125 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v3, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

kwai_83
post Oct 9 2012, 09:29 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Oct 9 2012, 12:11 AM)
Bro, i actually received the same reply but i follow up with another call when i'm free and they telling me different story. If you notice, many people request for 799 lately which i'm not surprise why they give that kind of response.

One thing for sure, they can't solve my wifi issue after changed the second unit. So is the procedure thts matter.

Added on October 9, 2012, 12:39 amIs it tonight only or my Public Ip which just assigned few hours ago?

Added on October 9, 2012, 9:41 am
Nick, wifi try switch to channel 5 (Manual) then test your CCTV speed. You live in condo/apartment?
Port forwarding huh... i know how to set for internal access, as for external access you need to set your Cam IP properly and yesterday i ask cctv sifu setup for me via pc remote.

Yesterday nite i just setup my Public IP, now only i can access my CCTV from outside. But one thing i notice, Online game was lagging on FPS xbox360. I dunno is due to yesterday only or because of Public IP, i never face LAG with Private IP.  shocking.gif
Finally after my daily complain ,maxis technical guy come to change my router to 784 v3 this evening ,everything goes smooths my CCTV can view back,external using port 80 setup .heat problem better . Acess to 192.168..254 page more faster thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Still monitor now ,I can said signal better compare to 784n.only dunno why stated got gigabyte LAN port only got x1 At port 4 only

This post has been edited by kwai_83: Oct 9 2012, 10:05 PM
alexloon
post Oct 9 2012, 10:44 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(kwai_83 @ Oct 9 2012, 09:29 PM)
Finally after my daily complain ,maxis technical guy come to change my router to 784 v3 this evening ,everything goes smooths my CCTV can view back,external using port 80 setup .heat problem better . Acess to 192.168..254 page more faster thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Still monitor now ,I can said signal better compare to 784n.only dunno why stated got gigabyte LAN  port only got x1 At port 4 only
Good to hear that bro. rclxms.gif

After further test on Public IP, every goes well today.
Xbox360 online game ... smooth like butter.
CCTV access from outside all working fine. nod.gif
CK1991
post Oct 9 2012, 11:56 PM

hey guys...did any1 speed drop until around 5mb??

lately i always get 5mbps on speed test.

i sign up the 118 package..quite stable for last month den sud october things gone crazy..dam freaking slow sometime

Added on October 10, 2012, 12:01 amdone a few more test..within 5 minutes time..n i get result from 1mbps to 8mbps...WTF is this==????

3mb 4 mb 5mb all kind of result...zzzz

ping can go up to 500ms

This post has been edited by CK1991: Oct 10 2012, 12:01 AM
kwai_83
post Oct 10 2012, 12:39 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Oct 9 2012, 10:44 PM)
Good to hear that bro.  rclxms.gif

After further test on Public IP, every goes well today.
Xbox360 online game ... smooth like butter.
CCTV access from outside all working fine.  nod.gif
Ok lar need to monitor so far using almost 5 hours no heat issue and wife signal problem
alexloon
post Oct 10 2012, 12:53 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(kwai_83 @ Oct 10 2012, 12:39 AM)
Ok lar need to monitor so far using almost 5 hours no heat issue and wife signal problem
Wife signal got problem? Complaint to maxis! hahaha whistling.gif
phantasm0110
post Oct 10 2012, 07:34 AM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

QUOTE(CK1991 @ Oct 9 2012, 11:56 PM)
hey guys...did any1 speed drop until around 5mb??

lately i always get 5mbps on speed test.

i sign up the 118 package..quite stable for last month den sud october things gone crazy..dam freaking slow sometime

Added on October 10, 2012, 12:01 amdone a few more test..within 5 minutes time..n i get result from 1mbps to 8mbps...WTF is this==????

3mb 4 mb 5mb all kind of result...zzzz

ping can go up to 500ms
I feel u bro... Same case as me... Still facing frequent dc on public IP, when connected speed very slow.... Steam games download slower than usual, made complaint to Maxis, given case number but still not solved, better make noise to skmm as well.
CK1991
post Oct 10 2012, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Oct 10 2012, 07:34 AM)
I feel u bro...  Same case as me...  Still facing frequent dc on public IP,  when connected speed very slow....  Steam games download slower than usual,  made complaint to Maxis,  given case number but still not solved, better make noise to skmm as well.
dam sad man...only enjoy stability for a month..=(

gonna complain soon if its not solve within this week.
aeiou228
post Oct 10 2012, 10:29 AM

5,867 posts

Dear Sifu,

I need help on Wifi connection.

Home > Home Network > Devices > Unknown-xxxxxxxxxxx
I unchecked "Allow On WLAN" then click apply to temporary disallow the device to connect to Thomson Wifi network. The disallow was successful.
The router was then shutdown automatically by timer control at 1.30am (it was a daily routine)
The next day when I when into the "Home > Home Network > Devices > Unknown-xxxxxxxxxxx" again, I saw the "Allow On WLAN" re-checked (allow) by itself again but the device can't connect to the WLAN.
I unchecked and rechecked then click "apply" several times but the said device still unable to connect to the Thomson Wifi.
The device can detect the Thomson AP but can't sign in with the correct Wifi passkey.

