125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v3, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

kusha
post Sep 18 2012, 11:38 AM

851 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Sep 18 2012, 08:14 AM)
My installation is finally on today. After such a long wait. More than 2 months!
I am a downloader and not a gamer hence I should go for public IP right? Any what test should I do after installation?
what kind of downloader u are..after few weeks dont know what to download.. smile.gif

teach me
ryudell
post Sep 18 2012, 11:40 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(kusha @ Sep 18 2012, 12:38 PM)
what kind of downloader u are..after few weeks dont know what to download.. smile.gif

teach me
torrent or direct download..
movies, series, games, dramas, sitcoms, etc
lucaswjk
post Sep 18 2012, 12:02 PM

~im coming~
3,816 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Sep 18 2012, 11:40 AM)
torrent or direct download..
movies, series, games, dramas, sitcoms, etc
the golden rule of thumb, go for classic...

krel89
post Sep 18 2012, 12:03 PM

409 posts

hey u guys.. i want to ask question, can u guys teach me how to set up OPENDNS to my router?? i notice when i direct connected with router means using wired, my dns is using maxis dns, that makes my torrent download very slow.. i want my router using direct open dns..
alexloon
post Sep 18 2012, 12:08 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(amil123 @ Sep 17 2012, 05:06 PM)
just change XD now its been 24 hour on public ip without DC
im happy with maxis now XD  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Bro, i just cancelled the change to public IP from Maxis Technician because he told me problem still exist for internet random disconnection. This will take 1 or 2 months to solve.

One question, Is it possible to switch back to Private IP later. BY OURSELF?
pisanq
post Sep 18 2012, 12:15 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Sep 18 2012, 02:21 AM)
this is very misleading...
FYI, I hv no problem with over heating issue and da devices have sufficient ventilation/cooling power
another most important fact is I never turn off my device since day 1!!!~ except for few reboot  cool2.gif

I just wan to inform u guys, u all hv been fool by Maxis CS!!!
the device have no problem, it is Maxis themself...
from wat i see, they have multiple issue at their load balancer, router, authentication server, p2p's-QoS throttle software, the stupid captive portal redirection to MyLaunchPad... and lots more at international link  shocking.gif

yes, we all are maxis's guinea pig...  cry.gif
First batch is always suck  mad.gif
I concurred the above said. Never overheat, always switch on from 1st day, normal room temperature, save money from buying any cooling fan. The real culprit is the maxis infrastructure itself. Dot
aeiou228
post Sep 18 2012, 12:24 PM

5,867 posts

My Dect Phone keep having this problem from time to time everyday.

TSronnie
post Sep 18 2012, 12:58 PM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 18 2012, 12:24 PM)
My Dect Phone keep having this problem from time to time everyday.

Someone is Paging you ??
alexloon
post Sep 18 2012, 01:10 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Sep 18 2012, 12:15 PM)
I concurred the above said. Never overheat, always switch on from 1st day, normal room temperature, save money from buying any cooling fan. The real culprit is the maxis infrastructure itself. Dot
To be precisely, when is your "day 1"?
aeiou228
post Sep 18 2012, 01:22 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 18 2012, 12:58 PM)
Someone is Paging you ??
No body paging me. When I press the answer button, the paging tone stopped and then repeated the same thing again after few minutes. mad.gif
amil123
post Sep 18 2012, 05:18 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Sep 18 2012, 12:08 PM)
Bro, i just cancelled the change to public IP from Maxis Technician because he told me problem still exist for internet random disconnection. This will take 1 or 2 months to solve.

One question, Is it possible to switch back to Private IP later. BY OURSELF?
no if you want to change back to private ip you MUST call them back
but my public IP no problem at all no DC issue stable

This post has been edited by amil123: Sep 18 2012, 05:19 PM
kusha
post Sep 18 2012, 05:27 PM

851 posts

i didnt use the cordless phone..just plug the normal keyphone smile.gif
lucaswjk
post Sep 18 2012, 05:37 PM

~im coming~
3,816 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 18 2012, 01:22 PM)
No body paging me. When I press the answer button, the paging tone stopped and then repeated the same thing again after few minutes.  mad.gif
factory reset it...
alexloon
post Sep 18 2012, 09:22 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(amil123 @ Sep 18 2012, 05:18 PM)
no if you want to change back to private ip you MUST call them back
but my public IP no problem at all no DC issue stable
Oh, thanks for the update. Is good not to convert for my case.

