122 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless

b|ea[k]
post Aug 29 2012, 04:03 PM

Hello guys. I am new here. Been following the thread since v12 for sometime now. Getting my 1.6SX this Friday. I was thinking of getting the bodykit installed later on. I also planned to do some detailing (PPS) when I get the car. Question is, do I get the BK installed first before going for PPS, or it doesn't really matter?

Anyway, you guys are doing a great job here by providing really good information about the car. I did my research for a couple of month before deciding on Forte, and I can say that this forum helped me a lot in making that decision.
jeschong
post Aug 29 2012, 04:17 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(b|eak @ Aug 29 2012, 04:03 PM)
Hello guys. I am new here. Been following the thread since v12 for sometime now. Getting my 1.6SX this Friday. I was thinking of getting the bodykit installed later on. I also planned to do some detailing (PPS) when I get the car. Question is, do I get the BK installed first before going for PPS, or it doesn't really matter?

Anyway, you guys are doing a great job here by providing really good information about the car. I did my research for a couple of month before deciding on Forte, and I can say that this forum helped me a lot in making that decision.
if i were u i will install bk first then only go for coating
Chong Chin Onn
post Aug 29 2012, 04:36 PM

[I]Hello, just joining this forum, i am here to give some sharing to those new forte owner ,see wheather they have face the same problem with me. My new 1.6Sx forte just recently taken on 27/7/2012 , as at now travelling 1111km ++ below is what i face the problem:

1) Reverse Camera Problem, sometime working sometime is no response at all.

2) Air conditional while during hot sun will not cold, or need too long to cold. (even i have already tinted 85% infra red)

3) Front Big Light after heavy rain have vapor.

4) Fuel consumption very high....( First full tank : RM86.15 only 348km ) 100% ipoh city
( Second full tank : RM85.25 only 378.5km ) 100% ipoh city
( Third full tank : _______)

5 SpeedNavi GPS updating problem.

This is what i take my car till now face the problem , 1) kia claim a new one to me
2) gas not enough pump in some settle
3) kia claim a new one to me
4) still trying a best way to reduce? Any idea from forum friends?
i am trying is use the mode instant ( I keep to press my fuel
below 10 litter/100km)

5) How to update SpeedNavi latest Map? kia centre also no
provide this services, i try to download from SpeedNavi web
but after install the new folder fail to open i need advice any
forum friend can share? Latest version map is just available
on august.

[I]Hello, just joining this forum, i am here to give some sharing to those new forte owner ,see wheather they have face the same problem with me. My new 1.6Sx forte just recently taken on 27/7/2012 , as at now travelling 1111km ++ below is what i face the problem:

2) Air conditional while during hot sun will not cold, or need too long to cold. (even i have already tinted 85% infra red)

4) Fuel consumption very high....( First full tank : RM86.15 only 348km ) 100% ipoh city

This is what i take my car till now face the problem , 1) kia claim a new one to me
below 10 litter/100km)

on august.

izputra
post Aug 29 2012, 05:59 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Aug 29 2012, 03:07 PM)
36K aldy... plug + minyak gear pun tak tukaq lagiii...
raya ari tu KL <> KEDAH 3 jam jahhh...
tp kena 'sayur' dgn citroen c4 picasso... laju giler MPV tu...
citroen suspension mmg terbaik laaa...
Ehh..hang biar betul..dah 36k km tak tukar plug lagi ka? Sepatutnya dah tukar plug masa servis 30k km

Tu dia..average speed dlm 140-150km/h tu..aku jenih bawak keta pelan2 saja..kat hiway biasanya bwk dlm 110-120km/h saja..zaman muda pokcik dah berlalu whistling.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Aug 29 2012, 06:35 PM
gigohlo
post Aug 29 2012, 06:25 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Aug 29 2012, 04:17 PM)
My coating guy help me coat before putting on BK then also coat after putting it on thumbup.gif
izputra
post Aug 29 2012, 06:34 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Aug 29 2012, 06:25 PM)
My coating guy help me coat before putting on BK then also coat after putting it on  thumbup.gif
This is the best practice.. thumbup.gif
bennedict82
post Aug 29 2012, 06:37 PM

