-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless

jeschong
post Aug 10 2012, 10:52 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Aug 10 2012, 01:10 AM)
My car punya Zzzzzzzzz noise at above 120kmph crusing on coarse road.. at 1st i thought the noise came from the centre of internal dashbord / centre console.. its because it came from the unlubricated front passenger's seat adjustment lever mechanism which vibrates..

I cucuk the mini red straw at WD-40's nozzle and cit cit.. problem solved !!

however and sadly.. still haven't find the solution for the annoying lalat sound from both B-pillar seatbelt height adjustment..  cry.gif
u mean only spray the WD40 on the 'sliding track' there (sorry i duno wats the name of this part)

This post has been edited by jeschong: Aug 10 2012, 10:53 AM
jeschong
post Aug 23 2012, 10:55 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(esmond_SP @ Aug 22 2012, 11:44 PM)
Hi guys, I'm newbie here.. Does the 2.0 variant come with EPS or hydraulic steering.. thanks.
EPS - yes
2.0 comes with MDPS steering,
1.6 hydraulic
jeschong
post Aug 24 2012, 10:07 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Aug 23 2012, 07:51 PM)
Market price is around 1.7k-1.8k smile.gif

Added on August 23, 2012, 7:55 pmDone first service 1000km at Ipoh (Jalan Lahat, Menglembu) Naza Kia 3S center.

Spent rm248 include car wash, didn't know car wash included until I get car after service.
the car wash is lousy ler....
jeschong
post Aug 24 2012, 06:06 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(viktah1993 @ Aug 24 2012, 05:25 PM)
dear Forteans.. hope u guys could help me a hand..i've search the forums and googling but still.... rclxub.gif

- roughly how much FC for forte 2.0? say 80% city 20% highway.
- roughly how much is the servicing? (i've seen a maintenance schedule before but couldnt find it again)
- hows the legroom rear seat?

i'm still  hmm.gif dunno which to buy elantra or this.  sad.gif
elantra - looks good but i think under power abit and kinda pricy
forte - looks plain but affordable.

how? HOW? HOW?
u got the answer for first two question
regarding legroom, i feel like forte is slightly bigger.
for the exterior design, i prefer forte as itz tahan lama mah... i guess i will feel bored on elantra later
btw, i have to carry my son in n out from the car, so elantra is too low to me
last, the price and features
jeschong
post Aug 28 2012, 11:31 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(zouk88 @ Aug 28 2012, 11:21 AM)
im now kepala pening duno wanna go for asy 2 or ps 3....
buy 4x GY Asym2 and get 1x Sony PS3
prob solve biggrin.gif
jeschong
post Aug 29 2012, 04:17 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(b|eak @ Aug 29 2012, 04:03 PM)
Hello guys. I am new here. Been following the thread since v12 for sometime now. Getting my 1.6SX this Friday. I was thinking of getting the bodykit installed later on. I also planned to do some detailing (PPS) when I get the car. Question is, do I get the BK installed first before going for PPS, or it doesn't really matter?

Anyway, you guys are doing a great job here by providing really good information about the car. I did my research for a couple of month before deciding on Forte, and I can say that this forum helped me a lot in making that decision.
if i were u i will install bk first then only go for coating
jeschong
post Sep 5 2012, 05:42 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Sep 5 2012, 04:25 PM)
Ya. This is what happen to me. Everytime after rain go back home i have to wipe it with cloth. Of cos not using soap just plain water. My dad always say " Cheh new car, see how long you can maintain this". And need to polish few times a year. I had a bro work at a famous car wash in malaysia so I can get free polish thats why I never worried... tongue.gif

But white car really more sui leh. Look around you, damm lots of white car.
polish few times a year? ur paint will be thinner n thinner leh
jeschong
post Sep 6 2012, 12:01 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(levilau @ Sep 6 2012, 11:08 AM)
thanks for your info, anyone mind to share how much estimate to cost for both above coating?
notworthy.gif
SG - RM650
PPS - around RM750 after discount & about RM120 for maintenance
both come with 5 yr warranty
jeschong
post Sep 6 2012, 02:12 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 6 2012, 01:23 PM)
So cheap? What is the different between? I heard SG, PPS, Nano, and more .. I am confused.

