57 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Graphic Cooling discussion thread!, come discuss here. nowhere else

Doom
post Jan 26 2007, 11:38 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

It would be the best cooler for now .. but technology improve ..

so maybe down to the road in few months time there would be new cooler ...

who knows.. just keep the money since the price of HR also really ain't cheap ..
TScoolmast3r
post Jan 26 2007, 11:43 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jan 26 2007, 11:38 AM)
It would be the best cooler for now .. but technology improve ..

so maybe down to the road in few months time there would be new cooler ...

who knows.. just keep the money since the price of HR also really ain't cheap ..
yeah, that's a good point.
hav to agree that the HR price is kinda overkill sweat.gif
irangan
post Jan 26 2007, 11:47 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(coolmast3r @ Jan 26 2007, 11:43 AM)
like ppl always, you get what you pay smile.gif

TR HR 03 is one of the best VGA Cooler, of course the pricing is premium too. probably you can get a zalman vf700 for the time being.
sHawTY
post Jan 26 2007, 11:56 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(coolmast3r @ Jan 26 2007, 11:43 AM)
You have to remember this phrase:

"Good Things Never Comes In Cheap Prices" nod.gif

You want cheap things, then grab an al-cheapo heatsink lor...

The price of HR-03 is not overkill, it's suitable with the heatsink itself, look at the heatsink itself, and compare it with other vga heatsink with lower prices, don't you think that the price of HR-03 is suitable?

The VF-900 is RM16X, which performs lower, and the heatpipe is only one.
while the HR-03 is RM185 from me *ONLY* tongue.gif and the performance is higher, and the heatpipe is 4, then don't you think the price of HR-03 is suitable? hmm.gif
irangan
post Jan 26 2007, 12:04 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 26 2007, 11:56 AM)
You have to remember this phrase:

"Good Things Never Comes In Cheap Prices" nod.gif

You want cheap things, then grab an al-cheapo heatsink lor...

The price of HR-03 is not overkill, it's suitable with the heatsink itself, look at the heatsink itself, and compare it with other vga heatsink with lower prices, don't you think that the price of HR-03 is suitable?

The VF-900 is RM16X, which performs lower, and the heatpipe is only one.
while the HR-03 is RM185 from me *ONLY* tongue.gif  and the performance is higher, and the heatpipe is 4, then don't you think the price of HR-03 is suitable? hmm.gif
there is no doubt that HR 03 do perform and with the price sHawTY is selling. it is a steal smile.gif

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Guys, fella from zalman customer services told me that zalman vf900cu is not recommended for x1950pro because VRM is not covered. what did he means by VRM?? Voltage Regulate Module?

they asked me to get a VRMsinks. what the heck is that..

This post has been edited by irangan: Jan 26 2007, 12:07 PM
evilnickwong
post Jan 26 2007, 01:41 PM

- Evil by Nature -
5,065 posts

Yes, the X1950Pro has a line of voltage regulators near the core which need cooling. Now it's handled by the stock heatsink, so if you switch, you'll need to get some heatsinks on that too.

As in terms of price, the HR-03 is actually a good deal IMO @ RM185. Much better than the similarly priced FC-ZV9. It's flexible too in terms of fan configuration and orientation, that alone makes it good value to me.
irangan
post Jan 26 2007, 06:29 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Jan 26 2007, 01:41 PM)
Yes, the X1950Pro has a line of voltage regulators near the core which need cooling. Now it's handled by the stock heatsink, so if you switch, you'll need to get some heatsinks on that too.

As in terms of price, the HR-03 is actually a good deal IMO @ RM185. Much better than the similarly priced FC-ZV9. It's flexible too in terms of fan configuration and orientation, that alone makes it good value to me.
Thanks for the info. May I know which one is the VRM? Pls see the picture below.

IMO, the only problem with HR-03 is it cant fit alot of cards especially those from AGP8x.