2,122 posts

I still don't get my speednavi serial key. My sa told me KIA will post to me. I still not received after 4 weeks took the car. Please advice howvto get that?
eugenechoong
post Aug 29 2012, 06:45 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Aug 29 2012, 06:37 PM)
I still don't get my speednavi serial key. My sa told me KIA will post to me. I still not received after 4 weeks took the car. Please advice howvto get that?
Go to ur SA office n get from them..they should have it...
theringbearer74
post Aug 29 2012, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Aug 29 2012, 06:45 PM)
yup... go to SA office administration to get it done..
sometimes the staff there dont want to do extra job and keep postponing to download it.. i have to wait almost 2 hours to make it done which can be settle within 15 minutes if they really wanna do it.

vmad.gif vmad.gif

Added on August 29, 2012, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(Chong Chin Onn @ Aug 29 2012, 04:36 PM)

below 10 litter/100km)
on august.

2.0sx :
1) dont have this problem. mine working fine till now 1 month old.
2) happened to me once.. and some other time driver right side hot compare to left side and passanger side... complaint to SA and they clean filter add gas... happened again, on the right side bit hot. do
DIY insulation (see page 1) and now try to accept the fact that forte acc is not as good as my old wira.
3) havent check yet
4) mine getting improve after first service. try another brand of petrol. every brand with 3 full tanks. then you should choose which one better.
5) ask your SA to get it as soon as possible. or complaint to Naza Kia. i wait for 2 weeks due to staff at SA office incompetentcy.
bad... mad.gif

This post has been edited by theringbearer74: Aug 29 2012, 07:44 PM
b|ea[k]
post Aug 29 2012, 07:46 PM

Thanks for the advice guys. Appreciate it. For the BK, I'm slightly leaning towards PP, because I've read countless times that this is the best material out there. Anyone has this fitted on their rides? I looked up online and came across MonsterModz, who has got variety of PP BK for different cars, including Forte. Anyone dealt with MonsterModz before care to share their experience?
choki123
post Aug 29 2012, 08:59 PM

76 posts

1) This happened to my 1.6SX as well. Occurred around 1 time out of every 20 times.
2) Mine aircond is not cold too after i collect my car under a hot sun. If set to auto mode the wind blowing speed will auto put into max which is very noisy and blowing hot air.
3) Not sure. Never check.
4) So far my mileage is 1700km+. I tried esso and this is my result:
(RM 93 - 432km)
(RM 79 - 399KM)
5) I never update tongue.gif

This post has been edited by choki123: Aug 29 2012, 08:59 PM
kylelim
post Aug 29 2012, 09:07 PM

looking for forte best offer in penang? Pm me~
bennedict82
post Aug 29 2012, 09:36 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Aug 29 2012, 06:45 PM)
Thanks for your advice. I will try to get from them tomorrow. hmm.gif

Added on August 29, 2012, 9:43 pm

below 10 litter/100km)
on august.

My is 1.6SX

1) Reverse Camera no problem at all.

2) Air Con no problem all.

3) Didnt find any vapor

4) Fuel consumption: City Drive 80% - 10L/100KM - Esso Ron95. ... always stuck in traffic jam sad.gif

5) I still dont have it registered. I will let you know once get it done.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Aug 29 2012, 09:43 PM
Ah_Bear
post Aug 29 2012, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(inobuta @ Aug 27 2012, 06:10 PM)
Ohh...thankssss smile.gif
I'm very cacat in these kind of technical stuffs lar...
maybe i will check with those accesories shop that i know and close with and ask their ask tongue.gif
Really thanksss....until today KIA SC still haven't reply me about this problem.
Just took my car for 1 week already have such small issue ...haih...