Is there any setting I missed out ? Hard reset will be the last resort.

kwai_83
post Oct 10 2012, 02:31 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Oct 10 2012, 12:53 AM)
Wife signal got problem? Complaint to maxis! hahaha  whistling.gif
So far ok no wireless problem .error typing at my old pages

bladegun
post Oct 10 2012, 07:12 PM

187 posts

My installation is done!!!

My house is an apartment above shop lot. There is no telephone exchange box, so it is considered landed property. It just took them 2 hours to pull cable from downstairs up into my house.

It seems like Maxis has dumped the TG784n. They gave me TG799vn.

So far so good. I will leave it on 24/7 to test its stability.
feizaiII
post Oct 10 2012, 10:46 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(bladegun @ Oct 10 2012, 07:12 PM)
My installation is done!!!

My house is an apartment above shop lot. There is no telephone exchange box, so it is considered landed property. It just took them 2 hours to pull cable from downstairs up into my house.

It seems like Maxis has dumped the TG784n. They gave me TG799vn.

So far so good. I will leave it on 24/7 to test its stability.
So good to hear u get TG799vn... thumbup.gif
vivixeon
post Oct 10 2012, 10:56 PM

36 posts

im using the same router.. but my dota 2 latency is still like shit.. always 300+ms

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Oct 10 2012, 10:46 PM)
So good to hear u get TG799vn...  thumbup.gif
kkm
post Oct 10 2012, 11:19 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(vivixeon @ Oct 10 2012, 10:56 PM)
im using the same router.. but my dota 2 latency is still like shit.. always 300+ms
Latency is caused by routing, not by router type. Unless the router is faulty...
Syncing
post Oct 10 2012, 11:39 PM

150 posts

I'm getting Maxis next monday, I got a 99% feeling that I'm going to regret it because I play Dota 2 a lot. Sigh...
bladegun
post Oct 10 2012, 11:42 PM

187 posts

I have done speedtest on all 5 Singapore servers. 4 of it has ping less than 50ms. The one that is hosted by telin.sg is giving 180ms.

Maxis did not do the correct routing for the IP range of the DOTA servers. So your packets travels to USA, then only travel back to SG.

If you have the IP address of the DOTA server, maybe you can include it in your complaint.
vivixeon
post Oct 10 2012, 11:52 PM

36 posts

how can i get dota 2 server IP address? wanted to call maxis and complaint. Im never have a high ping when using unifi sad.gif

QUOTE(bladegun @ Oct 10 2012, 11:42 PM)
I have done speedtest on all 5 Singapore servers. 4 of it has ping less than 50ms. The one that is hosted by telin.sg is giving 180ms.

Maxis did not do the correct routing for the IP range of the DOTA servers. So your packets travels to USA, then only travel back to SG.

If you have the IP address of the DOTA server, maybe you can include it in your complaint.
feizaiII
post Oct 11 2012, 12:09 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Speed Test after 3 months use.

uTorrent

Damn.. hehe. Speedtest during torrenting..

Real one.
duckaton
post Oct 11 2012, 12:18 AM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Oct 11 2012, 12:09 AM)
Speed Test after 3 months use.

uTorrent

Damn.. hehe. Speedtest during torrenting..

Real one.
good speed you have there. thumbup.gif

but on behalf of torrenters.
upload speed so high oso dun want to upload more.
bad leech...you shakehead.gif
bladegun
post Oct 11 2012, 12:19 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(vivixeon @ Oct 10 2012, 11:52 PM)
how can i get dota 2 server IP address? wanted to call maxis and complaint. Im never have a high ping when using unifi sad.gif
I don't play DOTA, so I dunno how you choose the server.

First you have to know where is the DOTA server located. Is it in Malaysia, US or SG. You can try to ask in DOTA forums or your fellow player/friends to get the IP address of the DOTA server. If you can get it, then you can complaint to Maxis and tell them you have high ping when connecting to this IP address.

If you can't find out with the above method. Maybe you can try to use netstat. In Windows, start a command prompt (cmd.exe). If you are on Vista/7, you need to start cmd.exe as Administrator.

At the command prompt, type 'netstat /?'

This will show you all the options you can use. Stop all other programs that use internet. Start DOTA, connect to a server, then Task Switch back to desktop and type 'netstat -nb'. This will list out all TCP connections you have. If you cannot see anything, try 'netstat -nbp UDP'. This will list out all UDP connections.

If you can see the exe name of DOTA, you may have found the IP address of the server it is connecting to.
feizaiII
post Oct 11 2012, 12:21 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Oct 11 2012, 12:18 AM)
good speed you have there. thumbup.gif

but on behalf of torrenters.
upload speed so high oso dun want to upload more.
bad leech...you shakehead.gif
What wor.. half edy u know..

125 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:53 PM