Perodua Kenari User Club V2, A Different Point Of View

eikozai
post Apr 24 2019, 06:02 PM

1,120 posts

My manual gearbox oil seal leaking.

Any idea how much budget i need to prepare to repair it?
If can recommend workshop within Klang Valley to repair it, then better.
eikozai
post Apr 27 2019, 11:16 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(schitdra @ Apr 25 2019, 12:04 PM)
I just bought a Kenari with manual transmission. A real fun car to drive. Noticed that the cover at the rear bumper has fallen. Where can I get the cover?
Oh yes, Kenari is a fun to drive car, and for MT, its a car that teaches the driver how to drive. U’ll know what i mean after u drive it for a while, its really fun.

Mind sharing how much u bought?
What year of manufacture?

This post has been edited by eikozai: Apr 27 2019, 11:18 AM
eikozai
post Jun 16 2019, 01:58 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Jun 15 2019, 08:11 PM)
to change the seal, the engine must be out from the car due to the design. might as well change the cluych together when u are going to do that, roughly around 7xx cheapest.

i had a MT kenari too, just had the clutch and all the necessary part replaced from months back.
Thanks for ur enlightenment, dude. I changed clutch and mounting engine 6 months ago, then the gearbox only start leaking. Smtm i suspected the mechanics done smth hanky banky to earn more.

Sold the ride 3 weeks back coz dont want to risk putting too much $$ repairing the old rides.
eikozai
post Jun 16 2019, 02:24 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Jun 16 2019, 01:16 PM)
oldest alza in market is 2009, oldest kelisa is 2001, kancil is 1994.

check your wiper operation by looking from outside of the car, wiper blade might hit the windscreen molding and made the sound. unless you're the lucky one, in my experience other than silicone blade, hardly any other part of wiper made sound.
which part of gearbox is leaking?
Seal aged. Quoted by 3 mechanics repair price between RM1300-2000.

Not worth the risk repairing so i jus sold off the car. After repair donno what other parts gonna be repair again, non stop costs bombing repairs 😂
eikozai
post Jun 17 2019, 02:31 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Jun 17 2019, 01:03 PM)
let say, all engine oil seal + all gearbox oil seal + labour to drop engine + labour to change all oil seal = rm1.3k~2k? good money wey!

although you've sold the kenari, i would suggest you to avoid these 3 mechanics in the future!

cheers!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah man. totally avoid already after they give me the sky rocketing price on the gearbox.
The cost of seal alone is less than RM100, but they wanna earn me so much on labour, then sorry to say that i'm not going back anymore.
Kenari should be a low maintenance car, i know coz i ride for 16 years already, but these foreman cannot be fully trusted one.

Now new ride jus go SC coz under warranty also. Still miss my kenari although im riding a Honda now. Its a good ride for sure.

This post has been edited by eikozai: Jun 17 2019, 02:32 PM

0.0386sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:23 AM