125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond Episode V (Version 10.0), HD, PVR, IPTV and VOD

nujikabane
post Dec 5 2012, 10:53 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Received a call from CS, they told me that I am eligible to get another decoder with PVR capabilities, with no additional charges. But the fella didn't mentioned anything about contract, though.

Scared if agree, later got slapped with 24months contract, then die lor.
pargon
post Dec 6 2012, 12:00 AM

163 posts

any charge upgrade from beyond to super pack?
smileguy
post Dec 6 2012, 08:59 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Dec 5 2012, 10:53 PM)
Received a call from CS, they told me that I am eligible to get another decoder with PVR capabilities, with no additional charges. But the fella didn't mentioned anything about contract, though.

Scared if agree, later got slapped with 24months contract, then die lor.
They want to hold customers at all costs,we dont hv much choice either!
leftist
post Dec 6 2012, 12:23 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 5 2012, 06:30 PM)
Got. But it also depends on the subscription your main decoder is on. I'm on Superpack 3 and the monthly fee is RM164.30. I have the second decoder (multi-room) and it is only RM50 (RM53 after adding on the tax) and the second decoder comes with everything my main decoder has (all the Superpack 3 channels, HD service, PVR service etc.)
maybe coz im not on superpack..thats why they charge me rm20 for 2nd decoder HD service..aiyaaa confuse laa this Astro package rclxub.gif
MilesAndMore
post Dec 6 2012, 02:23 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Dec 6 2012, 12:23 PM)
maybe coz im not on superpack..thats why they charge me rm20 for 2nd decoder HD service..aiyaaa confuse laa this Astro package rclxub.gif
Most likely so smile.gif

XLG
post Dec 6 2012, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(smileguy @ Dec 6 2012, 08:59 AM)
They want to hold customers at all costs,we dont hv much choice either!

I just called Astro to clarify.

When you said 2nd or 3rd decoder is free, it means installation charge is free. However, you need to pay RM50.00 monthly subscription for each decoder equal RM100.00.

There will be 2 years contract.

Hope , we don't get confuse over the statement 'free'' decoder as there are subscription charges.

smileguy
post Dec 6 2012, 04:21 PM

3,147 posts

Guess what they are sending letters to those who disconnected thier services to subscribe for astro or Njoi!Full swing to build subsriber base!
RAMChYLD
post Dec 6 2012, 08:08 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Dec 6 2012, 04:21 PM)
Guess what they are sending letters to those who disconnected thier services to subscribe for astro or Njoi!Full swing to build  subsriber base!
I am not changing my position even with Njoi unless the letter includes a 10-page apology for threatening to sue me over not returning the smart card even though I did in fact return the stupid card and confirmed that assteruk received it! vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
Qash-M
post Dec 6 2012, 08:28 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Dec 6 2012, 08:08 PM)
I am not changing my position even with Njoi unless the letter includes a 10-page apology for threatening to sue me over not returning the smart card even though I did in fact return the stupid card and confirmed that assteruk received it!  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
Might as well sue them in Court. brows.gif

Njoi as currently. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Dec 6 2012, 09:13 PM
SUSjalsrix
post Dec 6 2012, 09:34 PM

1,927 posts

When are we going to get new HD channels ?
Ivan Sac
post Dec 6 2012, 09:46 PM

368 posts

Hi everyone.
Currently Im having a problem with my Astro PVR Decoder.
Each time when I change to a channel,it takes few seconds(more than 5 seconds sometimes).
My decoder still have 80 hours of empty space.
Another problem is when i watch some of the recorded program. Sometimes it will stuck and wont play smoothly.
Hence i have to forward it till the program run as normal. And there are few times its just stuck like that where I couldn't forward it at all.
Anyone encounter similar problem like this..?

chikana
post Dec 6 2012, 10:43 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Ivan Sac @ Dec 6 2012, 09:46 PM)
Hi everyone.
Each time when I change to a channel,it takes few seconds(more than 5 seconds sometimes).
Another problem is when i watch some of the recorded program. Sometimes it will stuck and wont play smoothly.
Hence i have to forward it till the program run as normal. And there are few times its just stuck like that where I couldn't forward it at all.
HDD problem for sure.....
krel89
post Dec 6 2012, 11:35 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Dec 6 2012, 09:34 PM)
When are we going to get new HD channels ?
what make u said that??
now astro is really silent about new channel like SKY NEWS HD and KBS WORLD HD...
tahu2 jew dah ada~
SUSjalsrix
post Dec 7 2012, 08:49 AM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(Ivan Sac @ Dec 6 2012, 09:46 PM)
Hi everyone.
I encounter this problem before.

Just turn off the pvr completely ie. plug off the power. Then turn on after few minutes to boot up.

If problem still not solved after two more power off, then call astro to change box.
lpsoldier007
post Dec 7 2012, 09:53 AM

306 posts

Astro raih RM3.1 bilion, meningkat 11%

KUALA LUMPUR 5 Dis. - Astro Malaysia Holdings BHd. (Astro) mencatat peningkatan hasil RM 3.1 bilion untuk tempoh sembilan bulan pertama, meningkat 11 peratus berbanding tempoh sama tahun lalu.