ericling
post Sep 18 2012, 10:11 PM

323 posts

I just installed my Maxis Fibre today.
Surprisingly I'm having low ping, below 50. Speed is around 80%-120%. The installation team was excellent today, very friendly and great efficiency. Both reached my house on time today.
So far I am very satisfied paying just RM118 for this service. Thumbs up!
skylinelover
post Sep 18 2012, 10:33 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,239 posts

QUOTE(erichhl @ Sep 14 2012, 03:20 PM)
hahaha....if i got the 100mbps line... hmm.gif
I can finish 100gb within 1-2days lah...
cause a lot HD and Blueray movie can D/L oredi...
Plus download all the US, Jap, Kor, HK TV series, Jap Anime without considering it's good or not.. rclxms.gif
Just keep d/l until HDD full...hahaha
And also so many porn video can downlaod from the net...
problem is my Hdd no enuf space for it...hahaha... sweat.gif
why 2TB Hdd still expensive ah... last time i bought 2TB IBM Only RM220...now Rm300++ cry.gif

Last time with 1MB streamyx all video have to find rmvb format to download...
now.. Avi, MKV, TS,etc....  thumbup.gif
haha good thinking

i still download MKV 720P plus AVI with 1mb suxmyx 4 more than 4 years already doh.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(amil123 @ Sep 15 2012, 03:55 PM)
today line was crazy....ping to singapore server back to 100++ =___=
dem so regret change to maxis line
haha quickly change 2 time fibre then laugh.gif rclxms.gif
feizaiII
post Sep 18 2012, 10:55 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Today speed no good.. speed test get ard 5mbps only..
fruitler
post Sep 18 2012, 11:48 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Sep 18 2012, 10:55 PM)
Today speed no good.. speed test get ard 5mbps only..
Me tooo, not only today, last few days also...
DrPitchard
post Sep 18 2012, 11:57 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Sep 18 2012, 02:21 AM)

from wat i see, they have multiple issue at their load balancer, router, authentication server, p2p's-QoS throttle software, the stupid captive portal redirection to MyLaunchPad... and lots more at international link  shocking.gif

Unless you are a Maxis staff based in the Network dept and also sitting very high up....other than that, its rather questionable...ur findings.... :-)
lucaswjk
post Sep 19 2012, 01:02 AM

~im coming~
3,816 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Sep 18 2012, 11:57 PM)
Unless you are a Maxis staff based in the Network dept and also sitting very high up....other than that, its rather questionable...ur findings.... :-)
i understand u r Maxis FTTH reseller, but trying to discredit me is pretty lame.
wont help ur sales here

The thing listed... i admit, i deduct it based on my years of experience in the industry blush.gif
If you do not agree with me, why dont you try to help us with your Maxis<->Agent connection?
Sure U have more connection than me rite?
The problem is REAL okay!!!~

---

anyway... seriously, im still pretty happy with RM118 promo. hehe blush.gif
hoping they can solve the problem and improve the services.

the 1 i highlight is based on actual fact...
some are based on their reply on their own Maxis's forum

1) Fact 1: August 2012 Maintenance > their reply on the forum
The internet speed will affect P2P user but not on normal web browsing until 31Aug! remember?
Wat does this mean to u? They are working on P2P Throttling Software lar

2) Fact 2: Gamer complain! High Latency > Please check this thread...
International routing and bandwidth pipe is like low quality bandwidth packages.
They buying 10MBps pipe, but we use 20MBps, so what can they do?
Throttle the speed [slow = high latency] and redirect it to other country lar... [+hop = high latency]

3) Fact 3: MyLaunchPad redirection.
This one no need to explain... everyone have it!!!
Software not intelligent and it pretty stupid to redirect it EVERY NOW AND THEN,
happen during active browsing too

4) Fact 4: Authentication Server.
Happen to me FEW TIMES, Thomson unable to authenticate my ID.
Im valid user, but my ID is like illegal immigrant... sweat.gif
At first it resolve after few hours. In worst case have to call CS to reset it.

---
So Pitchar, as a RESELLER wat is your comment of this problem?
Can u help to improve the service using ur Agent Authority?
---
and ohh which finding is questionable? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Sep 19 2012, 01:35 AM

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:27 PM