I remember when the time I picked my new car, the sales girl approached me for > 1k coating. I told her busy and sorry.
bennedict, u from penang right? i heard penang pps rm880
jeschong
post Sep 6 2012, 04:15 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Sep 6 2012, 03:22 PM)
Nov ~ Dec 2012....

i oso wait for it......i think they oni bring in 1.4cc....
1.4 at rm7xk
rather go for forte ex
jeschong
post Sep 7 2012, 10:24 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Sep 6 2012, 09:55 PM)
Why ppl always complaint white car is harder to take care compare to dark colour ? I've been owned a white car for more than 12 years previous (until July this year), it way easier to take care compare to dark colour car.

The car was parked outdoor (live in flat ma) for around 10 years, day and night expose to sunlight, dust, acid rain....till the moment i sold the car ppl still don't believe the paint was that old..tot o i just respray years back...

Washing with water is just like u bathing w/o soap, how do you expect to be clean (especially after heavy down pour), you need to have a good shampoo which have decent cleaning power YET do not strip off your protection layer that FAST.
Instead keep 'polishing' few times a year, i would top up wax averagely 3-6 months depend on the protection layer....

Getting good protect. having good technique is one thing, knowing HOW to utalise the product is ANOTHER THING !

Most of ppl will pour kao kao wax or polisher thinking that the 'more' the longer it last....totally wrong wrong wrong mindset, waste of product - again same like your bathing soap....
bro, any recommended good ph neutral shampoo?
jeschong
post Sep 7 2012, 10:39 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Sep 7 2012, 10:33 AM)
before i put in any recommendation, what is the budget u thinking to put invest for just 'shampoo' biggrin.gif....
haha good question
in fact, i tried few but i cant find the difference.
erm.....budget.... maybe below rm40... will it be too cheap?
jeschong
post Sep 7 2012, 11:05 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Sep 7 2012, 10:45 AM)
Yes. Set Rm60 and above. Not much good brand available in Malaysia but you can try either one below

yaya im actually looking for optimum (onr) but not sure whether ph neutral or not and duno where can buy
thanks for the info!
jeschong
post Sep 7 2012, 12:22 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Sep 7 2012, 12:18 PM)
Ya was going to ask too since his shampoo so good. Actually what I hate was those dirt that bounce up from floor and next to ur tyre there's even a lot during raining days. That's why I will wipe it with plain water. If this shampoo can get rid of this I think I can wash car one week once.
tar stain?
can use claybar to remove mah
i saw a optimum product can remove also, very easy some more
jeschong
post Sep 8 2012, 09:53 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Sep 8 2012, 01:12 AM)
Permanon need DIY , Im staying in condo sad.gif
waxson can do permanon for u
u can google sierraglow and pps as well
jeschong
post Sep 11 2012, 04:20 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(sstw @ Sep 11 2012, 03:35 PM)
Hi. I would like to ask which HID code(ex. H4, H7) for Forte  headlamp and fog light?
u can refer to first page

jeschong
post Sep 12 2012, 11:22 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(davidleongsenghin @ Sep 12 2012, 11:07 AM)
huh? what u mean by forte 5 hole?
lug holes
5-lug wheel
jeschong
post Sep 20 2012, 10:06 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Sep 20 2012, 08:25 AM)
yes. and pay around rm225 (15%) if not mistaken
can we included the tinting cost? for example, 1500 windscreen + 800 tinting = 2300 in total.
jeschong
post Sep 20 2012, 10:15 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Sep 20 2012, 10:10 AM)
pay more lo..
when we claim, can claim for the tinting also?

This post has been edited by jeschong: Sep 20 2012, 10:20 AM
jeschong
post Sep 20 2012, 12:30 PM

17 posts

no offense but i think we know about the FC before we go for forte
to me, i chose forte because of the safety (esp blablabla), spacious, features and the design. of coz the price is more affordable compare to altis or civic. and the FC is acceptable to me also.

juz my 2cent biggrin.gif

0.0613sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:28 AM