Ketua Pegawai Eksekutifnya, Datuk Rohana Rozhan berkata, peningkatan hasil tersebut disokong oleh peningkatan pelanggan baharu sebanyak 278,000, menjadikan jumlah semasa sebanyak 3.34 juta pelanggan.

"Hasil purata setiap pelanggan (ARPU) juga meningkat enam peratus kepada RM92 untuk tempoh berkenaan hasil nilai tambah, pelaburan pengisian dan inovasi.

"Atas kejayaan tersebut, Astro mengumumkan dividen sebanyak 1.5 sen sesaham dan akan dibayar mulai 11 Januari 2013," katanya pada sidang akhbar selepas majlis pengumuman prestasi kewangan suku ketiga, di sini hari ini.

Astro menyasarkan semua pelanggannya akan menggunakan platform Astro B.yond menjelang 2014 dan setakat ini hanya 1.8 juta pelanggannya menggunakan platform berdefinisi tinggi berkenaan.

Kos kandungan Astro untuk tempoh berkenaan telah meningkat satu peratus kepada 31 peratus berbanding tempoh sama sebelum ini berikutan bidaan kandungan baharu dan perbaharui kontrak.

Sementara itu, ditanya mengenai nilai bidaan Astro bagi memperoleh hak penyiaran Barclays Premier League (BPL), Rohana enggan mendedahkan dan menjelaskan nilainya masih di bawah bajet.

"Kami tidak boleh mendedahkan pelaburan yang telah dibuat. Kami berpuas hati apabila bidaan kami diterima untuk tempoh tiga musim dan itu lebih penting," jelasnya.

Rozana juga menolak spekulasi bahawa kos kandungan Astro meningkat mendadak berikutan bidaan berkenaan dan menjelaskan bidaan tersebut dibuat untuk musim depan dan perkiraan kos boleh dibuat ketika itu.

"Separuh daripada pelanggan kami melanggan kandungan sukan. Oleh itu, menjadi keutamaan untuk kami memperoleh hak penyiaran BPL di Malaysia," ujarnya.

Dalam masa yang sama, Astro turut mengumumkan pakej IPTV menerusi pakej Maxis Fibre akan dimulakan pada suku keempat dan menerusi pakej TM pada suku pertama 2013.

Artikel Penuh: http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/Korporat/2...1#ixzz2EKKV1oDM
© Utusan Melayu (M) Bhd

Astro IPTV will be available on Unifi?
RAMChYLD
post Dec 7 2012, 10:22 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(lpsoldier007 @ Dec 7 2012, 09:53 AM)
Astro IPTV will be available on Unifi?
Possible. If it can go through Maxis (which backbones on TM), then surely can go through TM.

I suspect the infra is already there and their VLAN already exists (after all, how are Maxis users going to use the service if they don't have the infra and VLAN in place?). They're probably only working out how to bill TM users.

Still not signing back up tho. TM IPTV actually has channels I want. Assteruk... shakehead.gif

BUT hopefully this also means that TM IPTV will become available to P1/Maxis users brows.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Dec 7 2012, 11:15 AM
ra7v
post Dec 7 2012, 03:23 PM

32 posts

Anyone know what ASTRO CEPP is? Care to provide explanation?
smileguy
post Dec 7 2012, 06:04 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(ra7v @ Dec 7 2012, 03:23 PM)
hmm.gif Maybe Customer electronic payment portal???

This post has been edited by smileguy: Dec 7 2012, 06:11 PM
jamesleetech
post Dec 7 2012, 06:34 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(ra7v @ Dec 7 2012, 03:23 PM)
Hehehehe brows.gif ... go to this link here.... http://www.jobstreet.com.my/jobs/2012/3/m/10/1570784.htm?fr=J

CEPP.... Corporate Employee Program Package

... or is it as*teruk's "Charge Excessively Power Package" specially designed to suck blood from subscribers pocket ?

CEPP is not a TV subscription package... it cannot be eaten, cannot be swallowed and cannot be used as a program to reduce body fat !

As*teruk is the malaysian TOP monopoly king cobra that is expanding its venom all over the malaysian market with the full backing of the go_ver_men !

shocking.gif
smileguy
post Dec 7 2012, 06:41 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(jamesleetech @ Dec 7 2012, 06:34 PM)
Hehehehe  brows.gif ... go to this link here.... http://www.jobstreet.com.my/jobs/2012/3/m/10/1570784.htm?fr=J

CEPP.... Corporate Employee Program Package

... or is it as*teruk's "Charge Excessively Power Package" specially designed to suck blood from subscribers pocket ?

CEPP is not a TV subscription package... it cannot be eaten, cannot be swallowed and cannot be used as a program to reduce body fat !

As*teruk is the malaysian TOP monopoly king cobra that is expanding its venom all over the malaysian market with the full backing of the go_ver_men !

shocking.gif
THats news!Thanks James! They are all way out to get the most subscribers,building NJOI for full advertisement revenue,sorry for new players...............with exclusivity and monopoly they wl win, unless GE 13 decides otherwise!
http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM.../#ixzz2EEeSdegw Note: relevance to advertisers!

This post has been edited by smileguy: Dec 7 2012, 06:47 PM

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:06 AM