This post has been edited by irangan: Jan 26 2007, 06:32 PM
TScoolmast3r
post Jan 26 2007, 07:09 PM

740 posts

ah.. what i meant was, the price is killing me.
i know that it's a good price for a good product.. thumbup.gif
just that i cant afford it rite now sweat.gif
akachester
post Jan 28 2007, 12:48 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

I am currently considering a good aftermarket GC cooler to replace my stock Galaxy 7300GT cooler (its not a zalman one) but i do not have any good suggestion on my mind.I had been thinking of getting the Zalman Fatal1ty FC-Z9 VGA cooler but i am still wondering, is there any other good options around?i for one would really love to have a great cooler that not only performs good, but looks great as well.

I know that TR is one of the best VGA cooler around but i am not so much a fan it.Anyway, besides the TR, is there any other great GC cooler around that performs well (and hopefully looks good as well)?I had started to really like the Zerotherm GX810 but i cant really find any useful reviews lying around.Anyone knows how good it is?And considering the fact that its relatively cheap (from Shawty's bulk), i feel it would be a good buy if it performs better than the Zalman at least...
irangan
post Jan 28 2007, 01:57 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 28 2007, 12:48 AM)
I am currently considering a good aftermarket GC cooler to replace my stock Galaxy 7300GT cooler (its not a zalman one) but i do not have any good suggestion on my mind.I had been thinking of getting the Zalman Fatal1ty FC-Z9 VGA cooler but i am still wondering, is there any other good options around?i for one would really love to have a great cooler that not only performs good, but looks great as well.

I know that TR is one of the best VGA cooler around but i am not so much a fan it.Anyway, besides the TR, is there any other great GC cooler around that performs well (and hopefully looks good as well)?I had started to really like the Zerotherm GX810 but i cant really find any useful reviews lying around.Anyone knows how good it is?And considering the fact that its relatively cheap (from Shawty's bulk), i feel it would be a good buy if it performs better than the Zalman at least...
IMO, Zerotherm GX810 is a good buy and its performance is on par with Zalman VF900CU but lost to Zalman FC-Z9 due to lower fan speed. So you seriously consider getting the Zeotherm, cheap and nice.
akachester
post Jan 28 2007, 09:34 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Jan 28 2007, 01:57 AM)
IMO, Zerotherm GX810 is a good buy and its performance is on par with Zalman VF900CU but lost to Zalman FC-Z9 due to lower fan speed. So you seriously consider getting the Zeotherm, cheap and nice.
O..ok.But i must try looking for more review on the Zerotherm to be really convinced.Cause the Zalman FC-Z9 isnt that expensive either.
irangan
post Jan 28 2007, 10:15 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 28 2007, 09:34 AM)
O..ok.But i must try looking for more review on the Zerotherm to be really convinced.Cause the Zalman FC-Z9 isnt that expensive either.
but with zalman fc-z9 pricing, you better get a TR HR 03 smile.gif then buy a cheap fan to place on it. hehee...
Doom
post Jan 28 2007, 11:45 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Jan 26 2007, 06:29 PM)
Thanks for the info. May I know which one is the VRM? Pls see the picture below.

IMO, the only problem with HR-03 is it cant fit alot of cards especially those from AGP8x.
The side where there is a piece of copper heat sink lies.... thumbup.gif

which is always hard to cool off due to the placement ... sweat.gif
akachester
post Jan 28 2007, 12:17 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Jan 28 2007, 10:15 AM)
but with zalman fc-z9 pricing, you better get a TR HR 03 smile.gif then buy a cheap fan to place on it. hehee...
lol..you are right as well.Let me do some research first on the Zerotherm before making up my mind.Anyone seen any review before?

Anyway, would the Zerotherm GX810 and the Zalman Fatal1ty FC-Z9 works on 7300GT?I didnt see any 7300 in the compatible list..

Edited:

Just done a research on my own regarding the Zerotherm GX810 and it seems that it aint that promising as well.Test shows that it lost to the Zalman VF-700 LED but might be due to the low speed fan of the Zerotherm.Still didnt see any result on full speed of the fan yet.Now i am in doubts..lol...

http://www.tweaknews.net/reviews/gx810/index5.php

This post has been edited by akachester: Jan 28 2007, 12:41 PM
irangan
post Jan 28 2007, 03:12 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jan 28 2007, 11:45 AM)
The side where there is a piece of copper heat sink lies....  thumbup.gif

which is always hard to cool off due to the placement ...  sweat.gif
i see.... HR 03 cant cool that sad.gif

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 28 2007, 12:17 PM)
lol..you are right as well.Let me do some research first on the Zerotherm before making  up my mind.Anyone seen any review before?

