Hmm not easy though for second interview need to sit for exam |
Jun 20 2007, 09:58 PM
2,776 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Jun 20 2007, 10:04 PM
391 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Puchong |
i would like to ask, izzit there any intership offer by Shell?
Jun 21 2007, 11:51 AM
2,776 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Jun 22 2007, 11:57 AM
2,939 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: localhost |
1 thing i love about SHELL is their attire ...u can wear jeans and t-shirt ...
but not for any company ..their still stucked and maintain their smart-ass ... for US-based company , technical person able to casual jeans ....but in Malaysia ..it seems like a taboo ...they dont want to wear casual apparel ...as they want to keep client feels right towards them ....arghhh.... |
Jul 3 2007, 10:50 AM
37 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Jul 3 2007, 04:49 PM
809 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(kevler @ Jun 22 2007, 11:57 AM) 1 thing i love about SHELL is their attire ...u can wear jeans and t-shirt ... Bro,but not for any company ..their still stucked and maintain their smart-ass ... for US-based company , technical person able to casual jeans ....but in Malaysia ..it seems like a taboo ...they dont want to wear casual apparel ...as they want to keep client feels right towards them ....arghhh.... I do love SITI for the attire.. I used to wear jeans, round neck t-shirts and sports shoes almost everyday when I was there.. But my new beloved company allow me to wear the same thing as well.. |
Jul 3 2007, 07:43 PM
2,939 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: localhost |
QUOTE(mushr00m @ Jul 3 2007, 04:49 PM) Bro, wahlau ...gimme the link for your company ..i will fight to be in a company where attire is not a problemo. I do love SITI for the attire.. I used to wear jeans, round neck t-shirts and sports shoes almost everyday when I was there.. But my new beloved company allow me to wear the same thing as well.. |
Jul 4 2007, 01:44 AM
7,496 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
can u guys tell me what are the recruitment agents for Shell ?
This post has been edited by DarReNz: Jul 4 2007, 01:46 AM |
Jul 4 2007, 11:31 AM
477 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seri Kembangan |
ProMicom is the most prominent one.
Jul 9 2007, 06:07 PM
420 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Jul 9 2007, 08:42 PM
835 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(gapo @ Jun 20 2007, 03:50 PM) I just got the job offer from Shell. Only last week did my medical check up. I applied in February 2007 and only got the offer letter in May 2007. For phone interview normally done by the HR recruiter . My phone interview was done by a recruiter who just join Shell for 1 month only and so my phone interview was simple and direct to the point. They will be asking about background, work experience details and the important thing is your qualification. You have to be very details of your certificate , qualification , duration of study. If there is is any discepancy between your submission and your information in the phone interview , chance are they will seek clarification first before they can proceed further . For my SRD , I was called in Miri where they give free accomodation and flight tickets. During the SRD which last 3 hours , will be a challenge and you have to be really confident and know what to say and answer . Tips:- most of the time the interviewer will be doing a lot of writing while you answer the question given. So if they suddenly look at you while you answer that means your answer is not right or some part that they should ask you to reconsider back your answer. So you have to give the answer in other scenario in case they stop writing. It happens to me one time where i answer wrongly and the interviewer stop writing and repeat back the question . If you don't understand the question , please say so and ask the interviewer what does it means. They don't expect you to be 100% perfect. They just an honest answer from you and don't be afraid to admit that you are wrong . They just want to know how you solve the problems. wat position u get?Ok. I am babbling too much .....hope my experience will help you all who will be going for SRD. |
Jul 10 2007, 01:30 PM
1,900 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Mental Asylum |
Jul 10 2007, 03:19 PM
6,649 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: At the end... |
Just to inform that SITI is having a mass recruitment for 1st level Helpdesk this coming 14th and 28th July.
I know that there is alot of say about how bad is the job, but if want to try it out (especially fresh grad) and love the a good pay, why not... For any1 interested, PM me your email address so that I can send you job specs / description with any queries. |
Jul 11 2007, 12:16 AM
51 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(KidsCode @ Jul 10 2007, 04:19 PM) Just to inform that SITI is having a mass recruitment for 1st level Helpdesk this coming 14th and 28th July. I know that there is alot of say about how bad is the job, but if want to try it out (especially fresh grad) and love the a good pay, why not... For any1 interested, PM me your email address so that I can send you job specs / description with any queries. |
Jul 11 2007, 12:55 AM
so far outsource contender would be CSA, IBM and HP ......
Jul 11 2007, 01:54 PM
1,680 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(KidsCode @ Jul 10 2007, 03:19 PM) Just to inform that SITI is having a mass recruitment for 1st level Helpdesk this coming 14th and 28th July. freshgrad for helpdesk support.... I know that there is alot of say about how bad is the job, but if want to try it out (especially fresh grad) and love the a good pay, why not... For any1 interested, PM me your email address so that I can send you job specs / description with any queries. noooooooo more work for me liao..... |
Jul 11 2007, 02:40 PM
6,649 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: At the end... |
Jul 11 2007, 09:46 PM
1,021 posts Joined: May 2006 |
can u put here the address here as well as the job scope here. better than all people PM u and then u need to PM all of them the job scope....
QUOTE(KidsCode @ Jul 10 2007, 03:19 PM) Just to inform that SITI is having a mass recruitment for 1st level Helpdesk this coming 14th and 28th July. I know that there is alot of say about how bad is the job, but if want to try it out (especially fresh grad) and love the a good pay, why not... For any1 interested, PM me your email address so that I can send you job specs / description with any queries. |
Jul 12 2007, 01:05 AM
who else going to shell ? i remember got transport allowance ....
| Change to: | 0.0199sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:49 PM |