Perodua Kenari User Club V2, A Different Point Of View

TSjaesern
post Oct 17 2018, 12:23 AM

257 posts

sorry for the slow reply, does the problem solve?

check ignition coil & socket and fuel pressure

if it's auto, i'll suggest you to take genuine Perodua mounting set, i know the price is a pain, rm700+.

if it's manual, either genuine Perodua mounting set or after market brand, Schmaco, should be priced rm300+-.

shock absorber, choose either comfort or handling, unfortunately we're not driving Bentley, there won't be perfect comfort and handling. icon_rolleyes.gif

1. sounds like wiring or connector on switch or window motor short circuited.
2. check starter; cheapskate not permanent solution which might kill the starter faster, hold your key on 'start' position until the engine starts to crank.
3. your question?!
4. ionizer, 4x 10mm bolt to take out whole assembly, unplug the socket and reinstall back.
5. same for all Kenari/Kelisa, no solution unless you're planning to retrofit an aftermarket a/c system, i won't recommend, better just live with it. icon_rolleyes.gif
FusionXY
post Oct 17 2018, 12:34 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Oct 17 2018, 12:23 AM)

if it's auto, i'll suggest you to take genuine Perodua mounting set, i know the price is a pain, rm700+.

if it's manual, either genuine Perodua mounting set or after market brand, Schmaco, should be priced rm300+-.

shock absorber, choose either comfort or handling, unfortunately we're not driving Bentley, there won't be perfect comfort and handling.  icon_rolleyes.gif 

2. check starter; cheapskate not permanent solution which might kill the starter faster, hold your key on 'start' position until the engine starts to crank.
3. your question?!
4. ionizer, 4x 10mm bolt to take out whole assembly, unplug the socket and reinstall back.
5. same for all Kenari/Kelisa, no solution unless you're planning to retrofit an aftermarket a/c system, i won't recommend, better just live with it.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks for the reply bro.

For question 3. What I mean is that the SC can fix the lock and unlock problems. When I lock using remote still need to manually use the key to lock the car. My mother's car passenger side still works. What I remember last time when my mother's car is still new. Press brake pedal lock all the doors aka central door lock.

The driver side window, we didn't wind down. Open the door when want to take ticket and flash access card.

lwk523
post Oct 17 2018, 08:54 PM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Oct 17 2018, 12:23 AM)

shock absorber, choose either comfort or handling, unfortunately we're not driving Bentley, there won't be perfect comfort and handling.  icon_rolleyes.gif 

3. your question?!
5. same for all Kenari/Kelisa, no solution unless you're planning to retrofit an aftermarket a/c system, i won't recommend, better just live with it.  icon_rolleyes.gif
(It's auto)
For Genuine Perodua mounting set should fix it at perodua service center ? Or Can I get it on lazada/lelong.com and ask someone to fix ?

Yeah, It is not a bently or audi. I looking for comfort .

Thank again smile.gif

TSjaesern
post Oct 20 2018, 11:16 AM

257 posts

sounds like driver side door actuator (or door gun in layman term), or it might be just wiring issue or worst case alarm module.

anyone can fix the problem, as long as they're willing to find out the issue, and how they gonna fix it. sc might tell you can't be repaired, or since kenari is old car, they might just say can't help; go to accs shop, they'll say can't repair need to change everything.

window issue answered on previous post.

i'm driving auto as well, used once 3rd party mounting set, gone in around one year time; after that only use genuine set for mounting.

safest of all, go Perodua sc and buy, be ready no ready stock and cutting throat price, get it install in sc or bring out to get someone to install;

take some risk, get from reputable and trustable spare part shop, judge the parts yourself. don't ever get daihatsu parts, that's not perodua genuine.

on shock absorber, Sachs absorber full set + Schmaco's Alza shocks top mounting.
lwk523
post Oct 20 2018, 08:01 PM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Oct 20 2018, 11:16 AM)

sounds like driver side door actuator (or door gun in layman term), or it might be just wiring issue or worst case alarm module.

anyone can fix the problem, as long as they're willing to find out the issue, and how they gonna fix it. sc might tell you can't be repaired, or since kenari is old car, they might just say can't help; go to accs shop, they'll say can't repair need to change everything.

window issue answered on previous post.

i'm driving auto as well, used once 3rd party mounting set, gone in around one year time; after that only use genuine set for mounting.

safest of all, go Perodua sc and buy, be ready no ready stock and cutting throat price, get it install in sc or bring out to get someone to install;

take some risk, get from reputable and trustable spare part shop, judge the parts yourself. don't ever get daihatsu parts, that's not perodua genuine.
on shock absorber, Sachs absorber full set + Schmaco's Alza shocks top mounting.
Thank Jason,
I have checked with supplier and no stock at the moment. They also proposes me on monroe oespectrum which is around RM380. What do you think of this ?