I suggest that you don't do that.. accessories shop ppl will think of many
reasons which cause the reverse camera malfunction.. they won't be gentle and could
damage any parts of sockets/wiring/clips..

either they will ask you to bring back to SC to investigate or they will poison you with another
higher tech reverse camera system with branded 2-DIN ICE tongue.gif

The root of the problem is simply insensitive connection between socket and plug..
the factory installed which I 1st seen where the plug wires are all in straight position
when plugged into socket which seems abit loose..
I thought I could unplugged it and twist the plug head 2-3X circle 360° and plug it back
into the socket for tighter connection between both..

So far doesn't seems to have this problem anymore (image flickers/blackout)..
not even once rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on August 29, 2012, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(levilau @ Aug 28 2012, 05:42 PM)
could it be? feel abnormal to me cause not i'm not the only of my pessanger notice it.

Added on August 28, 2012, 5:45 pm

just normal drive, and the smell doesn't smell like brake pad smell.

I thought all new cars below 1k km driving it gently also could smell
hangus when get out from the car..

every new cars I drove.. sure has that hangus smell at each wheels.. even
the previous dugong vios got engine burnt smell when it was new..

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Aug 29 2012, 10:05 PM
TSepo
post Aug 29 2012, 10:33 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 29 2012, 05:59 PM)
Ehh..hang biar betul..dah 36k km tak tukar plug lagi ka? Sepatutnya dah tukar plug masa servis 30k km
Hmmm... aku tgk plug tu ok jeee... start sekali terus hidup...
My friend changed it at 50k km... he said in the manual is just a guideline... sweat.gif
noobie123
post Aug 29 2012, 11:16 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

QUOTE(choki123 @ Aug 29 2012, 08:59 PM)
1) This happened to my 1.6SX as well. Occurred around 1 time out of every 20 times.
2) Mine aircond is not cold too after i collect my car under a hot sun. If set to auto mode the wind blowing speed will auto put into max which is very noisy and blowing hot air.
3) Not sure. Never check.
4) So far my mileage is 1700km+. I tried esso and this is my result:
(RM 93 - 432km)
(RM 79 - 399KM)

5) I never update  tongue.gif
How come urs so high? Mine I think around 80+ is 450km. I thought mine is consider very low. I'm using esso and 1.9km now. I'm trying to step the pedal whenever I want now without looking at the instant to see how big is the difference of the distance. If just 10-20km difference then i dont care anymore. Cos if wanna maintain 10l/100km the rpm have to maintain at 2k. Don't know if carry on like this future the car will underpowered.
xploitedlovex
post Aug 30 2012, 12:59 AM

37 posts

help me..anyone here know where to find replacement for side mirror glass?
zouk88
post Aug 30 2012, 08:04 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Aug 29 2012, 04:17 PM)
Yes bcoz they wil coat together ur bk...
megadisc
post Aug 30 2012, 08:58 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Aug 30 2012, 12:16 AM)
How come urs so high? Mine I think around 80+ is 450km. I thought mine is consider very low. I'm using esso and 1.9km now. I'm trying to step the pedal whenever I want now without looking at the instant to see how big is the difference of the distance. If just 10-20km difference then i dont care anymore. Cos if wanna maintain 10l/100km the rpm have to maintain at 2k. Don't know if carry on like this future the car will underpowered.
just make sure to enjoy the ride while u r driving
or it might defeat the purpose of having a sporty kia in the 1st place.
ahkon
post Aug 30 2012, 09:21 AM

hai all,

i'm a new KIA Forte 1.6SX, Clear White owner.
collected my car August 13th from my superbly good SA, Mr Edwin aka Motorman from AZ Master in Seri Kembangan. He promised me the car will be out on Thursday (August 16th) before raya but he called me on Sunday to tell me the car is ready on Monday (3 days before the promised date).

so far i'm satisfied with it.
after a lot of travelling during raya, the mileage is already hitting 1300 when i went to get my 1st service last monday.

loving my forte to the max!

This post has been edited by ahkon: Aug 30 2012, 09:21 AM

122 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:18 AM