gapo
post Jul 20 2007, 11:52 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(vvv @ Jul 19 2007, 01:20 AM)
mind 2 explain a bit on the job.
sorry quite noob.
wat degree u need for tat post?
Details of my scope as follows :-

Provide complete contract related services for post-award administration to the Sarawak Gas Project section of the Engineering Business Unit;
Represent a project team and charged with the single point responsibility for the overall post-award management of the Contract on behalf of the Company;
Maintain all relevant pre-award documentation from Supply Chain Management(SCM) Executive, receive & review completeness of Contract Document from SCM Executive (Tender Holder) before execution, and provide relevant feedback to the Tender Holder;
Receive, check & file Insurance Certificates, Parent Company Guarantees and Financial Guarantees, ensure validity of the Insurance Policy & Financial Guarantees during the Contract period, and return Financial Guarantees upon Contract completion;
Review and verify Contractor progress payment certificate & invoice, ensure that the payment is correctly charged to the Contract whilst monitoring expenditure (including commitments) against the ACV, and initiate approval requests;
Initiate any requirement for Changes, Extension and/or Amendments to the Contract, and obtain necessary approvals together with the tender holder;
Resolve disputes, handle claims by/against with the Contractor in liaison with Company Site Representative, Contract Holder, Company Representative, Tender Holder and Legal Advisor.

My degree is Accounts & Finance background with SAP experience. For this post I don't do any sales just office works.
vvv
post Jul 20 2007, 01:33 PM

835 posts

after 2 weeks, i still get no news.
stinkysockz
post Jul 25 2007, 10:00 PM

One thing i noticed is that there are too many old ppl at Shell haha, dun angry ya all the abang-abang shell =P. But thats the fact, i'm the youngest in my department and might even be the youngest in the whole Shell House building lol. I think the most happening ppl are at SSSCKL but i have no reason to visit there. damn! BTW, there's this girl, bob hair style, dyed brownish.. fair.. got 1 mole on her left cheek.. about 165cm.. pretty pretty. Any one know who she is!? =]
DarReNz
post Jul 26 2007, 03:14 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(stinkysockz @ Jul 25 2007, 10:00 PM)
One thing i noticed is that there are too many old ppl at Shell haha, dun angry ya all the abang-abang shell =P. But thats the fact, i'm the youngest in my department and might even be the youngest in the whole Shell House building lol. I think the most happening ppl are at SSSCKL but i have no reason to visit there. damn! BTW, there's this girl, bob hair style, dyed brownish.. fair.. got 1 mole on her left cheek.. about 165cm.. pretty pretty. Any one know who she is!? =]
y don't u go and get to know her ?
KidsCode
post Jul 26 2007, 10:58 AM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

cause youre in Shell House, as SITI its different, as mostly all also young ones, except top managers...

FYI - As for this coming recruitment it is open for all referral candidates and registration is strictly between 10am to 12pm only. Afraid that candidates walking in after 12pm will be turned away.

Note: Please advise aspiring candidates to have food first as the process might be long if the number is big.

This post has been edited by KidsCode: Jul 26 2007, 11:00 AM
DarReNz
post Jul 26 2007, 11:20 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(KidsCode @ Jul 26 2007, 10:58 AM)
cause youre in Shell House, as SITI its different, as mostly all also young ones, except top managers...

FYI - As for this coming recruitment it is open for all referral candidates and registration is strictly between 10am to 12pm only. Afraid that candidates walking in after 12pm will be turned away.

Note: Please advise aspiring candidates to have food first as the process might be long if the number is big.

what are the available position ?
kevler
post Jul 26 2007, 02:01 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

are u working as data entry or technical IT ??

no offence ...but in SITI especially infrastructure guy are serious with their work ...they never ever to "kaw lui" any girl tongue.gif , unless they have nothing to do

enuff said
dinozilla
post Jul 26 2007, 05:13 PM

1,680 posts

kevler.....he is in shell house la.....
not in cyberjaya....
stinkysockz
post Jul 30 2007, 10:39 PM

Haha.. i'm actually with one of the commercial departments at shell house doing sales. Want to kau lui but nobody to target sigh. That girl is always with a group of girls, hard to approach.. but for sure i'll say hello the next time i see her haha! *evil grin*. Sad that over here, u dun really get to meet ppl other than ppl u need to work with. So.. nobody here knows the girl i'm talkin about? lol.. BTW FYI, check out the new aerobic class instructor at the gym on thursday around 5-6pm =P