Anyway, would the Zerotherm GX810 and the Zalman Fatal1ty FC-Z9 works on 7300GT?I didnt see any 7300 in the compatible list..

Edited:

Just done a research on my own regarding the Zerotherm GX810 and it seems that it aint that promising as well.Test shows that it lost to the Zalman VF-700 LED but might be due to the low speed fan of the Zerotherm.Still didnt see any result on full speed of the fan yet.Now i am in doubts..lol...

http://www.tweaknews.net/reviews/gx810/index5.php
i am quite sure that zalman fata1ty can fit 7300gt but not sure about Zerotherm. should be not a problem.

thanks for review. hehe.

akachester
post Jan 28 2007, 03:22 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Jan 28 2007, 03:12 PM)
i am quite sure that zalman fata1ty can fit 7300gt but not sure about Zerotherm. should be not a problem.

thanks for review. hehe.
lol..I dont know why most VGA cooler website will not state whether it support the 7300GT or not.Even Zalman never state them as well.I am sure the Zalman FS-V7 will fit but havent had any idea about the FC-ZV9.Since you say that it will fit, then now its up to the Zerotherm one to make up my mind..lol...Anyway, i had already enquire shawty about it.

Hopefully i could get more convincing review on the Zerotherm first before making a purchase..I really hope it can fare better than the review i posted up earlier.Loosing out to the VF700 is far worse than what i had expected...

Added on January 28, 2007, 4:00 pmOK..i just notice another review which compared the Zalman Fatal1ty FC-ZV9, VF-900 and the Zerotherm GX810 and by the look of it, i am loosing my faith on the Zerotherm.It looses badly to the Zalman (even the VF900).Man, for once i wanted to get the Zerotherm so much without bothering the performance..lol...

http://www.tweaknews.net/reviews/fatal1ty_...oler/index4.php

There is a temperature testing graph there that you could refer...

This post has been edited by akachester: Jan 28 2007, 04:01 PM
Doom
post Jan 28 2007, 09:09 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

The reason is most manufacturer would not think that anyone using 7300GT seriously would require an additional after market cooler.....

in most of the aspect u won't need to unless u are using a really restricted airflow case or extreme high OC activity ...

maybe u could try to google the layout of ur 7300GT PCB against other NV card that has same layout to determine whether ur card is supported or not ...
akachester
post Jan 29 2007, 04:32 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jan 28 2007, 09:09 PM)
The reason is most manufacturer would not think that anyone using 7300GT seriously would require an additional after market cooler.....

in most of the aspect u won't need to unless u are using a really restricted airflow case or extreme high OC activity ...

maybe u could try to google the layout of ur 7300GT PCB against other NV card that has same layout to determine whether ur card is supported or not ...
Ok..Is there any special case that i should remember in making sure the specific cooler can fit my card?Cause from what i see, the Fatal1ty FC-ZV9 almost have the same layout as the Zerotherm GX810.Would emailing the specific support team able to answer this kind of doubts?THanks..
Doom
post Jan 30 2007, 12:14 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

contact them personally and mention the card u are inquiring would be the best ...

since there is possibility that different PCB layout manufactured for the same series ....

do be careful as well when u are using card that is originally PCI-E converted to AGP ... there would be extra chip set ...so u need to put in into consideration as well..
irangan
post Jan 30 2007, 01:11 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 29 2007, 04:32 PM)
Ok..Is there any special case that i should remember in making sure the specific cooler can fit my card?Cause from what i see, the Fatal1ty FC-ZV9 almost have the same layout as the Zerotherm GX810.Would emailing the specific support team able to answer this kind of doubts?THanks..
IIRC, 7300gt and 7600gt lay out is quite similiar. try to compare both of that card. if the layout and the mounting holes is the same, this means that those cooler can fit on 7300gt smile.gif

as said by Doom, sending an email to those manufacturer is the best. smile.gif

57 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:18 PM