Does anyone have try brand before ?

This post has been edited by lwk523: Oct 20 2018, 08:04 PM
Kamm Matt
post Nov 4 2018, 05:18 PM

127 posts

anyone has using schmaco eng mounting to their cars? (auto) plz gimme your feedback tq biggrin.gif
Dark Horse Synergy
post Nov 19 2018, 03:48 PM

I need Help, can recommend car mechanic around Klang valley?

I need do top overhaul, need change piston ring.
TSjaesern
post Nov 20 2018, 10:41 PM

257 posts

i only run on genuine mounting, i break aftermarket one too easily.

changing piston ring means it's full overhaul; top overhaul doesn't touch on engine block.

btw, why need to change piston ring?
FusionXY
post Nov 22 2018, 10:52 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

Hi, my mother's car Kenari Air Conditioner stopped working after driving through flood water.

No blowing from Speed 1 to Speed 3.
Is it the wiring compressor malfunction?
Need to send to car aircond mechanic or any car mechanic?

kunimitsu
post Nov 28 2018, 06:30 AM

139 posts

Hi guys..
Ni sy ada kenari. Auto.
Klu masuk gear jalan ssah nak naik gear strusnya..
Mcm overdrive g2..
kunimitsu
post Nov 28 2018, 06:41 AM

139 posts

Hi guys..
Ni sy ada kenari. Auto.
Mcm overdrive g2..
jackallemily
post Nov 28 2018, 05:27 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(kunimitsu @ Nov 28 2018, 06:41 AM)
Hi guys..
Ni sy ada kenari. Auto.
Mcm overdrive g2..
check minyak gear.
eikozai
post Apr 24 2019, 06:02 PM

1,120 posts

My manual gearbox oil seal leaking.

Any idea how much budget i need to prepare to repair it?
If can recommend workshop within Klang Valley to repair it, then better.
schitdra
post Apr 25 2019, 12:04 PM

I just bought a Kenari with manual transmission. A real fun car to drive. Noticed that the cover at the rear bumper has fallen. Where can I get the cover?
eikozai
post Apr 27 2019, 11:16 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(schitdra @ Apr 25 2019, 12:04 PM)
I just bought a Kenari with manual transmission. A real fun car to drive. Noticed that the cover at the rear bumper has fallen. Where can I get the cover?
Oh yes, Kenari is a fun to drive car, and for MT, its a car that teaches the driver how to drive. U’ll know what i mean after u drive it for a while, its really fun.

Mind sharing how much u bought?
What year of manufacture?

This post has been edited by eikozai: Apr 27 2019, 11:18 AM
amosy33 P
post Apr 28 2019, 10:46 AM

Probation

What's up people, I'm not a kenari owner but I would like to ask how does the car fair with kelisa ,kembara,kancil persona and iswara in terms of FC ,service and maintenance since I'm planning to get one of them.
jmunchar
post Apr 28 2019, 12:51 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

Guys... Need ur input.
Looking to change absorber.
Which would u recommend? Looking for slightly stiffer damping but paired to stock springs
zfadli2424 P
post Apr 29 2019, 11:08 PM

Probation

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Apr 28 2019, 12:51 PM)
Guys... Need ur input.
Which would u recommend? Looking for slightly stiffer damping but paired to stock springs
Hye, am new here but for absorber, i've been using Greber heavy duty shocks for both Kenari and Myvi. Stiffer and still comfort wether u pair it with stock or sport spring.
Zack Styler
post Apr 29 2019, 11:12 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Apr 28 2019, 12:51 PM)
Guys... Need ur input.

proride or greber..
SUSAllnGap
post Jun 12 2019, 12:29 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(Honto @ Dec 29 2017, 08:29 AM)
My kenari steering got lot of free play. Have replace the anti roll bar bushes n lower arm. What else should I replace?
When you brake if the car cant stay straight then it's strut mount. The mounting on top of your front absorber

86 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:05 AM