125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond Episode V (Version 10.0), HD, PVR, IPTV and VOD

Qash-M
post Dec 2 2012, 10:17 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Dec 2 2012, 07:37 PM)
For those interested, updated news report in papers today....price adjusted......also mio TV ch lineup
- latest, includes the 3 newly launched chs.
Oh, quite good, especially for the revised price... biggrin.gif
chuppachop
post Dec 2 2012, 10:34 PM

957 posts

I dun take Starhub sports package, their in house Supersports is not even 24hrs...their in house HD Sports channel, Sports HD only operate for a few hrs each day....Eurosport not even in HD (even though the HD ch is available in Asia), NBA Ch also in SD .....they have to work harder to convince me to sign up for it. wink.gif

Mio TV sports will do for now. smile.gif
Qash-M
post Dec 3 2012, 01:08 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Dec 2 2012, 10:34 PM)
I dun take Starhub sports package, their in house Supersports is not even 24hrs...their in house HD Sports channel, Sports HD only operate for a few hrs each day....Eurosport not even in HD (even though the HD ch is available in Asia), NBA Ch also in SD .....they have to work harder to convince me to sign up for it. wink.gif

Mio TV sports will do for now. smile.gif
Time would tell if they want to switch the feed to HD one. Meanwhile, i'm still hoping for Animax Asia HD b4 2015... rolleyes.gif
hilmiangah
post Dec 3 2012, 02:08 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

Got mine installed just now and its raining now so cant test any of the channel after the installer left
Qash-M
post Dec 3 2012, 07:11 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Updated

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Dec 3 2012, 07:11 PM
hilmiangah
post Dec 3 2012, 07:25 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

demmit the signal quality is at 100% but the feed kept blacking out

will call the installer back again tomorrow
chuppachop
post Dec 3 2012, 08:30 PM

957 posts

@ Qash-M - nice! Animax HD? Hope its soon. wink.gif
Qash-M
post Dec 3 2012, 08:42 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Dec 3 2012, 08:30 PM)
@ Qash-M - nice! Animax HD?  Hope its soon. wink.gif
Yeah, since most of SPENA channels (except SET Asia & Animax) are in HD

Update: Ch.100 is no longer in service. Good decision. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Dec 4 2012, 11:24 AM
fookiat
post Dec 4 2012, 12:25 PM

234 posts

how long does it take for the Astro technicians to come to my house and do the installation?

I registered on Thursday, Friday the elctrical shop guy came and installed the necessary cables and converter to my room.
nujikabane
post Dec 5 2012, 12:32 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Dec 3 2012, 07:11 PM)
Updated
It's good to know that most of the HD channels now got subtitles.
But I think the subtitles are like Chipsmore.

At one point, it appears (especially if the dialog is short and simple).
At other time, subtitle hilang.

It's a bit of a drag, because it's the more 'complex' sentences are the ones that I would need the subtitle for. Huhu
Qash-M
post Dec 5 2012, 12:48 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Dec 5 2012, 12:32 AM)
It's good to know that most of the HD channels now got subtitles.
But I think the subtitles are like Chipsmore.

At one point, it appears (especially if the dialog is short and simple).
At other time, subtitle hilang.

It's a bit of a drag, because it's the more 'complex' sentences are the ones that I would need the subtitle for. Huhu
Yes, it's quite annoying. sweat.gif Either the timing of subs have to be fixed or current b.yond firmware have to be updated... hmm.gif
nujikabane
post Dec 5 2012, 01:34 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

^ I do not think it's the timing issue.
Timing issue would mean that the subtitles are either appearing faster/slower than the video.

Seems to me that the team entrusted to do the subtitles are not doing a very good job. They tend to skip dialogues, especially the harder ones!

I think they need to get the team doing the CSI series, as CSI Series subtitles are done rather well.
Kerry1136
post Dec 5 2012, 11:16 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

I lost 6 series of Running Man Marathon which does not have repeats for the last two weeks.

Called CS and they said series link have bug and will have an update soon this month. I was like wtf...got bug never inform lost 6 eps don't know whether able to retrieve it.
leftist
post Dec 5 2012, 03:53 PM

734 posts

plan to install 2nd byond decoder in my house with the same package

the salesgirl told me astro will give 6 months free HD service for 2nd decoder..after that will charge rm20..means total rm40 HD service for 2 decoder in my house..is this for real? shakehead.gif
smileguy
post Dec 5 2012, 05:52 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Dec 5 2012, 03:53 PM)
plan to install 2nd byond decoder in my house with the same package
the salesgirl told me astro will give 6 months free HD service for 2nd decoder..after that will charge rm20..means total rm40 HD service for 2 decoder in my house..is this for real? shakehead.gif
I thought it was RM50 only multi room package,as long as your exsisting pack is above RM80 hmm.gif
leftist
post Dec 5 2012, 06:10 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Dec 5 2012, 05:52 PM)
I thought it was RM50 only multi room package,as long as your exsisting pack is above RM80 hmm.gif
maybe rm50 not include HD service?? hmm.gif

MilesAndMore
post Dec 5 2012, 06:30 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Dec 5 2012, 06:10 PM)
maybe rm50 not include HD service?? hmm.gif
Got. But it also depends on the subscription your main decoder is on. I'm on Superpack 3 and the monthly fee is RM164.30. I have the second decoder (multi-room) and it is only RM50 (RM53 after adding on the tax) and the second decoder comes with everything my main decoder has (all the Superpack 3 channels, HD service, PVR service etc.)
Qash-M
post Dec 5 2012, 08:20 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

MEASAT-3B is expected to be launched into orbit in 2014 and will have 18 transponders. Once MEASAT-3B enters commercial service, Astro expects to be able to expand its broadcasting capacity to 180 SD and 102 HD channel.

https://docs.google.com/open?id=1b9TiJqX6IO...RBLQQyhuQCfio8u

102... Now only 23. If only that means there's Animax Asia somewhere in the HD count... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Dec 5 2012, 08:29 PM
smileguy
post Dec 5 2012, 08:36 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 5 2012, 06:30 PM)
Got. But it also depends on the subscription your main decoder is on. I'm on Superpack 3 and the monthly fee is RM164.30. I have the second decoder (multi-room) and it is only RM50 (RM53 after adding on the tax) and the second decoder comes with everything my main decoder has (all the Superpack 3 channels, HD service, PVR service etc.)
Yes I am on sp2 rm125 and room rm50,2nd box is free,but subject to a year contract I think. nod.gif

Added on December 5, 2012, 8:36 pm
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 5 2012, 06:30 PM)
Yes I am on sp2 rm125 and room rm50,2nd box is free,but subject to a year contract I think. nod.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Dec 5 2012, 08:36 PM
MilesAndMore
post Dec 5 2012, 08:51 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Dec 5 2012, 08:36 PM)

Added on December 5, 2012, 8:36 pm
I think it's subject to two years contract.

125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:23 AM