This post has been edited by stinkysockz: Jul 30 2007, 10:51 PM
speedfamgirl
post Jul 31 2007, 02:22 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

you are talking Shell as a whole, many old people in the company....that is true.
but in some areas we are balanced.

especially in my location.

sometimes it is hard to work & understand with this old fags shakehead.gif
they doesnt seem to receive new ideas, but not all people are like that, some are good too
kevler
post Jul 31 2007, 02:58 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Jul 26 2007, 05:13 PM)
kevler.....he is in shell house la.....
not in cyberjaya....
haha..i know where is Shell House ... wink.gif

stinkysockz
post Aug 2 2007, 08:02 PM

speedfamgirl, where is ur location? lol i wanna go see see! wat's ur indicator? if u dun mind.
syarilh
post Aug 4 2007, 03:32 PM

24 posts

hi ,

i just got an offer from shell.. i from a GLC company and all is stable and recently i got promoted to a manager position. shell offered me a consultant position and the pay is 70% higher than my current pay. should i make a move to shell? i heard about this outsourcing thingy and frankly i am sceptical of it. i have asked their HR about this and all they say is this toutsourcing hing is not finalised yet
dinozilla
post Aug 5 2007, 12:22 AM

1,680 posts

all in all...if u think u r reputable and marketable....
u shdn't need to worry of outsourcing then....
who knows the supplier in the future will want ur talent and move to their own one.....
ppl is profit-making....sure keep good one...if u r good...sure stay....if not....sure ppl "pang" u go la....
tishaban
post Aug 5 2007, 10:27 AM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(syarilh @ Aug 4 2007, 03:32 PM)
hi ,

i just got an offer from shell.. i from a GLC company and all is stable and recently i got promoted to a manager position. shell offered me a consultant position and the pay is 70% higher than my current pay. should i make a move to shell? i heard about this outsourcing thingy and frankly i am sceptical of it. i have asked their HR about this and all they say is this toutsourcing hing is not finalised yet
What I have heard is outsourcing is 90% confirmed.

But I agree with dino, if you're good and have real skills, don't worry about outsourcing. 70% higher pay is a large chunk to save, you could still live the life you have now and have a big chunk of money at the end of the year biggrin.gif

syarilh
post Aug 5 2007, 11:54 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Aug 5 2007, 12:22 AM)
all in all...if u think u r reputable and marketable....
u shdn't need to worry of outsourcing then....
who knows the supplier in the future will want ur talent and move to their own one.....
ppl is profit-making....sure keep good one...if u r good...sure stay....if not....sure ppl "pang" u go la....
dinozilla,

are you working in SITI? how is the work-life there? is it stressful?
dinozilla
post Aug 5 2007, 05:58 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(syarilh @ Aug 5 2007, 11:54 AM)
dinozilla,

are you working in SITI? how is the work-life there? is it stressful?
yayaya....in SITI.....
depends ur scope.....
some would be always stressful (read back some replies here tongue.gif)
some would be more relax....but sometimes very stress....
also this would depends on one's stress management la.....

i m in EPM, work pressure expected to be higher with the NG project running tense and tense now...
i think everywhere in SITI going to be the same....all hav to gear up for the new GI soon.....

u r manager....ppl mgmt shd b ur concern i guess....
so meeting deadline, resource managing, meeting*n kali shd b urs....lol...
don worry ......jz get the attitude right, all shd b managable and balanced.... biggrin.gif
kevler
post Aug 5 2007, 06:36 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Aug 5 2007, 05:58 PM)
yayaya....in SITI.....
depends ur scope.....

i m in EPM, work pressure expected to be higher with the NG project running tense and tense now...
i think everywhere in SITI going to be the same....all hav to gear up for the new GI soon.....

don worry ......jz get the attitude right, all shd b managable and balanced.... biggrin.gif
huhu...great ...handle users from middle-east .. EPM

rclxms.gif
syarilh
post Aug 6 2007, 08:44 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Aug 5 2007, 05:58 PM)
yayaya....in SITI.....
depends ur scope.....

i think there is a misunderstanding here. i actually received an offer of a position of consultancy (design) in SITI. The managerial position
is offered at my current place. so there's my dilemma. If i accept the offer from SITI , I forfeit the managerial position but i gained more salary .If i accept the managerial position at my workplace then i have the title, but my salary is not high as in SITI. sad.gif
DarReNz
post Aug 6 2007, 10:11 AM

7,496 posts

so which is more important title/rank or salary ?

157 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:32 PM