup.gif
motel266
post Apr 22 2013, 11:00 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(pds_disi @ Apr 22 2013, 12:52 AM)
anybody know the price of dell u2413 ?

just found out nowadays dell.com.my didnt list price liao...
try pm this seller:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2740743
shoulb be around 8XX
motel266
post Jun 1 2013, 11:07 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jun 1 2013, 01:00 AM)
hey guys, planning on buying dell u2312hm for my laptop

but heard ppl saying it can't be use if without dvi port, even using the converter also same

is that true?

if it is, then what other ips moniter that you would suggest? thanks
wat do u mean it has dvi, dsport and vga so can use la doh.gif

motel266
post Jun 26 2013, 02:52 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(thunderbolt10 @ Jun 26 2013, 10:58 AM)
Hi guys,

I'm planning to buy s2340l for gaming/movie. Any disadvantage on this model?. Or should I change to U2312?. Please help to recommend me asĀ  I'm not really know about monitor technology. Thanks guys
get dell ultrasharp series.
if u got budget

QUOTE(zad78 @ Jun 25 2013, 09:45 PM)
Thanks guys....another thing is that let say i wanna change from samsung syncmaster 2333w series (old model) to dell u2312h (ips model)...would i see that much difference? For gaming i mean...not for photo editing....thanks again in advance
yes much diferents its ips vs tn panel.
for gaming u will love the color quality on ips monitor.
motel266
post Dec 2 2013, 01:27 AM

308 posts

24" 4k monitor anyone? UP2414q
i wonder how much dell malaysia will put on sales..

This post has been edited by motel266: Dec 2 2013, 01:28 AM

0.0434sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:03 AM